(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Wow, mummies who went for the lunch must have enjoyed yourself. too bad we can't join. Kelly end up also did not attend her class as she was still not well. Now she is better but still have slight cough. Hope it will cleared up soon.
And she has passed the bug to me :-(

Maybe we should have a count down 2009 meet-up first before the CNY Lou hei!! :)

zhen zhen,
i cant stop leh... cant help to buy those winter jacket & sweater for zq and myself.. coz very cheap... i turn off pc but keep thinking abt it... so im now keep clicking "add to shopping cart"... cham...

i also wana return to my pre-pregger size!!! very determined to slim down after this pregnancy.. i wana be HOT mummy like gingerleaf! hee

zhen zhen,
u know what, that's what i keep telling myself also leh, good buy = save money.. but i keep adding all the "not bad" stuff to my shopping cart.. cant stop myself from doing that! angry wi myself leh.. no discipline at all.. lucky i also add a few items for hubby, so when the parcel arrive he will not feel so buay balance since he pay for this.. hee

gal, when u leaving for melbourne? envy u leh!!!

dodo,
hehe.. thanks.. cos i find it very convenient lah..but after CNY, really must cut down liao..actually i prefer avent manual pump. dual pump i literally feel like a cow leh..2 breast being pull into the funnel at a consistent interval.. like being milk like that..wahaha...but hor, for your 2nd one, yes, try to BF as long as possible

need some advice here...
we shortlisted a few apts and schs at beijing and hubby wan me to fly wi him early jan to recce the options and decide, but he suggests not to bring zq along for this trip coz the weather will be v v cold and wi him we cant do things fast & efficient which i somewhat agree... but i cant bear to part wi him, the thought of it makes me teary already... my mama says she can take care of him for me but zq super active now, i worry my mama will be too tired looking after him... im in a dilemma now..

aria, keke.. u ar... funny leh!

zhen zhen, ha! i m super duper tempted on a crash diet man.. but i m ONLY always TALKING abt it and the next thing i know, i m HUINGRY & eating again.. keke.. we jia you together la!

dodo, u very cute leh.. the not bad stuff added to cart already huh? checked out liao huh? if not, can go back to cart after finished shopping and narrow down ur choices okie!
hot mummy: i also want! i m already very hot.. hot hippo-sized mummy!! woohoo!

totoro, hope kelly is back to her usual self again!!

aria,
i never try manual pump b4 leh.. yup yup agree, the feeling is jusk like a cow milking! haa.. but it really save time, i think that's v important to me esp i have to take care 2 kiddos now.. must chop chop express..
ya.. initially i only wana bf zq for 3 mths, then i changed my target to 6mths, when the time came i decide to bf till one year old.. when zq abt to turn one i was stll thinking whether wana bf longer, who knows i "strike" wi 2nd bb liao.. so just stop when he turned one loh..

for this bb i decide to latch on more! it's definately more convenient! gal, i remembered when we just gave birth u mentioned that u had inverted nipples right? i had flat nipples as well so latch on was difficult for me as zq very aggressive and impatient... did u use anythg to help u in bf?

dodo: where exactly ur sis got for u the medela PIS? which shoppin mall at Perth? so cheap ah? was tinkin to help my Er Sao to get 1 since so cheap. Actually i like my Avent single pump but I've lent it to my hb's sis. She will borrow for at least a year fm now on.

dodo, hmm.. i know itz going to be tough but ur hb is probably right... one is the efficiency of doing stuff.. 2nd is the cold... dear, ZQ got very sensitive airways... better not bring him over now when u need to run errands.. u wun have time to take care of him & u will outside the warm comforts of a house when u chk out the schools etc... when u have relocated over, then ok cos u will have the time to settle down with him and slowly adjust to the weather etc...
i know u are worried & can't bear to leave ZQ here.. but i hope this helps k?

dodo,
well, i agreed with your hubby! I think better dun bring him there. Beijing is really very very cold!!! ggrrr...i remember my beijing trip...ee...so cold..i think better to chop chop settle the school matters, then you can chop chop bring him over.. but then got to worried abt the weather hor? haiz..

