(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

dodo: wow zq can walk liao!
now must start "chasing" after him liao.

dodo/junnie: yah tell me about it! his last cough that time lasted sooo long. hope this time will be a shorter one.

dodo, am so glad to hear ZQ is back to his usual self! phew!.. TCM takes longer but will heal at the "roots" of the problem so itz great!
he's walking already gal! *clap clap*! give him a little time to find his bearing & balance.. keke

dodo, junnie & ecookie, keke.. thanks! my heart melted.. =)

ecookie, YZ is a strong baby! he can surely conquer this.. piece of cake for him so dun worie dear!

Sanbebe
hope you & yr family are feeling better now .

dodo
glad that zq is well , u take care too.
i got 1 cl in introduce to you . A few of frenzs engaged her & found that she's really good.
i dare to intro to you coz one of my frenz very fussy one but she got lots of praises for her too.Had PM you her contact .She's in s'pore now , just called her , she avialable in May.

junnie / gingerleaf
Garina also like dat , don't noe is it due to teething .sigh.
She refuses to drink milk.

hippo
Adri so sweet .

hippo,
adri is really really sweet and like so "dong shi"...

today i'm very down cos yesterday night had a tiff with MIL.. she misunderstood me cos i ask her did she put soya sauce into aria's cereal after hearing from my 5 years old niece. really regretted it cos my niece might not have given me the whole picture.. i guess i over-reacted and since my mandarin not so powderful, she tot i'm accusing her.. she called me and say sarcastic word like "you know, if you dun feel safe for me taking care of aria, i can jolly well don't take care you know, it's ok with me one" and she shut-off the phone..i called her to apologies and explain her but she switched off her mobile liao.. i felt so bad and so sad and so angry.. i mean, well i might have over-reacted, you don't need to always threatened like that right? she's the only one we can trust to look after aria but i hate it if every time she threatened like that... i hate myself for needing to depend on her..hubby doesn't trust nanny and infant care, else i just send her to one liao... my MIL is nice but sometimes me being mother very gan jiong right? haiz..also hard on her lah since she quit her easy job to take care of aria.. she can take care of aria very well just that i scared they instill bad habits to her like pinching bread and feed her.. i don't like aria snacking like that and later learn to scream and make noise when she see people eating.. and my hubby told them not to expose aria to TV and they really listen and dun dare to turn on the TV the whole day..and many small small rules that laid along the way.. i guess it build to a level they feel stressful..my SIL ask me to let go sometimes since we got to choice to depend on them and after all they're are her ah-ma and ah-gong and they elders they will have their own pattern and got use to it. i feel so bad after hearing this from SIL. sorry, mummies, i just need to let go.. just now, i cried silently while expressing my milk in the office... i miss my mum...

poor aria_jo, i went thru similar case before with MIL. i think only time will heal it. there's nothing much u can do right now, since u also have apologised.

be low profile, keep the smile, always be nice in front of them. whatever it is, they are still the only one we can trust.

try to ask ur hubby talk to his mum too?

don't be too upset ya.. cheer up dear!

chintz,
thanks.. i didn't manage to apologize cos she switched off her phone... now, i'm thinking how to face her.. so "gang ka".. may just keep quiet and not talk much? may be i talk too much?? i kena scolded by hubby. i dare not tell hubby that my MIL called me to express her anger..that's why i'm suffering alone now

aria_jo, in my opinion, i think u need to be honest to ur hubby and tell him what happened. then he could help you to clear the misunderstandings.

don't keep him in the dark, he might get more upset when he finds out the story from his mother.

everything can be solved. take the courage and speak to him..

aria_jo: poor u... i guess issues w MIL is ready not easy to resolve. should try talking with ur hubby so he can talk to her. as her son, she may b more receptive to him.
as wat chintz say,just keep up the smile and be cordial to her going forward, with time, im sure she'll be back to normal.

aria jo,
perhap u buy her fav food to make her cool down. U have to depend on her so no choice. Like what chintz said, take time to heal lor. I gone thru b4, but since I SAHM, i not scold by MIL n shout her back last time.
Dun have to suffer alone, u can express ur sadness here.

