(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo, haha! u can try psycho my hb when u r back!... i hv been dropping hints here & there but he ain't moved.. ha! thanks to the economic crisis.. he's worried abt the uncertainties and stuff... LOL

ponponta, u can try the pharmacy though i'd suggest u get from the PD or ur doc. normally they'll give for high fever...

morning all

hippo.... happi to hear fm u... how's ms notti lately? any new stun??

ponponta... dun tink can buy bufen outside leh doc hv to prescribe... hope anders recovers soon... so today who on leave to look after him? he dun like also must sponge, tat's oni way to bring down fever on top of fever medicine..... remember to change often if his clothes r damp... usually i wud gv a thorough sponging (takes off everything, no fan, no aircon)... then put on clean set of clothing, repeat tis every few hours if fever v high... ((btw, i hv posted item ysterday morning, jus keep a lookout).

karrie... poor ting backache.. u shd rest more now... lucky u tking 2wks early off b4 edd.

twinklestar.. long time no hear =) aiyo.. ur working hr so long now.. how abt saturday, u also work? hope ur boss will compensate u for time-off or incentive, garina so cute w her 'popeye'!! so now u still let her sleep in sarong? ya ya, how's ur maid le? congrats 2ur SIL, she v brave - 4.1kg w/o epidural!

jas... oh dear, ur fever v high leh... take good rest while ur hb helps out w the boys... btw, thks 4 good lobang on the VS items.... looks tempting la!! any1 of u getting? thot can share share cos 5pcs too much 4 me le...

chintz... re delivery for 2nd bb ... usually is the case lor no. 2 come out faster... but hor, my niece no. 1 and no.2 all v fast natural w/o epidural, but no. 3 really gv her a hard time, abt 1 wk overdue, waterbag broken bb still dun wan to come out... end up got to induce & last min. bcom emergency c-sect... so to hv smooth delivery... i tink mild exercise/walking still advisable for normal cases pregnancy...

dodo... ya ya... when u bk in sg, do let us knw, see if i can apply leave & meet-up.. really long time no ME time & hope 2 see all of u + the little ones!.... i like onde onde... u make those black sugar ones?? ur rendang chx recipe sounds yummy too... i tink it depends on the basic ingredient to make nice rendang... ie, if dun hv nice chilli/paste also wont hv tat effect... ur MIL so good.. prepare the chillies 4u. re haixiang @park royal, last time i work part-time there leh!! but they serving steamboat buffet... ya now they hv ala-cart buffet... ambience like wat karrie said, like those usual chinese restaurant... food wise not bad. if u wan pte rooms, hv to request upon booking...

tiffy.. i agreed u r a good cook la.. saw those pix u posted.. looks yummy - 'jia chang xiao cai'!! can share how u marinate the mexican wing & how u cook the chx curry? u buy those all-in-one curry powder or curry paste (wet) to mix urself? ((i v scare buy ready one always got v strong indian curry smell one leh..) my area here dun hv chinese store selling those curry paste where u can ask them add or take out certain ingredients, only got indian store & they selling powder type..

chintz,

ponponta,
ya.. i think need doc's prescription to get the ibufren.. when zq had high fever last time ard 39 degree, i gave him ibufren.. fever subside after 2-3 doses.. u check wi ur doc ya! u must take care too...

junnie,
sure sure! but i wish u can bring both ur kiddos along leh.. i wana squeeze lance!!! wahaha
i use gula melaka for the filling.. think it's the black sugar u referring is it? true.. many times it's the paste that make the food nice.. so actually most of the time i just mix n match, trial and error to get the taste i like.. hee.. lucky hubby got same tastebud as me.. we both like less saltish food and like to drink soups

thanks for the info on haixiang! seems like quite a good deal hor.. will shortlist this! my sis also recommend me tunglok, min jiang and sichuan doufu, but have yet to check out the menu and pricing yet...

junnie, thanks for sharing. just wondering, is it that ur niece's 3rd bb different gender hence different delivery from the first two babies?

re: ibufren
is it the one in orange colour? i just got to know this fever med too the last time chloe got sick. and i really think it works wonder, when normal paracetamol don't work. i'm so glad we brought her to see another GP back then.

hi mummies thanks for the concern...yah i will try to lie down more...altho it's a bit difficult coz i still need to do work from home altho on mc...

hippo no lah just "xiao yi si" for the trouble.

ponponta yah im getting a bit more sleep, at least got 6 hrs, not so bad liao. but mebbe the strain from the past 2 weeks has gotten to me that's why the backache loh. guess my body is telling me to TAKE A BREAK!!

