(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning Mummies!

ecookie,
Hehe... Pai-sey. Dun noe the term for that cutie pants. PP pants? Sound cute. =D
For my boy, I brought him to KKH specialist clinic to see Dr Yong. She is quite gd too.
My sis was told to bring her boy to see physician since he is kinda more prone to phlegm n cough. My sis' son is seeing EYS physician. Itz quite effective. Now, he is taking some herbs to 'Bu' n it seems that he is doing much better.
Maybe before going into any of these, u can try to adjust YZ's diet abit by giving more water n avoid those 'liang' food/drink. No biscuits/heaty snacks, can replace with bread.

bbwow,
Pain? Erhmmm...

Hippo,
U caught my heels, but did u caught my still in healing mode toe? Really yucky ugly. Feel so sad abt it. My nail polish btls are getting impatient with the so slow healing toe. Wahaha...

Gingerleaf,
Thanks for taking pics.
Once again, Happy Birthday. May u be cheery n pretty as always! =D

happy fifi,

Im using o.5tog dream bags.
There are okie for aircon rooms, but it oso depends on how well ur baby can adapt cold.
Lyn is those type must sleep cold cold rooms one, so she is okie with it. but i still dress her in long sleeves n pants in the bag.

bbwow, your hubby going on reservist? my hubby also going on 2 weeks reservist.. sad... worst part is that the first day of his reservist is anders birthday. so i decided to take leave and keep anders company..

once anders reached 1 year old, my MIL will not be taking care of him anymore and returning back to the workforce... i will have to send him to infant care already... a bit 舍不得

totoro,

you're AMAZING lor! how to prepare all those stuff and still have to take care of kelly!

ponponta,
yea, today is his 1st day in reservist. 1st day chaufuerring J on my own. my FIL scared I lost my way, early morning already waiting for our car at the void deck!

ponponta,

how come your MIL don't wanna take care longer? she prefer to go back to work? 1 year also abit hard to go to infant care leh..and some more they recognize ppl now, would it be hard on anders to adapt? and what if no.2 comes? she'll stop working again?

chersam, haha.. cherie is very fair lor.. compared to ms notti.. confirm tio 'bio' one.. =) dun be shy!

twinkle stars, u are so friendly! wat a pity i didnt get much chance to play with garina!

hapi fifi, i was telling jas i 'hate' u.. wah.. wear tight tank but no fats over spill leh! i wana get pregnant again.. so i can explain my size.. wahahahah!

doobom, still hurting ah? aiyo.. dun worie ok.. once the bruise is 'pushed' out, it will be fine soon le! i didnt notice cos shoes nice can liao! keke

bbwow, she moved to level 3 liao! haha.. maybe cos adri is one of the youngest in the class and barely meet the min age ma.. so i always tink ziv is so advanced! hahaha...
oops! aria & bbwow, dun tell on me okie? else she'll look even fiercer this sunday! LOL.. wat a small world!!!

ponponta,
oh... have u sourced out infant care for anders? dun feel that way gal, try to think it other way, maybe anders will enjoy bb's accompany as well, he will have more playmates also

bbwow, u are very good liao le! at least u made it to 'deliver' J to his grandparents... =P u can surely survive those 2 weeks one! dun worie...

hippo,
u also have good figure! agree that hapi fifi is so so slim, envy envy! think adri & aidan can compete in who got the biggest eyes contest!

dodo, of cos good figure la.. all fats hidden liao ma.. cannot see.. wait till u see me wear like hapi fifi.. wah.. pengz! tink u will lose ur appetite wor.. hahaha

chersam, ecookie also very tall! somemore very slim so looks even taller!
and erm.. xiao S? hmm... i dun reali like her but i love that figure of hers!! hohohoho..

dodo: no worries, i wun think ur hubby as pervent lah. I would most gladly to pass Cherie to anyone carry, at least can let my arms rest, unlike now aching aching aching...

totoro: kelly give me a kind of feelin that she's already quite "independent" liao leh!!!

