(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

karrie,

haaa! metal teeth!!!
CONGRATS ya! must be very happy to take it off, and now u can enjoy ur food & kisses! heee

karrie & jovialz,

wah! dun scared me.. bb "E" may not come or if so also 4 yrs later bah..
i think it's the BREASTS that perks them up :p

tiffany_seah!!!! u don't look the age u mentioned at all!!! wah wah. and i wonder 37 was how many years ago?!?! heee

dodo, RA post u got there hahaha.. i have very vivid imagination one u know! kekekeke

karrie, meimei has a good weight. u take care gal

ecookie,

is it?!
alamak, i duno i look like sumo leh.. hee..
i just realised his nose also smaller now.. last time got very big nose!

dodo, dun stressed.. take your time.. u due in jun right? still got time.. heehee..agreed that nursing bras from mothercare or marks & spencer will be a good buy

ariajo, chintz, ya lor.. bo pian.. must resize.. so become slimmer.. but since he attended IC, he also shrink liao..no more chubby

ariajo, really salute you leh.. still BFing in the middle of the night.. 3x somemore.. but glad that aria is taking FM well.. =)

junnie, yeah!! finally get to see lance photos.. he so chubby and cute.. really missed the little sumo...now grown older and slimmer too..

jovialz, oh dear.. 3 weeks will pass quickly..who's looking after caelen? good to hear your grandma is stable condition.. just keep praying the best whatever happens..

tiffy, sherry is all grown up..

realise all the kids are slimmer compared when they are young.. must be all the walking, running.. heehee...

dodo, zq looks so different there! hee.. almost can't recognize either. i think nb bb looks swollen swollen like that, tan tan.. hehe.. eyes still cannot open fully hehe :p

ecookie, miss NB look? quick plan for #2!! hehe

jovialz,

wow! u & hubby got so many cars!!!
and hey, ur hubby bike-lover is it? same as my hubby, he got a African Twin when we pat-toh, and i miss that bike.. i looked so chio sitting on it wi my sexy perm hair and figure! now look like hippo
(not our pretty forum hippo lah :p)

chintz: i must ask my hb come here more often then he'll be motivated to have #2! but think he wants only next year but im not so keen on tiger leh.. hehe.

ponponta,

ya, my edd 31 may.. frankly speaking, im rather stress i cant latch on properly again this time then gonna resort to exclusive expressing again.. very siong loh! :p

chintz,

ya! now i really wonder how didi look like? we had a 3D scan on my last checkup at spore, he got big & high nose also!

dodo, high nose is good!
big nose also resembles 'hao ming' right? haha

ecookie, jiayou! jiayou!

ponponta, actually u should crop the pic rather than distort it. can do in photoshop.

chintz,

haa.. is it?! zq also got big nose but now smaller liao.. just now i went lunch wi a group of tai tai, really envy them! all their kids grown up ard pri to teenager age.. they able to sit there, chit chat and enjoy their lunch.. i looked like xiao cha bo.. gonna eat my lunch and entertain zq at the same time.. lucky some mummies helped me out at times.. but glad i finally brought zq out myself over here at BJ! hee..

ecookie, glad to hear YZ is feeling better... when anders is not taking medication, we also have to insertin but i dun dare to do it.. my mum helped me with it..

dodo, cannot believe that is ZQ.. he so chubby!! very different from now..

karrie, din know you got braces..how long u been wearing them? must be a relief to finally take them off.. i also prefer the name natalie.. good to hear that she is of a good weight now..

tiffy, u dun look that age? cannot believe it...

jovial, tiffy.. both of your hb so sweet, to get you a car..

must go home and see FB...office cannot access.. =(

dodo, dun be stressed.. let it be natural.. i also cannot latch, end up expressing throughout.. make it easier for me too.. at least i know how much he drink each time.. easier to switch to FM also..

didi, got big and high nose..must be very handsome too...

chintz, me not good with photoshop leh.. so go by the easier path that is to resize.. heehee.. saw your photos all got the primadaily watermark.. so specialized...

ponponta,

thanks gal.. ya, if more stress lagi no milk.. that's why i got a twin pump this time round, aspire to be a more efficient cow! haa..

