(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sanbebe/ponponta/ecookie/aria
i no longer put her in the sarong , so dangerous .

Tiffy
i do log in often , juz tat no time to post

Really no time for PS , pls visit my soba when you u r free lol.

Chersam
When we last weight her last month was 11.22 kg.

Chintz
Glad tat everything went well.So fast you can sense yr bb movement ? Must be a very active bb.

Karrie
No , dun think my company is supportive of part time or no pay leave type of arrangement .

ponponta
Hope anders is feeling better.

Jovialz
i also planning to go BKK soon , which hotel you staying ?

ecookie
Njoy yr trip . Dun worry so much , at least you know that he'll be in the good hands of yr mum.
For me , i still have to "see" my MIL's face. I went to Malaysia for a nite stay during Valentine's Day , she called my hb up screaming saying tat Garina's backside veri red , Y everytime backside red then bring her over.But the thing is , she dun like to use pampers so she use napkin & everytime will cause her genital area to be very red.Already tell her not to use napkin she dun want to listen. i brought 11 pampers there , she only use 9 .
Even my maid also , y everytime go ah ma come back Garina's genital area so red.And i think it's very painful coz when we wipe , she'll cry . poor girl.

yes i agree couple time is very impt too.

hi twinkle_stars,
garina has really good weight, 11.22 kg!! last fri brought chloe for MMR. she's now 10.8 kg, 80.2 cm. even that the nurse already said 90% percentile :p

ya bb was moving non stop during scan.

twinkle_stars, ur MIL a bit like MIL.. always want to do their own ways, even though tell them so many times not to do that.. haiz...

twinkle_stars: poor garina, now her genital areas better? how long does it take to clear up?

chintz: so cute, can imagine a very active bean during the scan heehehe.

chintz, wah chloe is such a good weight! matty oni 25th percentile...so small...glad ur checkup went well
tmr my turn, can't wait to see baby.

twinklestars, ouch poor garina...aiyo older folks is like that lah...very hard for them to change their habits...but no choice gotta ask their help to look after bb, so sometimes i just close both eyes loh.

ponponta, anders better? my hb also gamer. no couple time at all...sad.

twinklestars, karrie.. thanks! he is better now except for his nasty cough...

twinklestar, poor garina.. agreed hard for older folks for them to change the habit since they probably used the mtd last time.. is she better now? did you try applying cream to help?

karrie, how is back? still painful...is little natty good gal? keep us updated of your checkup.. =P

chintz, my little anders only 10kg! his weight like yoyo..never go beyong 11kg.. and height stangnant 78cm.. haiz....

ponponta... re travel pot - those smallest size slow cooker will do... mine is an electric hotplate come with a mini small pot w glass cover (last time hb bought when outstation in china). so everywhere we went i jus bring it along & cook in the hotel... the recent trip to KL i also cooked two meals for both of them.... since u find it troublesome, may b can stick to bb bottle/can food.. tink sydney shd b bb friendly, not to worry...

twinklestar, jovial... so good u both going BKK soon =)

twinklestar... haiyo..ur MIL so 'stubborn' arrr... poor garina..... u bring garina along nxt time if possible la... or hope she diaper trained asap then dun hv tis prblm le..

ecookie.. u telling me arh?? i dun hv couple/me time long long ago eversince i given birth... cos my hb also sama sama as me, cant go anywhere w/o the kids... (basically if i dun bring them, only MIL to look after them, so i rather dun go or bring them along, my mum working cant help me & she's in late 70s). lucky 4u, got ur mum to help look aft yz... can enjoy ur trip w/o much worries =) nxt time u shd bring yz along too.. the experience is v different (v 'tiring' but worth it!)

chintz... wow.. another active bb like karrie's one?? hahaha... v excited 4u too... nxt mth knw gender le..

karrie... keep us posted how's 'natty' doing aft chk-up tml =)

bye bye, me going home le... cont'd tml =)

twinkle star,
your MIL never use diaper cream? actually till now we're still using because aria had an attack once and from then onwards, we dare not stop using it..

chintz,
good to hear that bb is growing well and so is chloe! 80cm for a gal is tall!!

i chance upon this thread ... when to the website.. very touching and really need to thank God for blessing me a healthy baby...