hope anders is better...yah brufen is better, but think u can get from GP would be cheaper than from PD. my GP prescribed ibrufen that time also.

dodo i missed out on the onde onde recipe!!!! it's my favourite u know!! can u repost it??

chintz, yah the orange one...btw ibrufen can only use for high fever above 38.5 deg...below that, should take the pink paracetemol...

hi mummies! i was on leave yesterday cos went to NDC. I'm goin under the knife to extract my wisdom tooth le!! Will be extracting 2 at the time, hope not so painful. *ouch ouch* This mth end my auditors comin in, next mth goin for holiday so I fixed my surgery in May.

dodo: i tink ur hb must b confidence in ur cookin, tats y invite his boss & colleagues over for the meal. Dun feel stressed, just take it as normal meal, i believe it will turn out well.

gingerleaf: ur suggestion of wat to cook really made me drool leh. U really a 24 xiao xian qi liang mu, jing le liao chu fang, chu le liao ting tang. ;)

hippo: thanks for ur concern, cherie back to normal, no more fever le. :)

twinkle star: poor gal, everyday work so long hrs. hope ur company will get someone to help u. And congrats to ur SIL! Wah, 4.1kg "ju yin" le. keke

Jas: hope u feelin better today.

ponponta: oh dear, anders havin fever. Can highlight to PD tat paracetemol dun work and ask for some other medi???

i got brufen recently for my boy too....hmmmm like alot of children are sick. Brufen is used when the temperature goes up n up and cant wait for another 6hrs of the paracetemol. So by 3hrs if u realised that the temp goes up, can take brufen,den u wait for 6hrs to take para. =)

pononta, chintz, karrie.. jus to share...brufen is orange color,can oni take v high fever 39 or abv... ya, go GP can tk unless u hv a fix PD... if fever still persist, usually hv to tk brufen 6hrly, then 4hrly w paraceltamol... some kids will get drowsy for its after-effect.... if fever v v high 39/40 for few days, then better go c doc, they'll gv suppository (insert thru backside).. but if jus normal virus attack, 4-7 day shd subside... gv lotsa fluid.. barley water also can, & keep sponging..

karrie... can really imagine how tire u r... hope bb gal faster come & u can do a good confinement to 'tiao' ur body... haha, u hv a 'active cow gal'??? cant wait to see her pix izzit like matty??

chintz.. no leh.. my niece hope for a boy (cos her hb only son), but 3 also gal... tat's y she so puzzled howcome the 3rd one during preggie & delivery so different fm the 1st two, tis no. 3 bring luck to the family (they strike lottery & their tpt business got much improvement not long aft delivery, help to cover-up for the extra costs incurred 4 emergency induce & c-sect)her no. 3 1mth older than bb lance, so small size (abt 8kg nia), running her & there & talks alot so cute, v funi she calls bb lance 'jiu jiu' who still so blur blur!

chersam..extra wisdom tooth...hear alr OUCH!! will hv many days mc for taking out two? ya ya.. better go holiday first then extract.

chersam, ouch, wisdom tooth extraction hurts...i have to do mine sooner or later too. my orthodontist kept buggin me to do it but i kept getting preggers :p hahaha

junnie, actually im praying bb dun come out so early coz a lot of things haven't prepare yet...and still got lotsa work to clear and handover!! so i hope she guai guai stay in my tummy until 40 weeks then come out...but dunno leh, been gettin braxton hicks...and my pelvic area hurts like crazy when i walk, my colleagues say in this case might come early liao...wahhhh freaking out...

i think she will look a bit like matty. at least her face shape will be similar...coz the detailed scan showed chubby cheeks and high forehead also haha :p

junnie: normally will be given 3-5 days MC (inclusive of Sat/Sun). But this yr i kept fallin sick, already took 4 days MC liao. Feel paiseh to take 5 days MC, so i opt for the surgery to be done on a Wed, at least 3 workin days affected nia.

Chersam,
Oh! eee..i hate the extraction of wisdom tooth. Let me have nightmares! Yaya...go enjoy first then take out if can tolerate.
Wah! like that u sure lost a lot of weight, u so slim liao! JEALOUS!

Twinklestars,
Yr working hours remind me of my working days. Sometimes even longer till midnight. Very tiring. It must be hard on you to balance your time esp with Garina. You are in sales line?

Thank you! I recovered lor. Fast right? Doc prescribe Tamiflu tablets for me. $5 dollars each!! So expensive lor.

