(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ecookie:
haha..he is Mr Cat leh.He won't sponsor one.He say the best way to lose weight is to go jogging or gym wif him.I dun like jogging.As for gym,now that shanice is infant care,no one to look after her at nite, so can't go wif him le.

ecookie: Oh, is her ah! but me more interested to see HK actors rather than actresses lah. hehe.
Btw, i see u r the jia buay bui type one. Even eat a lot durin preggy, also can slim back one. keke.

chersam: wah lau, if im u, i would have flare up at my hb liao. and let him know abt his mum comments. look like mummy very bad meh.

just like my MIL, insists yz look like her son. soemmore dug out all the baby photos of my hb and show me n say "look alike hor?" . how to respond to that? in the end, my FIL, SIL etc commented how yz more n more like me, then she now diam diam and show a sianz face whenever pple comment that. :p

chersam, ya ya! the truth abt birth cert to HKG.. wah.. i tink my dad must be very consoled in heavens or wherever he is.. cos when he was alive, i always say i dun wana be hongkong-er?? keke

cheriebear, i also dunno how i lose mine leh.. i eat the same.. orh! confinement i ate very very little COS I HATE confinement food!! poor mummy of mine... she cooks very well but too bad i can't eat those normal food without the yucky ginger.. ahaha..

ecookie, hahaha.. ada choi is a very funny lady! i like her shows! and hor ms notti is only like 16% of my wt gain too.. hahahaha

ecookie: so funny ur MIL! but personally i find yz looks more than u!

Btw, is SMH network got problem? i got difficulty to send msg across.

chersam, omg! i reali wld have flared up man.. tis is so no EQ!

ecookie, ha! now dat chersam reminded me lor.. u super skinny hao bu hao.. so no need to tink abt losing wt.. u help me tink can? i m soooooo tempted to go on hunger strike.. hahahahaha
and! YZ looks like u la.. whr got look like ur hb?

for me, itz a split decision who ms notti looks like. and nobody can win the argument. cos me & hb look alike.. LOL

hippo: i chase hongkong dramas since young. Grown to like hongkong too! though there no snow, but consider got winter season also. So ur hb's family also stayin there?
And i agree adri got a mixture of both u and ur hb. Genes are split equally leh. hehe

chersam, hahaha! same here la.. i love hongkong but never ever tot of staying there one.. can't take the pollution etc.. but i love the shopping & FOOD!!!
only my father's side family all in HKG.. hb's family all singaporeans.. =P

hippo: oops, so its ur father's side family. paiseh.
Given ur height hor, ur size is ok liao. No need to jian fei anymore. I met my hb's cousin at my MIL's plc 2 days back. The cousin commented tat i hv slimmed down a lot. But really i still fat lah. Then my MIL overheard, commented this to the cousin,"but hor, her arms still thicker than mine leh". Wah biang, compare me with her size. She dunno how skinny she is leh. My cousin's jaw almost dropped when she heard this also. hehe.

chersam:
so sad to hear that when u had juz delivered. Nvm,frm wat the mummies said,i believe cherie look a lot like u now

hippo:
same here,shanice look like both me & hubby.I rem we went out wif his grandpa & friend once & his grandpa's friend tot I was his sister, haha...

fifi & gingerleaf,
sherry also the same. these whole week, keep on eating v slow adn doesn't open her mouth big big to eat. The food remain in the mouth for so long and really take abt 1 hr to finish. Somtime i use our big spoon to scoop little bit and she eat.

dodo,
don't worry too much. each pregnancy is different. 2molo aft the check up u will know bb is fine inside.

chersam,
think SMH having network prob. me also face the same prob.

chersam:
so sad to hear that when u had juz delivered. Nvm,frm wat the mummies said,i believe cherie look a lot like u now

hippo:
same here,shanice look like both me & hubby.I rem we went out wif his grandpa & friend once & his grandpa's friend tot I was his sister, haha...

cherie bear: precisely. Esp i was quite emotional at tat time after delivery.
Anyway i now happy to see cherie, seein her like seein me when i was young. :D

chersam:

hippo:

chersam: ur MIL is really tactless n no EQ to the core leh! so irritating. i think i have very little patience with low EQ pple. if im you, i sure to drop some sarcastic comments back to her one.

hippo: but i got love handles now leh! i want to lose them! n yah, u n ur hb look alike hehehe.