ponponta, tiffy and tiffany_seah is different person
this means u should come to the forum more often keke

dodo, i salute u leh! still can bring zq out by urself. what transport u used?
nowadays, i never go out with chloe all by myself liao. i scared she bully me want me to carry -___-

chintz,

hee.. i also think i very li hai leh :p
we took a taxi, actually the restaurant very nearby only, just 5mins drive..
yup yup, indeed he "bully" me loh, keep wanting me to carry.. in fact sometimes at home he also very clingy towards me, make me gonna carry him quite often.. and i still carry wi a big tummy loh very siong but no choice leh.. can only look forward to hubby's massage everynight...

jovial... ur hb really sayang u.. saw u got a new irobot vacuum too... izzit really good? i wonder how they vacuum corners of the house?

dodo... ur hb must be 'droooling' aft ur neh neh... hahaha... btw, can share w me how u make the onde onde? u boil or steam the sweet potato for the dough & u used black sugar or coconut for the fillings? last time i tried by steaming the sweet potato, the coconut i stir/fried w orange sugar... but v fast 'chao sng' leh, duno izzit my method wrong, too much stiring the dough & coconut. re pp pix... hahaha... zq really soooo different!!!! big boy liao.

tiffy.. sherry's pix too..... all our bb grown up liao =)

ecookie.. 'shake shake shake'... dun b too 'zhi zhuo' over tiger or wat... let nature take its course since ur hb wants nxt yr la...... u still go to work 2day arr??? poor ting... packed ur luggage le? nvm, tml u can zzzzz on the plane.... enjoy ur couple time w hb ya =)

chintz, karrie, dodo... u all must b v excited everytime went 4 gynae chk-up... esp karrie & dodo... edd is getting nearer...karrie, cant help laughing w ur 'tie3 ya'!! haha.. btw, how to pronounce 'Mea' huh? natalie is nice leh... her wt is v good @34wk.... dodo... so urs cfm darius le? chintz... when is ur edd?

tiffany... u still SAHM?? how's andrea & her gor gor doing?

chintz, dodo.. ma ma jiu shi ma ma...once the kids 'sai 9' oni... we tends to gv in, ie, bao bao them.. (of cos not when they r notti tat time) hehehe..

dodo, my tummy will hurt if i carry chloe for a while. and i'll gasp for breath again.. so really dare not bring her out by myself. feel so cham.
sometimes carry her for a while, kena scolded by hb. so i always ask chloe to hug hug me when i'm sitting on the floor.

junnie, my edd is 1 Sep.

dodo, IT fair starts today til this sunday.

ponponta, thanks for the compliments. i'm a designer, so use photoshop day n night. *no choice*

times are bad now, if u mummies got freelance lobang for me, pls let me know kekeke

junnie,

haa! let him drools then! :p
sure sure gal!
- as for the sweet potato: i steam it till very soft then mash it, i think can boil as well but i prefer steam leh, thinking the nutrients may be contained better.. not sure true or not lah :p
- as for the filling: i use Gula Melaka (brown sugar), those sell like a cylinder/ tube form..

my process is like this:
1. Cut the gula melaka into small pieces.
2. Steam and mash sweet potatoes.
3. Sieve glutinous flour into a large bowl.
4. Add the mashed sweet potatoes and pandan juice.
5. Mix well and knead into dough
6. Form dough into marble sized balls.
7. Make a hole in the center and fill wi some pieces of gula melaka
8. Make it into a small ball
9. Boil water and put the boils in to boil
10. Take the balls out when they float to the surface
11. Add salt to the grated coconut and mix well
12. Roll the cooked glutinous balls over grated coconut and serve

so all boiling and steaming leh, no frying at all..

yup, confirm darius for his english name.. but haven decide on his chinese name yet, and we will call him by his chinese name, just like zq..

chintz: oh no, u must miss hugging choloe nowadays! but think better dun risk it if carrying her makes u breathless...

junnie: everytime hear your comments will make me see the light abit more . hehehe. yah will still see how cos now is still the hb not so keen lor.

ok dodo, i think u need to share one recipe each day to all the mummies here! hehe..

im copying down ur secret recipe again

junnie,

true.. when i see him crying so pitifully for my bao bao, i just cant refuse him.. duno whether am i spoiling him.. but actually i love to carry him also...

chintz,

for me, it's not my tummy but my back hurt!
ya, sit down and hug hug is the best.. but zq sometimes refuse to do so, he wan me to carry him and stand up! sigh..

thanks for the IT fair info gal! hubby told me to buy it here since got international warranty, but i still find that "safer" to buy at spore leh.. my canon abit short short now, very scared it break down anytime!