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/5/1392073.html?1213104133

junnie, only worried is that he not able to adapt..for time going for a long trip.. i got a small slow cook pot which we brought to chalet once but rather unsucessful...

ariajo, very touching story.. really very thankful for a healthy child...

Twinkle Star,
Poor Garina. Must be painful. Does Napkin = Cloth Diaper ? Thought cloth diaper should be more breathable. Likely is they didn't change often. Maybe can ask your maid to go over together next time and help change ?

Wow, she very good weight @ 11.22kg. I last measure Caelen last month is 11.4kg @ 85cm. So his weight is 50th percentile and height is 90th percentile.

Re: BKK,
I'm staying at a business hotel (no gym / pool) that is nice and clean. 1 min walk to 'Nana' BTS. Sukhumvit Soi 11. It's also near some massage place that it recommended by our friend and save all the 'ammo' for shopping and massage !

Ponponta,
Don't worry. Their weight will stagnant for a period. Caelen stuck at 10+Kg for a couple of month.

Jovial,
I am praying hard to see if i can go BKK next month. Its a ME time. HB will take care of the both kids.

Wah! I think Dayan is the shortest here. only 77-78cm nia. So sad. got the genes from his daddy. Weight abt 10kg or less.

Ponponta & ecookie,
Envy! Do enjoy your trips k??!!

jovialz, enjoy ur trip to BKK, thanks again for the rompers!! sorry couldn't pick it up tonite, will do so tmr!

ponponta, back hurting again...aiya bo bian, just tahan until my ML starts on 6 April loh. Next 3 Saturdays will also be burnt due to school events and parent teacher meeting etc. can u believe now im doing worksheet for my classes...hahahaha...

ecookie, matty only 9.3kg as of last mth. height only 73cm. I think nobody here is shorter or lighter than him hahaha. he has never hit 10kg.

ECookie,
You also from Anglican High ? Was just 'searching' thru facebook then I realise. But I older lah .. hehehe

Dodo,
You know Stanley Lim ? He was my former classmate

Morning Mummies!!

Karrie, enjoy ur 'date' with little natty later
update us after ur check up!
Also, matty looks ok from the pic/video. Don't worry about his weight and height okie?

Jovialz, caelen is really tall!!!
btw, u haven't add my king kong to ur puffy list. add me, add me

Jas, dayan looks tall also leh in photos. Don't worry too

Have a lovely day everyone!

morning mummies...

jovialz, caelen is really tall..enjoy your trip

jas, you going to BKK yourself? so nice, your HB will be taking care both kids..

karrie, matty really look chubby from the photos.. i love the one in the tigger suit.. so cute!!! tired must rest okie!!

where is dodo?? saw the yummy food in her blog..make me hungry....

good morning mummies. On my way to work now. My princess sleeping over time today! Will try to drop in later but guess no time to read the past posts!

good morning ladies! paiseh, no time to read thru everything.. =P

karrie, yup! sharp butt pain.. in fact itz tis butt pain dat prompted me to induce labour. i CAN'T walk at all 2 days prior to the day i pop... and like wat gingerleaf said, itz at a spot where u can't rub it to make it better.. haha!

jas, aiyo! my SIL ain't short la! sama sama as adri.. (keke.. u cannot say he's short wor.. cos u said ur dil not a shortie.. haha!!) she's abt 9.8kg or so too... my SIL looks tall leh.. i miss u both and still waiting to see danson.. when r u free?? i wana pop by, can?
and update us on the BKK trip ar! i hope u have a good getaway!

jovialz, caelen is very tall!!! woah!

ecookie, if i dun manage to log in b4 ur trip, have a great one and enjoy!!! pls come back with ur "trophies" of shopping ar! 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255 255

ponponta, jovialz & twinklestars, enjoy ur holidays too!!! =P

morning mummies...

