(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

thanks for all your advice! the PD never give me ibrufen.. everytime he got high fever, was only told to feed normal paracetemol. when he sleep, he can go real high up to 39..

ytd night, his fever went up to 41.4..gave me a fright.. so feed him medication and send him to kkh.. keep sponging him and it slowly drop to 38.5... aiyo... took blood test to make sure no dengue, luckily.. doc give us the ibrufen bullet type coz now he spit out his medication, after he spit, he even vomit out all his dinner.. doc say this is due to bad throat infection.. haiz.. came back at 4am.. feeling sleepy now...

wisdom tooth, i also extracted 2 (top and bottom) was given 1 week MC.. took the opp to go honeymoon during then..heehee...

jas, glad to hear you have recovered.. sounds like a magical tablet.. heehee...

hippo, your adri so cute.. she know how to get attraction hor.. heehee.. u very brave leh, to extract all 4.. i dare not remove the other 2 now..

twinklestar, haha.. garina very adventurous in her sarong leh.. so is she still sleeping in there? your nephew very cute and chubby leh...

recipes... mummies, thanks for sharing..make me feel hungry..i dare not try.. scared it become a disaster...

Wow, all the talk about food makes me drool...

Chersam,
I'd did my wisdom tooth extraction a few years back. removed 3 tooth at the same time. Mine was under Local A. I remember had to do an X ray 1st to check if the roots were near any veins. my root was not straight. The extraction I didn't feel anything. After that just quite mild pain. I can eat that night liao.

Sanbebe,
Scary siah, So far I'd oly ordered 2 twice from Cougar after reading good reviews about her.

ponponta: poor anders. really hope he will fast fast recover soon. sore throat is very uncomfy for them and eating will be painful too ... still must try to feed him more water/milk to keep him hydrated.
the "bullet" is inserted up the anus one?

anyway, we'd received a phone call from the hospital on Wednesday night that my grandma's BP dropped again. I'd took leave yesterday to go to hospital. Was told to be prepared for the worst.

Thank God that her BP came back up from 80 to 100+, but is still critically ill thou.

Ponponta,
Oh dear .. poor anders. Hope he get well soon. Normally my PD will give both paracetamol and Ibufen. We were told to alternate feed paracetamol and Ibufen every 3 hours should his temperature goes beyond 38. THink IBufen is also called Nurofen.

Jas,
Please take care ok. Becareful don't pass the kids. The last time my hubby kenna, he was told to stay away from Caelen for at least 3 days cos if Caelen get it, will be worst.

just did a check from the internet regarding brufen. apparently, it's suitable to treat inflamation.. so if you baby usually don not have this symtom, PD dun prescribe as this medicine can cause stomach irritation to baby. most will prescripe acetaminophen (known as baby paracetomal) which is milder but large doses is toxic to liver. so must really follow the PD prescription.

hippo,
yaloh.. adri so cute chase the boy down.. wah, she so fast can run liao?? you must be having a hard time when bringing her out..keke...

jovialz,
i think cougar is quite realiable....open a few BP on the couch before liao..

oh yeah, we fed aria acetaminophen and brufen 3 hours interval like that jovialz mentioned when she had lung infection that time cos her fever doesn't seem to go down.. hovering around 39 to 40 degree leh even.. so scary! really nightmare that time.. finally antibiotics did the trick..

Karrie,
You stay Punggol right ? I'd got some brand new baby girl romper can give you. Hope you don't mind it was extra from my previous BP. If not, can email me our address then I mail them to you. [email protected]

hippo, u had butt pain too?? aiya me too leh. my first pregnancy with matty too. but this time like more jialat dunno why!!

Junnie, orhhhhh ok thanks for sharing. if it's the sharp stabbing pain then nope i dun have. just that persistent ache at the crotch n pelvis. yah matty was c-sect, this time going natural...

Unice, hee thanks...