aiya gal, u shd be resting more!!! no freelance lobang ya!

chintz,

u make me laugh leh!!! not secret recipe lah, just sharing only.. duno it suits all ur taste buds or not! im more than willing to make some for u all!

oh ya, for the sweet potato.. i think can try those purple colour one, the colour will be better, but i never try it b4, so duno will it taste different from the normal orangy sweet potato..

and i think the more challenging part of making onde onde is to knead the dough, u gonna knead it just nice so that the onde onde will have a "springy" sensation when u eat..

chintz,

tell u what, when i go back spore waiting for my delivery, i go ur house and make for u k.. but u gonna look after zq for me while im at kitchen... wahahahaha!!

dodo, ONZ!!!! yi yan wei ding okie.. i got so many mummies here to be my witness LOL

come my house! we always postpone postpone til u go to BJ liao, aiyo!

btw, next time must teach me in more details too, like the quantity of ingredients etc etc! TIA hehe

chintz,

ONZ! i will back to spore mid april instead of end apr coz hubby need to outstation to shenzhen end apr.. so we can arrange a saturday

sure sure! the quantity of ingredients as follows:

Dough:
350g glutinous rice flour
250g sweet potatoes
3 tbsp pandan juice
1/2 tsp salt
2 & 1/2 tbsp water

Other ingredients:
200g gula melaka
1 grated coconut

Dodo,
He likes bike. Till now still have the idea of getting a bike. I don't stop him, I just say 'you'll melt in the heat', 'dangerous due other reckless driver' etc. kekek ..

Don't be too stressed on latching. Actually I also fine express out and feed can know how exactly how much he drank.

Junnie,
it has 3 tiny brush that rotate at the side. So they will 'sweep' the dirt out from the corner to let the main machine pick up. I just let it run on it's own for 1 hour + while I can do other
things or relax. Then when it's done, it'll go back to recharge while I mop.

Chintz,
What sort of things you design ?

jovialz, anything ranging from logo, brochure, poster, newsletter, website, etc etc. simple stuff like Digital Imaging (photo touchup) or photoboook too!

eh, how much is the irobot thingy? is it really clean? but still require to mop ourselves ya?

chintz,

my IL stay at simei.. quite far from ur place hor.. but nvm, maybe i can even bunk at ur place for a night! haaa...

jovialz,

same here! my hubby also keep harbouring the thought to get a bike! but now he very funny, he wana get a bicycle here at BJ, and his brthday coming soon, wonder shd i buy him one...
and u are good la! use that to "threaten" ur hubby :p

gal, u shd say 读者有份... hee :p

chintz,

then i may need ur expertise on remaking my blog! coz i wana re-custom it to a blog of zq & darius..
TIA ah! hee..

dodo! u are fast lah.. haha.. sure no prob, but provided i've cleared my stuff in the guest room. my mummy also visiting next mth. her room has now become a store room, and i seriously have no idea how am i going to clear all the barang2!!!

then i feel very bad, everytime my mummy come, she will help me clear up my junk kekeke
but she warned me liao this time, that she comes to shop, not come to become maid *oops*

ecookie,

haa! my IL at east but chintz's place at north leh.. so onde onde at north.. haa..
come and eat and WASH ok! hee :p

chintz,

yup yup.. me same same pattern as u..
the guest room is like a toy room for zq, so everytime my parent come, they have to find a place among all the toys to zzz loh.. feel so bad, im not a good daughter at all loh.. and my mama will always come and clean up the whole place for me.. :p

u tell ur mama now u preggie liao, even more tiring to do housework.. so "sai 9" abit like what junnie said, ur mama will definately help u out again.. oops!

dodo, u crack me up. haha.. the first para sounds like a riddle!

hey maybe we should arrange a meet up when u are back, seriously!

dodo, having said that, i know my mummy very well. she will 'sneaks and help' me clean up also wahahah.. she always bth with my mess

then everytime i can't find my stuff, i have to call home to ask her.. hahaha.. then she'll nag, "aiyo, everytime when i tell u where i keep ur stuff, u never take note.. see la blablablabla"

chintz,

u so funny leh! cant find ur own things at ur own house! still need to call back indo for help! u champion la!

we booked our tix back on 25 apr, but flexi tix so hubby said change to ether 10 or 11 apr..

ecookie saw the posting on "eat & wash", dare not "come out" liao... haaaaaaa :p