ecookie/ponponta/jovialz,
aiyoh..so envious! enjoy your trip ya...i really miss the BKK trip i went with my gf few years back. we shopped till we drop, went for massage, manicure, eat seafood, sharkfins, etc.. it was such an enjoyable trip! i think i won't be having such trip by myself until my girl is like probably 4 or 5?? and like junnie, dun think hubby agree to go for couple holiday.. he very "se bu de" one... actually i also lah..she's too young to be left alone with my ILs.

gingerleaf already on holiday???

ariajo.. hi*5 (we must go in a family, hehe)... ya, tink gingerleaf left on monday le..

jovialz...85cm!! wow... tink caelen the tallest among the oct bb?? ((hmm... may b shayla too, how r u slyvia??)

jas...ur hb soooooo good, can bbsit 2D when u go bkk holiday!! u really hv to pamper urself tis trip =)

karrie... yalor.. matty doesnt look like the wt u said.... he got bb fats la kekeke...

ponponta.. is easy 2 use slow cooker (no need to 'look after fire' like my travel pot, jus wash & dump the rice + watever ingredients u can get & let it cooked by itself, oni ting is either u hv to get up earlier to cook or do it overnight. if no ingredient, can jus cook porridge & add in those food u all hving during meal time... ((i even bring dry scallop there (those abt 10-20cts size - sweeter to add on taste rather than those smaller ones than 5cts size. if i dun add the scallop, i jus put either cauliflower/brocolli/potato/pumpkin (cant bring green veg cos easiy spoilt), then when we eat outside, we ordered some soup, soft dishes like fish, soft vege, or eggs, etc, then add in porridge). believe u can easily find chinese restaurant in sydney so no problm as long can get rice & soup also can feed anders.. btw, u going F&E or joining tour? if joining tour, u tell the guide hv bb along see if they can help make special arrangement during meal time? ((many years back we went w chan brothers to NZ, the guide v good, will try to cater to the passenger's need, eg. many old ppl duno how to eat angmo food, she'll tell the restaurant to cook asian style).

dodo.. so how's ur meet-up w hb's boss/colleagues last sat? managed to cook/prepare all u wish?

hihi mummies,

hope everyone doing fine!
im so busy these few days.. feeling so heavy and getting tired easily, so having naps more often :p

ponponta,
the foods make u hungry ya? haa.. i think the best that day is the onde onde, the rest still okay only..

junnie,
haa! yes yes, i cooked curry chicken rendang, pineapple fried rice, onde onde, herbal soup and fried vege.. almost stood in the kitchen the whole day and all by myself, no one help me out! so tiring.. but very fun also, coz i enjoy doing the onde onde though very tedious.. :p

jovialz,
ya, stanley is my ex-colleague's hubby and i attended his wedding.. his wife expecting now and will deliver this july

ponponta,

When are u going to Sydney? I just came back from Sydney n Melbourne.. had a great time. I brought a thermal cooker to my girl's food. I happen to see this Australian mum feed her bb this very interesting bb food that looks like a drink packet so I check it out in the supermarket and bought some. It's very convenient... don't even need to use spoon... keke.. great for feeding on the move. My girl was very puzzled and fascinated by it.

2238507.jpg

Dodo,
Glad the gathering turns out well. Oh your Onde onde makes me drool. Slurps! Pei fu pei fu!!!

Chintz,
U are deceived by the photos..kekeke! Btw, i decided to unblock dayan's blog. Dun care abt the comments la. Too troublesome for one to log in password then read.

Hippo,
Hey! I have been waiting for you to come too. Do drop by whenever u free. But must give me a call la. At least tidy up the house abit. kekee! haha..Danson 3 months old liao. Come come come

Junnie,
I beg for the holidays one. At first, he dun want..cos it means no pay for the non-working days. Then i cry (crocodile tears), saying i will go berserk if i don;t take a break. I am sure you dun want to see your wife to throw your sons down or commit suicide ba?? Then I GOT IT!!! kekeke! So bad of me hor? Really needs a break la.

