(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Junnie,
Hahaha! you make my day man!! Make me almost choke on my drink!

Hippo,
Whole village gg ah! that will be fun.

junnie, keke! zann's "quiet" incidents reali made me burst out in laughter.. whahahahahahaha!! esp e peanut one.. OMG!!!

jas, haha! ya.. almost the whole village but big enuf liao lor.. got 12 adults.. LOL

Hippo,
Haha! i really also think the crime scene blog is very funny. But its taken in different days leh..hope it make your day!!

chintz, hippo, jas.. ya, her silly act v funny, can make u laugh same time also make u 'explode' cos some v dangerous mah!! there's once i v mad w her she asked me to cut a tag on her t-shirt cos is pricking her back, i told her wait cos i attending to didi (hb outstation), she asked me quite a few times i told same ting, then later when i can attend to her, i saw few strands of her hair shortened slightly below her ear (quite obvious cos her hair is long & is near her cheek), i v angry told her i'll shave her bald if she like to throw tantrum by cutting her own hair! (she took a chair to take the scissor herself). she has two spiral on head tat's y v v notti!!

junnie: heee. zann's antics are so funny! esp the peanut in nose! though must really keep an eye out cos can b dangerous! n yah, 2 spirals on head is notti notti!
but notti pple are very clever lor.

jas; ha will go see ur blog soon. must b funny to see tissues all over the place. but cleaning up must be a pain.

oh, see all the cute little actions done by the toddlers really brighten up my day. Can't bear to b angry with them if they really in the wrong. haha.

Hippo: Just visited your blog, realised tat both adri & cherie have the same sleepin pattern (buttock pointing up)!!! LOL

Looking forward GUG trial class this Sun. Hope to see all cute toddlers in action. Haiz, too bad my gal still cannot walk yet.

Twinkle Star: Garina can walk liao?

chersam: yz still cant walk too!! n dun really like to stand without support too! think still got sometimes before he tries walking! :p

junnie, omg! hahaha.. 2 spirals? my twin cousins too! but agree with ecookie, notti but very smart too!

chersam, LOL.. watz up with these babies ar? i m so worried she'll have stiff neck leh.. so gotta keep waking up to put her back...
and adri can't walk too!!

hippo,

J also sleep like that. I dunno why but I was thinking maybe they flipped and too lazy to flip back and went back to sleep? hahaha

how to see the 2 spiral on the head? I suspect J got 3 spiral lor! super super naughty!

junnie,
zann so funny but yet really scare us adults too. they really dunno the danger

chersam
Garina still can't walk , think she'll be the last few in the thread. She'll walk a few steps with assistant & she just sit down & she'll go haiz.She's a very lazy bb.Till now , she can't crawl very well too.

twinkle_stars: dun need to worry so much! babies will walk between 10mths - 18mths! baby yz also hate walking. with assistant also dun want to walk, just want to sit down n crawl away!

chersam, adri is also very lazy one...

bbwow, faintz if got 3 spirals arh! hahaha.. u check J's back of the head.. there should be a visible spiral in the midst of the hair right at the top...

twinkle stars, dun worie too much like wat ecookie says!! i walked only at 18mths leh.. hahaha.. once they gain the confidence & starts walking & dun want u to hold & can't sit still, itz another type of parenting efforts lor! garina is giving u the chance to build up on ur stamina 1st.. so that u can chase her once she's walking!! =P

ecookie, adri very kiasi one.. trip a bit, haven't even fall down will get angry and "scold" pple le.. so we are slowly letting go one of her hands while she walks.. if she's excited abt something in front of her, she dun mind.. but once she remembers, she'll most likely refuse to walk further and just sit down.. haha..

twinkle star,
sherry last time also like that. walk assisted a few step, then sit down on the floor.

ecookie,
bring yz to kiddy palace toys section. I used this method to trick sherry to walk. once we put her down fr our carrier, she happy n want to walk n touch all the toys. If she want to go another side of the toys section, she will lift her hand up n ask her to hold her hand to walk to another side.

there are advantages if your babies are lazy. my girl wants to walk everywhere on her own. give me heart attack sometimes. haha

hippo, did you receive my fund transfer? i transfered some time back liao. if not, i need to go check.

zhen zhen, so so sorie! i missed out on ur transfer totally. yes, received already.. paiseh gal!!

<table border=1><tr><td>..</TD><TD><font color="ff0000">xmas party @ MERCHANT COURT HOTEL</font></TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>06 DEC 2008 (12 - 2.30pm)</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>Adult: $31.01 Nett Child: $19.01 Nett</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>1 Present for Toddler ~ Approx $15</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD><font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">please transfer to POSB 035-37800-6 (hippo)</font></font></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adults</TD><TD>Babies</TD><TD>Total $</TD><TD>$ Status</TD><TD>Remarks </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chersam *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sugar_nut *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Eil *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Perlicia *</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Ponponta</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>High Chair Priority </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>0</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Subj to Danson </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Jovialz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Hapi FiFi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Tiffy</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Zhen Zhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Twinkle_stars</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$62.03 </TD><TD>Paid 18/11</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>CM</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>$31.01 </TD><TD>Paid 17/11</TD><TD>Maid &amp; Girl not eating </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>$837.37 </TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Ueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>n/a</TD><TD>Feed @ Raffles </TD></TR><TR><TD>..</TD><TD>TOTAL</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>..</TD><TD>.. </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

talking of walking.. brig like to walk alot (but with you holding him loh). He like to walk up the stairs, walk up the escalator etc etc... sign..