Sanbebe, yah im tryin to rest. but it's a bit hard coz at home matty needs a lot of attention...in fact i feel bad abt neglecting him...

Twinklestars, aiyo i totally understand how u feel! doesn't help that u must work on sat also. actually im thinking of converting to part time or take no pay leave next yr. coz i also see that matty needs disciplining. is ur company supportive of such arrangements?

and yah garina is still so chubby. matty has just abt lost all his baby fats oredi. only his face slightly chubby...but his body so skinny now.

Jas, glad u feeling better...wah how u cope with 2 small ones? i think i'll be so stressed later...gosh must ask u for tips liao. im doing confinement on my own. just catering the confinement food oni.

Jovialz, thanks so much!!! of coz i dun mind!! replied ur sms liao
i can drop by on weekdays to pick it up if u have someone at home, or weekend i can ask my hb to drive by ur place on the way to my mum's place in hougang...

Hi Mummies!!
Missed all of u. No time to check back archive, will try to find time to do so b4 I leave.

Today went lawyer office liao, so stress sia, we were late, coz I oversleep la. Then, hb go lied to our banker that lyn sick, so to get our appt changed.
Then later, when we finally reach and done with the lawyer, we still have to settle loan with the banker, and he asked, 'so hows ur dotter?'
As I didnt know hb lied, I gave him a ? look. Then hb quickly said, 'okie already.' hahaha, I think I pi char his lobang! =p
Then in the office, my stomach kept growling. Somemore so loud, and I kept pinching my stomach, willing it to shut up. But it juz kept growling n growling and I think everyone heard it. So malu!

karrie,

I had butt pain too! Its like a pinched nerve that is hidden very inside the butt cheek and no matter which area I try to rub or hit, also cannot 'reach' it. Literally a pain in the butt!
It affects my walking sometimes. Feels so sore.
Its on my left.

gingerleaf... oops.. hope the banker not so observant.. hehe... now u can enjoy a sumptuous dinner w hb & lyn, happy packing & hv a good trip =)

jovial... glad ur grandma ok le... keep praying...

karrie.. u r most welcome... hope u managed to get some rest thru'out the weekend... dun feel guilty for not spending much time w matty... he'll understand... mei mei is coming soon to play w him le...

ponponta... u too.. hv a good rest & hope ander's fever subside liao...

twinklestar.... hahaha... fm the pix the sarong bcoms garina's 'swing' liao!! feel like biting her cheek!!! so chubby la!!! fm side view, she really look like chersam's snow white, like twins! ur nephew got rosy cheek..... ya man, his head circumference looks big... really salute ur SIL!

chersam.. no leh.. suprisingly bb lance so much smaller @ birth, 2.5kg nia... but blown up aft abt 3mths onwards!!!

tiffy.. wow.. 5K so ex... but is permanent & worth la... thks 4 the chx mix recipe again..... re potluck.. no la, if many ppl come & bring 1 food, no need prepare big portion le, hopefully some mummies can come up w idea where can hold the meet-up..

cm.. hey.. u another good cook hor! dun tink of unhappiness w MIL le.. is Friday...weekend liao...

sanbebe.. thks 4 the link... so scary leh.... hope they managed to resolve tis matter if not really gv bad impression 4 online purchase

Jovial,
I tot influenza won't pass around??!! oops!! i kiss and hug both of them everyday!! Oh God!
Hey, hope your granny feels better.

Ponponta,
Oh god! Poor Anders! 41.4 very very high leh. I almost more than half dead when i reach that high. Let alone a toddler to suffer such a high temp. Quick quick let the virus go away!! U take care too!

Karrie,
Actually no much tips. But when i finish my confinement, the 1st thing i did is to train Danson to sleep thru the night. i took about 2-3 weeks time to do that. If not, i sure go berserk with the lack of sleep and amount of work i need to complete in the day. U need to do that too esp you have to go back to work.

