(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf,

maybe u can consider the pat schoolhouse kindy near ur new place? u ever mentioned that right?

zq's fav is "uh oh" and open his eyes big! and i rememebered lyn knows this long ago liao.. :p
and his flowers and butterfly are still "volvo"!

patschool house is a very popular too...

dodo, why volvo? like the car brand.. heehee...i still remember when my cousin is 2 years old, he can identify the car brand and their make.. i was super impressed that time..

blog,... no time to update..

think can close it liao

gingerleaf, dun close lar..when you free den can update it.. the last time round took me 1 mth to update like 4 mths of history.. haha...

gingerleaf.. DUN CLOSE THE BLOG!!! i always go in & click refresh to see got any updates one anot leh........ sob... i will miss it so much..

ponponta, dun worie abt anders not talking much yet wor! next time he will pester u with his 10,001 questions lo.. hahaha!

Tiffany,
No worries on the height as long as she is growing steadily.

HAhahahah...your son so cute ...!

re: Height,
Really looking forward to find out Caelen's height when he is 2 yrs old. It is said (dunno myth or not) that height at 2 yr old x 2 = adult height.

Re: "Business"
Thanks mummies for your feedback. I also dare not close door cos even if I put caelen in playpen, he would attempt to escape by commando style. Look like free smell is common ..hehehe .. my poor doggies ...

Gingerleaf,
in the yr they turn ...
3 yr old = pre-nursery
4 yr old = nursery
5 yr old = K1
6 yr old = K2

ECookie,
erm... parkway Kinderland ok ?

Dodo and Gingerleaf,
Hahahah...balls, diaper...worm. Really miss Gingerleaf's 'jokes' ... hahahaha

Hippo,
Seduce him when 'protection' run out ? ..... *evil* ...

Dodo,
no hurry for pre-nursery since our baby are born later in the year (some school might not accept - the one I registered said they only take in July and Aug 07 baby on case by case basis. They don't accept sep - dec 07). But for nursery onwards, you might really need to think if you want ZQ to continue oversea or study in Singapore. Dunno if he used to oversea international school, can he adapt back to Singapore's school pace (seems more stress).

hi mummies, aiyo u all really crack me up with all the funny talk!

thanks for all the concern abt my hubby...yah it is harder to cope with him being out of action coz he usually helps with the night feeds..it's still quite difficult for me to get in and out of bed to get Mea from her cot. and Mea is a night owl likes to play at nite and sleep in the day. so im really sleep deprived now coz in the day i wanna stay awake to be with matt also. hope he gets well soon.

today was a busy day. went for my post-natal check with Dr Paul Tseng, and brot Mea down for her first week check with the PD too. end up spending whole morning at TMC...must say that Paul is really a better doc than my previous one. he put strips on my wound to prevent formation of keloids, coz he noticed that i m prone to keloids. i didn't even tell him that! mummies can consider him for subsequent pregnancies.

Chintz, haha i saw the link with the pic of Dr Chong. I think my gynae also yandao... but i dun have pic of him leh. he's the distinguished looking type...dodo, when u see him u will know what im talking about hehehe...

gingerleaf, yaya dun close lyn's blog leh. it's so sayang...next time u also can look back and read what she was like when she was little mah.

hippo, protection is not 100% foolproof, so still got chance!!!

re: baby's height...
i saw that most of the boys here are abt 80cm already...my matty is still stuck at 74cm. he's real shorty.

Ponponta,
Some how our baby reminds me of a 'baby blues' comic. The 1st picture show mama and dad asking BABY hamie to 'call pa pa, call ma ma'. Next picture is Toddler Hamie kept 'papa mama, papa mama' ... what is this... what is that ?" ...and both of Darryl and Wanda covers their ears .... kekeke...

For more baby blues comic ... http://www.babyblues.com/

after reading all these posts, I am getting even more worried.... most of your kids are already above 80cm, and my Marcus is turning 18 mths this month end... and he's currently only 77 cm... he's always in the 25th percentile..

Moreover, my paed is never concerned about this, considering both my hubby and I are not really tall. She just blame it on our height.

However, Marcus is a boy, I really want to so something about it.... he's such a shorty compared to peers....do you start your kids on vitamins or etc?