BKK,
I am very clueless abt BKK. Only went once during a business trip. Never shop leh..massage once only. Any intro??

Aria, what u mention is what i want to do for the "trip" (dun know confirm or not?)

Cooking,
Any mummies made dumplings soup before? Wanted to give a try this week. Any secret recipes?

hippo, totoro..very long never hear from you all already..so happy to see your posts!!

junnie, ariajo.. actually me also cannot bear to leave him alone in singapore.. so must bring him along even though troublesome.. another thing is that we are going with PIL..

junnie, mm.. thanks for the tips..

mm, how does the thermal cooker looks like? is it those endo type? but must still cook a little bfore throwing it in right? the packet food looks so cute!!! are u missing it? can buy some if i can get to see it...

jas, yeah.. can get to see dayan blog.. so fast little danson 3mth old liao.. BKK alot of shopping.. got a lot of cheap cheap bb clothes.. platinum shopping mall, MBK etc...goody!!

sorry, me know nuts about cooking.. so cannot help..i only see my hb, add dumplings with some veges and ikan bilis + water and boil...

jas... hahaha... but ur 'crocodile tears' worked!! u v brave lor, if me sure dun dare go alone & 'fang bu xia' the kids.

dodo... v impressed w the dishes u posted.. they looks yummy.. slurp!!! esp the rendang chix & onde onde... u add brown sugar inside or shredded coconut? can share how to make nice onde onde?? also saw the strawberry's stalk leftover by zq, soooo cute! he's smart la!

mm.. the packet food looks interesting!! wonder how does it taste like? same as those bottle food?

totoro... how's kelly doing le? miss tis chubby chubby gal too =)

ponponta,

ya, the endo type. Mine is the shuttle chef. I brought along a sona travel cooker. U can try to book those service apt with cooking facilites so that you don't have to bring all these.

The packet food really convenient.. just push into bb mouth... no spill no mess...and the taste is similar to the bottle ones... I bought them from Coles... they also sell heinz juice box with straw... very useful too. I wonder why they don't bring these to Singapore.

ponponta... at most bring extra FM/cereal, then feed anders other food along the way... sure can de...

jas... u mean wanton or shui jiao?? i nvr tried b4, but tink if buy the skin & some mince meat (for wanton) or prawn (for shui jiao - either minced it or add in as a whole), marinated and bao yourself & add in the soup. soup base : either use chicken or ikan billis cube, if not boil ur own stock (add lotsa ikan billis & soya bean)... now supermarket got various readymade dumplings, u can try..

btw,

My girl refused to eat post-weaning food (mashed potato n chicken etc) on the plane.. so in the end had to ask for bottle food (which they might not have if you don't pre-request... the stwardess claims)... I had to request for the return flight over the internet)

mm, thanks for so many tips.. which airline did you take? i wonder, if i tell them during check in, will it be too late? u mean they actually serve post weaning food? also, can bring milk powder into australia? must we declare? we are going in the first week of may.. i love melbourne.. but not this trip.. =(

junnie, haha.. he can be on liquid diet..becos i book wrongly, we get to stay there for a long period (actually 1 week, but like very long) wonder if he will get sick of the food anot?

mm,
thanks for sharing. yeah, look so convenient!!

i saw a thread a mummy is asking whether is it true korea hotel provide free condom cos her hubby told her so when he came back from korea. and she said when they were dating, her hubby (bf then) told her that army provide condom to protect the gun from getting wet..i really LOL.. OMG, he's treating her like a 6 years old kid??? and i think she actually believe him then..OMG..sorry, i seldom gossip abt other people in the forum but just cannot take it lah.. so funny.. now i feel so bad...

me on childcare leave today cos yz suddenly woke up with a fever this morning! brought him to see doc and doc said his throat is a lil' reddish. so far his fever highest is ard 37.9. hopefully will get well in a few days. if not will be very worried during my trip!
and menses came today! sianz. but think on the good side, it ll end by 3rd day of my trip lor..

hippo: i hope i will come back with that too. but irritating hb still trying to dissuade me..!

jovialz: yah im from anglican high! from 94-97. gosh has it been that long ago?

ponponta,

We took SQ. Think might be too late at check in. Ya, got bb food and post-weaning but their post weaning food very 'ang moh type'...so my girl not used to it.
In the past, SQ always gives alot of bb stuff automatically.. bibs, soft toy.. diapers..bottle food....now i think cut cost... only if you ask.