gingerleaf ... i called my gy she said its ok ... even after 2-3 yrs there might still have some discharge ... hahahahahaha ...

ok i am going to Northpoint soon .. anyone staying there ??? going to my 'hse' for AGM later too tonight so aiya go to MIL hse for a while cos on the way same at yishun ...

hmmm i have problems posting too.

alamak! duo mei li & i too busy chatting & feeding our tots that i forgot all about verifying her name! dodo: pls email me a scanned copy of your IC ok?

gingerleaf,
i give him cheerios or gerber stars & spoonfeed water to make him swallow his food. let him watch tv & throw toys else he won't even eat. really terrible & i'm inculcating super bad eating habits but i just can't get him to eat otherwise. even if he skips a meal totally, he doesn't seem hungry & still won't eat when it comes to dinner time :-(

hippo,
adri only drinks milk right? she still never eats any solids till now? or takes a bit only? aidan used to drink 3 times milk a day (between 400-600ml per day). i'm trying to feed him more now since he's refusing proper meals but he's still not drinking a lot. will push the bottle away or leave quite a bit. now i try to give him 2 feeds of pediasure a day & another 2 feeds of nan3.

chersam, u very slim liao leh! i can't imagine how skinny ur mil is man..
my wt is ok cos of my ht but i m still very big-sized lor.. i used to be featherweight skinny lor.. haiz. can't imagine i was a model when i was schooling right? but i know i wun get back to then.. cos i m not disciplined & i LOVE food too much le..

cheriebear, sister? haha! u must reali look alike! so cute.. =)

ecookie, u got love handles meh? no have la.. at least i can't see! love handles must exercise one.. diet dun work.. =P

gingerleaf, hi-5! i dun like dat shuimakmak too.. yucky acting!

CM, glad ur gynae says itz okie! phew..

hapi fifi, yes she only drinks milk! the only solids she eats are fruits, bread, snacks like gerber stars / biscuits / crackers and adult food like rice with soup etc.. BUT not in a full child-sized portion... she'll take a bit of this & that.. very fussy eater. and i tink she absolutely hates baby food... dun ask me y.. adults porridge with more meat & seasoning? she takes.. porridge cooked specially for her? NOPE...
milk: she drinks every 2 hours! haiz.. tis girl wun take more than 120ml per feed.. trying to act girl girl.. eat small small amt.. ha! her total milk intake for one day is ard 1000ml..
dun worie abt the solids.. i have checked with 2 docs.. not PD though. 1 chinese doc, 1 GP. both said they have seen many cases of babies/ toddlers not taking solids till quite big. no explanation. simply dun take.. but growing well & healthy.. =P

btw, smh is REALLY down.. haiz

HIPPO!!!!!!

JP extention is HUGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Got so many shops too!! Now more choices when it comes to shopping! =D
Got BAKERZIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The place is so darn huge that I dun even have time to cover it all in 2hrs(with lyn)!

Cm,

thanks for the info!!

Happy fifi
There was a time lyn dowanna eat too. Then I bought porridge from foodcourt. You know those mince pork porridge that is so savory and nice? She finished 1/2 bowl of the adult portion.
Anyway, hippo oreadi gave a very good explaination, so dun worry so much?

Hippo,
eat little but often is good! Building up metabolism rate this way! Next time adri grow up will be the envy of all the gals, can eat non stop n wun grow fat!

back from lunch! hapi to meet hapi fifi & handsome aidan! what a cheeky boy, same "pattern" as zq.. haa...

hapi fifi,
thanks for the "bus"! u really know zq well leh!

yup yup, forgot to check my IC hor, really la, no bluff u all.. im miss meili (not pretty but no strength) :p im still thinking abt ur delivery story, cant get it off my mind... really wana salute to u!

chersam,
cherie looks like u is for sure! and definately v cute loh!

talking abt solid food, im wonderng can we add bits of pepper, sesame oil, soya sauce to bb's meal? i have yet to do so but my sis has been giving all these to my niece.. wondering is it ok?

dodo:
i hv add a little bit of sesame oil & soy sauce into shanice's porridge or noodle.She even eat wanton mee soup from the mkt.I think a little bit of it,is ok.

dodo,

it all depends on u!
Put it this way, alot of those parents who never come online to read up on parenting, they also add condiments to baby's food w/o batting an eyelid!