Mummies, I really wanna join you gals on your lunch date, however, it's kinda far for me.... pls do organise another one soon preferably in a more centralise place :p A play date will be great for my kids (My elder Tiffie is coming 6)

karrie,
i agree with u. Dr Paul Tseng is v handsome. My previous gynea same clinic with him. But I heard from taxi driver(last time when i took taxi to TMC for check up) that Dr Paul Tseng is a v gd gynea. Too bad lah, he is male lor. I prefer lady gynea. hehehe but my gynea is v good, v pretty lady too and v gentle on me.

jovialz & karrie, u both are so funny! haha.. seduce when protection runs out? hahaha..

karrie, hope matty gets well soon too! and u too.. dun overtire urself, rest well and recover fast fast! i'm sure u'll be up & running soon!

petit_gars, hmm.. dun worie too much.. he may be in the 25th percentile but dat just means 25% of babies that age are ard that height.. i fun tink u hv much cause for worry since ur pd is not concerned at this moment..
as for vits, some of us do give our kids vits.. diff brands dat we give. so far i m giving adri kawai kanyu drops.. and this is vit A + vit C.. and also some immunity booster thingy.. nothing for growth.. =P

morning mummies!! weekend is coming again!

long time never post but saw alot of your funny jokes.

petit,
don't worry too much about your boy's growth. My son has always been on the 25th percentile since birth tho pd commented he was born big. He just turned 18 months and is only 80cm. PD says it's not a big concern since he's growing steadily just that on the 25th percentile graphline. hahah

re: naughty
I think no one can fight with J. Nowadays he's really getting out of hand. He will request my PIL to bring him sit bus/mrt EVERYDAY! he will take the EZ link card and tell them "TEET TEET". I want to faint! I told my PIL not to make a habit else next time he wants to sit aeroplane everyday how? Anyone has such weird interest like J?

morning all

bbwow.. J so cute lah can say 'teet teet'!!!! u mean ur PIL purposely bring him go tk bus/mrt going nowhere? so far we dun hv prblm w lance on tis yet, but he always wanna wear 'shoo shoo' go 'gai gai'. he v happy when sitting in the carseat but eversince he knws how to walk, he dun want us carry or sit in stroller (will purposely roll down or scream if u put him in), jus wanna run here & there - v tiring 4 me running aft him.

dodo, gingerleaf... HAHAHA.. u all & ur yellow jokes again!!

tiffany... ur boy lagi cute!! so u hvnt bn thrown tat 'hair' qtns yet? i kana alr fm my gal! really duno how to ans her man.. so paisay esp go public toilet w her, ask qtn so loud!!

dodo.. zq too... can put on ur bra & pretend to play hide & seek??? hahahaha... really like 'siao da ren'!!

ecookie... i like the way u say yz w his imaginary pi sai... hahaha... another cute one!!!

karrie... when mea sleep in the day, u also try grab some sleep... hopefully matty has habit of napping too then u can hv more rest... hope ur hb's gout recover fast fast..

bbwow, J wins hands down with his teet teet la!! power.. so cute!! adri is like lance lor.. wear shoes go gai gai... hahaha!

petit_gars... no need worry la, u read karrie said matty 74cm oni? i tink marcus hvnt rch his spurt yet, like for wt, sometime cud b stagnant for a period too... u also got an elder one @ 6yrs? me too, there r other mummies like San, CM, elder ones abt same age, tiffany one is slightly younger, got chance can organise playtime together. btw, which area u putting up?

junnie, omg!!! zann asked u dat qns ar?????? i wun know how to step out of the toilet man..
must make mental notes to go for regular brazilian from now on.. hahaha

bbwow: my nephew was like that last time! and my FIL will really bring him take the mrt without fail every day! they just hopped on and get off few stops then jalan at some heartland shopping centre then back home again! everyday!!! my FIL is my nephew fav person in the world lor. ha. the extent the old fogies will go to make the little one like them! haha

jovialz: where is kinderland? im looking for more of full day cos working..

chintz.. yalor...at public toilet, so malu leh!!!! tat 1st time she asked was abt 3yrs+, i faster brushed her qtn away & dashed out of the toilet after washing our hands, dare not turn my head around! then when she abt 4+, she asked same qtns again including y must use a pad, y got mensus, y must wear a bra? i try explained to her but her 'y' is never ending one!!

you all make me so gian to measure aria's height..

petit_gars,
dun worry lah...i think my girl also not very tall...not sure got 80cm or not leh...the last PD visit, my girl also 25% in height. mine you she was borned one of the biggest and longest oct baby but now loses steam..haha...may be she takes after me.. petit when young but during puberty start to catch up a bit..