bbwow.. wow, u fetched J on your own? i really admired those mummy that can send that your kids alone... for me, i am a lousy driver so i dun dare to drive at all..

dodo, i have 1 infant care in mind, hopefully they wun be too crowded by then..i really have no choice but to tink of the positive side that he will get to interact with more kids and learn more..guess, it will be hard in the beginning...
must be tiring for you all to travel back to KL after the party...but was very happy that you are able to join us... yeah!!!

oh yes, i have to agree that fifi u are so slim and u really looked good in those tights..

hippo, u are really very tall..somehow, dun remmember u being so tall @ HRC..maybe it is darker there...haha...

happi fifi, my little hair anders also often being mistaken as a gal... i was like, erm...hello, he is all dressed in blue and yet the PD and others still can comment what a cute gal...Pengz...

ponponta & hapi fifi, itz like dat.. nowadays i will be surprised if someone can tell dat adri is a girl lor.. haha!

ponponta, i know y leh.. maybe i was way fatter in HRC.. whahahaha! so look even shorter! =P

dodo: wah must b tiring travelling to n fro.. so whens the next time u coming back to sg?

hippo: yah i agree that u look like xiao S leh. hehe. and i dun recall u so tall last time we met at HRC.. like u shoot up taller over few mths time hehe.

yah, will try chinese physician as last resort. think will try 1 more PD before that.. but of cos, hope he ll just recover soon. though PD warned me that may be long cos his is not of viral infection but due to senstive nose..

Managed to chat with some mummies ytd but not all though.
Kester and I had enjoyed ourselves ytd and even my maid told me that she had enjoyed very much too. She was helping Kester in the eating game and she is even more excited and ks than me trying to 'force' Kester to feed himself faster. hahaha!
Kester likes the ball pool and the slides soooo much!!

Thanks to the orgainising committees for selecting such a wonderful venue, decorating the place, catering the food etc etc!

hippo, it must be the lighting...otherwise, it must be your sweet adri.. she have taken all the attention away...oops...
1697660.gif

still can remember her dressed in the little red shawl..like supergal...

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">A big</font></font>
1697668.gif
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">to TOTORO and hubby for making this party a success</font></font>
1697669.gif

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Not forgetting the other mummies like:

Gingerleaf:</font>
</font> <font color="ff6000"> thank you for being our photographers! Muaks muaks! You look so pro!</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Eil:</font></font> <font color="ff6000"> thank you for the balls. Without you, we will not have such a fun ball games! </font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Annie:</font></font> <font color="ff6000"> thank you for preparing the nametags. The tag so cute with all the stickers! So thoughtful of you!</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Hippo:</font></font><font color="ff6000"> No lah, your voice is loud and clear and a very good MC!! Thanks for booking the place for us too! You know, adri is such a sweet pretty girl..no tyrant at all.. Was looking for the wong-ah-ma pattern that day of hers, but only saw a sweet sweet girl..boy, i'm so jealous of her eyes! "mi se wo le" hehe </font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Krissie:</font></font><font color="ff6000"> Wow, the cake is so beautiful and so yummy too. Don't forget to pass me Kelly's contact hor</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Junnie:</font></font><font color="ff6000">Thank you for helping eil distributing the name tags and also jovialz mask. Zann is so pretty! can be child model leh..</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Jaqc, bbwow and Aidan's dad:</font></font><font color="ff6000"> For transporting the cute cute ballons!</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Ponponta:</font></font><font color="ff6000"> Thanks for preparing the paper balls. Though we never use it but it's good to have something to fall back
I didn't manage to talk to you right? Where were you?

<font size="+1"><font color="ff6000">Mummies who brought the mat:</font></font><font color="ff6000">bbwow, twinkle star, totoro, clarval,cheval. Thanks so much!</font>

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">The others:</font></font><font color="aa00aa"> Nice meeting you all. Didn't manage to catch up with all. But nice talking to:

Jas: must tell us abt your cruise trip later ok?

Chersam: Now i know Aria is not big at all. And i thought she's fair but look at cherie, she's like snow white!

