(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hi mummies!!

missed so much posts!

zhen zhen,
glad that hannah likes the gift! she's so cute when she's sleeping with her imaginary pacifier! kekek

tiffy,
hope to see you more in our outings! your hb very funny. he still told us "see you in ikea" keke

cherie bear,
poor gal. maybe you should ask your hb to sound your fil. cause sometimes they do not know that their words actually hurt you. by ignoring it doesn't solve the problem and who knows he might unknowingly say more next time. and everyone has a limit to tolertate. my FIL has the same problem and everyone in his family just ignore his words but prob they have got used to it but not me. So I told my hb to talk to my FIL. Hope all goes well.

I also have things to complain about my zero EQ FIL. yesterday he bought bathing lotion for J thinking that it was his usual one. Then I told my FIL the one he bought is to treat eczema or sensitive skin. And then he said "it's ok la. still can use. don't waste" how senseless can that remark be?
In addition, J was making noise cause he wanted to get the scissors and the NO IQ doting grandpa just hand the scissors to J! I really dunno whether he's dumb or blinded by his love for J.

bbwow:
omg!! ur fil actually pass the scissors to J? It's so dangerous!

No use one.Hubby dun talk to fil at all.Even when fil nd us to read letters for him,he oso look for me.We jus choose to ignore lor,then will be "jia he wan shi xing".Mil has bn very tolerating towards him.Last time b4 we got married,pil always go on cold war.Then mil decide to ignore his doings & now their relationship are better.

bbwow,
that the only way ny hb remember u,ur hb & J.hahaha he always said 'oh, the one we saw at ikea'
oh no,
scissor is no-no thing to our child yet.what if they put it inside their mouth n no one notice.

hippo,
mayb 'tai meili' at the mango sale now.hahaha

gingerleaf,
that's why I sacarstically say he's 'blinded by love'. He is dumb la. sorry for showing no respect for elders but even his own mother (my hubby's grandma) also scolded him for handling the scissors. his lame excuse was "I'm holding it, so it's fine" who knows now our kids got bull strength! any moment pluck out from you can hurt them!

oh btw, I haven't open up the gift yet but say thanks first! I put under xmas tree and told J wait till xmas then can open. hehe

hippo, ponponta.. thks.. my nose still like tap ...so irritating.... v scare will pass to the two of them (hb away, nobody to bbsit on behalf), cant even go on mc tis week - boss in HK... got to let him 'remote control' in office...hiaz..

ysterday i read the posts after my two kids zzzzz, tink abt 12+am i start reading.. didnt realise by the time i finished almost 1.30am!!! so 'late' so no post... hehe... really cant help LOL with ysterday's topic from soooo many 'mei li' & 'ke ai' mummies!!! keke....

gingerleaf... wow.. see 3x doctors arrrr??? hope u r feeling better tdy & enjoy ur shopping spreeeeee!!! sooo good now slim down wear anything also mei mei =)

chersam... u really 'ke ai'!! cant help laughing abt u & the durian desserts!! keke.. nvm abt no luck @ D&D, at least got timeoff & enjoy w ur colleagues!

bbwow, karrie.. hope u both enjoyed ur trips (KL/japan).

karrie...be prepared to spend for ur little princess!! keke (until now i also cant stop 'buying' pretty stuffs for my gal thou she's 5yrs now).

bbwow, cherie_bears... *shakehead*.. duno wat to say abt ur FILs... some ppl jus there to 'tao ren yan'..... treat them like invisible ba.... dun spoilt ur mood le... rest assure no one can replace ur position one..

dodo... totally understand how u feel if zq not within ur 'sight' (i also hvnt trvlled anywhere w/o them)... but for this coming beijing trip, tink best to put zq under some1 u trust (your mum) cos he jus recover fm asthma, u & hb can run errands more effectively (not forgeting u also preggie, may get tire easily) (unless ur hb can settle alone then u no need go).

cherie, oh dear those are really cutting remarks. totally unwarranted, somemore u carried shanice for 9 months and went thru pain to give life to her, which is much more than what anyone else has done for her.so pls dun feel u are useless ok? shanice will know u are the best by n by, she's just a bb now.

bbwow, ur fil really no common sense leh!!! good that his mother scolded him!!!

gingerleaf, hope u feeling better oredi? as for my maid's air ticket..well it's not a must for me to pay but she remits almost all her money back home so she only has enough cash here for manila airport tax and her bus expenses. so gotta help her pay loh. maybe after she's back i ask if she can pay some of the airfare to lesson my burden...let her pay slowly by instalment loh...but dunno how to broach the topic leh...

ecookie and junnie, haha yah...there goes the baby bonus heheeheheh...

dodo yah i also think better to leve ZQ with ur mum...even when we went Japan just for leisure (and it's not even really winter there yet, just the end of autumn) we decided it's better to leave matty with my mum...very 'she bu de' and we missed him so much but i think the travelling would really have been too hectic for him and us, plus the cold would have gotten to him...mebbe u can ask ur mum to send mms of his pic to u everyday loh..or u call back daily to hear ZQ's voice...i must say, we were so happy to come home from holiday for the first time in our lives, coz we wanted to hug matty so much!!!

CM, hope your interview goes well!

bbwow: ur FIL is really too much! n u right abt our babies' bull strength now. they can lift/pull things that we tot are too heavy for them. with little ones, its always better to be safe than sorry!

karrie: u must have enjoyed ur japan trip and i agreed with u that for too lon-distanced trips, better not to bring them along till they are older in case they fall sick.