oh my brother was also very small size when he's young and shorter than me.. my mum was so worried and she asked around for remedies.. one of the recipe i remember is peanut root soup?? she bought from TCM shop and cook the soup for my brother to drink during his puberty..not sure if it's really effective but my brother really shot up in height! very scary..he told me everyday he measured himself he would grew 1-2cm taller! during that time, his bones aches like anything at night and now he is 185cm!! he's the tallest in my family and i became the ketek one in my family..haha...

bbwow,
my girl didn't aks us to bring her to take bus but to go "gai gai" or to go "shoo shoo" (playground!) as early as when she open her eyes in the morning! she will whine and whine and cry.. headache lor.. i very worry she will become "samseng poh"..haha...our kids are really getting more demanding these days.. aria too.. she will cry loudly if you don't give her things she demanded... sometimes really no choice to give in or try to give other things to distract her..

aria can speak a lot of words but i think most of pronunciation very wrong leh.. like "tasic" for music and "toter" for water... it's a phase right? we brought her to zoo last week and she can recognize a number of animals like elephant, dog (wild dog), bird, monkeys, zebra (she thinks it's horse, hahah), fish, lion (she thinks it's cat, haha), etc...

re Dr Chong: can i have the link to see his picture also..hahaha....

karie,
hang in there.. mea is still very young lah, slowly adjust her sleeping time lah... jia you! jia you!

jas,
hope you're doing fine! you too jia you!!

jovialz
ooh... i loveee baby blues comic...

gingerleaf,
i saw the you tube boy clip. he's really good! i think he will make it big someday because he's definately borned with that singing talent. but i still like susan boyle..haha...

junniez, wah wah wah! think we all must be prepared with such questions coming from our kids next time! *shake head* hehe

mummies, side track a bit..
what shampoo/bath brand that you are using for ur little ones? anyone still using johnson's baby brand?

junnie,

yea. everyday he will pester my mil, fil, sil to take him sit train / bus. then they will just hop on and go around bishan then come back. zann is so cute la. lucky she's a gal still can explain to her all this. J will look at me when I change and then say "woah"

hippo,
and you say adri is a chilli padi. go down walk walk still ok.

ecookie,
REALLY. and I thought only J has this unusual interest. My Fil is his fav person in the world lor! yesterday he wanted to play with the rice container and keep saying "MI" (rice) and when i say NO, he cry and call for my MIL. My Mil carry him and he cry and call for my SIL, then carry until my FIL and he ask my FIL to "GO DOWN. MI MI!!!" can you imagine my fil just open the rice container and let him play! *faint*

re: cane
we bought the cane since he was 15 months. it doesn't work for him! sometimes he will take the cane and then say "beat beat" and he'll use the cane to beat his backside and then giggle. WAH LAU! how to discipline this monster!!

aria,
read about aria's croup. hope it's better already!

chintz..they using kodomo shampoo, for bodywash use esantum, isoterm (w PH balance) can get fm pharmacy (cos last time i hv eczema, i use mild bodywash since then, gp said kids also can use so i let them use).

chintz,

J has been using J&J head to toe wash since birth. KK uses that too so we just follow.

junnie,
yes, he goes out everyday. he even knows where are all the Barney utensils are J8 NTUC!!

chintz,
we just change to mustela brand i think. think hubby bought the cleansing cream and he said it's very very good.. he commented aria's skin feel so soft after the bath and the thing he like abt it is that it's chemical free.. but i think quite costly leh...no choice lah, hubby organic siao one...powder also he's looking for non-chemical type..we're using corn starch or something..forgot the brand..

bbwow,
haha..j is so cute..he think it's fun playing with the cane.. yeah, aria croup is gone but she's coughing and having running nose now..

junnie, good idea hor? LOL
anyway, yep.. let lance bring adri along for gai gai.. hahaha!

chintz, we've been using kodomo's baby bath for adri and sebamed shampoo... =)

bbwow, piangz!! like dat ur fil let him play MI.. of cos wun listen even to ur cane la... can talk to ur fil anot? hee.. else how to control in future?

thx for the shampoo answers mummies!
all this while we've been using Jhonson's bb shampoo & bath also , then recently SIL told me that its shampoo was recalled to do testing for cancerous chemical (not confirmed yet) so ask me to stop using.

she saw it in news, but i never heard anything like that before. i see everywhere still selling their products!

now temporarily we use kodomo head to toe wash for chloe

aria jo,
recently i bought corn starch powder(pureer brand) to apply on sherry's body and also during diaper change. Is it this brand that ur hb bought?