Twinkle star: Garina is big! hehe. Very gwai leh.. Never see her struggle out from your arm!

Madlynette and Zinterz: All i see of your babies are 2 round big big eyes. I'm so so jealous.

Serene: wow, kester really like big brother to our babies! Next time can protect girlfriend very well..keke

Hapi Fifi: Alamak, aidan really so handsome leh.. His eyes almost shock circuit me!

Dodo: Your boy also so mi ren leh.. When he see me, he keep smiling so sweetly at me. So adorable, such loveable boy!

Pinky: Everytime i see jayden, i want to hug him and protect him.. He look so gentle, just like you!

Sylvia: Shayla is so advance! The last time i see her at sean, she's only crawling. now can walk already. Steady siah!

There's also dooboom,clarval, perlicia, chris, ecookie..Those mummies I could not catch up, hope to talk to you again the next round

ecookie, hahaha! eh.. cos i was sitting down at HRC when u were ard leh dear.. haha! orh orh orh! i know y liao! itz my 2nd puberty.. can tell from height &amp; waistline.. hohoho

ponponta.. thanks.. still can remember dat buglike cape! haha.. she was noisy then and noisy yday also.. but i like! hahaha...
and u are another super slim mummy lor.. so envious!

serene, didnt get to speak to u yday.. but kester reali like dai-gor wor.. hohoho!

aria, know y? u missed out on her screams earlier part of the party.. omg.. so loud lor! she's still wong ah ma leh! dictator somemore.. lol.

aria_jo: yah didnt manage to catch up with you but aria is really v cute leh with her mi mi yen! and her fake high heels so cute!!

Gingerleaf wishing you a happy birthday!

A big thank you to Totoro and hubby for organising this party, really appreciate your effort.

Happy Birthday for all Sept &amp; Oct babies.

I am at home today because Basil having fever, went to see PD this morning, doctor said due virus.

it's been great meeting up with all once again!

A big THANK YOU to the organising committee for the hard work especially our dear totoro_bb! Muack muack!

Gingerleaf, Happee hAPPY Birthday!!!

Urmm..Aria,
Are u refering to another Jas here?? I was looking for little Aria, our sumo GF..but cannot see leh. Sigh!

I MUST REALLY THANK ALL OF THE COMMITTEE MEMBERS FOR THEIR EFFORT. Really greatly appreciate it. Its not easy..esp those mummies who stay back to help clear up! Sorry i need to rush off to attend church svc in the town so can't stay back! but we really enjoy it!

Totoro:
Xin Ku Ni Le!! Also must thank your HB too...

Gingerleaf,
Ya lor, Hippo &amp; I are like Singing out LOUD to wish you happy birthday..dun know where u are! Anyway, u must be tired too..taking all the pictures..very pro. keke!

Hippo,
The food not bad leh..curry chicken tasty. We just underestimated the portion cos we forgot there are also alot of HBs around. You did a great job too as a MC! 1st criteria, Voice must be loud &amp; clear! hehee..

Junnie,
I am so sad that Lance dun wan me to carry! He is so simply irresistable! Even my HB says he is the cutest of all babies there.

Dodo,
Thanks for your compliment! I am also very humorous hahahaha! okok..just joking. U are very nice too! ZQ has the same smiley face as yours.

Wonder when will the next gathering? hee..another 3months i am gg to deliver liao! so fast leh. cannot enjoy Christmas and New year! Sob Sob!

cheval: oh no, poor basil down with fever. let him drink more water. hopefully, his body will fight against the viral and recover soon. he looks tired yesterday and saw him sleeping in his daddy arms.. due to fever?

oh..oh, wrong jas.. aiyah, i got the nick wrong leh... who was the one talking abt cruise ah..keke..

jas, now i know which one is you cos, you're also one tall lass hor. think some mummy will miss out Aria cos she no longer sumo liao.. kena bitten by cherie (chersam's bb) and garina (twinkle stars's bb)..keke..now, then i know aria is not big at all! just average niah.. so, the health booklet very accurate leh..

ariajo, i was secretly "bio-ing" you...u look so glam and u were like so busy...so din have a chance to approach u...aiyah, din notice aria wearing those heels.. must be very cute.. saw the BP that u organised but too bad lar, no chance to buy...

hippo, i was still admiring your height.. wish i could be that tall too...

poor basil, hope he get well soon...

i love lance's chubbiness...irresistable....

jas, u going to have a little boy to celebrate xmas and new year...different type of enjoyable.. =P

Thanks Jas &amp; Hippo for singing me happy birthday song!! I was with hb at that time, coz lyn was fussing.

