(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz:
i oso dunno y kena ear block. When I had shanice,I went to specialist,he said nothing's wrong wif my ear. So the only conclusion he gave me was hormones change, juz gotta live wif it. Was glad that it actually cleared after delivery.

As for my 1st trimester,I'm still puking but lesser these few days. Hopefully it will subside by next wk (14 wks). I hv persistent cough for more than 2 mths le,even b4 preggy. So tmr, gg to see specialist to chk on my respiratory. These few days,I realised that whenever i cough badly, means i'm gg to puke. So the cough is a sign.

As for ur leg,ask hubby to massage for u at nite. U try to put ur leg on a pillow when u sleep,see if it helps. Are u gg to take early ML?

chintz,
may be you should get this set, keep it in store room and give it to chloe on the day you deliver..keke.. good idea hor?? i'm still thinking what to get for aria.hehe..

Chintz,

Actually I think kitchen set very space consuming but can last quite a while... Kids even 6 years older love to play on it...

Most cc have kitchen sets n all the boys n girls love to play.... It teaches everyday skills

aria_jo: the kitchen set is very interesting! i feel like getting for yz but as chintz said, space is a prob. n hb sure will nag one cos he already said our hse has too many yz's toys liao!

cherie_bear: i ve blocked nose when delivering yz too and so difficult to push when u can only breath thru ur mouth,. in the end the pushing took an hr long! n gynae was commenting most pple push only takes ard 15mins....

oooh!! sneaked in to read and saw cutie aria and the nice kitchen set!! i m sooooo going to rush to the stores tmro and grab one.. hahhaa.. =P

chintz, boys can play ar! so will be worth it.. dodo also wanted to get the cleaning kit for zq wat.. haha! buy buy! keeps chloe entertained! i feel like playing also leh.. =P

doobom, oh no.. jerry's fever is back? hope he recovers soon! poor boy.. hasnt been too well recently ar? must be e stupid weather and all the virus lurking ard.. shoo shoo the bugs..

chersam, e way u desrcibed how u deliver cherie and not being able to breathe is so cute. but i know it must hv been a torture.. must rem to tell cherie abt it when she is older.. hahaha

ariajo! nice try! hehe. we've been hiding some bulky toys in the store room too. sometimes silly gal saw it when she followed me to the kitchen, make so much noise. have to let her play a while then hide it again when she sleeps :p

my house is really in great mess! every corner has her toys, tables, sofa, on the floor, every room, i'm beaten to help her clear up!
hoping the maid could come in soon!!

maybe by then i'll change my mind haha!

cherie_bear, congrats!! when is your EDD?

ariajo, the kitchen set looked so cool.. now i am dreaming abt the cleaning set from ELC for anders.. but ex and house no space..sigh!!

junniez, thanks for the PM... just managed to check last night.. muacks..

bbwow, welcome back!! do post more pictures.. how is J? is he better?

all the mummies and babies who are sick, do take care!!!

cherie_bear, i get what u feel. for me is sneezing! sneezing was the trigger to puke during first tri. even now sometimes after sneezing (esp in the morning), i'll have uncomfortable feeling..

re: massage,
his massage really cmi! very bo sim one.. i give up long ago hehe! it's more like the moment i get up from my chair or bed, my legs, butt are all sore and tight!

re: ML
i'm not sure yet, will see how it goes. currently on major project til end of the year. i see if i can DONG for how long. the last time also in charge with major project, i worked til the day i deliver :p

re: toys
i'm more keen in setting up a study table corner for chloe at the moment. besides ikea's, anybody got any recommendation?

chintz:
oh dear..then u better take care & dun walk too much. As for ML,if can then take early to rest lor. Work is nv ending & hope ur boss can find someone to help u wif it.

For me,I'm gg to take ML mayb start of Nov & enjoy myself 1st before the confinement & nite feed starts :D

chintz: jia you! entering your last lap liao! remember to rest more and put up ur legs as and when possible!

doobom: hope J will get well soon. the weather is really not helping...let him drink more barley water?

ecookie,
yeah, slight big but a lot of toys aria outgrown liao. so, we keep those away and make space for new toys.. hehe..this kitchen set is her biggest toy beside the tricycle lah..her other toys all small small one.

ponponta,
yeah, the cleaning set is really cute

zhenzhen,
i'm taking package B. So are my gf and SIL
after 25% off, it will be around $200 plus a bit.

cherie_bear, ecookie,
thanks! will see how it goes. the workaholic in me has once again arised cos it's my 'baby' project. tend to 放不下 sometimes :p

btw mummies, where can i get big size maternity dresses ah? most of my clothes are getting too tight now!

MM,
Ya, Andrea is a terror. If I had her as #1, I might reconsider abt having #2 mann.... Andrea is very rebellious kid, whenever I scold her for hitting korkor, she will look at me and her face very kelian, but at the same time, her finger will pinch or scratch my hands for revenge.