chintz: i think i saw somewhere but its more of J&J lotion.
im also using J&J head to toe for yz cos soapy water enter his eyes not stingy mah. but thinking of changing cos like too mild and he gets so sweaty n dirty easily nowadays! the soapy water is greyish on his body during bathing one lor. eeks.

chintz,

EEKS! REALLY! We're still using J&J leh!

hippo,
I have not been talking to my FIL for a long time which makes things harder. no use even if my hubby talk to him. he's like a deaf man.

karrie,
Im keen on seeing paul tseng for my next one actually. Already shortlisted him sometime back coz he is pretty encouraging on vbac. any idea he delivers where?

vivphua,
I say, ur boy looks like a good height oso ma. Mabe u shld give him some time to grow, coz boys normally sprout during their teens. My frd's son was only ard my shoulder when he was 13. (im 1.5m), now he is ard 15-16, and he is almost 1.7m! Give urself a break fom worrying too much too. So stressful to think so much.

Jovialz,
I love babyblue too!!!! I flip the Life section everyday and 1st thing is to look for the strip!

ariajo.. u alr considered tall to me, ur bro lagi tall!! hmmm.. must try out the peanut root soup nxt time for them too! keke..

bbwow.. aiyo, ur FIL will 'chong huai' j v soon... faster explain to him, or u insist bring j away (tat's wat i do w zann whenever she go my IL hse, MIL always gv in to her when she's unreasonable, i tolerated initially but now NO, if not, my gal will b out-of-control nxt time).

ecookie.. yz got so 'dirty' mah?? haha...

tiffy, where can get tis pureen corn starch powder? i wanna try.

june,
omg, thats really embarassing lor!! Then u come out toilet sure paiseh rite?!! Hahhaha.

June/Hippo,
lyn oso like to go gaigai. Everything I ask her wanna go gai gai or not, she will nod n go find her shoo shoo. Then she will go n open the cupboard n take out her shoes n wear n wait for me by the door. Heheheh. Sometimes she wear wrong side, she will stand there n shoo shoo. shoo shoo.

Hippo,
i like the brazilian idea! Been wanting to try leh, but scared pain. I scare when they stripe the hair off that time, I will pain till fart. LOL. Sorry being so crude, but I can forsee that. Hahhaha

Oh, what if after the stripping, the little one ask loudly " Mummy, wow! Yours same as mine! No hair! But mummy one much bigger hor!"
Lidat oso cham rite?? Hhahahahaha

bbwow, poor dear.. haiyo.. like dat bo bian lor.. gotta slowly un-teach J the bad habits liao le..

gingerleaf, haha! lyn is so cute.. ok la.. the 3 of them can go gai gai for all they want on 1st may ba... then we can eat in peace..

haha! pain till fart? no la.. not dat pain until unbearable.. but uncomfortable at certain areas.. some parts more sensitive.. eh eh.. i always worried abt farting in the beautician's face when she do the behind lor.. hahaha.. so far so good.. not yet.. LOL

hahaha! and gingerleaf, ur imagination very good leh! somemore can tink abt lyn comparing big or small?? piangz!! kakakkaa

ariajo, my boy pronounciation also v jialat, many of his words start with "T".

He still cannot pronounce "s" leh.. so his "shoe" sounds like "too", sun is "tan", car is "tar", star also "tar". haha.. only we understand. Now I know why they need to learn phonics.

I was so surprised now in school dun really teach A, B, C.. they teach A as 'eh', B as 'ber' so that they form words when they see the alhabets. So it's 'eh' for apple, 'ber' for ball. So funny, i see from the Mr Men VCD one.

Mine also v demanding leh.. even will choose who carry him out of his stroller. If not, will rather sit inside and make noise.

He also quite a shorty still.. fluatuate around 80cm. Once the nurse measured at 81.5cm, then the 1 week later at 76.5cm, how can shrink so much?? So re-measured again was 79.5cm. Nvm lah, we train him to press our lift button so he can stretch his body.

re: J&J
that's why not sure if anybody heard bout this? oh ya i also use a lot of J&J body cream on chloe leh (the white/pink round bottle) love its smell a lot.

gingerleaf, hahahahhaa!

ecookie, u sure or not? so jialat became greyish? hehe.

Tiffy, the corn starch powder looks like normal talcum powder? I suaku leh.. I imagine if touch a bit of water then become niam niam.. hehe..