(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hippo,

Isomil v smelly leh.. I still got sample at home.. will try later. Luckily he only drink 1x milk a day nowaday...

Shoe
I bought a Clark for her 2 weeks ago. the sole was hard but it's easy to put on which is the most important for me!!! But I also wonder how long it would last loh!! The rest of her shoes at home were all slightly bigger sizes so cannot wear now.

chris
isomil is still the best out of all the rest of the soya I think!! I cannot stand the rest loh, the smell really yucky!!!

Jovialz
I'm also thinking of JG for next year leh!

DODO,
Oh I forgot to add, Caelen walk around barefooted at home. He never wear any shoe at all before he turn 1. Intially when he goes out in shoe, we carry him most of the time so the shoe is just for looks
only when he walk more steady, then we let him walk outside with the shoe.

chris, isomil is the best liao lor! have u tried friso's soy milk? i smell already also wana puke leh! hahaha..

jovialz, our babies are pigs ma.. LOL! whereas I am a wolf in sheep's clothings! kekeke =D

totoro & jovials, ask dodo & ueno on JG! i dun remember who else le.. but weekdays leh..

dodo,

J has a pair of fox shoes, nike & addidas. and a pair of crocs sandals (it's those 2 strap velcro securely tight to your feet one)

I also feel shoes are very impt esp when they are learning to walk so my thinking was leather ones are not so appropriate since their soles are not fully shaped yet? you know like sometimes they walk like drunken so the soles is best to soft type flexible type?

My mom also told me not to get those leather ones first until they can walk well. if it's learning to walk shoes, best to get those soft soles one.

re: JG
I heard they don't have weekend class leh. is it true?

jovialz & totoro,
thanks for the feedback!
the sales person also told me the same thing, think i will get the Clark one, coz last week we went Isetan but no size for him, he's size 5 for Clark shoes, rather big ya.. :p

hippo,
thanks! ya, zq also got some "decorative" shoes, pattern pattern nia :p
he's really wolf in pig skin! what a good decription!

jovialz,
u looking at their Playnest or Playgroup? coz playnest only have weekdays class... previously we went to Forum shoppg cte (coz easier for me to take cab), i find the progs & activities are good, though the lesson is 1.5hr i find it just nice, not too long n short... if i remember correctly the fee abt $1k per term, and there's a matl fee and registration fee...

jovialz,
oh ya.. zq also never wear anythg at home, except sometimes i let him wear the beep beep sandals, but he will take it out and throw aside! faint.. he dun fancy that beep beep sound at all.. waste my money

bbwow,
i LOVE crocs sandals!!! hubby and me got that also! they got toddler size as well? how much u bought it?

tiffy,
thanks! hope to drop by there soon, coz zq still wear socks only when he goes out and he keep wanting to come down and walk! argh...

Dodo,
Size 5 ok lah. Caelen's clark shoe also size 5 and he looks like outgrowing them very soon.

You made me became a MERLION in human skin throwing out water when I read your post ... hahahahaha

re: JG
gave them a call. now no classes (even enrichment class got school holidays) until 3rd week of January after chinese new year.
Weekend they have Bilingual PlayClub/双语游戏俱乐部 (English/Mandarin)for 18 months - 3 years only.

$520+GST = $556.40 per term of 10 weeks.
For Evans road, it's saturday 9am, 11.30am, 2pm, 4.30pm.

(Incorporating the best from both English and Mandarin PlayClub
The same elements and learning focus of our twice-weekly programmes are condensed into a weekly two-hour session. The lesson format is specifically designed to create total language-immersion such that children and parents/caregivers spend one hour each in English and Mandarin at every session.)

jovialz,
so u are looking at Playclub ya.. bb can join when they 18mths onwards.. i think their weekend class very hot, always full-house!

bbwow,
thanks for the info! yup yup, i love my crocs sandal! so comfy.. hubby got 2 pairs of it also

gingerleaf,
i did teach her and even demo her but she still refuse..think takes time hor

saw sherry's clip..so cute..aria also cannot walk but she likes to hold the corner of the square table walk round and round..funny.. and she also like to hold on to the stroller basket and push and walk.. i got to hold the stroller else, she will topple.. well, i hope it's a sign she will walk soon.. sometimes she tried to squad too..haha..

