(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

heehee.. here is anders passport photo..taken when he is 3 months old..

2241187.jpg

after re-sizing to the requirement

2241188.jpg

been busy these few days, coz searching for little bb's new cot & some of his stuff.. start to feel gan jiong liao :p

no time to browse thru all posts.. hope everyone is doing fine!

aria,
wana ask u hor.. i rememebered u mentioned u used niplette when bf aria right? is it useful? i may need to use this as well coz my nipples was rather flat leh...
and mummies, any good nursing bra to recommend? coz last time i din wear any, just buah long long the whole day at home.. now scared nei nei will turn to pizza very soon :p

ponponta. that's really classic look of innocent anders! hehe.. aiyo poor thing his face kena distorted, but makes him look slimmer kekee

btw, his face didn't change much le.. he still looks a lot like when he was 3 mths old..

dodo, i never bought nursing bra too! haha

ponponta,
i like the before resizing photo..much chubbier..haha..

dodo,
yes, very useful but need sometime to master it. the 1st few times, sure drop out from your nipple one because bb fuss around and knock it off..but with practice and once bb can suckle properly, the nipple shield will just stick to your nipple.. after prolong using of nipple shield or sucking from bb, your nipple will be longer (i think lah) and you slowly practice latching without nipple shield.. you know i have inverted nipple problem right? now no more liao and i dun think mine is very long either and yet aria can still suckle..so dun worry. the important thing is "PERSISTENCE" and "PRACTICE"!! jia you!

by the way, i have successfully stop my pumpping session in the office now and had been introducing FM to aria since 2 weeks back. still latching at night but i want to stop soon cos it's getting really tiring and my supply dropped drastically.. she can ask for it 3 times in the night!

aria jo: ya lor, i think it's important for u to have good rest at night too. 3 times a night is no joke leh.. interrupted sleep to me means waking up like a zombie the next day!

glad to know that she has no problem switching from BM to FM

morning all

chintz, ponponta.. both anders & chloe's pp photo sooo bb look!! hahaha...

below is bb lance de :
2241718.jpg

totoro.. re changing of bb pp pix, as long u find the face features much different fm 1st pix, hv to go change le, is foc. (i changed 3x for zann liao, @6mth (new application), @1.5yrs, then finally abt 4yrs cos ICA given ltr for extension of old pp w/o changing to biometric ones (can still last 10yrs) they jus scan the photo onto new page w personal particulars (u still able to see the old copy, so zann got 3 different photos on her pp...

junniez. lance is sooooooo cute!!!!!

so how u went about changing the pp photo for zann? can it be done online? or must go down to ICA personally?

chintz.. last time hv to go down in person to change, no online change photo. i jus chkd w my colleague, she said new rule : No More Changing Photo for Children as biotmetric valid 5 yrs only, so if really want to change photo (say fm nb to 4or5yrs v much different, ica said hv to treat as new application!) so i believe most parent wont go & change unless v much different lor... cos hv to pay all over again..

junniez. so, it's right. 5 yrs old then change. good also la.. no need to change so many times :p

that latest photo of lance, still look very much the same also!! :D cute! cute! cute!

chintz,
yalor..sometimes, really feel like zombie..like today...zzzzz...zzzz...

junnie,
lance pp photo very cute! the 2nd photo, he looks like lost a bit of weight?

ariajo... u really v wei da... bf aria till 1yr+! ya, he 'slim' down abit aft start walking.. now everyday walk 'non-stop' until nanny/my mum complaint.... touch here & there, climb up & down, v active & notti!

Ponponta,
no likely to have ME time there. Expect to work from 9am - 7pm daily except weekend. Somemore will have other collegues going too, so chances are after work go dinner.

Early June is almost start of winter. I think might be cold since last week (start of autumn) night temperature already 13 deg liao.

Totoro_Bb,
Don't think need to change the whole passport (until expiry), but need to update the photo. Which they would paste the new photo and endorse it.