abt BF, yes, both inverted lor...infact it is very very inverted.. but hor you must trust baby sucking power.. they're very good..keke...yes, i use the pigeon nipple shield.. at first it is very fustrating to use because it keeps dropping out but after few practices and once after you master it and it'll be so easy to use..the shield will stick to your breast and your baby will be happy latching away..really very very useful!

i use this for abt 2 months and one day, i decided to latch direct.. first few attempt failed but slowly with a few more practices and manage to make my girl to suck and pull out the nipple. now BF is a breeze...

hippo,
haa! then im hot elephant size mummy! :p
u all not as fat as me lah.. so pls stop hor!
gal, damage done. now i try not to think abt it liao..hee

totoro & gingerleaf,
i have updated my particular in yahoo group but i too honest go n key in my full hm address. How to edit my hm address?

chersam,
i did not join the bday bash. hehe x'mas gathering is my 1st time.

tiffy, only gingerleaf can help u with it.. wait for ms meili to wake up from her mei-ren sleep 1st ya.. keke
and u shd join us for more gatherings!!! =P we would love to see a cutie sherry and nice parents at parties!

hippo,
actually i wanted to join the bday bash but my hb too shy n scare sherry don't like. aft i show him some of those bday bash photos from some of u, he regretted. Now he said if have any gathering, must join liao.

yalor, i have to wait for sleeping beauty to wake up.

nice miting up with all the mummies @ the xmas party.

Ponponta
Hope you & yr family are feeling better.

Gingerleaf
You really very slim. envy envy.
Thks for the present , Garina enjoys playing with it.
Take care , get well soon.

Hippo
Thks for organizing the xmas lunch & the carpark complimentary ticket. The carpark chages was $ 9.00 , no wonder they so cat.

Sugarnut
We on the way ma , haha lleyton so cute , gave Garina a hug.

Eil
lol i got website , really very gd , thks a lot.
U got the present #10?

tiffy
Tks a lot for lending me yr ergo & the infos.

Chersam
will email u some photos.Cherie is so sweet .
U are not cock-eyed lol , they refill the durian paste quite late , think u left liao.

Totoro
Hope you & kelly are feeling better.

ZhenZhen
Njoy yr trip.

Karrie
Welcome back. hope you had a great time.

dodo
The Medela PIS Advanced is the one with the haversack want is it? The one retailing S$600 plus in singapore ?

Aria
I've sucessfully stop bfing a month ago .
My Sil & hb notice that my breasts has shrink too.

Gingerleaf / totoro
Can add me to the yahoo grp too , my email is [email protected] thks

twinkle_stars
You got Mail! Please remember to update your data as well :)

I'm much better now after taking the medicine from my doc!! Hope my girl is doing well at home as well.

tiffy, u can add to my album!
and yes, tell ur hb he has made the right decision! both of u look so cute together la.. tink ur hb kena shocked by ms notti's actions la.. haha! but do remember to tell him we are very sweet & friendly one!!

twinkle_stars, mine was $10+ lor.. hahaha! but know what? i m soooooooooo stupid & blur! i forgot to push back in my cashcard after i came out of the carpark & rode thru the gantry without the cash card in it.. haiz.. so there goes my free parking...

aiyoooo... so many posts no time to catch up yet!!

me down w flu, rtn to work got sooo many things to clear after public holiday, hiaz...

glad to knw u all enjoy the xmas lunch! must find time to read up tonite then knw wat's going on!! hehe..

chersam, saw snow white pix u posted... sooo cute!

hippo... u look pale fm the pix.. still not recover yet?? take care... hahha.. saw drooling jerry =D

me going home to fetch my notti gal le... contd tml... bye..

Tiffy good that she make her happy ... at least she got a play mate too ha ...

Carpark complimentary ticket looks like i am the only one that make FULL use of it ... keke cos i only leave the hotel at 5.30pm ... cos went to the Central ... to shop and let my gal do the Ice skate Workshop ...

Hope all of you get well soon ...

dodo let go ZQ for a little while yr mum can do it ... and also spend the alone time with yr hb too .... you are a good good mum liao ...

Maid ... Karrie .. my maid's dad also passed on late Oct ... she did not go back cos he already passed on so no point going back ... and she is a Christian too so ... she is ok ... and that is a high risk that they will not come back too ... hmmm i know its a big headache i just got that last mth ...