Jas,
Dayan molest lyn many times leh. I got proof. Hahahah.

Dodo,
today I read papers, got ferrari kena force off the road coz they wanna steal the car. It also reported that it can happen to any SG plate car. I immed tot of the 2 of u. You and hb must take care while driving there ya.

Cheval,
hope lil basil will be well soon.

Im still in the midst if resizing the pics. Will not be posting up to the grp. Will post it up into a new blog instead. For security purposes, I will lock up the blog, and thus, only invite ppl who attend the bash to view. Sry if Im being irritating, coz we have hbs n mummies inside who do not want to have their face exposed to the whole wide world, or to other mummies whom they have never met. Im doing this for the best interests of the mummies.
If everyone is okay with the blog going public, pls say so. You can right click and d/l ur photos from there too.
I'd like to state that Im not the official photographer for the bash, juz bring my own camera to shoot for my own keepsakes. I actually didnt take all the babies, coz no opportunities, as I was bz mingling with everyone else too. I have alot of pictures that came out blur too. Hehhehheh.=p So if those who attended didnt see ur baby inside, pls dun take offence ya.

hippo,
haha...oh, ziv mummy har...ya, we're excollegue.. no lah, she's berry friendly one..very sociable too.. you know how we become friends? one day while waiting for cab, she came and approach me and ask me if i want to join her take cab to office cos she know we're working in the same office! see, she's so daring and sociable. we board the cab and after that we really hit it off really well..hehe...

chersam,
yes, hippo really look like xiao s. we all agree long time ago liao when her photos were posted in this forum..

ponponta,
haha..no no glam lah...yeah, i also busy "bio-ing" the other mummies and trying to spot and put the nick to all the faces..so no time to stay one place to chit chat with mummies..

nono, not gingerleaf lah.. i know she's going cruise..there's another mummy chit-chatting with me abt cruise one..i mistaken her with jas..alamak..

oh yeah, forgot who complimented aria..keke.thanks thanks but hor but i think she lose out too all the "da yan mei" out there like zinterz's bb (aiyoh, when she stares at me with her 2 big big eyes, my heart melt), myra, adri, jae, cherie and many more!!

cheval, i hope basil will be well soon! poor boy..

jas, hahaha! loud? hahah.. bo bian leh.. datz me.. datz y so adorable ma.. whahahahaha! go puke.. i can always explain it as morning sickness for u.. LOL

aria, aria looks big to u cos of chubby cheeks! she's very very very cute lor.. like some korean baby star..!

ponponta, keke! dun admire.. got perks but also got cons one.. haha! =P

gingerleaf, dun worie.. we know u r not the official photog.. datz y all of us thanking u for being so nice in helping us take the pics and then still gotta upload the pics! we know itz very time-consuming one.. cos i hate uploading pics! thanks babe! *muacks muacks*!

Hippo, lemme help jas.
1698099.gif

Hehe.