Just yesterday, she wants me to carry her and I carried, then korkor also demand that I carry him, so I let Andrea down, she cried and refused. Bo bian, I asked hb to carry elder and I carry Andrea again... you know what? Andrea smile crudely, I can see that she showed tat she has won my attention over korkor. Actually quite worried about her character. She is fiery and a chilli padi.

Doobom,
So sad to hear J is down with fever. Please take care of yourself too.

Re: Cooking set
Aria Jo, your cooking kitchen set looks so cool. I love to have it, but I already another cooking stove that produces sound, got boiling sound etc... and all the cann food, vegetables, meat, pots, utensils etc... all these, I keep in Ikea box, so not space consuming. Hmmm... but your set looks so cool.

Boys play with cooking sets too! My elder enjoyed it so much that he pretends to cook dishes for us to eat and prepare tea and beverages to serve us.

Agree that the kitchen cooking set can last till they are older. Its a worthy investment.

chintz, rest more and take care ar! =P
study corner: check out jas' blog.. nice one dat she set up.. very neat.. =)

toys: my storeroom is FULL with her toys liao.. cos anything dat she doesnt play at my mum's place, i gotta bring hm and keep.. i m just waiting for the day it will spill out when i open the door.. ha..

ecookie, enjoy ur sale spree at club 21! woohoo! must share ur loot... =P

Ecookie,
You are so Onz... I did see some shoppers near of office area carrying the Club 21 bags.. Looks like good buy. Its up to 80%, sure to be good. Enjoy shopping.

tifanny,
aria is the same. when i scold her, she will try to hit me back. i will beat her hand and if she cried pitifully, i will ignore her for a while. really headache lor..i really think our girls at this age dun really know that they're doing wrong. it's a reflex. so, i will let aria cry for a while until she called mummy pitifully and ask me to carry her and then i will start my lecture. ask her to say sorry and ask her not to do again. she will say sorry and say ok but i doubt she meant what she said and i'm sure she doesn't know what sorry means..but i'm sure she will get the meaning one day and saying sorry would be natural for her later on..

yeah, the only thing abt this kitchen set is that it has no sound.. but for the amount of accessories thrown in, i think it's worth it..keke..

aria_jo,

dunno gender yet leh.. but soon soon..

I also like the kitchen set! But I think I like it more myself than lleyton. I bought the Just Like Home "food" set with carrots, onions, plates etc.. with knife that can cut through the velcro, he only play awhile than start to mess them up.

chintz, you saw the table / chair set ecookie bought for YZ (fr Kiddy Palace right)? I have the same set.. it's quite good and easy to clean. One comment tho, the chairs come with arm rest, so my big butt cannot fit!

Ariajo,
So terrible hor. I have ever seen a boy hitting his mother at NTUC when the mummy scolded him for something.

For Andrea, if you get more serious and really stare at her for longer time, or hit her harder, she will wail. After awhile, hug her and she ok liao... hah.. like so drama. Ya, I doubt they know the meaning of Sorry now, we just have to drill this to them lor.

Yes.. its a worthy buy. If I dint get the portable cooking stove, I would choose this kitchen set. Toy R Us having sale now, think I saw fm the brouchure there is kitchen set too.

Was just telling my sis I wanna get the kitchen set from Toys R Us and wow!! Aria you got it so fast!! I was still thinking between this one and the other L shape one ... Did you saw that one as well. I think it's the same brand.

Hope I can still manage to get one for Kelly when I go down this weekend!! She is playing with a tiny tiny set now and has been busy cooking and feeding me with her stuff!! Can't wait to see her reaction if she got the set ... but but don't dare to tell my mum yet as it will take up another big space Opppsss !!!

aiyoh, i also sneaked in take a look then saw aria's kitchen set!!!

aria jo,
i'm tempted to get 1 set too!!! my niece has a set but not as nice as this leh, this one look so "well equip" leh. COOL!
each time cherie goes over my niece's plc, sure hang around the kitchen set area for quite sometime then move on playin other toys. i also worried tat she will get sian playin if we get 1 set at home.

doobom,
has Jerry molars all come out liao? there's a period cherie always now & then gettin fever, later i then realised her 2 bottom molars sprouting out. hope J gets well soon.

cherie bear,
got to bear the blocked ears till delivering ah? aiyoyo... wat to do, mama shi wei da de right? hahaha

hippo,
hahaha. i thot i will end up with c-sect after so many attempts. but actually hor, i only used 15mins to push cherie out leh but at tat point of time, tat 15mins like soooo long.

ecookie,
envy u leh, ur workplc there always got sales goin on. happy shoppin!

tiffany,
ur kitchen set sound cool too, got portable cookin stove ah. got chance, post here let us hv a look

hippo,
the way u describe ur store room full of toys so funny lar! nvmind, if too many, can contribute to cherie lar. kekeke

sugar nut,
ya ya, i got cherie the same type of mini kitchen set as lleyton's. heee