oh, one day she suprised me by saying "dog, dog" and point to 2 dogs running in the field.. and one of the mornings she said "bird bird" because there are many birds chirping outside..think her vocal is much better than her motor skill.. think you can't have both ei? haha

back to my MIL saga, well yesterday hubby noticed that i was very quiet and look so sad and ask me why. i told him what happen and his reaction is what i had expected! kena scolded upside down! wah lau...i was half hoping that he can offer some comforting words and say will talk to MIL but his comments was equavalent to "serves you right"! can faint right? anyway, it also proofs that i really know my hubby inside out man..next time, really got to shut my mouth and not say anything man abt my MIL. actually it's all a misunderstanding. my fault for jumping into conclusion too fast. my mind just went blank when hubby niece told me ah-ma fed her "tao yew".. actually she didn't give me the whole picture. haiz, i just stupid lah...cos she's only 5 years old mah..haiz...

anyway, thanks mummies for all the comforting words. i want to hug you all.. and i'll kick my hubby off the bed if he come looking for me for..hehe..kidding...

waaaaahhha... suddenly here got wolf in pig/sheep's skin, mermaid & merlion??? wat wonderland is tis?? kekeke..

bbwow.. thks 4 the crocs website.. may i knw size 5 the sole is how many cm? i ever bought kid's puma online, then end up the size not right, v scare le..

aria,
sherry used to push her little car walker n walk ard. think it is a training for them to walk. Think v soon aria can walk liao.

Twinkle star,
can PM me the confinement lady contact too. TIA

ariajo.. hahaha.. heng u 'tai tuck hoi' knwing ur hb well... hope ur MIL 'fume' samlle liao...

jovial.. lucky both my dogs gone heaven b4 zann came along.. if not sure kena 'torture' by her! dun tink caelen will bully ur dog la..

Dodo,
Not really, I'm just looking for classes on weekend since weekday working mah. So they tell me only the playclub lor.

I'd also checked out the ACT3 classes. Waiting for them to reply to my questions

Ariajo,
Wow, looks like Aria's vocal skill is good, I was already very impressed the last time you took a ride from me...

as for your saga with MIL, I guess you just have to admit and apologise and let her say her piece. Might not be pleasant but don't let it drag too long, not good for the relationship. Since we can't be SAHM, we have to learn to trust our baby's caregiver lor. Very difficult for them also if we set a lot of rules. Come to think, since the baby is also their grandchild, I'm sure they also wants the best for them. My mum takes care of Caelen, I also say "cannot do this, cannot do that" ... one day she also tell me she is stressed with all the rules. From then on, I let her do things her style as long as it does not concern safety. So far, Caelen still turns out well.

As for pinching food / bread and give Aria, even if you don't do that, she'll be curious to know what you are eating and wants you to feed her ... curiousity leads them to knowledge...

junnie,
haha..yalor..i think my hubby very lucky to have me..keke..**puke**

haha..the way you say abt zann torturing the dog..funnie lah...sekali zann a dog lover..

dodo, wahahahahaha! i can't stand u mermaid!!

jovialz, u are soooooooooo funny! merlion.. haha.. we got new nicks for u 2 liao le.. =P

jovialz,
ei, aria said something during the ride meh? cannot remember leh..

anyway, totally agree with what you say..will try... and i'll see how it goes tomorrow when i see her.. see if she still angry with me or already forgotten liao...i really feel bad now cos my MIL really takes good care of Aria. from now on, i think i give her full trust..

Tiffy,
The way Sherry walk so sexy ... couldn't help but notice her bum swaying left and right ... hehehehehe...

You need Confinement lady ? ...... hm .....

ariajo, aria is very advanced in terms of her vocal skills le. my girl is trying, but everything kinda sounds like bear bear. haha. she just learned how to say "dirty" though. so funny.