Jas, haven u/l yet. No time today, coz bz with work today. Tons of angry emails to reply to. Somemore today lyn supposed to go work work with daddy one, but MIL not in office, so in the end, she came back, so today is extra bz for me. Will try u/l soon okie? =D

jas, y r u so excited? then wat abt adri? dayan and her can only be brother &amp; sister?? sob sob.. adri will be so sad.. wahahahahah! oh ya.. shayla will be sad too leh... LOL

aria,
ur girl is so sweet! i really think aria &amp; lance got fu qi xiang leh!
and u are another pretty mummy! zq loves to look at ppl and smile... and his smile can last v long loh.. hee.. and he only smiles at girls and aunties.. all the uncles, didi &amp; gor gor no no loh... :p

jas,
u remind me of my close cousin... got "qin qie gan"
ur dayan really look like li hom.. so handsome! wonder will didi look like jaychou?! haa!

gingerleaf,
indeed very scary... just pray hard everythg is alright... u know my papa got 2 cars, 1 spore plate 1 msia plate... he will drive the spore plate to work coz he works at spore, and msia plate one to driv there... he is very cautious on road loh and really got to be v vigilant... hubby's car is those cheap cheap one, so hope that will not "bio" by those ppl loh...

gal, really must thank you for all the effort! pls take ur time to do it k... im fine wi any mode of viewing the photos... u choose the easiet way k

cheval,
oh dear.. hope basil recover from his fever soon...

aria,
i know who are u referring to regarding the cruise, it's annie! she is going for her trip end oct

Hahha, okie, I cannot resist. Quick one.

1698128.jpg

Dayan: Hmm.... whats there?

1698129.jpg

Dayan: *pretend rub abit*
Lyn: Oei, why u touch my kar cheng!

1698130.jpg

Adri: Dayan! U better make a choice today!
Lyn: *sulk* Yes! You must be responsible for touching my bumbum!

Hahhaha. Just kidding jas &amp; hippo. No offence!

dodo, ya.. i hope ur hb is not driving those MPVs or SUVs? cos very much targetted by those gangs in msia.. very scary.. be careful ar..

gingerleaf, datz a good one! hahaha.. erm.. jas, watz dayan doing at lyn's kar cheng?? LOL

haa!!! so funny!!! esp the last photo!!!
dayan couldnt "face" both girls so face down, and see the 2 chilli padi with their clenched fist!

hippo,
nope nope.. our car cheapo one, so think quite safe bah.. anyway hubby always lock the car with those big big lock whenever he park... and he got a baseball bat on car (just in case)...

dodo,

the papers i read today, 2 men came out to bash up the driver even after the car crashed. Then a few more men appeared to whack the poor fellow. The wife run off to seek help.
The man was robbed eventually, tho his car wasnt.

And it can happen to ANY SG car, as stated in the papers. So juz take precaution ya.

gingerleaf,
buay tahan you man,..still got time to blur out the photo! wahaha, you're indeed so pro!and love the last photo of adri..i almost choke on your caption: Dayan! U better make a choice today! *thump the fist* wahahah... good take!

wah, dayan really "juan dao" leh... got 2 babes by his sides..

dodo, ha! now then i notice their clenched fists!
aiya.. dun say cheapo car.. u hvnt seen mine! hahaha... just a A to B car.. =P just be careful like wat gingerleaf says okie?

gingerleaf, actuali hor.. i was aking my mum.. wat man in the right frame of mind will drive a SG registered FERRARI to msia??? he shd be pea-brained lor.. not dat he deserves it or wat but he was inviting trouble leh... hmm...

hello mummies, wow the birthday bash looked like tonnes of FUN!!!!! wish matty could have been there...

and the babies in the pics look SO CUTE!!!! hahah Dayan is already a ladies' man huh!

just realised how far we have all come...our babies are 1 year old oredi loh! i joined the april 2009 MTB thread and they're talking about coping with MS...that seems like so long ago huh! hehehe...i still love our Oct07 thread! i think the mummies here are so nice n thoughtful :D

hippo,
u know what, my hubby said exactly the same thing as u!
maybe the driver is a msian also, coz hubby said some very posh car v hard to find at msia, so the super rich man will buy at spore and drive at msia.. and it's asking for attention + trouble loh..

Nono,
they have a convoy of ferraris from sg that drove up genting. So this guy was late n went in alone to find them. Then so suay lor.
I have a frd who drives ferrari oso. They like to go in n call it their " Sunday Morning run."

Anyway the man v kuku la, drive fast car, dunno how to control n buang it.