(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

tiffy: thanks!! will pay u on that day!
yah cant find in NTUC at all!

chersam.. ya ya see u & cherie, u remind me on tat day hor!

ariajo.. is the bra clip good? looks v interesting to me, but i scare duno how to use leh...

dodo.. haha.. so YA got his pp @ 1 day old! pp must apply online or @ICA rite? hospital oni apply birthcert nia.

junnie,
dunno leh... i like it that it can make the cross strap at the back cos i think after give birth, i cannot wear strapless because usually the bra comes with underwire which might close block duct.

tiffany,
hee.. u make me sounds like complain queen leh :p
yup yup, this time round recovered faster. i think the anaesthetitian (not sure how to spell :p) is good.. no shivering at all after the op.. but i remembered my gynae told me i paid more for the anaesthetitian service coz his charge higher..
zq very funny la! he talks very loud, so we ask him to talk softly when didi sleeping.. then he go ard the house ask everyone to "ssshhh"... alamak :p

bbwow,
that's fast!

ya loh, this year i will spend my birthday doing confinement.. hee

karrie,
glad to hear that.. must take good care ya...

junnie,
at 4 day old! hee :p
we tried to apply his pp online when we got his birthcert in the morning.. but system cant find hs record coz "too new" liao.. then hubby went to ICA to apply and he requested them to expedite.. quite lucky to get it done fast
and YA's BC number very easy to remember coz the last 3 number is his birthdate! so qiao hor..

dodo.. oic.. ya ya, tat's v qiao to hv last dig same as bc! lucky boy nxt time no prblm remembering his bc! lance d.o.b. is mine,hb & zz's birthdate! haha..zq 4ever so 'ren xiao gui da'!

ariajo..i looking at the clip cos can help to hide strap for sleepless/racer T.. hmmm.. 8.90 oni, will go try out then.

junnie,
yaloh.. i buy also for that purpose.. i dun like exposing bra strap when i wear those racer T.. hehehe...but then how to hide when the sleeve is cut deep in huh? can use one in front and one at the back? may be cannot.. hmm...

ariajo.. may b can put 2clip at one time as u said.. will hv to play w it if buy... hehe.... btw, fm the pix, i tink one is enuff for racer T, for those deep-cut sleep one shd b able to hide ba..

Dodo,
Oops.... did I say something wrong. No la. we are all here to share information mah....From all your post since birth, you didnt talk abt pain or walking etc... That is good sign mah. Good to hear that this time round is much better... Cheers

ZQ is so cute hor.... more to come. He has a new didi, very excited.

Sry so long no log in, coz bz bz with work and looking after the small monkey.

Dodo,
YA really looks like ZQ when he was a NB n his mouth is so tutu!!! Hope u are recovering well!!

Aria,
Thanks for the posting of the link!! I ordered but forgot to pay till now! Heheheh.

Hippo,
thanks for the great deal u got us at kopiclub! I miss u too la!!

Jovialz,
Made payment to u liao. Sry for the delay. Really been v bz.

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Gathering at Coffee Club @ Clarke Quay on 13th June 2009.</font></font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">Minimum 25 Pax, $22 nett, 12 – 4pm.
Need to final no. of paxs by 06 June 2009</font></font>
<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000"> Jovialz POSB Saving ACC: 198478512</font></font>

We'll get the whole inner dinning area to ourselves!
http://www.coffeeclubworld.com/

<u>Confirm Attendance - PAID</u>
1. Hippo
2. Hippo Hubby
3. Jovialz
4. Jovialz Hubby
5. ECookie
6. Zhen Zhen
7. Zhen Zhen Hubby
8. Jas
9. Ponponta
10. Ponponta Hubby
11. Karrie -- <font color="ff0000">OCBC</font>
12. Karrie Hubby -- <font color="ff0000">OCBC</font>
13. Petit_Gars
14. Petit_Gars Maid
15. Chersam
16. Tiffy
17. Tiffy Hubby
18. Happy FiFi
19. Happy FiFi Hubby
20. Twinkle_stars
21. Twinkle_star Hubby
22. BBwow
23. BBwow Hubby
24. Junnie
25. Junnie Hubby
26. Gingerleaf
27. Gingerleaf Hubby

<u>Confirm Attendance – Not PAID</u>
28. Totoro_BB
29. DooBom
30. SanBebe
31. SanBebe Hubby

<u>NOT Confirm Attendance</u>
1. Ecookie Hubby
2. Totoro_bb Hubby
3. Jas Hubby
4. Doobom Hubby
5. Ponponta Hubby
6. Petit_gars Hubby

Gingerleaf,
No worries. Busy with new house ? Since this time is close to Father's Day, so ok that you pay for the meal instead of hubby right :p

Hi Jovialz

Made payment for $22 since my hb cannot confirm yet. Maybe he go eat somewhere if he can make it bah!!
Transaction Reference 2278507014

Dodo, bottle is definitely easier for babies, which is why many babies tend to reject the breast after being on the bottle. Guess you might have to fully breast feed for time being, so that YA doesn’t get lazy. I was lucky, Hannah could switch between bottle and breast from very early on. Saved me a lot of hassle.

