(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo,
good good..now you can concentrate on enjoying our pregnancy till you see yan an

jovialz,
hahah..your gf boy so cute lor..alamak ok lah...not very bad word what.. and not very chor lor almost mah..

dodo,
ya ya, twin pump is a good idea
Do walk more often (but slowly), somehow exercising helps wound recovery. That seems to be the case for the mummies here

Just to share,
My boss broke his ankle last year, we thought that definitely he will be put in cast. But contrary, the doctor told him not to and told him to move the feet now and then to exercise the area (just don't act weight on it). Initially they'd expected him to be on hospitalization leave and clutches for 6 months, but after 3 months he can walk with slight limp without clutches liao. He is coming to 60 yrs old.

ariajo,
that's what we thought too lah. But since he comes out with a cuter version of it, my GF also bo bian liao . hehehe

Sanebe,
Are you SAHM? I agree that when the kids not around, damn shiok for the ME time. Have the freedom to do your own stuff. Enjoyable hor.. keke

Chintz,
Your SIL havent win yet...tell her if you dont start the cutting, how would Chloe have fidget!

Chersam,
Understand sometimes work tend to be fustrating, esp, with "siao ren" around. If you have no financial worries, taking a short break is really energising. I did it for 5mths before I started again 2mths back. Also, since Shanice is in CC, note that the subsidies for Non-working mothers will be lesser.

Dodo,
Happy to hear that everything is planned and prepared. Stay happy and look forward to meeting little YA! All the best and have good rest too.

dodo,
yan an comin out on 23rd ah, feel so excited leh (aiyoh, as tho i'm the one giving birth. keke)! wah, can see tat u have well-planned everythin, tats gd, tats gd!

tiffany,
u got me & cherie_bear mixed up liao. my gal is cherie, havent put into CC yet and shanice is cherie_bear's gal. hehe

hi mummies, thanks for the reassurances. it's helpful to hear from fellow mummies-of-2...i always feel better after venting here and reading your suggestions and encouragements...love u all.

Tiffany, matty sleeps with his grandparents. he used to sleep with us but now mea is in the room, no space for another cot so we moved him. i miss the times when he would wake up in the morning, stand in his cot and call "ah meee" (that's his version of "mummy"). Yah I am grateful that my maid loves kids so much and takes care of him well. you're right maid tend to give in to the babies, so my boy always go to her when we try to discipline him. so it's like we're the bad guys and she's the good guy. Just hope that he will come back to me...

junnie yapp i am taking him out for his evening walk and trying to read/play with him, etc. trying to spend more time with him. but think yest i carried him too much my wound area is aching again.

doobom, thanks for sharing abt your nephews and nieces...i look forward to sending him to cc next year so at least he wun be so overly dependent on my maid anymore...

Ling, my problem is not that matty is clingy to me, but that he doesn't want me...hahaha...

dodo, glad u came to a decision already! will be praying everything goes well

Jovialz, hahahah caelen so cute lah replace the word...matty recently started saying "shit". must be overhear the daddy/granddad cussing in the car when there's bad drivers around.

Gd Noon, Mummies...

*ClapClap* to all babies who are picking up words in such fast pace.
Hmmm... J is still with that only little few words in his 'dictionary', not keen in talking yet. (Wondering when he will 'open' his golden mouth to start talking. *thinking hard*)

dodo,
Will update your new blog link when I get 2nite.
Great that you have come to a decision. All you need is to 'sit back, relax and wait to welcome Yan An.

Also, time to get hardworking to link mummies & babies' blog to mine.

Need advice on Phuket spa packages. Plan to go for one, but not sure if it's better to book online (flight+hotel+spa) or to book only flight+hotel and book spa when we are there. Which is better? Price diff for spa in terms of booking here online or booking there? TIA

junnie,
Yes, I do hope May will be a great month for me. Month of April is so hectic and in such great mess. I am still pinning hopes to do my favourites on one of the days w/o any disturbance, though most likely unpossible. haha...

aria, hahaha! yup.. no shit.. no shit..

dodo, yeah! so happy for u dat u made up ur mind and can now plan for other days.. all e best dearie!
as for my swear words replacements ar... they are in abbrievation instead lor.. hahaha.. maybe she'll think i m teaching her the alphabets.. hahahaha

jovialz, ur fren's son is so cute! ala-muki.. hiaks hiaks.. so ocreative!