Sigh ... I'm having a sore throat now ... feel like I'm emitting heat too ... but later gotto go and fetch Caelen home ....

hippo,
thanks for the reminder of the GUG trial. can't help looking forward to it cos aria loves music..hope she will enjoy the session there cos i never bring her to such activities before. at home, she'll hit the toy piano and dance along by swinging her hand up and down and swing her body left right..

dodo/bbwow,
my hb also ask me to get crocs, coz birkies making my callous worse. Sometimes pain till v diff to walk.
Which designs u all got for urself?

zhen2,
you must be repeating this to ur girl all the time, yikes, dirty, dirty, dirty!! haha....

jovialz,
oh no, dring more water and eat lozenges..

Gingerleaf,
Crocs .... either you'll love it or you'll hate it .... I LOVE Mine ! To the extent that it's my slipper that I wear in Singapore and Oversea. But I'd only got the common beach design.

My vet's wife got a Sassari, which she says initially got quite a bad 'bitting' problem. But once seasoned, very comfortable.

zhenzhen: heh so cute. wonder how it sound like. im sure hannah doesnt pronouce it accurately right.

tiffy: yup yup why need CL contact? *raised eyebrows*

aria_jo: their "dancing" sights very funny hor. yz also will sway here n raise hand up down when we sing n he in the mood.

aria, itz like dat one.. one of their skills will be more developed than the other.. so aria is talking thus the walking will come abit later! =D

dodo & gingerleaf, i find my birkies uncomfy! i'd rather wear slippers man.. dunno y so many models & pple gush abt it...

dodo,

I've got the chocolate/mango one for J too! I love it cause the base is still the rubbery kind and the 2 straps help to attach securely to their feet so means less likelihood to drop out? hahaha..I always have to wear back the shoes for J!

zhen zhen,
the sandals are 'open' mouth kind so even outgrow abit still can wear? If you're concern, then maybe buy a bigger size? But that'll have to wait till their feet grow.

junnie,
the website got a size chart for you to print in A4 and measure the feet directly which size. J is wearing size 4/5 at the moment. If not can trial at crocs retail shop?
http://www.crocs.com/sizing/sizingchart.pdf

gingerleaf,
I own 2 pairs of Prima. 1 pair wear during preggy days and still very comfy despite the pig leg.
my hubby own the beach design one.
I have a pair of birkins also and once the sole wears off, it's not very comfy liao hor.

Hippo,
Im a huge fan of birkies!! I got like..6 pairs of it, and one of it was worn for at least 4 years b4 I throw it away. They are v comfy for me n i so stopid paid full retail price for 3 pairs coz last time they dun sell online.
I think diff birkies, the fit is diff. I have one pair, it hurt me so bad that I dun wear anymore liao, the rest needs to wear for few times b4 they are v comfy. The only design I worn so far that is comfy n dun nid to season is Gizeh design.
Then again, not all ppl like birkies too, coz their feet juz buey gum the footbed.

bbwow/jovialz/dodo,
think Im gg to try crocs soon!! Hb been urging me to get crocs too, but the last time I tried on one, The size somehow dun fit me well.
Next time I go n try Prima too.

I saw alot of croc sprees! But I wonder are they fakes? Coz i heard some organisers sells fake crocs from china.

Oh, will prima makes the toe sweat? Looks very enclosed to me leh. Dunno feet can breathe or not.

gingerleaf,

maybe you can try the sandals type design instead.

they have overseas spree as well. but those should be come from crocs usa direct right?

gingerleaf, i tink my birkies simply dun suit me la.. painful so i gave up.. keke.. crocs are really very very comfy! go try it on then order from spree? shd be real ba.. but dun order from BP lor.. most likely fake.. i dunno la but tink so cos where do they get it? keke..

jovialz,totro,bbwow,
JG playnest only weekday class. Per term(10wks) $740. Playclub will be from 18mths-3yrs, weekend classes available. L goes to the Forum branch. Lessons are fun n enjoyable for the kids.