(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning mummies !

Chintz ! You are awake at 4am !? What happened? Chloe woke up for milk?

Jav woke up at 5.30am for milk and then while I was trying hard to make him sleep again, he pee-ed, and his diaper leaked, so he wet the mattress. Hence, we gotta cleaned the mattress, cleaned his backside etc....was forced to wake up at such early hours.

chris,
Oh dear, poor brig...sayang sayang.
Really hate those irresponsible parents. They should have quarantined the younger son since the older is having hfmd !!

maruko,
What did the doc say about travis? Is he feeling much better now?

Chris : oh poor Brig. Must be really painful. Did doctor say his is mild condition? when will recover?

Chintz : you woke up so early for? kekeke

good morning!

here i am again

recently we give up liao. put chloe besides me again, she has no prob sleeping thru the night now.

it's me went toilet liao can't go back to zzz..

chris: poor brig, hope the ulcers will heal SOON! and those parents are really irresponsible! so angry to hear that they still let the younger one go school when elder has. very high chance that the young will kena one wat. they should have wait till younger one clear before letting him back. grr..

sanbebe: i try to buy heels which are better in quality. some brands work for me, other brands i just touch the lining to make sure they are soft. if suay kena those will give one, i will bear with it and wear it to "break" it lor. haha my feet got a lot of blister scars one!

maruko: poor travis, hope he gets well soon!

morning mummies!!!

jas, i tot the place wun be suitable for our kiddos.. but guess wat? i was watching some program on channel u the other day and they intro the place.. woohoo!! adults can play together with them.. so i can relive my childhood too!! wakakkaa.. come come come join us..

maruko, i hope travis is much better now already?

sansbebe, aiyo poor girl! u take gd care ar.. tsk tsk.. ur maid ar.. i m angry for u...

chris, oh my.. hope brig recovers from this soon! must be so uncomfortable..

chintz, *abish*! hahahaha.. no la.. i understand i have gargantuan feet.. haha.. tell u a joke. during the 1st date, my very goondu hb made a very dumb comment any guy would make to his would-be gf or someone he likes. he told me whilst i was admiring his voice (cos we were at karaoke), "wah! ur feet very big leh. same size as mine!".. u tell me la.. wat shd i have done??? i wanted to get a club and hammer him man! hahahaha
oh.. the woes of the last tri of pregnancy.. waking up to pee.. nevermind, we can see cutie bosco soon!! ren! =)

ecookie, do u realise C&K shoes are getting from bad to worse in terms of quality?? super biting leh!! ouch... and gal.. pls do not wear ur C&K shoes now that you are preggers unless u go and add a outer sole to them okie?? cos they are forever so slippery!! no friction at all...

hippo: yah i notice C&K very slippery. will stop wearing now. i think i only have like 2-3 pairs of theirs. but surprisingly their new shoes "gum" w my feet, no/not much biting. last time i dun buy cos always got blisters. after they revamp their shop n up the designs, suddenly suitable haha

hippo,
when C&K 1st started in s'pore, their shoe is made in m'sia. then now made in china, most of them. and yes, it is super slippery now. Last time all my high heel shoe is fr them now think all those shoes can put inside store room liao since i not working

ecookie, lucky u! but now u cnt wear.. must get more comfy & stable shoes ya?

tiffy, haiz! they are terrible la.. i'd rather cross the causeway & get from Vincci.. got my size! and so much more comfortable..

and both gals, u know u know.. i was aiming for one pair of heels from camper. original 309. damn! got sale but still 247! argh.. i like i like.. super comfy. .to tink i bought camper for my hb but he doesnt want to return the favour.. grrrr....

hippo: hahah i like camper shoes , very quirky designs but i never bought cos the price is to much! think i never pay more than 150 for a pair of shoes!
but camper shoe look v durable. so go get it if you really really like the shoes!
somemore u said hard to get ur size right? mai tu liao!

hippo,
You should be happy that your hubby is very honest and frank..lol
Good good, rare species

ecookie,
I always choose shoes that are leather and with smooth linning but still kena blisters. Think my feet buey gum all the heels. I ever bought 1 pair of C&K, blisters like siao ! Then I bought Hush Puppies, Tangs studios designer shoes, and even Gucci. All kena blisters !!