doobom, no worries abt jerry man.. he's just acting cool.. cool guys are men of few words ma.. keke..

doobom,
the package is spa package? i think usually if you book spa package it's more worth it than book room package and then go there and pay for the spa service seperately in the hotel..

book the flight seperately.. i might be going to phuket in june too because i have 2 sets of indigo vouchers..hehe..plan to sell 1 set (2 night stay at pearl bed suite with breakfast) away since my SIL cannot make it this time round..but you're looking at spa package right? so, not suitable for you lah..

tiffany,
Yes, I'm SAHM. So I'm really enjoying my precious 'ME' time

hippo,
Facial and massage? Hubby keep asking me to go and do it but I very sianz to go alone.

dodo,
Great to hear that you've come to a decision.
That's the great thing about having a elective c-sect. You can plan everything nicely. I also opted for elective c-sect when giving birth to Jav. I picked 黄道吉日and吉时, had a hair cut and good shower before I went hospital

dooboom,
Jerry at least can speak a few words. Jav is not speaking anything yet. I'll wait till he's 3, and if he's still not talking, I'll then send him to a speech therapist.

ariajo, chintz.. twinklestar returned my sms during lunch time, she said garina's fever is better le, now left w bad cough nia. (she has bronchities + high fever last few days).

karrie..oic, keep it up then but try not to carry matty too much in view ur wound still in recovering stage, may b u can put him on a tricycle or stroller, etc. take care.

dodo.. orh... yan an arriving 23/5? tat's nxt sat!! ya ya, v fast!! so exciting 4u. glad u come to a decision w hb & now can plan ur stuff at ur convenience =) remember to enjoy ur v last moment b4 go c-sec (ie, makan watever u wanna makan)!!

jovial, ur friend's son so cute, can 'invent' his own words!

karrie,
it's my GF's son. Caelen only replaces 'PaPa' with 'MaMa' ... .An Example of our conversation :

Me: Call "Pa Pa" (pointing to my hubby)
Caelen: "Ma" "Ma" !
Me: Call "Ma Ma" (Point to myself)
Caelen: ....... *kept quiet*

sanbebe,
just wondering, waiting till 3yr old, will that to a bit late ? I'm seeking PD's advise when I'm bringing him for check up and 18mth's DPT Booster (long overdue).

jovial,
I'm waiting till 3 cuz my cousin only started to speak at 2.5yrs and my neighbour's grandson speaks at 4. So I think should be ok bah....

mummies:
thks for ur concern & advice on the sch excursion. Hv chk wif the sch,there will be part-time teachers & cc aunties joining the excursion. Usually for PG,they will hv 1 teacher to 2 kids. Parents/grandparents/maids can also tag along but nd to pay for transport fee. In the event that we dun wan our child to join the excursion,2 teachers will be in the centre to look after them.

dodo:
glad that u hv made ur decision & hv everything planned. Enjoy till the arrival of little yan an :D

hi hi everybody.

Brig diaper overflow last night. He kept on crying but just refused to let me change. At the end, i just have to pin him down and my hb helped to change into a pull up pant. End up he is so so so angry!!! sign.. the end result is a mama panda bear cos he slept on my body throught the night... !!!

He outgrown his L diaper too... going to use XL soon. Wonder when he is really to be toilet trained (shall i leave it to the cc?). The teacher informed me that he can tell the teacher he 'poo poo'.. but 'sheee sheee' still cant

Hi Dodo,

Glad that u came to your decision. Enjoy counting down to the day!!!

Doodom, Jovialz & Sanbebe,

Some kids just speaks later. If worry, can send them for a check when they are older. Dun worry too much, when they start to talk and demand for things... is anther nightmare...

sanbebe, jovial.. i tink boy's slower in speech. fyi, the boy tat my nanny looked aft b4 lance, also speaks at almost 3yrs. he's in same cc as zann he joined last year so to join his elder bro in K2 (tis year P1), tat boy now in N2. i tink cc plays a part too, cos initially he also cant utter many words until he went into cc last year. now every morning i met him @ cc, he can speak & sing so well. so u & jovial still hv time to monitor jav & caelen.

chris.. u r rite, now everyday lance will 'mummy mummy mummy'!!!! oh, brig jus upgrading to XL diaper? lance wearing XL since 6/7mth onwards. i tink is normal for below 2 to wear diapers in cc.. teacher will change for them, they wont b so onz toilet training them so young, probably N1/N2 onwards. u may wanna try it out at home over the weekend 1st? he so cute, can show his temper... poor u kana b his 'tree trunk' as he koala bear u..