Gingerleaf,
So excited for you! Do enjoy your trip ah..i rem you say your cruise trip was disappointing. So must take chance to enjoy the family get together. Show us pix ya!!

Gingerleaf yahloh. i walk like old lady nowadays! enjoy ur trip!! must be really excited! yah must post pics...

Junnie, thanks...yah i always look forward to weekend so can catch up on some rest! but then it's always over too soon :p

Jas yes yes i intend to do that. how did u train him to sleep thru the nite? cluster feeding like Tracy Hogg's method? matty used to sleep thru but ever since i became preggy will wake up to drink milk...haiii...dunno want attention or wat...must train him to sleep thru also, he's taking so much milk, can sometimes have like 5 feeds of 150ml.

Re: Coach BP scam
Latest update: The bp organiser 'Lisa' was arrested and on bail. It was on yesterday's paper:http://news.asiaone.com/News/the%2BStraits%2BTimes/Story/A1Story20090306-126558.html

Jovial, ponponta, junnie,
Ya, it's scary. Luckly I din order. I was looking for Cougar's bp and saw this scam bp. I was thinking then that the offer was too good to be true. She offered 30% discount on coach 40% on Kate Spade bags plus free shipping. When I looked at the nickname it was one that I wasn't familiar of. Anyway, i think it's really very dangerous to transfer large amount of money to someone we don't know.

gingerleaf,
heng ah, your hubby's response was fast, else the banker would have realised it's a lie. With this all settled, I'm sure you would enjoy your trip even more.

Jas,
I think you're such a great mom. You manage to handle danson and dayan all alone. I really kow tow to you.

ponponta,
Oh poor ander, I hope he's feeling better now. Do get some rest as well cuz it's very taxing to take care of a sick toddler.

Anyone has a evenflo exersaucer that i could rent for 2 months? My gal is turning 8 months but I do not want to buy one as will have no space to store it when she outgrew it. Willing to pay for the rental and collect from your place.

morning mummies...

thanks for all your concern..after going to KKH hospital, his fever never went beyond that already.. phew...so need not adminster the brufen..was also told of the side effect of the gastric etc...

his fever is better but now he down with bad cough and also vomitted out his milk.. appetite also become poor.. tink becos he is teething and his bad throat infection... =(

junniez, i received the toothpaste.. thank you so much.. *muacks*

gingerleaf, enjoy your holidays!!

jovialz, glad to hear your grandma BP went up... hope she can be discharged soon...

jas, u really a wonderful mom to handle the 2 little Ds...

sanbebe, agreed that it is too good... was also looking at these coach BPs but tink will stick to the more reliable one like Cougar

karrie, anybody helping you to look after matty? are u on ML already? do rest more lar.. if not get very tiring.. when little natty born, u will get very busy..

ponponta, glad to hear anders is better now...yah think his appetite is poor coz of sore throat, that time when matty had the same thing we fed him lots of fluids e.g. soups, milk, cos he didn't feel like chewing solids. anything to prevent dehydration lah. so mebbe u can try that...hope anders recovers fully soon.

re: Matty...my maid looking after him now. Me still working, abt 4 more weeks to my ML. thinking of putting matty in cc when i go back to work, coz my in laws dun seem willing to stay home to take care of him leh.

ponponta,
Thanks. Doc told us to be prepared as she could go anytime. Now her condition like roller coaster. Instructions from my aunt and uncle is not to administer medication as the medication cause her to feel terrible. They say at her age of 93, let her go feeling good (so far when her BP drops, she just go into super drowsy state).

Sanbebe, ponponta,
Actually I'd met Cougar personally when I pick up my last purchase from. Seems like quite nice lady. She'd gave me her brother's phone number for contact back then.

Karrie,
Did you receive my sms ? I'd pack the clothes romper liao

so quiet today? everybody zzzzzz (nice weather, now raining heavily!!)

ponponta...u r most welcome =) glad ander's fever gone le... u hv to b more patient w him cos still hving throat infection... gv some watery porridge if dun wan milk... hope he get well soon..

jovial...ur grandma v good life, now 93! wonder can we stay till tis age... hope she no need to suffer sooo much & get well soon...