His stool culture results not out yet.. till now still LSing.. sign

gentle gentle reminder...

*<font color="ff6000">to mummies attending GUG trial on SUNDAY:</font> as u know, i dun normally go online during weekend.. so if there's anything u need to check with me, can SMS me ya? dun hv my hp #? just shout out on the thread.. some mummies have it and can pass u my #.. =D*

<table border=1><tr><td><font color="ff0000">GUG Trial on 23/11/08 2 - 3.30pm</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="119911">to bring for baby: </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. anti slip socks </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. extra change of clothes </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. cardigan/ sweater</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">List of mummies &amp; babies joining</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1. hippo (Cherie) + Adrienne Wee (DOB 08/10/20007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>2. ariajo (marilyn) + Aria Ng (DOB 19/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>3. hapi fifi + Aidan Lee (DOB 21/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>4. chersam (Cheryl) + Cherie Neo (DOB 23/10/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD>5. jas + Dayan Tok (dob 12/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>6. ponponta &amp; anders </TD></TR><TR><TD>7. gingerleaf (alice) + Aralyn (dob 1/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>8. doobom (jessie) + jerry chew (dob 20/09/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>9. annie + Kayden Toh (dob 14/09/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>10.Twinkle_stars (Leona) + Garina Peck (dob 09/10/07) </TD></TR><TR><TD>11. Chris(Christine) + Brigton (dob 20/09/2007) </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

just glanced through the many many posts!

dodo,
you are such a strong mummy. dun worry, i'm sure zq will be fine &amp; grow up strong &amp; healthy under your loving care :)

aidan has been screaming &amp; 'singing' at the top of his voice for the past week &amp; i think i'm gonna be deaf soon! got to resort to stuffing tissue paper in my ears. i really wonder what he is yelling about?! faintz

wow! so many posts to catch up! will try to read up all later when zq nap :p

all mummies,
thanks lots for all ur concerns and advices... im really touched

chris,
hope brig's result will be fine.. will pray for him!

bbwow,
zq got 2 spirals on top of his head! no wonder so noti!

zq is also walking everywhere, somemore his walking not that stable yet so really give me heart attack.. coz he walks cum "run"... and my reactions are slower now due to protruding tummy...

Hippo,

No replies on the extra slot?
If karrie cannot make it, then gotta ask totoro liao.

By the way, Why do we need the extra clothes n cardi for? Issit a must to bring anti-slip socks?

tiffy: i doubt it'll help. knowing yz, he probably will come down and crawl FAST to where he want. n i ll scream at how dirty the floor is. hehe. but thanks for the advice. mayb will try that next time we pop by a toy store!

bbwow, huh....3 spirals arh! erm.... hahaha..

chersam.. heard my SIL said b4, tink if the spiral clockwise, nxt one will b same gender, if anticlockwise, will be opposite.. duno how true..

twinklestars, chersam, hippo, hi*5, mine worst, no sign of wanna walk...still doing his military crawling.. if 'help' him by holding his arm... our back will 'break' man! hippo.. no wonder u so 'hao ming' walk @ 18mth nia.. my MIL says the longer to walk the more 'hao ming'! zann walk @ 17mth, so i wont b surprise if bb lance walk late..

chris.. hope the result is fine..

happififi, dodo.. aidan &amp; zq dun seems like wat they behave leh?? one screaming, one notti?? hahaha..

dodo, zq so guai to me! got 2 spirals ar? keke

gingerleaf, i sms totoro liao...
e extra clothes is cos of arts segment.. think they are worried will dirty the clothes.. cardi is scared the kids cold.. and the anti-slip socks? itz for hygiene purposes... and their flooring is wood so they dun wan the kids to slip &amp; fall la.. =)

Hi hippo,

Sorry, last minute I cannot make it for the christmas party.

Babies and mummies, Do enjoy yourselves and share the pictures.

gingerleaf,

just bring an extra set of clothes in case but I doubt you'd need it cause the art &amp; crafts is not the messy type. and with them crawling/walking around and us SWINGING them around, confirm won't get cold one. and socks, I saw some of the babies didn't even wear socks lor.

Junnie,
Don't get too frighten off to visit and spend at T3 ok ... not that bad lah .... must spend spend and boost my year end bonus ok ? .... kekekeke...

Zann ....really cute to see her 'misbehaving'.. I wonder if Caelen get angry with me , will go and cut my dog's hair ? ...heheheh..