Chersam,
Ooops.. pai sei about the confusion. Relax abt your job. Its TGIF.

Sanebe,
So envy your "freedom"

Jovial,
Your conversation with Caelen is so funny. You made laugh. Just to recollect, how come Caelen was born in Aug instead? How many weeks when he was born?

Re: Speech
Encourage speech by engaging lots of conversation helps bah... Try talking to them more.

Chris
My elder boy, now 3yo's is on XL and has been leaking quite often. Tried XXL, its was too big until it leaks also. My boy is toilet trained, but not during nap and sleep yet. Think it will take quite awhile to be toilet trained at night?

Junnie,
You have older child, you may want to share at what age or how to toilet train for sleeping?

Hi Junnie,
Thanks for the recommendation for the Pedialyte Freezer Pops. I will ask my hubby to go n buy later. Hailey today has not touch any solid food at all... I think her gum must be very painful.. So worried abt her.

Chintz,
Thanks, it is a girl for my no. 2.. Her name is Hannah. Same as Zhen Zhen daughter name. :)

Tiffany,
Yup, hailey has the gum infection. I applied the gel myself.. I don dare to ask the maid to apply..

Ariajo , dodo
congrats to u!! Dodo, hope to hear ur delivery soon. Excited?

RE: Talking
I think Hailey also the same she did not talk much too.. She now only know papa, mama, jiejie..
By the way, I have enrolled her in the playgroup under the Tots house near my house. Hope that by the interacting with kids, she will start to talk soon..

re: bb talk
sometimes I prefer they don't talk so much.
J will Mummy/Daddy, then if me/hubby don't answer, then he'll repeat but the voice escalate one. and he calls for no reason! then recently he spoke his first 3 syllabus word "Pls open" and he has been repeating it non-stop since. Sometimes dunno to laugh or cry.

dodo,
all the best to your delivery! I will be in Japan next week so wish you first.

all mummies,
have a good weekend!

Ling,
How did Hailey got gum infection? Isit due to hygiene? Really worrying when they dont eat. However, dont worry, as long as they drink milk and fluid, its still alright.

bbwow,
Hahahaha.. its only just the beginning lei... Yeah, Andrea also like that... loves to call Mimi (Mummy), Papa, Ah gong, Ah Ma, Aunty, Kor kor etc... she loves to call names over and over again... just have to answer her and acknowlege her lor, if not, she will also call non-stop... so funny hor.. but actually, I love it lei. I find it so cute....

But i cant stand my elder boy's talking. Askng alot alot of questions until I really dont know how to answer. Always have to think hard and cannot anyhow answer, cos he will ask for explanation blah blah blah.. really corner you one!

Have a good weekend. Cant wait for weekend to come!

bbwow.. hi*5... lance sama sama. sometime i feel like stuffing ear plug with him & zann screaming the the house!

ling.. u try gv hailey more fluid since she got no appetite now.

tiffany... i very much wanna toilet train zann when she's v young, but unfortunately i FTWM no chance & my nanny dun encourage tat, she says when time comes they can communicate & understand more, they'll go toilet themselves (all the previous kids she looks after, she nvr toilet train, lance is no. 21 she looked after). zann still wear diapers to sleep at 3yrs thou she need not wear for daytime since 2yr+, we keep telling her to pee must go toilet, then b4 bedtime make sure she go pee 1st. her diaper is dry all the while till morning, tell her by 4yrs we will remove it.. one of the day b4 4yrs, she said so mafan & she dun want to wear diaper le.. every nite, we'll bring her to toilet for peeing in inital stage, ie, few hours once to let her get use to it. after tat, she got the message and will not pee le. tat's my experience. (many told me boys will take quite a while to toilet train, i yet to found out fm lance).

Initially i thought brig cannot understand the teachers in school that y he is relunctant to go (in his school, am - chinese, pm is english), they dun mix at all, sometime it looks funny with the english teacher talking to the teacher teacher in their respectively language), but somehow is not the case. The teacher advise us not to bring him into the class anymore, just left him at the door with the teacher. Although he did cry when we say bye bye to him. The teacher said he will stops immediately when we left..