Ariajo, I don’t mind considering the package. How long is one session? I’ll go ask my hubby.

Chris, think it’s normal for our kids to have such surges in appetite. Hannah sometimes scares me with hers. Just the other day, she drank 200ml of milk, then straight after polished off an entire kids meal at Jack’s Place. Meal consisted of a piece of grilled chicken (hand-sized) + juice + ice-cream. And after that, she can still say “more”... *faint*

Jovialz,
No la, think can only get keys in june/july.

Hippo,
Dun be a sillybird!!! You are already so nice to msg me to tell me abt the lunch and helped me put my name down!! Thanks dear!!

Zhen zhen,
Thats quite an appetite for Hannah!

Wow most of the kids can take so much food .. .Carlson cannot ... how i wish he can ...

We are busy looking for school &amp; apartment ... we are not sure of the place and all and time is so short now ... hmmm so much things to do and gotto go to china for 10 days ........... might be going down to JTK to take a look too for the school etc etc and my gal might need to take th test before we enrol her ... she will be in P2 in Jul09 ... !!! dun no if she can do it or not ... i need to teach her all the 1B work in just 10 days ?????? HOW can I DO it ???? HB is so busy with his study too HELP who have a good teacher to recommend???

zhen zhen,
think it's abt 2 hours. Can you reply me by today because the promo ends by this month. need to email her to confirm. Also, we need to put down a deposit of $100. If that's ok with you?

cm,
indeed very rush for you. just try to do your best lor.. if you stress her later her mind goes blank also no need and whatever 1B lesson you think gone to waste.. jia you girl!

mornin mummies! a fast post before i go missing the whole day.

sugar nut,
hope u feelin better today, no blocked nose liao. i remb i had blocked nose for entire 1 week just b4 cherie's delivery. then my blocked nose really hindered me fm pushin cherie out man. A few times she almost out liao then I went breathless. N funny thing is tat immediately she came out, my nose cleared immediately! hahaha

chris,
so nice of u offer to "long bang" me!!! Muacks!
u cfm ur attendance by 6 June &amp; let me know again.

bbwow,
i also got the feel tat our tour guide is the same person but no leh, ours is "A" not "B". hehe. he's actually a singaporean who resides in Japan, so qiao hor, got a "tong xiang" as our tour guide.

dodo,
wah, YA's BC nbr so nice ah, sikali is lucky nbr leh! go &amp; buy, go &amp; buy! hahaha

gingerleaf,
kao_kiss.gif

CM, cool cool cool... stay calm.. i know it is very rush for u but like wat aria suggested, just try ur best... gambate!

hippo &amp; aria ... ya trying too but see la cannot sleep for the whole of last night liao .... hmmm gonna to buy lots &amp; lots of books later ...

ariajo, got a couple of questions. how many photos will be included in the low-res cd? is the low-res images good enuf to print? and does she allow some shots with older siblings? sorry for the qns. can't seem to find this info on her website.

CM, sounds like you have a lot to do over the next few weeks. start to plan out what you intend to do. i always find it helps to have a plan. feel less stressed.

chersam,

yah.. today slightly better. But hor, I think I spread my cough to lleyton leh. Cos' I heard him "ke-ke" a bit this morning.. so guilty.

Aiyoh, deliver time blocked nose so xin ku! Then u can only use ur mouth to control the breathing.. but so funny, once cherie out, ur blocked nose cleared!

Chintz n ariajo,

Regarding e telfal kitchen set, think it was less than $80. Btw, saw the latest toys r us brochure got 3 types of kitchen set on sale , one is a barbie set that cost $34.90. Can check them out.

Tiffany,
Looks like both andrea n chloe are 2nd child terrors. I cant get her in the car seat n high chair either. Think want to sell my highchair too. She screams n wriggles out of any harness, 5 points or not has no effect on her... She is skinny n slippery so slips out like Houdini ... N strength of hercule... Very playful n feisty too.. Most of the time I can't get her out of bathtub.... Once I gripped her by e armpit... She struggled so hard I heard cracking noise... Thot I broke my wrist!

Zhen Zhen,
you can find out the packages from kelly's business thread in http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/2184017.html?1239006432
Think I'm thinking getting the $200+ package because later i will definately go to sean lau for another round..hehe.. so, infant photos dun want to spend too much! :p

Below the questions posted by a mummy which is similar to yours:
1) Can either parent be included in the photo session?
2) Roughly how long will each session take on average?
3) Usually how many shots can be achieved in one session?
4) Will ALL the shots be included in the image CD that is included in the package?
5) Can I top up some $ to get the images in the CD to be mid- or high-res?
6) How much are additional prints?

Answer by kelly:

1) Yes, both parents will be included . If you have another elder child, we can include him/her as well.

2) Each session varies from about 2-3hrs. Also depends on baby on the day itself.

3) Normally there will be 20-30images. If there's more, i'll include more.

4) Not all shots but, those that are hand-picked and edited. 20-30 images as well. As some shots are the re-curing ones to prevent blurs if any.