Jas,
Wow !!! Living room full of tissue ... simulate snowing hhuh ?.... hehehe.. Caelen also craze over tearing tissue, piece by piece he tear out and give to me.

The other thing he like to do now is to play with a box of plaster. Will take them out one by one, then put back one by one into the box. So funny to see the concentration look when taking out and putting back in. Then when he is done, can laugh and clap for himself sometimes.

Chris,
Are you feeding Brig Cow's milk ? If yes, do consider changing to Soy milk. The last time Caelen kenna hit from Gastric Flu, PD say could be because he LS so much that the stomach temporary become lactose intolerence. She gave us a choice whether to change to Soy milk or not. We changed and the LS reduced a lot the next day.

Re: Toddler walking,
Don't worry too much. My niece only start to walk at 22 months !! and now she is a dancer with the NanYang acedemy of arts.

perlicia, noted with thanks! =)

jovialz, *clap clap* caelen is working on his eye-hand coordination &amp; fine motor skills!!

gingerleaf,
forgot to reply u, yup yup.. looking for a CL coz dun wan to tired out my mama, she may come n help out to take care Zq, so CL can look after xiaobb and me... and yes, my tummy bigger now, but i dun think look preggie leh, look FAT instead :p

twinkle star,
thanks for the contact for the CL!
gave her a call already, she's available. i still have a few recommendations from relatives, will give all a call then decide soon. thanks ya

re toddler walking:
i agree wi jovialz.. they may just surprise us one day when they decide to walk.. they may just stand up and walk ard steadily! My papa said Zq looks like drunkard these days... hee

junnie &amp; hippo,
pls dun be deceived by Zq's "si wen" look!
my relatives all surprised how active &amp; noti he can be also, they all thought he those mild mild gentle type... but he is really like a spiderman EVERYDAY... i din eat any crabs when preggie, really duno why he so active.. he cant stop for even 5 secs...

may i know anyone buy Clarks or Combi shoes for ur little ones? both seems nice but wonder is it really worth it to spend so much on their shoes since their feet grow big fast... but hubby keep saying the 1st learning to walk shoes is important.. hmm...

re extra clothing for GUG:
mummies, u may like to bring those kids waterproof apron instead of extra clothing.. i always bring those apron for Zq's JG's art &amp; craft... easier to put on and remove..

Jovial,

He is on pedisure now. The PD said there still abit of lactose in it leh. Will try to stop milk intake for 2 days and see how.

Brig test is all clear. Doc siad just give him a few more days and see. He is ok expect avt 5x LSing a day loh.. sign..

chris

dodo,
Caelen is wearing Clarks shoe. It's leather so Caelen feels a bit heavy and hesitant to walk with it. But now, he has no problem walking or trying to run even. He wore them for about 3 months liao.

We'd bought slightly bigger and let him wear with thicker socks. Then now we let him wear with thinner socks. We got it from Tangs back then as they got 20% discount. Sometimes Clarks boutique at Suntec also have discounts.

I also feel good learning to walk shoe is very important as it help to cushion the impact as they stamp their tiny feet on the ground. As bit of weight also good, let them feel the difference and learn to control their leg movement ?

Not sure about Combi thou.

dodo, hahah.. so zq is a wolf in pig's clothings! keke..
so far the shoes i got for adri are from adidas, gymboree &amp; colettee and all are soft-soles.. adidas one is abit "useless" la cos size is small so more for "decorative" purposes when adri was smaller.. the gymboree &amp; colettee ones serves me well.. to me, the most impt thing abt learning to walk shoes must not be those hard rubber-soled ones cos 1. too heavy. 2. not flexible for their little feet to bend.. =D

i will get those hard-sole ones only when she has reali started walking! cos she needs to "feel" the ground now.. then i will consider clarks..

Just managed to read the past posts!!

Sanbebe, Dodo
So heartpain to hear your experience, my eyes were red reading what happened to ZQ and my colleague must be wondering what happen as she suddenly want to check with me on something!! Glad that they are ok now and I'm sure they have grown stronger liao.

Myra
Hope the cut will heal quickly. She must be in shock as well cos she was sleeping soundly and never expect that to happen!!

Chris
Hope that Brig LS will stop soon. Maybe you might want to trial and error the food intake he had and see what happened!

Aria
Hope everything is fine now.

Jovialz
wow! walk at 22mths!! and she is a dancer !! she must be perfecting her first step in her mind till it's perfect before she decided to do it at 22mths!!!
Ha ha , I'm hoping mine is doing that regarding her speech as well. Trying to perfect what to say before she start saying something! I'm really looking forward to it everyday now!

Chris,
You mean totally stop milk intake ? why not try soy milk ? can buy those small tins ones 1st.

Mummies whose babies on JG course.
I thought of trying JG for Caelen, thought asking for feedback.

Good ? Which centre you go to (thought of going to Evans Road one to stay out of orchard) ? How much is the cost per term ? Thanks a Lot !!