(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Ya' mann... make me so malu. Thought is what powerful baby cream... kekeke

Sanebe, please enlighten about the BB cream lei, is it a miracle sunblock? Can whiten and prevent freckles?

bbwow,
What lobang are you looking at? You can easily join any BP in the overseas site and get the 1st teeth toothpaste. I just received my orders yesterday nia.

Re: Diapers sale
Mommies, NTUC having the regular diaper sale again. Time to stock up!

jovial,
They always have BP on this. Mine is Shills Magic SPF50. May be I'll try Shills Diamond after I finish using my current one.

Chintz, ponponta, tiffany,

BB cream is a wonder cream that can be used as foundation. It has sunscreen SPF, whitening effect, anti-wrinkle effect too.

Here's an abstract on it:

The BB Cream, aka Blemish Balm, is *the* hottest beauty product in Asia right now. The product was originated in Germany and used by dermatologists to help patients who have gone through laser skin surgery soothe and regenerate the skin.

Soon after, Korean celebs started using the cream and a craze was born. Big companies then took the idea and turned it into a product widely available to the public. The product is suitable for all skin types, especially those with sensitive and acne-prone skin. It has the advantages of both a makeup and skincare product. It can even out skintone, camouflage undereye circles, acne scars and add radiance to the skin without the heavy mask-like effects of a foundation. Prolonged used of the product will also help improve the overall texture of the skin and fade acne scars.

chintz & mm,
aiyo.. u all make me wana see this Dr Chang also leh! which level/ room is he at TMC? i wana go and bio him when i go for my gynae appt... haa :p

tiffany,
thanks for sharing the diaper sale! do u know when the promotion end? hope still got some left for me to grab when i back next sat...

bbwow, tiffany,

I heard the supplier has stopped the production of 1st teeth toothpaste. So I've changed to other bb toothpaste already.

tiffy,
thanks for sharing the link!

i wana stock up too! heng got 2 tubes from jovialz last time round.. duno this toothpaste OOS at spore...

mm,
yes yes, my 'auntie' sonographer suddenly turned like became a small girl, speaking softly and gently when Dr Chang was around LOL

sanbebe,
no harm admiring hehehe

sanbebe,
the BB cream, no side-effects at all? how long you've been using? like too good to be true hee

dodo,
OOS in s'pore for many months. but last week i saw few tube at Unity Pharmacy so i also bought to stock up more.

sanbebe,
yah. supplier stop production. lucky those i ordered n deliver the expiry date is 2011 oct n 2011 dec

Dodo

NTUC Diaper sale is between 16/4 to 29/4/09. Looks like you have time to grab.

Sanebe,
Hey thanks. Really sound so good. Want to chiong to BP now!.!.

dodo,
I've changed to Orajel Thomas & Friends Toothpaste and Orajel Toddler Training Toothpaste. It's swallow safe and fluoride free.

thanks both tiffany for the info! hehe

tiffy,
if you don't mind, can I buy the extra tube from you? will you be going for the gathering?

am abit concern on overseas purchase cause recently, there was a case of expired toothpaste bought overseas. TIA!

chintz,
by the time your boy is out, you'll be saying he's the MOST handsome of all. hahaha

tiffy,
thanks for the info! is Unity Pharmacy selling exp?

chintz,
cheh! i go n find out myself! hmph!
my sonographer is a very pretty lady... when she 1st came into the room, both ben n me abit stunned leh, coz she looked more like a movie star than sonographer.. haaa
then it makes me wonder whether hubby's eyes linger on the monitor screen or her! hee :p

tiffany,
thanks for the info! aiyo, i scared when i go back no more stock left liao.. maybe i ask my sis to grab later.. duno mamy poko got good discount or not hor.. mamy poko at BJ very exp! and seldom got discount

chintz,
I've used bb cream since last year...ever since the taiwan show "女人我最大" recommended it on tv.
Well, so far so good. I like it. Even my mother and sisters are using it now.

tiffany,
haha...go try it gal. No harm trying. See if you like it. There are many brands around. I heard Missha 6 in 1 bb cream is good too.

mm and dodo,
he got the smart look, like superman kind hahaha with a specs, right?

mm, so chloe is oct 2007 baby also ya? i recall you have 2 kids already? is it you? or other mummy :p paiseh!

sanbebe,
thanks for the info! maybe can try that out since it's fluoride free..

mm,
i like man wi deep sexy voice.. :p
i dun like those muscular hunk, but those abit studious and serious looking man.. haaa..
gal, u delivered chloe 11 oct at TMC? we might be neighbours at TMC coz i delivered on 10 oct!

chintz,
i like man wi specs!!!!!!! somemore a doc leh!!!!die die must go n bio him liao!!!!!!

bbwow,
haa!!! abish!!!
good what, got Benjamin Sheares Bridge in spore mah.. that's what my MIL told me the reason of naming my hubby Benjamin :p
i like Bryan also... the man i "an4 lian4" when i was sec 1.. :p

bbwow: i think yz more suitable for the nepia XL pull ups. but not cheap.
is nepia part of the discount brands in NTUC?