Anyway, recently just bought anti-blister foot glide from bp, still waiting for it, hopefully it will solve my problems.

sanbebe: have u tried brands like gripz, pazzion, zara? or shoes from stage (brands like EQ:IQ, aturo chiang, steve madden etc)? even guess also quite ok. normally my shoes are from these places. and i find them quite comfy. nine west doesnt really work for me somehow..

ecookie, i also wish i can "mai tu" liao and buy leh! but heartpain to spend so much on shoes! like u, my max is ard 150 too.. somemore the one i like very gladiator/ bondage style.. awww...

sansbebe, u are lagi best leh! can see the "good" in my hb.. hahaha! ya.. rare species.. rare "goondu" species!! LOL
gal, the anti blister foot glide not dat fantastic leh. i bought & try le. hmm.. let's just say it "delays" the onset of blisters. still kena lor! i 'bua' like mad on my feet liao. still.. blisters at the end of the day. ha!

hippo: i like gladiator/bondage style one but i think they look better w heels. so is the one that u like got heels? raffles city got camper anot? if not can show us on fri!

hippo: cool!!

tiffy: i called ur CL but she not keen to do over CNY and cos my EDD is end jan, i may deliver earlier or full term. if full term she not willing to. anyway she charges ard 1.8k and she said her sis-in-law can help me do if its over CNY, but her SIL charges double = $3.6k! so i said no thanks to her

in the end, i got my boss's CL who is more flexible, she is willing to do only 3 weeks for me and charges lesser than normal rates if mine confinement eats into CNY the last week. she said if i still want her to continue,. then the rate is $2.8k , if not normal is $2k. hah now really hope baby comes out ard 38w!

31Jul (Fri) - Lunch @ City Hall
Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom
4. hippo
5. bbwow
6. eunice

I'll try my best to reach at 1pm
will say hello to u all. btw how to recongnise any of u?

Jas : or who is making reservation? Then I tell the waitress to guide me in lor :p

Sexy huh? all bare back. Stripless top? in tube? mini skirt?

Me can't wear too sexy leh. cos hv to work. :p

ecookies : wah... so ex... y dun you do your own confinement till after CNY? When is due date? exactly at CNY? Just sugguestion only :p

eunice: as i said earlier, i ve booked 1 confinement lady who is flexible. so if i deliver at 38w, will finish confinemt before CNY so normal rates at $2k.
if i deliver at 39w, she will help me do confinement for 3 weeks only (so wont be till after CNY) at cheaper rates.
if i carry all the way to full term n beyond, then bo bian got to engage her at $2.8k

but i think wont need to pay so much cos i delivered yz tt time at 38.5w. hopefully #2 will be out earlier or same time as #1.

eunice: so playing by ear now. just hope baby will be co-operative. hee.

no one making reservations cos sushi tei doesnt accept that. u can call me when u reach? i will PM u my hp no.

chintz: argh! everyone reading my msg wrongly ! haha. im not getting a CL at $3.6k lah. one CL i contacted wanted that but i said NO THANKS to her. so exp! very mad.

kekeke... ecookies , i read your post la. I knew u din book tat S$3.6k one. But I post becos the quotation to you so so ex? :p

then the 4th week just do yourself lor. hv receive yr hp number. thanks alot.

ecookie, wah! 3.6k is arson! hahaha..

jas, hahaha! u referring to doobom & ecookie & bbwow right?? =P

eunice, look out for the topless me.. wkakaka! ok, easy. u look for one tall tall skinny one + nice shoes = ecookie. one quite tall + super nice power heels = doobom. one tall tall + 'ba ba' one = me.. hahahhaa

Was missing yesterday... spent the whole of yesterday in KKH. Andrea was admitted on Monday midnight for severe vomitting. She vomitted 6-7times until nothing came out. Was very worried, cos she had a fall on Tuesday morning and kok at the back of ther head, had a big bump. Sent her to KKH and was warded. So sad.... She was discharged yesterday evening and still cant eat. When eat or drink, she will throw out. KKH services sucks. Dr never give medication to stop vomit and diahorrear until I kept asking the nurse for it. Dr told me Andrea most likely havin viral infection, and said let her purge until the virus expel by itself. Andrea is having super sore bum now and crying of pain. Bad experience at KKH!

Re: Cityhall lunch on Friday
31Jul (Fri) - Lunch @ City Hall
Venue: shall we go to sushi tei??
Time: 1215pm
1. ecookie
2. Maruko
3. doobom
4. hippo
5. bbwow
6. eunice
7. Tiffany seah

Hippo, very happy to hear you are able to join us.... and all te new mummies like, Maruko an eunice. Also happy to be able to see all again.