Chersam,
jus now wanna reply u, but forum down, didnt get the chance to do so.
If I were, u, I'd have shoot back "whats wrong with baby looking like me? I look v horrible meh!"
My ILs came visit me when I delivered n they also say bb looks like me. They never say things like what ur mil did la, I replied them that its my baby, of coz look like me.

gingerleaf,
yup yup true.. actually i also let zq try bits of outside food on n off, coz nowadays he really interested in our foods! so i already introduced to him in another way :p

gingerleaf, really ah! open le ar.. wow-wee!!
i have been wishing for a Mango + some upmarket dept store like Isetan at JP for the longest time leh.. seen anything?? like Tampines Mall i will be very happy liao le! =P
then i tink i must learn from adri le.. cos i m used to high metabolism so i eat alot also wun grow fat.. but then metabolism decided to part with me one day and i was still eating the same amt.. whahahahaha

dodo, i tink can ba? adri eats from wat we eat too.. ha!

talking abt ILs visiting us when we delivered bbies, suddenly i miss my FIL... he visited me everyday when i was there, bought foods i like to eat for me, took tonnes of bb photos wi his hp and show off to his colleagues... he really dotes on zq and me.. very sad that he cant witness the birth of my little bb...

dodo,

I also started letting lyn tried outside food. I think at this age its time to do so too. We cn never be too protective & selective over their diet tho its still good to make sure they dun take too much of salty and msg stuff, but I guess when it comes to local cusine, its very hard to avoid.
I have already tried not to prepare her dinner if we are dining out, and juz let her eat what we will be eating. So far so good la, tho she wasn't very used to it initially. Now she pretty okie liao.

Hippo,
mango bo la, isetan u wait long long oso.
But at least got a m)hopsis, joop, some other mai hiam buey pai fashion shop. Definitely much better than the previous JP!! Resturant wise, alot!! Got ding tai fung!! =p~~~, NYNY, dian xiao er. Alot more shops too! its a really really nice make over! Best is got bakerzin la. Hehehe. Now im really kicking myself why that time never try to get the apt there!!!

but the place notfully open yet, alot of shops open, but still kinda gg thru some last min touch up. i think by weekend it sld be ready. Juz now I went, alot of ppl oreadi!! I cannot imagine weekend how.

I hope the parking size increase by double too!

dear mummies, need to seek advise fm u. My fren now almost 5mths preggy, just found out tat her bb's heart got problem. I dunno wat's the actual term called, oni know tat the heart ji xue (accumulate blood). Right now, the specialist oni ask her to keep goin back for some checkup, scannin etc and all these r not cheap. I got to know this fm another fren of mine and i was told tat this preggy fren very sad, tat's y i'm afraid to approach and ask her in details. Anyone of u heard of such complication? I really worried if her bb at risk or not.

dodo, cheer up! he's in a better place now where thr's no suffering from anything ya... he's watching over ur family from whrever he is!

gingerleaf, huh.. sob sob... but mphosis etc.. hmm.. ok! keke.. previous JP is CRAP until Fox & Bysi came along lor.. haha... and got bakerzin.. yum yum...
heny! heng u never go get that apt ok? i was tinking of it also but ended up never.. just look at the throngs of ah-nehs & chinese there! not very conducive to stay there man...

and the parking better increase tri-fold lor! itz so bad now... i can't imagine with the extra shops etc...!!

chersam, oh no... hmm.. never hear abt this condition leh.. sorie can't help u!

chersam,

haha... me too.. stick to TM but everyday also so crowded. I used to live near JP leh... when is just a small shopping centre. I used to shop at Gaint at Pioneer Mall too... sign

chersam, wah! TM very happening lor.. got mango & isetan leh.. & most of the shops u can find in orchard leh... grrr...
i smack their faces if parking goes up man.. the parking there is ATROCIOUS!! hahaha

tiffy, reali ar?? haiz... y these places keep getting worse one huh? IORA i have to agree totally.. super cannot make it now..

anyway, gotta go! got dept dinner.. have a GREAT EVENING!!

tiffy,
I think all taken up, coz got ppl already wanna let go for profit liao.

Hippo,
It will be much much better than b4!! I dun mind staying there u know! Who cares abt the downstairs. My downstairs koufu there also alot of ah nehs n prc liao. Not like I stay downstairs all the time ma. Imagine I needa grab something, juz zip downstairs with a buggy can liao. Now, I still have to take a cab to JP. Everytime wanna go JP have to waste $3.80.
I think its really convienient. Just that the interchange could be noisey..