(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie,
thanks! then i think i better finish my Laneige sunblock first.. wait over-purchased and most of them will left on shelve again!

Chintz
Oh... now that you said.. I remember MP has quite a few range. What is advertised here is Blue packing call MammyPoko Pooh Open Diape Super Jumbo. You can check it out at the store if your Pink packing is on offer. It was not advertised though.

Chintz,

Here's 2 of chloe's pix taken when we went aust:

2358624.jpg
2358625.jpg

Tiffany,

The properties should be about the same. BB cream was used 1st by those who post-cosmetic surgery cos it is safer on the skin...

The laneige one is more Ex... can't remember the price tho... maybe $40-50+...

Chloe is tall but very skinny.

mm, chloe looks happy and cheeky!!
also another miao tiao baby!

re: gathering
look fwd to our gathering already.

bbwow, u coming alone with J on that day? hb not coming?

anymore mummies joining us?
mm? sanbebe?

tiffany,
thanks for the pricing of the mamy poko!

mm,
chloe looks very tall!
ya im using Laneige range of products, use the starwhite sunblock, not sure whether is it same as urs.. if so, then i think cost abt S$50+..

most of u had start pull-up pants for ur little ones?

and anyone know will there be Isetan sale soon? i got some vouchers, wana get a stroller there.. thanks!

dodo, i use pull-up pants for outings only, easier to change, can skip the fight with chloe (to ask her to lie down and stay still)

u decided on which stroller already?

dodo: i used pull up pants when out with yz during the weekends. really a breeze when changing diapers. no need find changing rm. but of cos some strangers will get to peek at yz ku ku when changing lah. haha

chintz,
ya, decided on Maclaren Techno XT.. all bcoz of its weight, hubby said i cant handle PP3 alone..

ecookie,
haa! ya i think it's more convenient also.. nvm la, just asked yz to "shoot urine" at those who peek la! haaa...
but what if they pass motion? is it difficult to change?

chintz,

it's E-very M-inute I L-ove You. :p wahahah all mummies don't puke ah.

re: gathering
ya hubby coming. thought I updated the table yesterday liaio?

dodo,
how we wish our husbands also just as lomantic hor... :p J still using normal diapers. sometimes no changing room I just make him stand and change. wahaha.

dodo: poo poo ah, then bo bian got to get changing rm to wipe cleanly. very easy to remove pull up one, u just need to tear at the sides and remove it, no need pull down again. just need to pull up.. haha

bbwow,
i will not puke coz i love it so muchie!

ya, i think my papa also more lomantic than my hubby! haa.. i do so as well, coz very RARE to find parent's room here at BJ!

chintz,
Can't join you guys for the gathering. Usually public holidays got family outing.

Dodo,
I am using the UV total base... sunblock plus base. I tried the bb cream, . after applying the skin feels very silky and smooth and but didn't feel like you apply anything at all.

ecookie,
haa.. ok, i think practice make perfect! coz im not sure how to clean his poo if wear pull up, think need to start him on that liao... but pull up more exp leh! :p
ya, i also quite like XT though my fav is PP3.. both my SIL and sis using XT and hubby think it's very good coz of its light weight, and he seems to fancy Maclaren pdt coz of our current Volo also...

mm,
oic.. think i better finish my Laneige sunblock 1st.. i very lazy to use it, almost everyday coop at home so thinkg not need to apply la, but my mama said at home also must apply, if not will have "hei1 ban1" very soon.. gosh

dodo,
No need to apply sunblock cream cuz bb cream itself got sunblock . If you really want to apply sunblock, you can apply bb cream after your sunblock.

Tiffany,
I got mine from BP. You can also get them in Skin Food Clinic, Face shop, Missha, Beauty Credit ....

Dodo,
Think Maclaren is good for u also because it is very durable... since you travel very often... Mac strollers can take airport rough handling very well... my Mac triumph is still very much road worthy after 6 years.

hey hey ladies!

jas, itz very very heart-breaking to read about this. dun lose faith that you will be able to break out of this. Dayan needs you to be strong so that he can be happy. So that he won't have to be afraid to show his love for you & danson. besides being stressed, could there be some other underlying reasons like postnatal depression which you might like to check out with a doctor before u hurt urself & hurt the 2 boys whom u love so much again? gal, we are here to listen and give u support.. but we are not professional and we aren't always by your side.. so we can only tell u to stay strong and seek help if you need okie? lotsa hugs...