Hippo,
Saw your cruise pics from FB... wow... having happy time.. so envy.

tiffany seah,
oh poor Andrea. I hope she will feel better soon and shoo shoo the virus away.. so heartpain to when our little one fall sick

hippo, u ba ba? ah come on lor....

eunice, don't get bluffed. all super hot mummies one! :D

hippo : look out for the topless me.. wkakaka! <font color="ff0000">wah... so funny. topless huh?</font>

ok, easy. u look for one tall tall skinny one + nice shoes = ecookie <font color="ff0000">oh... pretty one here
me wearing slippers :p

one quite tall + super nice power heels = doobom. one tall tall + 'ba ba' one = me.. hahahhaa

<font color="ff0000">me wearing slippers :p not tall. but skinny except tummy. :p</font>

tiffany: oh no, poor andrea! hope she will stop the lao sai soon. yah i also tend to feel KKH not v good. they like abit chaotic over there, and diff nurses tend to u and ask the same qn all over again. but bo bian, its the only 24hrs ard. so its a logical choice if we need doc at night/holidays.

tiffany, oh my!! andrea must be so uncomfortable &amp; in pain.. heartpain to hear that. aiyooo.. u must be exhausted too.. hugs...

chintz, eh eh.. pregnant ladies aren't factored in okie? i "zip" else later kena abished for starting any dieting topic.. hahaha!

eunice, ha! ya topless... but u must come fast fast. else i will be gone. cos kena caught by police.. LOL

wahh...topic on shoes huh!!! ya ya, I agree that C&amp;K shoes design have slightly improved. Last time the heels will come off one and I have to get it repaired all the time.

tiffany,
poor Andrea. hope she's better already. I agree on the KKH's service. it's terrible!

hippo,
why never describe bbwow? very easy. one short short ga-teh one that stands below hippo, ecookie and doobom one is me! wahahah

hippo: hahah damn funny. the part abt topless n kena caught by police haha

eunice: bbwow will wear nice working dress come one!!

ecookie,
oh ur confinement eat into cny. yah, last time my CL ever told me if it is near cny or into cny, she won't do. N she ever told me almost all CL will charge double if eat into cny. My CL usually prefer to spent cny with her kids cos her 2 elder kids working in s'pore and only cny they spent time together.
lucky u booked ur boss's CL cos i think it hard to find CL during cny.

bbwow, cos i dun wana say katek la! keke..

ok eunice, bbwow is fair fair cute cute one + sibei slim + nice shoes too (u realise all of us are shoe FREAKS!).. hahhaa!

ecookie, ha! cos i cnt figure a way to look sexy day without revealing myself leh. LOL!

Thanks for concern. I see her cant eat, cant drink, very worried. She is napping now, hope she can start eating soon and no vomitting.

ecookie,
Since you got the flexible CL, book her. Not all CL wants to do during CNY season. If yes, charges super high too.

Eunice, Hippo is one hip hop sexy mummy. She looks like the taiwanese host "XIAO S"

bbwow,
agree that C&amp;K design improved but slippery.

ecookie,
Some of my shoes i put the anti slip sole(bought at BATA) to paste on the base of those C&amp;K shoes to help to prevent slippery. It help abit.

ecookie,
I haven't tried those shoes you have recommended cuz I kena blisters so many times that I really give up.
But I agree that nine west also no good. I got 1 pair, worn once then on the shelf liao....so damn painful.

tiffany,
Oh dear, poor Andrea. Luckily the vomit has stopped.
Remember to let her drink more water, don't rush on the food cuz she won't have the appetite to eat.

Tiffy
Yeah.. I was quite annoyed when Andrea is there vomitting and lao sai, while she is just left on the bed without medication. When I asked the Doctor (all young chap), he said let her purge and expel the virus. Once virus is expelled, she will recover naturally. I am shock he take this approach rather than give medication. However, I still insist on medication to stop her lao sai.

hi mummies! lunch this fri sounds so happening. too bad can't join u all. but maybe also good lah. otherwise kena "molested" by hippo. haha...

took hannah for her first JG lesson after a 2-month break. she was a bit shy in the beginning, as it's a new class + new teachers. but started happily participating halfway through. i felt very tired after the class though.

tiffany, hope andrea recovers soon. you must have had quite a scare!

re: shoes
i love shoes too. last time always buy one. but ever since started working part-time, not much chance to wear also. so stop buying liao. and all my nice shoes are now gathering dust, cos my feet grew half a size after hannah. think i should clear out my cupboard, but very sayang to throw away some of the shoes leh.