ariajo.. *pat pat*... dun b sad, can always come in here & bang ur unhappiness.. let ur MIL cool down & only TIME can heal things... tink u shd find time talk to ur hb cos tis involves his mum. fyi, i'm in cold war w my mum cos quarrel w her last weekend... hiaz.. ppl said difficult to get along w MIL, for me is opposite, may b bcos is 'xiang chu rong yi tong zhu nan' cos i staying w my mum... i always sandwiched btw my hb & my mum & i cant side either of them... really 'jia jia you ben nan nian de jing'.... hv to learn to tk tings easy... cheer up ya =)

chitnz/eccokie and tiffy,
thank you for your advise.. yeah, how i wish i be SAHM
my MIL dun really have any favourite food leh.. yeah. may be i will talked to my hubby tonight.. probably act blur for the time being when i see MIL..

aria
i agree , you shld try to talk to your hb.Let him clear up the misunderstandings. Don't worry so much , it's gonna be alrite

recently hb & i also have some problems with my mil .
His aunt called my hb & say that my mil complain to her that even her own son also dun trust her becoz we didn't give her our house key.So my hb told my MIL that we'll pass her 1 set of our hse key , she replied by saying nvr mind la , she also seldom go to yr hse.So contradicting rite? Moverover ,my hse will always hv someone around like my maid & grandma.I really dun mind giving her our hse key if she ask. The problem is she like to complain things that we aren't aware that she's unhappy.Sometimes kena shoot behind our back also dun know why. sigh..
Sometimes i also dun like the way she handle Garina , i also close one eyes.

Aria ,

*big hugz*
Maybe she felt hurt by ur comments, give her some time to cool it, Im sure she'll settle soon. Then after that apologize n explain to her why u so gan cheong. Its gonna be fine.

Twinkle,
Wah!! U better keep the CL contact properly!! Next time I'll find u if I ever need one! My CL sucks big time, till Im so paranoid of CLs now.

Dodo,
yay! ZQ is on the route to 'walking-dom'! And you are on the route to 'crying & heartbreak-dom'. Heheh. They fall and bruised so much when they can walk.. knowing u....u sure.... Hheheehhehe.=p
Glad to see that you've lighten up. Can almost see ur smiley mimi eyes now.
Btw, how come need CL? Mama not doing for u anymore?

Hippo,
So sweet!! I will be in cloud 9 if I were you too! Now lyn learn how to kiss liao(as in really pout lips n kiss + she'll make the 'Mmmm Wak!' sound. Last time her kiss is stick out tongue type), so every morning when I wake up, I'll beg her to kiss me. She's been kissing me 3-4 time each morning for the past few days and I really float past the golden gates manz. But today she didnt, even after begging her to. Feel kinda crappy.

Jovialz,
thanks for sharing ur colleague tips. Really make sense manz! I never thot abt that b4. WIll take note.

Jovialz/eccokie,
Guess I must remove all her toys on the bed liao. But that isnt the cause of her waking up at nite leh, day time I also never play much with her, coz I needa work. She takes an average of 2-3 hrs nap a day, and the schedule been always lidat. She is well fed too and always have remainders, so dunno why is it so that she is waking up. Doesnt seems to be teething too.
I give up liao la.

Tiffy,

LOL, how can feed baby coffee at this age!!! later they become bouncy bear. Jumping here n jumping everywhere. Heheheheh.

twinkle star/junnie/gingerleaf,
thanks for all the advices and concern.. feel a bit better

scroll up a bit to look for joavialz tips on collegues and saw junnie asking abt my house moving..

well, move in liao but can only say 80% settle.. yesterday ask 2 carpenters down to quote for shoe cabinet, 2 wall feature for living room and and bedroom to cover LVD TV. tonight ask another one. after this, need to do up the study area.. aiyoh.. many things to do..but feel comfortable staying at my new place cos it's brighter than my previous place and it's on the top floor! very high ceiling!

jovialz,
we neightbour liao!

aria_jo,why not just buy flowers ??? can do ??? cheer her up and hmm make her happy as in sweet talk her ??? ha a bit hard to do too right ?? !!

Gingerleaf ... Carlson drunk 3 mouth of Wine from me ... but he still sleep late ... why not you on soft music for her ???