TOday he so funny, I left his door at the doorstep outside my flat for my hb to carry while i bring brig to throw rubbish.. he kept on pointing to his bag... 'nagging' me to carry.

I really dun know why he still crying when we send him there but he did not show other sign that he dislikes school. But he did told me before that "i dun like wang laoshi" and i reflected to the school. True enogh, he refused to say bye bye to this teacher.

Well, just let him have more time to adapt.

cheers & bye2

i think speaking late is not much an issue but i think it's good to rule out other things that might cause late speech development? like autism, etc? so might be good to consult PD is you're going to see a PD? sorry, just my opinion. cos similarly, i super worried abt aria's late tooth development!

ling,
thank you

junnie,
thanks for the update.

Tiffany,
Caelen's very initial due date was 1 oct , then revised to 26th sept. He was born barely 35 weeks. Had contractions despite given ventolin and no movement for a couple of hours when he is normally very active. Full story on my blog 'jovialz.blogspot.com'

Gingerleaf,
Bought lots of stuffs from your shopping trip?
How's Lynn's bruise ? Hope not too jia lat. Enjoy your trip to zoo !

ling, congrats on #2. nice name! haha

dodo, glad to hear you've come to a decision. enjoy the next week of "freedom". go eat and drink all the forbidden stuff before your confinement.

Hi dodo,
Glad all is planned for this time. Hope you will recover faster and be able to play with ZQ soon!

Isetan was packed!! Ooops, didnt know Maclaren not on sale. Thot I saw the newsletter mentioned it was. And ya! It was crowded, but I think not as crowded as the last time we saw each other there. This one is still manageable.

Im so happy at the sale!! I got my 6litre thermos thermal cooker for $303 after 20%+10%. The original price was $439 and BP was selling at $330! Heheheh. Bought some hello kitty items too =p some MAC + other nonsenses. Happy happy yeah yeah! Heheheh.

Jovialz,
Haiz! I dunno how she fell manz. She was up and running, next moment, she tumbled to the floor. I think she hitted the side or seat of her fisherprice tricycle(dunno what u call it, its like a tricycle that u move along with the legs instead of pedal)or what. Next time I knew, she started sobbing so pitifully. She normally dun cry when she fall, so I was oso taken back that she sob so hard. Immediately picked her up and the bruise is already there, near her eye. Reckon she must have fallen hard.
Now she looks really ugly, one patch of purple black on her right cheek. Tmr bring her go zoo, her pictures sure come out ugly.
Hhahahaha.

Hello mummies..

Have been very busy at work since I got back from Hong Kong.. now going to spend some time reading up all the posts..

san... did u bring ur gals to HK also? happy reading up =D

ariajo.. dun worry much abt aria teething... may b her growth pattern differ fm other todds, u alr consulted pd rite?

chris.. ah brig is smart boy, sure he'll adapt to cc v soon. he always so cooool!! wonder how the teacher react w/o him saying bye bye to her!! haha..

gingerleaf.. tat's a good buy! now u can enjoy cooking lotsa soupy stuff le! *sayang sayang* lyn, her orh-chey must b v painful.. lucky didnt hurt the eye... apply zambak or rub boiled egg 4 her.. hv a great day @ the zoo =)

junnie:
sigh only managed to read thru 1 archive.. Clarisse is down with cough, phelgm, sore throat and running nose.. she refused her porridge and milk.. then only nap for an hr..

dodo:
glad that you had decided.. all the best to your delivery next wk in case I got no time to post next wk..

chintz:
saw Chloe's hair.. really short bangs.. but she looks cute

my hubby already put words out that only he can cut his girls' hair.. he cannot tahan the way my mum cut.. keke..

San,
Welcome Back. Hope you'd enjoyed your trip

Gingerleaf,
Wow ! That's is a good buy ! Your hubby and Lyn got Kuo Fu liao ! Soup soup ... yum yum ..

*Sayang Sayang* Lyn, that must be a bad fall. Lucky never hit the eye. Hope she'd enjoyed her Zoo Trip still

San,
Me same same like your hubby, told my mum that only I can cut Caelen's hair (she dare not cut anyway). The very 1st time I cut for him also not straight (I'd only cut the back since he don't have any fringe, she 'highlight' to her friend (former hairdresser) that I 'cut until like that'. Her friend defended me say "for 1st timer, very good liao"

hi mummies, hope all the babies who are not well recover fast...poor lil garina and clarisse. seems like the flu bug is really strong. matty also down with cough. good thing his running nose has stopped tho.

gingerleaf, that's a good buy! hahah glad u satisfied ur shopping craving...poor lyn, auntie kiss kiss the orh cheh away!!