Karrie,
Who is tracy hogg? I dun know what is cluster feeding. Oops!

Sanbebe, Ponponta,
Now when the routine schedule falls in slowly, handling the two alone is not a problem now. But of cos there are times that things will go haywire la. It happens to all. keke!

How's everyone.. yesterday was so quiet hor? i think gingerleaf went for holiday liao.. everyone must be in sleepy mood due to rainy monday hee.

ponponta, how's anders now?

im having tue blues!!! sianz.

ponponta: how is anders? getting better?

chintz: u? no more dizzy spells i hope!

ecookie: hehe TUE BLUES?? that's something new!
ur trip is coming right?? cheer up!

me ok. gynae check up last fri was ok. bb is growing fine

ecookie: will only know gender next mth during detailed scan
i can't wait for that too! haha

u enjoy ur holiday yeah!!!

morning mummies!!!

ecookie, yes.. he is having a bad cough with phlegm, but no more fever..yeah (nasty throat infection)

chintz, good to hear your checkup went well.. did you check with the gynae on the giddy spells? is itdue to low blood?

me finally going overseas too!! all the talks with natas fair and travelling make me itchy even though feeling broke and the recession blues...

stupid agent tempted me with good offer on sunday, told him we will finalised at night and book tomoorow.. who knows, tomorrow when go down do booking... he told us promotion ended on sunday!! argh!! so fed up...

went to few other agencies, cannot good price..was upset.. tot cannot go liao.. at night, was searching the internet and found that SQ having promotion.. quickly booked it..but realise book the wrong date becos of the midnight thingy.. got blurred liao.. luckily, PIL and hubby can accept it... phew.. in the end, got quite a good deal, get to travel on A380, stay extra night and better hotel.. cannot trust the agent anymore...

morning all

ecookie... ya ya..no need the blues le... going holiday soon like gingerleaf =D

chintz.. glad 2 hear bb is doing fine.. so did u chk w gynae abt ur giddiness?

ponponta.. who's looking aft anders? u on leave again?

jas... u r rite... though coping well w two aft knwing their 'patterns'... many at times will go 'haywire' due to 'unpredictable' circumstances!!! so we hv to learn to 'da xin shi er fen jing shen to jie zhao' at all times!!! hahaha..

ponponta.. so where r u going for holiday?? if anders fussy abt food, then u got to bring some over... (i used to bring a travel pot cooking porridge wherever i bring them & get ingredients fm local supermarket, oni dun bring along those green ones - cant last). if not hv to rely on local food le... it all depends where u heading..

re: giddiness
BP pressure was fine. everything was normal. my 'friendly' gynae just said, "aiyo, why u so weak this time?" then we laughed it off liao.. think due to MS also bah. now im eating more and feeling more energetic liao, althou out of nowhere i would still throw up in the evening.

btw, im starting to sense bb movement liao

ya ponponta, where are u going for holiday? bringing anders along?

u all still got to go holiday, for me strictly no holiday til end of the year liao sobs

junniez, the infant care is looking after him.. as long as he does not have fever, they will let him in.. heehee...

nowadays got bad cough and flu virus going around...everybody please take care...

ecookie, junnie, we are going to sydney. bringing anders along..but hor, dunno how he can adapt to the trip anot?

junnie, wat type of travel pot huh?

haha, realised i complain so much about the agent.. forgot to say which destination...

pet society.. i finally got my lava lamp and squitty!!! yeah....

ya lots of bugs flying around!
chloe also have slight flu. plus the weather is bad. me also a bit sore throat, plus swollen gum.

ponponta, when are u going?

chintz, flying in the first week of May... very long never fly liao... starting to grow roots.. i tink the last time i travel is back in 2007 to bangkok....