Chersam,
I bought it from Takashimaya. Its under Disney Winnie the Pooh. The portable cooking set has limited foodstuff, but I buy more of the food stuff fm Toys R us to add on. The cooking stove is battery operated. When on, the pots on the burner will vibrate and produce boiling sound effect. So far, my kids love it lor, but I bet they will also love the kitchen set tat Aria has too.

surgarnut,cheriebear,ariajo,chintz.. bear w ur blocked nose/ear/backache, etc, v fast ur 'hardwork' will over soon!

tiffany,ariajo... hi*5, really duno y kids nowsaday got such 'big temper' compared to last time! mine, other than mopping floor, will weep like ppl toturing him if he cant get wat he wants or i scold him for pulling his jie jie's hair!! aggggrrrr...

maisymouse.. hahaha..the way u said ur chloe got hercule strength & u thot u broke ur wrist made me luff!! agreed the part on gripping their armpit! they'll wiggle away like a snake! hehe..

congrats to cherie_bear! another bb in the making!

ponponta,
J has recovered from the pox but left some marks on his face. that will have to wait for it to clear sometime.

chintz,
I have a better idea! why don't you get the kitchen set, and I bring J over to your house for a dry run? kakakak. but I know J do loves pretend play too. nowadays, he'll take my mil pots and pans, throw his lego set in and use the flour mixer to pretend to mix! and he say he's cooking "rou rou" (meat) *faint*

ecookie,
where's pit building? I also want to go leh.

chersam, i tink at dat moment the 15 mins seemed like 15hrs right.. hahaa!

tiffany, is this the winnie the pooh cooking set u have? i love it alot too! hahaha.. i play with it more than adri does! =P
2509080.jpg

Junnie,

Ya, especially in the bath, she so wet n slippery, had to use had to use all my wrist power in case I loose grip. Now I learnt my lesson.. Need to let her play a while ... So I bring a magazine to read or do a face mask, haha! One of the baby ctr tips : let ur kids bathe together and u can try to clean parts of the toilet... they can have fun n u can finish some chores.

Chloe really thinks she got super power. Once, she wanted me to go to the room but I was sitting on the floor watching tv... She grabbed me and tried to scoop me up.... LOL

totoro,
hehe....cos i noticed aria like to play masak and can occupy her for a while. so i think buying the kitchen set will occupy her longer..yes, i saw the L-shape one but i think the height is lower, think around 80cm? not very tall lor..i want something taller so that it can last longer and aria will not topple over it..hehe...

chersam,
yeah, hubby has the same concern that it will not last long for aria. that's why he reluctant to let me buy the ELC set but he thinks the toys r us set is much affordable.. ELC set made of better quality plastic but accessories limited lor and ex - $200! i think if there's a companion to play with cherie, it will last lah.. i think my niece will be able to play with her whenever she come over. So, no matter what i think it's a good investment..hehe...

chintz,
i bought the high chair which can be converted to table and chair from toa payoh kiddy palace. it's the same highchair from kidzloft. see if i can find a picture on it..

bbwow,
haha..j so cute.. aria will say "ah ma zhu" when she sees pots.. no matter how i corrected her that it's call "pot" , she will say "ah ma zhu".. haha..

hippo,
soo cute.. all pooh bear theme and adri looked prettier each day mann.. you faster try for another one and have another pretty baby :p

aria, hee.. i agree with your thinking abt the toys lasting.. imo, even if the toys can last, our kiddos' interest won't.. haha! but of cos cannot get those lousy, toxic plastic ones la.. i tink ur kitchen set is fantastic! just great enuf to keep aria entertained.. and in the future, she can teach meimei to "cook"! keke

adri's head very big leh, u tink so? i always find her very "lollipop".. big head.. LOL.. tis was taken in feb! and i feel her face keeps changing leh!.. =P

hippo,
mm, looks ok from the picture leh..may be because she has high fore head and sloopy shoulder? but who cares lah, all i see is her big big "shui wong wong" eyes and nicely define eyebrows! i'm soo jealous..hahaha...

aria, silly leh u! always say u r jealous.. silly silly.. ok la.. tell u wat.. u keep looking thru my blog at adri's pics okie? keke..

maisymouse,
aiyo, chloe's force so power!

bbwow,
not at all gu-niang for boys playin kitchen set, can train their cookin imagination right? likewise i let cherie play wif guns!

hippo,
really leh, i find adri gettin prettier each day esp her hair gettin longer, more girlish look. she will b a da mei nu in future. when she grows up, u must to be aware of those wild "bees"! hehehe

Back from lunch and I saw images that is so similar.

Hippo/ Tiffy
Yes. I have the same set.. My boy loves to imitate the Japanese voice......I cannot really catch what is said, but my boy can repeat what is said....

btw, did you gals buy additional cooking pots/ utensils and foodstuffs to add on to the miserable set?

Gosh, I dont even have pictures taken on the Pooh cooking set with my kids. Think I better take some for keepsake.

Adri eyes is stunnng and beautiful. I noticed she has high forehead, very smart gal.

Wow... Sherry was already cooking at such young age.