Jovialz oops haha i read wrongly...i always try desperately to catch up on posts then end up either missing some posts or misreading them...hai. u v brave to cut caelen's hair leh. i dun dare to cut matty's hair coz the notti boy will scream n struggle.

junnie im so amazed by Lance!! he knows how to say he doesn't like his teacher?!

today we went to a used car centre to test drive some cars...originally looked at a toyota vios but i think we'll most likely go for a 2nd hand mitsubishi colt plus. really like the spaciousness and the features as compared to the vios. finally my hb dun need to travel 1.5-2 hrs to get home from office everyday, so hopefully he will get to see the lil ones every evening before they sleep, not like now only see them on weekends.

gingerleaf,
hope lyn is ok.

karrie,
did u ask ard whether mitsubishi colt consume lots of petrol? what i know is that same brand of cars consume lots of petrol

Jovialz:
my hubby very particular when comes to her girls' hair.. haha.. but everytime long liao ask him to trim can take ages loh.. cos he never wakes up in time for their morning bath.. ther was once I cut my elder girl's hair too short behind then kana scolding from him loh.. cos we took very long to grow her hair long..

Karrie:
glad to hear that matty's running nose have stopped.. Clarisse's running nose just started yesterday.. today seems worse.. wanted to help her sucked out but she refused to let me put the thing near her nose.. sigh..

aria jo,

maybe he is just parroting what i say. I usually ask him yes or no question.

"you dun like the food in the school"

"you dun like to sleep in the school" etc etc to trial and error till i got some response out of him.

Nowaday, he v funny. Will add a "VERY" infront of all his description.. Very Nice, Very Cold, Very Hot.. haha

He is just talkative...

Mummies who send their kids to Little Neuro Tree,

Can I have someback? Cos I have a free trial voucher and just went for the lesson this morning..

Do the lessons really benifit our kids in long run or is 1hr too long for them to absord?

Do you see any changes in your kids aft attending the sessions?

hihi mummies,

thanks for all ur well wishes!

i look forward to yan an's arrival so much also! will have my gynae checkup tomorrow, hope didi can stay in my tummy till coming sat coz feeling rather crampy these few days..

sanbebe,
haa.. i din consult any master on the date & timing leh.. i just DIY myself, browsing some webbies and referring to the lunar calendar.. just to make sure that the day is okay and not "clash" wi family members.. :p

gingerleaf,
hope lyn's bruise subside already.. poor thing...
zq now also got an "eyeshadow" on his right eyelid.. very sexy looking... he knocked on the same spot 2 consecutive days!

i wana get this toy for zq coz he loves to clean up the house! afraid i will not have much time to accompany him for the initial weeks after the birth of didi.. hope he will like it.. anyone got this toy for ur little one also? my mama commented it looks abit "dangerous" but i dun think so leh...

2465923.jpg

chris, brig so funny!!

tiffy, yah did check...the colt's fuel consumption is quite ok...

San, u may wanna try giving her liquid zyrtec, matt took it n within 1 day the running nose stopped...

dodo, no lah dun think the toy is dangerous...it looks so fun! im sure zq will love it!

hi mummies.. was very busy at work this week.. had to work late.. sigh!!

san, welcome back from HK!! hope clarrise recover soon!!

anders is also down with running nose and cough.. the tap just went on and on.. use alot of tissue paper.. today got fever, brought him to see GP since PD is not open.. supposed to go zoo today as well.. and we did drive all the way there, but forgot to bring medication.. so go in the zoo and watch the splash show and come out liao.. aiyoyo...

chris, how is brig coping with the new CC? he is really very advance in his speech...

dodo, sorry.. no time to catch with the post.. so which date have you decided? how is bb yan an?? the toy look fun, where are u getting it from? i may wan to get 1 set for anders coz he love to cleaning.. for now only, hope it can last den he can help his mummy too!!

gingerleaf, sayang lyn.. hope her bruise is better now..

karrie, how are you coping your 2 kids? hope you are doing fine...

sanbebe, thanks for alerting me on the RC on May day.. went home and realise, my popularity dipped and all my customers are very angry.. i din realise, i got no waiter.. haha...