Dodo,
Thanks for the Chix recipe. Very simple. Hey! Let us know when u coming back? Perhaps we can organise one gathering before Darius comes out?

Karrie,
Do take care and rest well!

junnie!!! new stunts from adri? lotsa lor.. haha! brought her for her mmr jab on sunday.. she didnt cry but it was very painful i tink so she was grouchy and kept touching her bum & said "pain pain" the whole day.. wah piangz... and tis girl managed to "embarass" me at my new workplace.. brought her to work last sat cos mth-end close ma.. so came in to the office in the morning.. she addressed all of my colleagues very softly with "tee" (for auntie) & "jie jie".. so they thought she's very soft spoken & guai.. then another of my colleague came in with her 4 yr old boy and my dearest adri SHOUTED "gor-gor!!!" & proceeded to chase him down ard the whole office... *super no face* man... hahahahhahahaa!

chersam, dun worie too much abt ur operation.. will be ok one.. the discomfort comes from the face being swollen beyond recognition nia.. haha! i removed all 4 under ops too... cos all in weird angle & hidden partially.. hiaks hiaks..

junnie, glad to hear that ur niece 3rd bb brings luck to the family! currently my SIL in indo also preggie with no.3. she's been getting totally different symptoms but same thing like ur niece, expecting a girl also.. so diff symptoms don't mean anything after all :p

oh ya about the brufen,
the GP advised to give paracetamol first, if 30mins later fever didn't subside, then give brufen.

another case for example give paracetamol, fever go down liao, but let say in the midnite, bb's fever go up again, then feed brufen, cos each med should have 6 hr interval feeding time.

sounds complicated hee..

karrie: i have been "postpone" extraction of tooth for yrs liao, in fact way b4 i held my customary. Since just a matter of time to take out, so do it lor.

jas & hippo: aiyo, really freak me out leh. Face will swollen ah? jia lat ah, no image liao.

hippo: New "stunt" fm adri leh, chasin after gor gor!!! wahaha! But she's really cute man.

hippo: LOL, this adri really not shy chase after gor gor somemore!

chersam: gosh 2 wisdom teeth at 1 go!? hope the wounds will recover soon..
i only extracted my 1 of my upper wisdom tooth and its quite ok. i got 1 bottom one but so far dentist say still ok.. so hopefully no need to extract... *fingers crossed*

hippo... ms notti so fast chasing aft boy? hahaha... she trying to b 'jiao di di' initially & then show her 'true color' later la... so cute!

chersam... tat's y gv u 5days mc to 'hide' at home lor... hehe.. i supposed to tk out mine last yr, but aft x-ray, dentist said it grow quite near the nerve not advisable to extract scar got side effect if touches the nerve, suggest i bear w the discomfort for time being until it fully protrude... so now i hv 1 hidden wisdom tooth on rt bottom and the other protruded an edge nia.. v chiam if food stuck there so mafan...hiaz... u dun tk out pain izzit?

chintz.. yalor, different symptom doesnt means different gender... is fated i tink..

karrie.. ntd where u come fm... but wat ur colleague said is quite true... it happens to me in my two pregnancy... both 2wks earlier than edd... pelvic area hurts so much... gynae told me my tummy no space for bb they pushing their way down...if u feel bottom also pain then is dilating (cos i duno as i in pain for abt 2wk, when last chk-up gynae said alr dilated 1cm)... u try get ur bag ready and make necessary arrangement nearer the date in case need go early (of cos bb full term come out the best)... hang on there! must tk care of ur back & rest v well during confinement ya... if not 'old' tat time no good lor...

chersam, ecookie & junnie, ya la! super sia suay lor... piangz.. and while she was chasing him, she kept shouting "gor gor"!! and the best part? gor gor is super shy so made the scene even "uglier".. hahaha!!

karrie, u must reali rest well ar.. u stand for such long hours, do u geet leg cramps more often at nite on top of the backache?? pls take care ya??

chersam, yup! my face was super swollen lor.. somemore removed all so both sides swollen.. machiam pig.. but itz not painful. just discomfort.. and i din even dare to go downstairs to buy anything.. hahaha!

junnie,
mexican wing is the CP Mexican Wing. As for curry chicken, u are right. It is hard to find correct curry powder n chilli powder. I use Prima Taste Curry Chicken Mix. U can try it. Available at supermarket.

re:wisdom tooth
chersam n hippo, u are brave woman leh. I can't imagine the pain. I'm going to finish my implant this end of march.

junnie: Every 3 mths like tat will swell & each time swell I can't eat well for almost whole week. Food always stuck in b/w & toothbrush can't reach also. Dentist said if dun take out, sooner or later i will have tooth decay. Tooth decay still ok, wat i'm afraid is tat the tooth besides wisdom tooth also kenna infected & decay then siow liao.

hippo: wah biang, u had all 4 removed at the same time?
The 2 teeth i'm goin to extract are on left side, still got 1 right upper tooth, dentist said this one leave till later visit then extract. I was thinkin also gd lar, at least i still got right side to chew food.