Hippo, you must be overjoy ...sweet dream after that ??? keke

gingerleaf is Lyn too bored at home ??? maybe she dun have enough play at home ??? as in she got to run abt climb etc etc to make her sleepy ... Carlson too ... so sometime i just make him climb upand down non stop ...
keke lazy mummie

aria,

such a pain to 'suffer' under her threats. But I can understand that elderly women tend to be more sensitive even by the slightest remark. most impt is your hubby knows you meant well. he can act as the neutralizing bridge between your MIL and you. usually when I'm not happy with something, I'll just tell my hubby and he'll tell my MIL. so the 'damage' is not that severe. they will listen more to their own son than us. that's my thinking la. haha

gingerleaf,
congrats on lyn kissing! the feeling is so wonderful right. really melts your heart.

ariajo..glad u like ur new house & got familiar neighbour so fast.. nothing like OWN home-sweet-home : lotsa privacy too!! v envy u all.. too bad my name stuck inside my mum's hse & tis issue gonna b my bigest headache in future, dun dare to tink abt it now..

jovial.. ya ya.. thks 4 highlighting to us of the possibility of unknw virus brought in by passengers... quite scary though... but T3 is really cosy la...

gingerleaf.. dun gv up la... jus bear w it for time being, may b suddenly she 'tune' back to 'normal pattern' who knws.. i every evening also wondering wat pattern will bb lance 'chu4'.. can nvr hv 'me time' when bring him down, but still adores him..

cm..how's carlson coping w the vomitting? he ok le?

Tiffy,

Coz i do play with her too in the day ma. And she is always so happy too. Dun think she is bored ba. And she always walk in n out of my room to go out take toys/books. Besides, if she is really bored, she will start crying too, but she didnt.
So i safely assume she isnt bored.

bbwow,

hehehe, yes!! Hb is so jealous, coz she refuses to kiss him with the proper muack, she is still giving him the stick out tongue version.

junniez,
hope she tunes back soon, coz she is kind of affecting her daddy liao. Everyday sleep past 2am and gotta wakey early morning too.

Hi Mummies...

Hippo,
So sorie as I have been busy and hence no time to do the transfer. Will do it soon & update u again, coz I dun wan any pighead for soup. Hehe...

Mummies/Babies kenna-ed virus,
*Shoo Shoo* away the bad virus. May all of us be strong and take gd care as we look forward to fun X'mas holidays!

dodo,
*Touchwood* Dun anyhow think n worry...
U muz not have any -ve tots in any situations. U muz be strong and ve +ve mindset coz u have charming ZQ with you & of coz, #2 in you.
Juz to share...
Personally, I would do possible ways to avoid cold food/drinks till age of 4. (I was told by TCM EYS). Avoid furry teddy bears, carpets, etc. coz these are NO-NO for asthmatic young children.
U take gd care... ZQ is a gd boy & he sure will be strong boy for u!

Falls/Knocks
No escape for Jerry. He is getting the knocks/bruises here and there. To date, his max. 'collection' is 4 blue-black on his front calves. 'Do, Re, Mi, Fa'! Aiyo... I dun even know how all these come about. He too active, 'WALK & KPO' too much.
I console myself... Knocks/falls mean that he is active & curious. Learning as he explores. Haha...

SL Photography
Collected Jerry's photos finally! Will share in his blog soon.

Yeah! Jerry is 14mths old today!

Happy 14mths old to Ah-Brig too!

pssstt... Gingerleaf,
I really luv Lyn's cheery & super duper happy self today! I still can smile as I recall her jumpy & cute act as the sinseh sang this morning...
Haha...

aria_jo, oops! i tink the reason y u are sad is also cos u care for ur MIL. thus u are affected badly. tink she might have put the phone down on u in a fit of anger. i noe itz very irritating to be threatened every now & then but gal, i guess she feels hurt too.. and we say things we dun mean when we are angry & hurt.. dun ignore her at home okie? go talk to her & apologise & explain sincerely ur concerns ya? hugs..

gingerleaf, so sweet of lyn... awwww... dun feel crappy la.. itz just one of those moods they have datz y not kissing u.. they move on from one action to another so fast now! today's fav act might be "kiss kiss", tmro might be "slap slap" lor...
and hor, dun be frustrated abt her sleeping though i know itz super duper tiring one. nothing we can do abt it actuali. itz not ur fault at all. itz just their body system acting up. just like adults! we can be insomniac one night and on another night, we might just crash at 8pm!