Must declare! But they very understanding if you have a baby... just show all your food n milk powder. I regret not bringing more baby snacks cos I was afraid might not go thru. Cos even if buy in Australia, its in a whole packet etc.. eg cheerio/cornflakes in a big box.

ecookie... hope yz recovers soon.. heng at least it stops @3rd day.. u still get to enjoy the trip...

ariajo..LOL... btw, read the thread u posted.. v sad to hear wat happened... we r indeed v lucky, must treasures watever we hv now...

ecookie, hope yz recovers soon! don't worry too much k? let him drink more water
also i think u can make the milk more watery, cut down on the milk powder ratio

ecookie, hope YZ recover fast!! dun worry too much, he is good hands right? =)

do you know of a twins (1 yr your senior) henry and benson ong?

mm, oops.. okie, den i better called the airline for food..i did not indicate a special request...my colleague was telling me, must be unopened with doctor's letter.. got me very stressed...

Ecookie,
Opps,I'm 89 - 92 leh .. even longer . kekeke.

Ponponta,
Send you an email. It's was reply from Australia custom regarding milk powder.

ponponta,

So serious? The custom officer was very lax with us... even half eaten snack from the plane went thru without problem... he didn't even check our bags... In the midst of talking, I even forgot to declare the instant coffee in my mum's luggage. Apparently, you can bring Singapore or Indonesia instant coffee but not Malaysian ones.. .safest are those that contain non-dairy milk. But most importantly, must declare then won't get into trouble... at most they throw the food away.

Ponponta,
Can get Post-weaning or Bottle food for baby and Kid's meal for yourself. Need to be, can share with baby. Plus Kid's meal will be serve earlier than standard adult meal so you and hubby and take turn take care.

die die MUST DECLARE at Australia. Better play safe otherwise can kenna high penalty.

MM,
the packet food looks interesting. I go Coles and check it out when I go Melbourne again in June (work again ..sianz .. somemore likely to be 3 weeks miss hubby & baby)

ha, the kids meal on A380 quite cool.. comes in a Cartoon Network lunch box..but the stewardess will serve one of the parents with bb earlier too.. so don't worry.

Jovialz, check out the heinz juicebox and the fruit bars too (its baby version of muesli bar)... but think Australia doesn't sell Gerber stuff. So won't be able to find Gerber stars there..keke

morning mummies!!

jovialz, mm..thanks for the tips.. muackz..

jovialz, can ask for kids'meal for myself? they wun say you are over-aged to eat? heehee...

u can take it opportunity to relax and have some ME time.. your job also required a lot of travelling hor?

mm, me looking forward to take A380.. first time taking...so exciting...

early may issit approaching winter? now the weather so unpredictable...

morning mummies ,
Thought i can have chance to come in to chat yesterday but only managed to start reading the post while i'm on my way home. Hiaz
Thanks mummies who still remember me, hee kelly is doing well and i'll try to post some photo taken if able to. Any meet up coming up?
Looking at all the posts on holidays, i really wish i can plan for one too. Maybe will start with somewhere nearby first. Btw, do we need to change the passport photo for baby, i made her passport when she is about 9 months, now she look so different already.

totoro: i think ICA will send us letter to inform passport changing when our kids turn 5 or something. don't u miss the babyish innocent look on her passport? hehe

sanbebe,
really?? haha..i suspect the hubby telling lies lor..he really think he has a very naive wife or what? but she also a bit too trusting...aiyoh...

chintz,
that's a nice pp photo of chloe. so smiley..aria's pp photo very ugly one..hehe...

totoro,
of course we remember you..silly gal..yeah, do post pics of kelly for us to see!

ecookie,
how's yz? ok liao mah?