Hi all going for an interview tomolo hope all goes well ...

Hi all again ... i am worry and scare in sliene ... my nipple ... got discharge !!!!

twinkle star,
congrats! mmm...i have to be prepared myself to have smaller boobs liao...

oh, i saw some pictures from the xmas party and some from your company D&D. You slim down is it?
Wah, your company D&D looked so fun! everyone dress up in victorian costume and completed with a mask!! ur co provide budget for the gown rental? every year my co D&D so boring.. people comes in jeans and shirt..ceh...

cm,
what kind of discharge??? it's normal if there's still some milk coming out but yellowish/greenish discharge with blood is something you must pay attention to.

aria jo ..its Clear ... colorless .. ??? i really got no clue at all ... and i stop BF for a while liao stop when he is 7-8mth

tiffy thanks

Twinkle Stars: Yes, i also noticed u slimmer liao. And yes, me also sufferin fm shrinked boobs. Really gek sim...

But i pushed all the "blame" to cherie lah, i told hb tat she took all the nutrients away fm me. wahahaha.

Tiffy: is ur hb referrin to notti cherie who cannot sit still? haha.

CM: possible to call up ur gynae & check regardin the discharge?

i am thinking of going to the polyclinic ... cos if anything cheaper too ... am still thinking and scare to go to a doc ... have not tell anyone ... only Oct mum know now *-*

wow so many posts over just one afternoon!!

CM i think u should really see a doc, whether polyclinic or specialist, no joke leh...this kinda thing cannot wait one...

twinklestars, thanks
it was a nice break just hubby and me...will post the pics up on my blog when free

chersam, ponponta and gingerleaf,
yah i oredi told hubby to be prepared coz im gonna buy loads of SWEETIE PIE stuff for our girlgirl hurhurur....still remember i was so envious of u mummies who have little girls (and i kept fantasizing about what i would do if matty was a girl) hahahahaha...so desperate hor???

zhenzhen and hippo, thanks for your advice!! thank god i waited until i could get my agent before i booked tix, coz apparently have to do Home Leave application with the Phil Embassy, and they take 2 working days to process it!!! by the time i could book her air tix, all the cheap ones fully booked liao. so ended up spending at $700, plus another $80 for the Embassy application fee. now im damn pok gai...hai...

karrrie,

paying her tic back home is a must?

CM,
The time I went to sqeeze my nipple to see if still got milk, and got dark yellowish discharge. It only came out after i sqeeze many times. I did not experience any pain or anything, and I dunno why lidat. It does not leak on its own, so I left it like that

chersam,
my hb referring to adri. That time u have not arrive yet.
but hor ur cherie also same same, cannot sit still aft awhile.hahaha
that is to say all the girl at our table cannot sit still,only lleyton can sit still.hahaha

CM, yes.. better to seek a doctor advice..good luck for your interview! =)

twinkle_star, thanks! now my little virus has infected 7 other pple in the family.. haiz...saw your D&D photos.. so cool.. how did you all get those dresses?

aiyo, so many down with flu.. junniez, hope you are feeling better too...

Totoro
thks.

hippo
no la , u not stupid & blur , it's very common , we also kena many times liao.

Aria/Chersam
No leh my weight still the same leh only smaller boobs lol.

Aria/ponponta
my company's D&D always very happening wan. we got one of the best dress table award , the prize is S$ 1K for the whole table. I got my costume from 1st costume which i rented for S$ 50.

twinkle stars: hope garina will recover soon.
and yup i feel that my breasts have shrink abit after BF even though i only BF for 3m +!!

and wah $1k for the best dressed table. not too bad , hee. but i think the fun is from company with a fun -loving grp!

ponponta: wow the virus really very contigous..hoep all will get well soon. stomach flu can be really uncomfy./

karrie: so excited for u!! matty boo boo gonna have a mei mei and yah i think u gonna spend tons on the little one clothings heh.