gingerleaf,
think have to make her more tired. sometime when sherry still dun sleep as it is v late, i will be v fed up lor. So now every evening we try to make her more tired.

hippo,
so small can be insomnia meh? sound scary leh.

doobom, no prob no prob!pig's head is getting expensive.. hahaha! i agree with u dat knocks & falls = active & healthy child!! (but not so much can anot?? keke)

tiffy, of cos not la! just an example on sleeping patterns nia... i believe the waking up in the middle of the night thingy is just a passing phase & not cos the child is more tired or less tired...=P

Hippo,
Adri so sweet now ah??!! keke! If dayan did that to me, i can float liao! haha!

Gingerleaf,
I hv also got same problem wz u recently. In the middle of the night, will stand up and cry very pitifully. has been gg on for a week le. I think they are changing their sleeping pattern is it?? Haizz! Still reading their signs. Maybe let Lyn sleep less during the day. thus making her very tired??

Dodo,
Glad ZQ is back to his usual self! Yes! He can walk ald. U will realise he will tend to walk more than he crawl! Confirm can walk liao!

Aria,
Just relaz..wait for a good opportunity to apologize to her. You have nothing to lugi one..
Just be blessful that she is taking care of aria well!!

Twinkle stars,
PM you abt the CL..

I guess this time of period is where you can feel the movement of bb inside very vigorously. Danson can stretch himself all the way near to my chest..making me suffocated leh! Sometimes, my tummy can move all the way to the left or right!!

Incident:
Just now i was cooking lunch..Dayan is very quiet. No sound. very suspicious. But i just con't my cooking. After a while, i got a shock! MY whole living room is FILLED with TISSUE PAPERS! i mean the whole area!! the tissue box is new and now is empty!! Me heavily pregnant got to bend and pick up all the teared tissue. Really no strength to scold him..haizz!

Hi Jas!

Haha.. that happened to me too!

Now lesson learnt, BE suspicious when our kids are suddenly so quiet :p BETTER CHECK ON THEM :p

Doobom,

hahahahah, I think she deprive of sleep thats why so siao, coz during the ride to sch, she looks abit sleepy. Then half way during class, she started sucking thumb.
Im also shock why is she so mad today. Normally she is v v reserved n shy ard strangers n she needs alot of warming up. Dunno why today so 'open'. Somemore keep smiling at u n kieran's mum. Smile at u im not surprised, but kieran's mum???

Chintz,

hahahah, i totally agree!!! I always get very suspicious when lyn goes all quiet in the living room. Always needa check on her too.

cm,
keke..mil old fashion type..dun think she appreciate flowers lah.. but yeah, like what all the rest said, i will find appropiate time to talk to you and explain to her.. let her anger fizzle first..

bbwow,
yeah, i totally make the mistake of clarifying with my MIL. dun know what got into me that day lor..back fire big time man. Most of the time, i just told hubby but that day, i just decided to call her and ask her.. then kena scolded by hubby too. next time better keep my mouth shut and tell hubby only.

hippo,
spot on.. my MIL is actually quite nice and easy to live with. So, when she really flare up, it's really very very bad. i don't like cold war. So, yeah, will find the right time to talk to her.. just that i'm very very upset when she threatens me that way..

gingerleaf,
keke..no lah..not the same block. just that our proximity is much shorter now.. no need cross road and can walk over to her block

junnie,
actually, i stay with FIL. Hubby's niece spend most of her time at my place after school (FIL looking after her) until my SIL come to fetch her home. Now that they sell the place also, they're bunking in at my place until her place is ready end of the year. my MIL has her own place but she comes over everyday to take care of Aria. aiyah, complicated lah.. yeah, i always dream of having lots of privacy but just not my luck.

gingerleaf
kk , let me know if you need .i think it's very important to have a gd CL .
I didn't enagage her previously coz she was fully booked

Garina would only kiss me if she's in a gd mood.

Jas
i'll check my PM , can't acess to yahoo in office ,thks.
Garina also got this hobby , now i keep all the tissue & bb wipes out of her reach.