aiyo, speaking of bangkok reminds me of the shopping.. missed shopping in bangkok.. =(

chintz: drink more water ya?

yester yz also like cough a few times in his sleep. no phlegm sound but quite disturbing. then i cant go back to sleep after hearing him cough at 4am..

then this morn hb suddenly turned to me excitedly and said hes finally looking forward to our trip then i realised i abit sianz.. cos i worried yz will fall sick when we are away.

haha i think for my next trip i will surely bring him along. this bad mummy has been going on 5 trips (including this upcoming one)without him liao!~!

ecookie: don't be sianz la.. don't u forget yz is in good hands when u are away
enjoy this last 'er ren shi jie' trip before next time yz tags along kekeke.

chintz, CTC lor.. aiyo...

ecookie, ya lor...enjoy your romantic "honeymoon"..he will have plenty of chances to travel next time.. right?? btw, who is taking care of YZ while you are away?

ponponta,
depends where you are going. If the food is similar to local (e.g. malaysia) you can try feeding local food lor. If can, better to self cook lah cos outside food might have MSG, high salt etc. Get those electric slow cooker ?

hehehe. .. me going shopping in Bangkok in 9 days time. Booked quite a few weeks back during SIA promo. Only 3 days 2 nights due hubby's shift schedule + Caelen and doggies staying with mum.

Ecookie,
wow, you quite a traveller. Travelled 5 time within 1 and half yr.

ponponta: yz will be in the good hands of my mummy! mummy is the best!

jovialz: but 2 of them are really short trips lah. like to malaysia n cambodia only..
i think my hb want to shout STOP! liao. he kept on saying economy bad must save money.. so maybe our next trip may b end of the year or next year liao.. unless short trips lor

ecookie, den u got no worries already.. heehee.. can go ahead and enjoyed your trip...

jovialz, was still tinking of bringing cereals.. tink he may get bored with it soon..

any mummies tried those nestle instant porridge before??

so jealous.. i missed bangkok!!

ecookie,
I see. But still I peifu you. Maybe because I got 2 dogs. Thus even for short trip also got a lot of logistic of shifting them to my mum's place or dog sitter etc. That I hardly take short trips
But this time round, both hubby and I feel we really need a short break and have some 'er ren shi jie'.

Re: Pet Society,
think my 2nd pet puffy is luckier than the original pet jovial. Quite often puffy would get 100 coin (today got 500 coins) and better stuffs from expensive box (the 1st time he opens it, not the "trick" method).

ponponta,
That time when I go japan, I'd brought cereal and bottle jar food. For the jar food, generally I brought the small ones, fruit base. Then I can add to the cereal for flavor.

ponponta: i prefer the pigeon porridge? those u just need to warm up (by dipping the pack in hot water will do) and open and serve immediately. the only drawback is 1 pack is too little for yz and 2 packets too full for him. so mayb u can feed anders 1 pack and supplement with small food jar or feed him watever u guys eating?

jovialz: i think couple time is very impt esp after the arrival of baby. cos with baby sometimes a couple got caught up with activities related to baby and slowly forgot how to spend time together. so though i miss yz alot , hb and i will still try to go out on dates/trips without yz..

Ecookie,
Ya, I agree. Although Caelen stay with my mum from Mon morning to friday evening. Every weekday we have to go home to feed the dogs, eat our dinner and do whatever household chore (plus I would spend wed evening with Caelen). By the time finish, both too tired liao.

Last 2 months, my hubby posted back to shift duty for the time being due staff shortage. He can settle everything before I reach home, only then we start to have a bit of couple time 'pa tor' dinner and walk walk by the beach sometime. Although he has to occasionally work on weekend or take leave.

jovialz, ecookie.. thanks! lazy to bring cooker, alot of things to bring..so tot of buying food jar,cereal, porridge etc...

so nice, we seldom have couple time already..it is always with the little terror....and my hb is a gamer! haiz... more time spend on internet..