I had my right bottom wisdom tooth extracted by normal method. Still ok, not pain, no need any MC. I remb extracting in the mornin, then had durian in late afternoon. HAHA.
But this time round will b different, goin thru surgery. I really very scared.

tiffy, dun worie! u'll be fine as well.. grin & bear it lor.. can one la.. childbirth also no problem liao, watz a tooth?? keke

chersam, yup yup.. removed under surgery, under GA. so total knocked out.. ha! i only recall bleeding alot when i woke up.. then nurse kept telling me to go back to sleep cos itz only been a short while after the op & by right i shdnt be awake yet.. ha! can't eat for 1 week after dat.. can only swallow.. haha! the swell will be worst on the 3rd- 4th day.. then it'll be ok liao.
know wat? e worst part wasnt the op. it was abt 1 week after dat cos i got an infection in my gum and it was oozing pus in my mouth lor. gotta go a&e to have the pus drained out. piangz.. super gross.. and i just met my hb then lor.. he was wondering how come he never see me at the club i frequented.. haha! cos swollen ma! no way will i go out... LOL

hippo: haiyo, your experience so terrible! har ah, swell worsen at 3rd, 4th day ah? hope by the time i return work on 6th day no more swollen. Mine only 1 side, shldn'b be too jia lat ba. -_-"

hippo: *shivers* ur wisdom teeth extraction experience is very scary!
i ve never go for surgery for wisdom tooth yet, hope never will need to!
cant imagine pus oozing out leh must be a terrible feeling n of cos hurt like hell!

so when ur hb next saw u, ur face pretty pretty again n no more swollen lah!? heh.

chersam, urs only one side so dun have to worie!! i'm sure u'll be ok.. just rem not to eat things dat get lodge easily in the crevices...

ecookie, itz very painful when i kena the infection. and yucky...
ya, my hb saw me pretty pretty soon but he was "swollen" himself, soon after.. LOL!

junnie, oh no...so 2 weeks earlier may be only just nice u mean??? hmm mebbe i should go off even earlier then. by bottom pain what do u mean? vagina also pain? my crotch area has been hurting dun tell me dilating oredi...? aaaiiii...i never been thru natural labour so dun really know the signs to look out for leh.

hippo, im lucky cos i dun get cramps...it's my back and pelvic area. really hurts to walk sometimes. mebbe coz i didn't drink much milk or take calcium this pregnancy?

ouch your wisdom teeth extraction is so scary. but agree with chersam, better to take it out. otherwise will affect the neighbouring teeth. mine are also impacted (ie. growing sideways) so my orthodontist said must take out after i give birth.

karrie, ic ic... lucky u in that sense! nah.. i tink itz nothing to do with calcium or milk gal.. could be the sheer weight of the baby causing the pain... my butt hurts like nobody's business during my pregnancy and i dun tink i will ever forget the pain.. keke.. u need lotsa rest ya gal!!

hippo...ur wisdom teeth extraction experience reay OUCH!!! lucky all over liao.. hahaha.. so funi the way u put it ur hb 'swollen' himself soon after =D

chersam.. no wonder urs must extract cos giving prblm every quarterly.. one side shd b tat bad... dun tink so much le... go enjoy ur holiday 1st ba!

karrie.. i duno if u call tat plc crotch, hmmm.. is 'internal' fm vagina i wud say.. v sharp pain on/off like someting drilling thru it... gynae said bb is pushing lor.. so matty arrives thru c-sect? hmmm... both mine also got tat feeling so v 'unforgettable' 4me.. cos during lunch time, i cud hardly walk if the pain comes... so during last trimester... i lunch-in office.. i also took 2wks off for my 2nd pregnancy.. but 1st on leave nia go delivery liao... may b ur case different cos u said urs is pelvic pain... dun worry.... relax & ur 'natty' will come as planned smoothly...

tiffy.... u got implant for how many tooth? pain or not?? must b x... i oni knw implant may drag to a year rite? btw, thks so much 4 sharing ur cp chicken & curry paste... will go supermarket & hv a look... wonder if we hv a chance, all of us go potluck every mummy bring along one of their best food to meet-up...kekeke.. the only headache is finding a good meeting plc 1st :p

hippo, haha ms notti really very cute lei...chase boys somemore

ponponta, hope anders get better soon...