he still using L for huggies & pampers though.

chintz,
chloe been using XL huh? zq still at L leh.. this means he quite small size hor.. i find that L okay for him, duno when will he upgrade to XL, or i shd secretly hope the day dun come coz he will be toilet trained by then?... hmmm...

dodo, yah of course more exp lor but no choice lah cos i scare no stock again so buy again lor.

bbwow,
yah, i am going for the gathering. but J still have enough toothpaste to use till 1 may? cos if not, i can pass it to u this sunday at sengkang compass point cos i will be going there. let me know.

wow, most of the kid upgrade to L and XL diaper.

dodo,
don't worry zq is small size lah. Sherry still using M size. so smaller than zq lor.hahahaha

tiffy,
Sherry very miao tiao.. i saw her pics, she looks so tall! i find that zq's butt very small.. i like man wi small butt also.. wahaha...
i think i sound like dikopek today.. zq must have inherit this from me :p

tiffy!!!

so sweet of you!! can last. you can pass me during gathering. at the most, J's teeth not brushed for a few days. it's ok one. nobody ever complains a toddler with bad breath. wahahah

dodo,
wah...your MIL so 'lomantic' like my dad. :p oh.. Brandon also sounds nice. He was my sec crush!

ecookie,
I think nepia should be part of the discounts right? usually they have discounts storewide.

chintz, dodo,
J is still on L size. I just sold 3 packs of XL pampers which I bought on impulse last year, thinking by the time he needs it, maybe toilet trained also. hopefully can save on pampers!

sanbebe,
thanks for sharing! will try that out!
oh btw, consult u on the BB cream thingy :p
shd it apply before or after sunblock? coz im now using Laneige sunblock, if i were to use BB cream, shd i apply 1st or later? or can only apply 1 of them?

chintz,

Ya, Chloe is Oct baby.(Chloe nice name right? Chey... It was one of the top baby girl's name in 2006-7 period)
Yup, my older girl is 6 yrs old this year, same as Junnie's Zann.

Dodo,
Aiyo.. then must really go and 'bio' Dr Chang at TMC... sounds like your kind of man!

Oh, I gave birth to Chloe at MAH; was referred to Dr Chang @ TMC for special session cos my blood test showed that chloe was at risk of DS. I didn't want to do the aminocentesis test so my gynae sent me to see Dr Chang for his expert opinion.

bbwow,
i agree ur dad very lomantic.. i will never forget the meaning of ur name.. and im not sure whether i got chance to "use" the name on my #3 or not.. wahaha
ya, diapers really cost lots, somemore i got a little one coming soon.. hope zq can be toilet trained soon.. i must buck up! but i dun wana hurry and force him also, 1 step at a time bah..

re: bb cream,
i keep refreshing that page and see what are u mummies ordering.. tempted to order also! :p

dodo,
confirm you'll like this handsome doc la. he speaks good english, one with deep accent. alamak, i sound like 'fa hua chi' like that :p

bbwow,
bryan sounds good, but taken up in the LIM family already. hb likes 1 B name, but apparently no meaning at all.

re: XL size diapers
this topic making my chloe sounds like a giant baby hehe.. i heartpain everytime she complained the diaper cuts into her skin, so i upgraded early :p initially the XL huggies ultra leak at night, too loose haha

Dodo,
I also using Laneige face cream... i think u can apply the bb cream alone cos it contains sunblock ... or u can apply before sunblock cos it is better on your skin

Dodo
NTUC mama poko selling at $21.45 per pack while Giant has better price at $19.99 per pack. I did not take note when Giant sale end.

Andrea also using L, so far so good. XL will be more expensive though. Can delay upgrading is a savings lor.

ecookie,
Yes. Nepia also having offer. Realised this time the promo for Nepia not as good. Selling at $28.95 for 2 packets. Previous promo price was better.

Sanebe,
Where in Spore can we get the BB cream? Where did you get tube?

mm, have i ever seen ur chloe pics here in forum? upload one pls! i remember there's another chloe also, from mummy irene! but she never come in here anymore.

bbwow, i forgot what ur name means liao.. can refresh my mind? hehe

Chintz,
Everytime a mommy asking regarding diaper sale, I have to flash out the Newspaper.. haha...
btw, the mama poko selling at $21.45 is tape ranging from s to XXL. Are your refering to Mama Poko Diaper Pants VALUE? This orange packaging also have offer - $11.85 for 2 packets. btw, Is this orange packet Mama Poko Pants VALUE good? Equivalent to the blue packaging?

mm,
Oh really.. is this Laneige bb cream has same or similar ingredients and works like what Shills BB cream claim? How much is Laneige cream? If not much different, I rather get from Spore. Please enlighten.

tiffany, thanks for sharing. i blur liao from what u told me, what blue what orange? hehe
i only use the pink colour pack, pull up pants for girls, with pooh design one..

anyway, thanks girl!