CM: all the best to your interview!

dodo: personally, i feel like the rest. better to leave zq here while you chop chop go n settle things. cos beijing now is minus 10 degree celcius! will only get colder when u pop over. better dun risk zq getting sick due to his sensitive airway.

tiffy, thank you so much!!! was trying to search for it in google.. but cannot find.. =( heehee... love the pictures that you have put up!

chersam, join FB lar.. it is in FB.. we have a oct mummies group in FB too..

twinkle stars, your company really very happening leh!! so envious...

ecookie, twinkle star.. thanks, i also really hope so.. bring him back to PD for second review.. my aunt gotthe worse hit..after 1 day of diarrhoea, she lost 4kg leh.. wat a way to lose weight.. but she to start off she already very slim lar...

morning mummies:
saw frm the post that u all hv fun at the xmas gathering

ponponta:
hope u & ur family are recovering frm the stomach flu.

all toddlers/mummies who are sick:
hope u recover soon & enjoy the upcoming festive season.

dodo:
i agree wif the other mummies that u leave zq wif ur mum.As u nd to run ard to a few schs,it will be hectic for zq if he tag along.Think it tis way,zq is look after by ur mum & u can put urself at ease when u r at Beijing.

aria_jo/chersam:
both aria & cherie are so sweet & pretty.

jovialz:
caelen is so handsome
Like the pics u hv posted.

mummies:
i nd to let tis off my chest.Feel very upset,although hubby ask me to ignore.Wat happened is:we went out shopping wif my in-laws. Juz when we reach the taxi stand to meet my in-laws,my fil said "baby only wan daddy to carry,dun wan mummy.Mummy is useless." & in the taxi,he said "if not for baby,i won't go out wif u all". Haiz..i dunno y he said that. But i feel very upset especially when he said "mummy is useless". When we reach home that nite,i told hubby & he juz ask me to ignore what fil said. Though i ignore but i still feel upset mah. Sometimes i really think that i'm useless leh. Cos shanice very sticky to hubby when at home & she very sticky to mil when at her hse.I'm like a nobody to her when both of them are ard.Only when i'm alone wif shanice,she will sayang me & let me carry her.Few friends told me that shanice will be close to me when she's older.Now, she's daddy's gal,so that's y sticky to hubby.But hor,i dunno if any mummies experience tis, she can even scream at me when she dun wan me to carry especially when hubby is ard.I really feel very upset.Sometimes,i bn thinking if i hv not bn a gd mother that's y she dun wan me

cherie_bear: i will be very pissed if im you. how can ur FIL say that of you?! ur the mummy and mummy is irreplaceable one! do let ur hb know abt ur feelings and that it is really uncalled for n unnecessary to listen to such comments. he should defend you when ur FIL pass such comments again next time.

and dun worry too much abt shanice sticky to daddy now. just try to spend more quality time with her during the weekend and she'll eventually be closer to you. i strongly feel that children will be closer to mummy sooner or later..

hi ladies!

oh no junnie, hope u recover soon!

our ms tai meili must be feeling much better today! cos she ain't online yet.. i hope itz not cos she's shopping somewhere liao.. keke

twinkle_stars, heartpain la.. kkekek..

aria, forgot to tell u.. aria is sooooooo cute!! aiyo... keke..

ponponta, speedy recovery to anders & ur family members! i dun mind losing 4kg leh.. hahaha

cherie_bear, oh my.. pls dun tink dat way and dun let wat ur fil said affects u! i understand y u r upset and u hv every right to be lor.. such hurting remarks.. haiz.. i'm sure shanice loves u much much ya? she's a little toddler.. she doesnt understand most stuff yet.. and if ur fil can say such stuff in front of u, i tink he must have said stuff in front of shanice when u ain't around too... so tink abt it lor... how do kids learn things? from listening & observing ma.. i feel that you shd go all out and show ur love & care for shanice regardless of wat rubbish remarks u hear from pple. build ur bond with shanice and they will have nothing to say. on top of dat, u'll have ur darling shanice's love too! =D

hippo & ecookie:
thks for ur comforting words.All along,hubby & fil not very close.So hubby choose to ignore the comment oso.B4 i send shanice to infant care,fil sometimes oso comment that shanice only wans mil when i try to carry her at their hse.I ignore it cos i know that mil look after shanice,that's y shanice is sticky to her.But the comment on mon was too hurting le.