Aria
Where's yr new place ?

jas, but dayan always so sweet to u one! just like lyn sayang gingerleaf... mine? u know how she "fights" with me one la.. so confirm can float lor.. hahaha!

hahahaha! u are.. made me laugh out loud with the tissue papers thingy.. hahahhahahaha... poor girl.. sayang.. dun be angry with my SIL okie? keke

twinkle stars,
still punggol..keke..last time punggol plaza, now near mee toh school.

hippo/gingerleaf,
so jealous! keke..i everyday, say, "Aria, kiss mummy, kiss mummy leh, kiss kiss" she boh hew me..so angry.. in the end, i rain kisses on her instead..haha...

Aria,
Actually I also wanna tell u if MIL is old fashion type, give her flowers may not be good idea. Some old ppl like to associate giving flowers(all kinds) with tomb sweeping.

aria, keep cool ya? just remember she's a nice lady and she loves aria... hugs!!
and hor.. dun need to be jealous la.. itz a once in a blue-black moon dat she does something so sweet to me! hahahaha...

Aria,
Haha. I'll do exactly e same! Sometimes I feel like a desperat mummy who cannot control raining kisses! Sometimes j gets irritated at my 'si chan lan da' he will brush me away! But I'll still persist n slobber him with kisses. :p

Hippo,
Ask u. How u going to settle adri's meals in genting ah? I'm wrecking my brains cause J doesn't like jar food

aria, kekeke..

bbwow, easy for me! cos ms notti only drinks milk remember?? hahahaa.. and she takes bread & adult food and her baby crackers so i dun need to bring anything except for her milk powder..

u might wana check with chintz and other mummies on their food prep gal!

bbwow,

hahahha, I oso like to si chan lan da!! Same as J la, she will brush me away or sometimes smack me away.

Ariajo,
dun be jealous!! U must teach her!! Maybe start teaching her to kiss her toys, then u also kiss her toys, use her toys to kiss you, use her toys to kiss her, then you kiss her, then you try to get her to kiss you too. Thats how i taught lyn, but took a long long time la.

But we all also envy u ma! Aria can 'bo bui' u leh. Lyn can onli 'wee' 'eeeeek' 'dat dat dat dat' and a whole load of gibberish.

Cant wait for the day she will say 'wuv mommee'

Hippo,
I got no strength to scold him la..so no worries. In my heart, i was laughing. He knows he is in the wrong, he quickly help me to pick up the shredded tissues too!! very funny.
U bringing Adri to genting?? wow! when??

gingerleaf,
Hi5! me also teach kissing the same way u teach lyn.hahahaha so now sometime she will hug her toys n kiss her toys too. Only few times hug me tight n kiss me.

tiffy, u very good liao lor.. still got hug u tight & kiss u few times..! dunno who in my family teach adri one but we are also those who smothers adri with kisses & hugs but she only reciprocate on her bears & soft-toys!!!!! e recent act was the sweetest she has ever done to a HUMAN.. LOL

morning all

ariajo... hope u feeling better today, dun let ysterday stuff affects u.. today is TGIF!!!

hippo.. lucky u... got 'a village' to help u w adri & she has no prblm taking meals on holidays... u can 'chong' to casino le :p

doobom.. hope jerry's 'do re mi fa' are gone!! active or quiet we also headache!!! keke..

jas... poor u... shd use broom or vacuum to clear the mess, dun bend so much @ tis late stage le.. but dayan v cute lor.. hehehe..

talking abt quietness... yes, must really watch-out when they r quiet!!! until today my gal 5yrs old i also 'worrying'!! cos she'll nvr leave u in 'peace' if she's quiet.. there r some incidents i can still remember, share w u all : (1) pour water into my contact lens container which i use to wash the lens, end up spilled the small kettle of water all over my cabinet got to pull out 1 x 1 to clean (last time i occasionally wear disposal contact lens now no time to put on w 2kids to handle). (2) put peanut inside her nose & tell u she cant breathe(lucky managed to dig out for her) (3) duno how she managed get my lipstick, turn to the maximum & close it w the cap!!!! & many many more... horrible rite?? u say how can dun get frustrated & lecture/punish her?? hope #2 wont do anything like tat!! if not, will *faint*..