MNG sale starts NOW! n im at work. BOOHOO.

junnie, gingerleaf,
get well soon.

karrie,
congrats on having a gal! And I must add that gal clothings are so gorgeous! Agree that if we can leave the little one at home for holidays. We just brought J to KL and it was so hectic! J got fussy maybe cause of different climate/environment and decided to go on hunger strike!

ecookie,
sg sale is so much better than KL sale leh. the clothes there are so expensive! Don't even dare to step into their boutqiues.

twinkle stars,
forgot to mention. nice of you to pop over my table to chat during the gathering. sorry didn't talk much as I was busy gobbling down the food then take over shift from hubby. haha. when you have a kid with you, you have to EAT FAST. keke

sugar_nut,
lleyton is so ke ai lor! he will patiently wait for you to come back. and when he wants to eat, he just point at his plate and smile at cherie to feed. hahaha

sugur_nut: lleyton is so guai!! nowadays yz just point to our food and scream!! like we never feed him his meals like that. when in fact he just had his own lunch/dinner!

bbwow: so how s the KL trip! blog abt it leh! really salute those mummies who bring the little one along with them on trips! i cant imagine how tired my hb and me will be if yz join us on our trips..

cherie_bear, gambate! u'll be fine cos all mothers love their children and vice versa.. =) ignore ur fil ba.. hugs hugs..

bbwow, oh ya! how's ur genting trip?? must be great fun!! update update!
and hor.. ur fil.. haiz.. ought to be SHOT! scissors? *shake head*

junnie, poor gal! and u ar! still read posts until so late... go have a gd rest today okie?

yaya.... lleyton is reali so cute lor! he just point point then wait.. then will not fuss one leh..!

ecookie, u bery good liao lor.. at least later u just go down & shop nia leh.. me? i will have to travel all the way wor.. keke

thanks all mummies for ur replies...
hmm, i guess i have to make this trip w/o zq, really very she bu de.. i gonna make it a very fast one, think 2 days shd be able to settle everythg... junnie, i also asked hubby to fly over and settle the apt and sch himself, but he knows me well loh, he said better for me to go over coz i very particular even on small small things... he said very stressful for him if to settle all these himself, scared im not satisfy wi his decisions.. i think so as well.. hope i can withstand the freezing weather there!

for mummies who asked me abt the medela PIS breastpump:
yup, it's come in the black haversack one.. spore selling ard $600 i think, so my sis really got it very cheap over at Perth.. she bought it at Toy R Us sale there..

cherie bear,
poor thing.. ur FIL really too much! how can he told bb that mama no use! so angry.. i think u need to voice out ur concerns to him in a calm and logical manner, tell him that never talk anythg negative in front of baby, it's very bad influence. and tell him frankly that u feel hurt by his remarks.. make him shameful by saying all these nonsense since he's a "zhang bei"...

dodo:
fil is famous for his nonsense in the whole family,so the best thing is to juz ignore him lor.Now that shanice is in infant care,we will hv less contact wif him le.Mayb once a wk,juz bring shanice over to visit them lor.

Come to think of it,though he make sacrastic remark,but he is very gd to shanice lor.Last thur,it's raining & he use his company's lorry to send shanice & me home from infant care.He scare that his precious granddaughter will get drench.

haha.. thanks for all the compliments on him! Normally food will do the job.. but I must keep telling him to "wait wait", otherwise he will sure scream his head off if the food dun go to him in time. Really depends one, sometimes he will make a lot of noise and can't wait for a single second.

Today v quiet hor.
Im still feeling groggy. Whatever I read seems to be floating, yet I cant rest coz my part time helper is here. zzzz.
I feel like shopping.

wake up wake up...

i got back the album & all softcopies from SL over the weekend.. can go my blog see see look look if free.. =P

some pics other than those that i selected for the album..
1968190.jpg
1968191.jpg

1968192.jpg
1968193.jpg

1968194.jpg
1968195.jpg

hippo: adri is SO CUTE!!! i esp love the 1st pic! hehe, so cheeky looking!
and her bikini is so sexy too! hiaks.

i want to upload photo but dun know how to resize accordingly. can anyone advise?

hippo:
aiyo..u really make my day leh.Adri is so cute

I like her 1st & last pic. Really envy u all bring them to take PS.My hubby is a super "Cat" person,say go PS is waste of $$. Haiz...

ecookie:
u can use the microsoft office photo manager to resize the photos.U open ur photo using the above & click on edit pictures.On the right hand side,u will see resize & frm there u can do ur editing le

ecookie, thanks! =P alternatively, u may also use paint>> image>> stretch/skew>> under stretch, input 50% & 50%..>> repeat or adjust till you can load the pic.. =) microsoft office photo manager is much easier though! upload!! keke

cheriebear, xie xie.. u must tell him.. they are only babies once... and their look changes very fast so must take more pics to "keep" the memories!

hippo:
agree wif u that they are only baby once.But my Mr Cat say he can take great pics wif his SLR oso,hehe..I think I shall get his cousin (freelance photographer) to take more pics of shanice during tis festive season

all ur PS are well taken, very nice :D

gingerleaf, ya! very babyish.. aiyo.. miss those looks leh!

cheriebear, tell hb to practise more more more if not u go bug his cousin like wat gingerleaf says or threaten to go pay for PS! keke...

gingerleaf, i went in to kpo liao! omg.. u just made me realise how much i miss seeing those beautiful pics u take of lyn... she looks so different from those pics u post here today.. hahaha!

and ya! where's lina?

tiffy & cheriebear, post some pics here! u'll be surprised the little one u stare at everyday has gone thru so much changes! hahahaha..

btw, for the bottom pic: from left > lleyton > chloe > ZQ > adri..

top right > left baby is sean.. where's unice??? yoohoo!!

cheriebear, she's so cute!!! she's grown so much ya! aiyo... so pretty.. keke.. but hor, she's very very pretty "boy" leh... =)