bb cream: i hv been using this for abt 1 yr odd.. tried shills, skinfood, skin79 & dr. jart.. love skinfood & dr. jart the best so far!
but it aint really miracle cream la.. haha! though itz smoother than foundation and slightly more coverage than tinted moisturizer... i like it cos itz easy to blend.. =)

so busy since ysterday pm, no time to come in here, jus briefly browse thru the post nia....

jas... A BIG HUG to u. take tings easy ok... dayan jus <2yrs old, he still a toddler... sure will make u 'boil' if do wrong things... tat's y we r here to guide them along... can fully understand u r v stress... so come in here to bang ur unhappiness... v kind of cm to offer go over ur plc &amp; let her maid help out... i hope i can do tat 2... unfortunately or sorry i can only offer my ears for time being cos i working... i also sama sama as u... may b lucky ting is i working so at least can 'run away' fm them for the 8hrs+, but when go back home... i also hv to handle them myself till they go to bed.... many at times also screaming at them if they being notti..hiaz.. wat to do... we give brith to them so hv to b responsible to them right? so pls dun feel so stress up, wheneven u feel like screaming/scolding dayan, ask urself to cool down 1st then try talk to him nicely.. tings will get better when he go playgrp tml.. of cos, like tiffany said, do expect some transistion period in case dayan cant get adapt to it so fast... cheer up ok... dun feel sad le... faster go gv dayan &amp; danson a big hug too =)

mm... chloe looks so happi &amp; cute in the 2nd pix =)

chintz.. glad didi is ok...u keep being happy ok.

jovial.. so when we start paying u huh?

aiyo.. almost 7.30pm liao... go to go home le.. bye bye..cont'd tml...

chintz,
good to hear that yr boy is well. God is good!

tiffany,
my hb is from ACS junior so Leroy will be going there too.

Dodo,
yah, think Mac suitable due to the weight.

RE: Toothpaste
I'm thinking of getting them on my own. Need to stock up too. Anyone interested to join me ? I'd checked the website, it's 1.50 pound x 0.85 (to remove the VAT) + 0.50 pound (if we get 30 pieces) = 1.775 pound = About <font color="ff0000">$3.95 each</font>. Very worth it. Then I likely I can pass to you on gathering.

ueno,
my hubby also from st micheal's (current ACS junior) :p . But don't think sending Caelen there cos too far liao.

Junnie,
If most who are joining the gathering is agreeable. I can collect anytime.

chintz, missed out on ur great news.. congrats!!! phew... hugs...

jovialz, thanks for collecting 1st. sad thing is i might not be able to make it as i might need to be back to work dat day.. can i let u know again gal? paiseh!! muacks...

mm &amp; sanbebe,
thanks for the info of bb cream.. just now talked to my sis only then i knew my mama &amp; sis using this BB cream for quite sometimes liao! all thanks to "nu ren wo zui da"! :p

mm,
sure u are very good at maintaining! 6 yrs and still going strong

jovialz,
ya.. think i will just get Maclaren, dun wana think abt my PP3 anymore.. but duno when Isetan got sale leh..
gal, the toothpaste u talked abt is First toothpaste huh?

re gathering buffet cost:
yes, im onz wi the arrangement. let me know when can i transfer to u. thanks!

dodo, i'm also a maclaren supporter after getting the volo. if i get another pram, will definitely get another maclaren. it's portable and most importantly, it's hardy!

hippo, you must come for the lunch! tell your company you got a very important event to attend. i mean, what else can be more important than having lunch with us???

re: bb cream
really so good? now very curious to go and try it out! haha...

jovialz,
u want to check with the supplier on the expiry date of the toothpaste? cos 1 of the spree organiser received expired toothpaste.

re:diaper
well, i also use pull up pant for sherry while we are outside. easy to change
dodo, u might want to try it on zq, will be easy to change for them.

morning morning morning!!!!!!!!

dodo &amp; zhen zhen, i would love so much to come for the lunch!! sob sob.. i was so looking forward to it then realised it the dumb mth-end and i will need to be back for the closing activities.. grr... hmm.. if if if u all can reach early or on time, maybe i can go!! haha.. then i will leave ard 1pm?? hiaks hiaks... let me see.. i will arrange.. argh.. i miss all the babies &amp; mummies, i dun wana miss tis!

morning mummies..

wow, so many posts to catch up!!

re: bb cream, it sounded so good, also tempted to try.. but hor, i dun use make up leh.. so still can use anot? hm...