Chintz,
Yap. We know each other since 96. Start pa tor, 45 days after knowing :p. We were course-mate during our training for the job. He not much change ... but I'm much slimmer then

re:Grandma,
Stable but ill on critical ill list, weak. So everytime my 'family' handphone rings, I worried. Relieve if it's not from my nurse sis or 6850 ...

DOdo,
I didn't buy nursing bra. I use the soft, no underwire bra. When want to feed, just slip down the strap and 'fold' the cup down.

Aria,
think ask for 3 times cos not enough each time. Maybe can sub the 2nd time with FM (chances are she would still some to latch before sleep).

Totoro_bb,
Just realise junnie replied. THink she is correct since the method i mention was for 'old' type passport.

re: passport photo

For our kid photo in the biometric passport, do not have to change the photo cos it is valid for 5 years. I have ask the immgration at the check point this year during CNY when we went in to JB. Sherry's photo is totally diff at all.

2242106.jpg
2242107.jpg

jovialz, wow u n hb have come a long way. and it's really nice to look back to those old old pictures of pat tor days
very classic!!

chintz,
the first photo no hair cos 1st mth we shave all her hair. Aft that we nv cut her hair till now, grow v slow. I only trim her front hair every now n then.

junnie,
hehe..i just tried my best and didn't know i can last so long..hahah..may be cos for me BF doesn't come easy. I put in a lot of hard work, perseverance and practices. at times very cham one, kena blamed whenever aria fall sick..those were the days...

jovialz,
yaloh, i also think so but then she also gian lah..sometimes i told her, daddy go make milk, ok? she still whine and ask for neh-neh. think she wants comfort sucking.. suckle a bit also shiok that kind.. yeah, i told hubby we got to buy thermal flask and bring hot water into the bedroom so that middle of the night can make milk for her.. for morning, i will point to her my breast and say no more, daddy making neh-neh..she will still whine but when we give her the milk bottle, she will take it and drink.. i guess slowly bah...

me taking half day..going to school to sew things.. rushing my outfit.. stress man..

oh yeah, regarding PS: i finally got the bonsai, the chrome laptop and the antique phone today! so happy!! and i got the pink fridge too. That was yesterday. All from GMB..hehe...

thanks for all the concern for yz. his fever has finally gone down and not much cough. but we ll continue with the meds for the time being for fever n cough. but yesternight has been most tiring. cos my mum gonna take care of him the next 2 weeks when im away overseas, hence i let her sleep while i tended to him. stayed awake and monitor his temp from 9+pm to 1am cos his next meds feed us at 130am,..

then his temp rises to 39.8 at 1am! so i quickly went to get the meds to be inserted into his anus. was hoping no need to use that but bo bian liao.. dun know how so in the end mum helped me to do that. she said she helped to do that for me n my bro when we were young last time. eeks!
so weird to see it disappearing into yz's anus. heheh.

and it works very fast! sweating alot in 15mins time n i spent the next hour wiping him down n changing his clothes, finally went to sleep at 2+ am.. *yawn*
so far till i left for work at noon just now, no more fever, hope it stays this way!

dodo: i used to buy my maternity/nursing bras from mothercare. find the support not bad. or you can try marks n spencers?

jovialz: i saw ur photos in fb too! wah the 1st couple photo was like way back! keke. but ur hb is so nice to buy you cars! must show my hb! :p

tiffy: sherry looks so diff now! very girly looking now!

junnie: yah lance seems to lose abit of weight but still chubby chubby lah!

Ecookie,
Glad that YZ's fever is gone. I'm sure it will stay that way. Do have good rest whenever you can.