Karrie, didnt know you already going to pop soon liao!! Congrats and take care ya

Aria
ya she's very funny haha . Longtime nvr access FB liao , will do it this weekend.
How's your MIL?

Tiffy/hippo
My company freeze headcount, the replacement is someone from another dept of a different field. He's also struggling as he has to learn everthing from the stretch .
We carry 60 over product lines & alot of internal processes.

Tiffy
My maid is really a great help to us , she's very appreciative that we gave her a chance.Her birthday is next week , hb & i are planning to bring her for a treat his weekend.
See , everyone also know u a good cook hehe

Hippo
Every Sat morning , we'll have breakfast date with my grandma & uncle , so can't join u

Adri so cute haha must be a veri funny sight.

ponponta
Hopy Anders get well soon.

Aria/Jas
I'm doing IT sales.

Junnie/Jas
i normally dun work on sat unless there's trade show , 1 coming up next week , sigh...
Really have no time for her during weekdays , sometimes work till want to cry coz really miss her.

twinkle stars,

Hahaha...your gal is enjoying so much in the sarong...how could u take away her fun? But it's true lah...dun put her sleep in it anymore cuz it's becoming so dangerous.

Your nephew is soooo bah bah and so much hair. He has more hair than Jav !! I so envy

dodo,
wow u can make onde onde? can share recipe with me?

gingerleaf,
you really sounded like a gourmet expert. I can't even think of any food within short a short span of time. Now I know who to turn to for suggestions on food

karrie,
Dun work too hard, gal. Do take lots of rest, ok? You're so heavily pregnant now, gotta be careful.

hi mummies talking abt food and wisdom tooth ... ha i took out my just 1 week be4 my weedding ... not so pain but still i cannot eat for about few days .. so my grown got to redo almost the whole piece keke ...

Food cannot cook dark soya & sugar with belly pork ... cut the pork into slim tiny pieces den adda little garlic and that is all you need its super duper yummy ...
1.cut the pork belly
2.heat the wok
3.add in the pork yes without oil
4.add in the dark soya + a little of light soya
5.stir fry them ... when you think its almost cooked den add in the sugar if you have rock or brown sugar its best
This dish should taste a little sweet
enjoy yr food

junnie,
I only implant 1 tooth. total is $5k. took ard 4mth to finish. huh potluck cannot cos i dun know how to cook in so much quantity. if u go supermarket, u can also try buy SEAH brand "Emperor herbal chicken mix" cos i tried it n it is nice.

twinkle stars,
great that ur maid is a great help to you. Do take care n log in more often. oh, ur pet in PS always hungry, dirty n moody. but if i go visiting, i will clean it up to earn more coins.hehehehe

Chicken with Dom ... good for yr body

add hot boiling water to the chicken for abt 3-5 mins ... den put away
add a little soya ... a little sugar ... a little Dom ...a little osyter...cooking wine... add in some ginger & garlic (need not cut can put in with the skin)
cook with big fire till it boil.
turn down the heat and just leave it to be cook but remember to stir on and off try not to add in any water so that it will look very nice and yummy when its done

Curry Chicken ...

will let yuo ppl try 1st be4 i teach you mummies keke its super easy too ... mine is with/without coconut ...

hmmm when is the gathering ??? is it pot luck ??? hmm missed all the post for the whole of last week ... my computer is down hmmm so cannot read ... can only go PS and play a little haha

hmm i got so much to talk but no time to do it ... now serving out car so got com to use but need to go off soon ... aiyo mine MIL stepped on my Tail again on sunday ... Shit man .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRR now I really so so so so so dun like my IL side liao .... sobsob ...

morning mummies!!

twinkle_star: hahahah ur girl is so cute! sitting up in the sarong! must put mattress below just in case..
and ur nephew is really big-sized for a new born! like a 1mth old baby leh..

twinkle star,
MIL ok liao..thanks..hor hor, cannot put garina in the yaolan liao..dangerous..woah, your nephwe really big woh..hehe..your SIL really very wei ta.. his head so big leh..hehe...really salute her!

sanbebe,
yes, it's from motherhood...never buy expensive things from BP..hehe...

twinkle stars: wah, so dangerous of garina. I'm worried for cherie too, sooner or later she will also have such "stunt". hahaha
And garina always so chubby looking. wat's her current weight? :p

junnie: does twinkle stars' nephew looks like little lance? hehehe