hippo, join us lar....so long never meet up liao..

chintz, yeah!! TGIF.. finally...

mm, your gal so cute.. she look so cheeky in the 2nd photo.. she must be very happy in trip..

diapers sale in NTUC, too bad they dun carry pampers baby dry.. that one only can look forward to giant sales...i also bought mamy poko pull up pants but have not got a chance to use it yet.. heehee....

dodo, isetan sale just over..so i guess the next sale should be in end may/june liao. their mid year sales..

morning all

last nite i managed to sneak in my hm pc &amp; read archives le... but too late to post (almost 1+am)..so come in here to 'chit-chat' b4 start work.. hehe..

re bb cream... so is not the same baby cream u all talking about... hahaha... looks like is a wonderful cream fm most of u mummies commented... must go the bp &amp; tk a look later..

jovial... ntd, me too no prblm w u paying 1st... so let us knw when can trf ya..

hippo... yes yes, U MUST COME 1ST MAY HOR!!!!!

chris...miss u out ysterday, u another kind soul offering to help jas... agree we also shd apologise to the kids if we r in the wrong and explaining to them after y they got punishment is v impt.

jas... last nite in bed i was tinking of u...hope u hv a pleasant day ysterday w the kids.... later i free i'll come in to 'talk' 2u again cos i recalled an incident &amp; wanna share w u....

mummies, not sure if you have known about this:
my colleagues told me that there's this FOX sale going on at wing tai industrial building, the one we went ga-ga last year hehe

morning mummies! been super busy since Wed afternoon, suddenly bosses askin for this &amp; that reports. dunno y there's always tons of work knocking on my door whenever i'm abt to go for holiday be it this company or my ex-companies?? argh. Anyway i'll jia you jia you, today last day to struggle with reports then next week sayonara liao. heh

chintz,
so happy to know tat ur bb is fine!!! take care &amp; enjoy the "blooming" journey. :D

jas,
pls dun do tat to dayan, so heartpain leh. i think gettin a part time helper to help out with household chores is an ideal choice. My MIL's fren is a part time helper, chrgs reasonable &amp; very efficient. let me know if u wan her contact.

jovialz, heehee.. i know it starts at 11.30am but if they come late, then i can't see them! hahaha.. so selfish of me.. =P but i reali wana catch up with all la.. hahaha

ponponta, can use la.. take it as sunblock lor.. ha! cos itz much lighter than foundation.. so at least got some protection on skin ma..
but MUST remember to cleanse ur face at the end of the day cos it is not just a moisturiser...

dodo, if zq poops in pull-ups, just tear along the sides.. supposed to be disposed of that way.. so it will open up just like normal diapers.. but reali makes diaper changing a breeze.. =)adri hates to be on the changing table since 7 / 8 mths old.. so hv been using pull-ups for shopping trips so i just make her stand on the table instead for changing..
but now she doesn't even wana wear diapers.. total waste of time.. wear liao still can insist on going toilet to pee...

chintz,
thanks thanks.
as for gd news, dun tink there will be any lar. :p
Oh ya, i guess correctly for ur bb's gender, when can i claim for bakerzin cake huh? Newly opened Tampines 1 shoppin mall got 1 outlet there!!! =D

hippo,
adri helpin u to save diaper $$ okie. she's a sensible gal okie. =)

hippo,
try to make it to the gathering k.. really wish to see u that day leh... pls pls pls come.. u wana see a HIPPO me right? :p
ya, adri helps u save diaper $, such a sensible gal! aunty sayang...

ponponta,
just over ya?! sigh.. then i gonna wait till the mid year sale liao.. i guess i will be on confinement then, need hubby to go and buy liao.. must choose the colour i wan first, he got off-colour taste!

chintz,
is the FOX sale on now? till when?
still remembered we went and grabbed last year wi zq on tow?! haaa

Morning mummies !

Jas,
I keep thinking of you and Dayan. How are you? I know you love Dayan very much, that's why you regret doing all these to him and have been feeling so bad of yourself. Can your mom help you out? I remembered you mentioned that you used to go to your mom's place when you were pregnant with Danson. Just bear in bear that Dayan is still a toddler, he doesn't know anything and whatever he did, he didn't mean it. Try to take a deep breath and be cool, please don't hurt him and yourself, ok?

chinz,
thanks for the link! aiya, till i back there nothing to grab liao loh

will u go?

haa! so nice if we can go n grab together this time round again.. both wi big bump now :p