Aria,
Beside bringing hot water flask into bedroom, you can also prepared the milk powder in feed size using those container that have partitions. Then it will be very fast. That's what I do for Caelen since he still drink 1 - 2 times at night. But I still go to the kitchen and make cos worried the milk powder drop out of the bottle and attract ants.

ecookie,
sigh .. that mean I'd aged a lot or looked super 'du' back then .. hahaha .. it's only 13 yrs back leh.

ecookie, glad that yz's fever is gone. he'll be fine don't worry

jovialz, it's not that la. it's the hairstyle, the clothes, the fading photograph that makes it so priceless

Forum so quiet without Gingerleaf and Hippo :p

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa"><blink>Hippo !! WHERE ARE YOU ?? </blink></font></font>

Jovial

Enjoyed looking at your pictures. Imagine the fashion changed so much. The looks is still there, only the fashion changed la.

If I dig out my picture with hb, it would be a 20yr old pictures liao... Must be damn "Orbit"!

Your hb is so sweet and pampers you so much. You are alrdy getting your 2nd car from him at your age. When you reach my age, wonder how many cars alrdy. My hb only bought my very 1st car at aged 37!

JOvialz, thanks for the clothes!!!! they're so nice!!! :D

Junnie, Lance is so cute i feel like biting his chubby cheeks leh....

ecookie glad that yz is better...always tiring to take care of ill toddlers yah...

thanks mummies for saying that matty still looks chubby...actually im not too worried abt matty's height n weight lah. i figured as long as he's healthy and eating ok, then it's alright. anyway a lot of great ppl in history are also short. like Napoleon Bonaparte. AHAHAHAHHAAH...

dodo, im wearing my marks n spencers bras. but not the nursing ones which are super ex...i just get the normal cotton non-wired ones...think it's 2 for $49.90. v comfy.

saw matty's meimei yesterday. she is weighing 2.5kg to 2.6kg at 34 weeks...she was shy though, hid her face so couldn't see her face on the scan. but she is still v active. now my hb wants to call her Mea. but I still like Natalie leh...

He is sweet plus the fact he loves car. So now the son also automatically like to play with cars. Now Caelen has a mini garage of 15 tomicars liao.

aria,

thanks for the advice! which brand of nipple shield u got?

glad to know aria got no prob switching BM to FM.. u really had done a great job! despite all ur job and sch commitments.. pat pat on ur shoulder!

my nipple also leh, after a year of intensive expressing, it's not totally flat now but also not elongated at all, so i worry small bb will have prob latching on also.. then u know what hubby told me last night, he said he helps me to suck out and massage every night!!! i said dun wan! wait u accidentally suck out and drink my colostrum! it's meant for bb and not u! wahaha... sorry i sound abit gross here :p

karrie,
Glad that you like them

That is quite a good weight for Mea / Natalie. Must be very excited now. How's Matty 'coping' with your growing tummy ? Prepared for a sibling ?

mm, ecookie &amp; karrie,

thanks for the tips! shall try out mothercare &amp; M&amp;S!
mei mei has a good weight! think will hit abt 3kg when she borned bah..

and yes, i prefer natalie also!

ecookie,

glad that yz's fever subside already.. u must catch some rest also, dun fall sick on ur trip k.. all packed already? so envy u leh.. i wana go europe toooooo!!!!

jovialz,

what photos u all talking abt ya? must go FB and see see.. :p

Jovialz, dunno whether he realised got baby in my tummy leh...everytime i take his hand to sayang meimei he wants to poke my bellybutton instead!!! that boy arhhhhhhh

aiyo.. so funny to see all ur kiddos passport photos! i must go n dig zq's one and post here.. coz he took his passport photo when he was 2 week old! totally different loh!!!

jovialz,

he's not being sweet, he's being "chi1 ko1 pek4"... haa :p

karrie,

zq does the samething, everytime "ding dong" my bellybutton! and sometimes pinch it! ouch...

dodo, hahahhaa mebbe u should take up ur hb's suggestion. facilitate milk supply mah. ehehehe.

oh yah!! im going to remove my braces next week finally!!! so happy!!!! my hb say good finally can kiss properly after TWO years. he always call me metal teeth -_-

dodo,
he planning for Baby "E" mah. keke. But remember hear people say that some men finds pregnant women perks them up.