5) Yes, you can purchase the high-res ones.

6) Additional prints are charged depending on the size you want. But the CD given should be sufficient to print up to 5R images

I called kelly and she said, the low resolution images are sufficient to print 8R size. top up $13 for each high resolution pictures. These high resolution can print A3 size.

maisymouse,
i bought the kitchen set at toy r us and it's really worth the money! only $89.90 but got lots and lots of accessories!!! hubby dun want to spend a lot of money on it because he said dunno if aria will play it for long. So, the toys r us set is good enough. Gonna post the pictures soon for you all to see. The quality of course not as good as ELC but it's really good enough and so so cute!

chintz,
you might want to consider getting the toys r us because it's really value for money. I think the set was a promo set now :p

The kitchen set. height about 1M. good enough for aria and look at all the cute accessories! got can soup, boxes of food, vegetables like carrot, potatoes, cabbages, pots and pans, cutleries, water tap, oven, storage cabinets and even sauces like mustard, etc!!oh, it even came with a oven glove!

2508606.jpg

Morning Mummies...

Jovialz,
I did the transfer last night via ATM.
Ref. 8557 @ 2244hrs
Sms-ed you, somehow din hear from you. You change your number?

I am sad... coz J is down with fever again. Not sure if it's due to the back molars that are coming out.
I am getting stressed up again.

Less than 3 hours sleep last night.

dooboom,
oh dear..how high is the fever? if he's still active, dun worry too much.. you need to take care of yourself too, ok? hugz..

morning all

ariajo... HAHAHA... wat's aria doing with the pile?? so funny! u must hv some1 keep a lookout @ her, it cud b dangerous thou. luv her kitchen sets, too bad my hse too small for any big toys =(

cm... poor u, hving such a busy shedules... u mean carissa will jump to P2 straight in july? she's P1 tis year rite? will the schl over in bandung allows tat? u got try ask ur hb's office/colleagues over there to recommend schl/accomodation since all need to b done at such short notice? better to settle majority of the impt stuff b4 going over loh.... lucky u now SAHM, cant imagine if u working where got time handle so many things...

doobom.. speedy recover to jerry... hope is due to teething, fever will subside fast.

junnie,
yaloh..very dangerous especially if she walked around with it. got to tail her and keep asking her to take it out!

ariajo. thanks for the info! i'm in! are you taking option a? so i transfer to you or direct to photog?

and i'm very tempted to get the kitchen set too! but my place already running out of space leh. my hubby sure complain if i buy.

Morning all!

aria, i logged in just in time to see aria's mini kitchen!! hehe.. i think i'm more excited than chloe hehe.. i'm not sure if i wanna get though, cos this toy cannot be shared with didi :p

i'd prefer to get something more universal, somemore it needs another corner for her to play! getting out of space liao :p

aria jo:
aria is so cute wif the pail but it's kind of dangerous. &amp; I like her kitchen set :D

dodo:
congrats on the arrival of YA. He such a chubby boy &amp; looks like ZQ.

CM:
seems like it's really a short period of time to prepare so many things. U juz try ur best ok. Dun be too stress out.

Chersam:
oh dear..u hv blocked nose when u delivered cherie. It muz be very tough on u. I actually had the similar situation as u when I delivered Shanice. I had blocked ear since start of 2nd trimester &amp; all the way till I delivered her. Only after delivery, my ear is clear. Really very amazing &amp; weird. &amp; now,I think the ear block is back again. Juz few days ago,I start to feel that my ear is blocked &amp; I'm gg to endure till I deliver

Dooboom:
poor J. Let him drink more water. Can brew barley water for him oso,it will help to reduce the heatiness.

cherie_bear, how are u coping with ur first trimester so far? how come will have blocked ear? that's quite uncomfortable leh..

as for me, it's usually pressure on leg that makes me uncomfortable. and now i'm approaching 3rd trimester. starts to get body ache la, cramps la, and started to walk like a penguin liao :p

zhenzhe,
ON! i'll called kelly shortly and confirm the deposit details. let you know ya..hehe..the kitchen is really very cute lah.. my masterbedroom also not very big, but we put it there now because sometimes we turn on the air-con in the day when the weather gets too hot and aria can play inside the bedroom..hehe..

chintz,
it's really very cute lor..yaloh..i was so excited when i paid for the toy.. who said cannot shared with didi leh.. play pretend is good for kids you know :p

maisymouse,
actually we didn't know got this promo set. we just went to united square since ELC and toys r us are there. i really like the ELC set and will try to convince hubby to get it if the Toys r us set not good enough but was so happy when i saw this set! there are a few more version but all very small and some more expensive like $129. so, i was so suprise this bigger set was selling at such attractive price

chintz,
no need corner.. sometimes we park it in the middle of living room cos it's island kitchen mah..hehe..all round can play leh.. got cabinet on one side to put cutleries and the other side is the oven...very cute lah..

chintz,
some mummies get blocked nose when preggy.now, like you i have aches on the my right leg too when i sit a bit longer.. need to stretch it..