(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

gingerleaf, heng duo mao but very short and fine.. machiam like no hair still.. ha!

cooking: i really salute u mummies who can and are willing to cook for babies! *bow*.. u are my idols man.. i m NOT interested at all to step into kitchen and even try out anything leh.. i just leave it to my mum.. if in future adri grows up and gets married and have a kid, i tink i will pengz.. i definitely wun be able to help her take care man.. oops.. think too far liao.. whahahaha

totoro, are there any other dates that we want to look at?

mummies, any more votes on the bday date? cos we need to contact the living dead to book the venue... they are not exactly "living" very well so might take a while before we can reach them wor.. keke..

food: any babies dun enjoy solids at all? adri seems to hate all "real" solid food like cereals n porridge.. yet she will take what we eat.. she will eat kway chap, macaroni la.. anything datz adult food and not meant for her, she'll wana eat.. anything that is specially cooked for her, she rejects!! except for her biscuits.. how huh? when i was in hospital with her, the auntie who brings us the meals look at me like i ill-treat adri leh.. cos her tray is always untouched when the auntie comes back to collect it.. how huh?

totoro_bb/bday bash: im fine with both dates. just checked with my coll and her ROM is in the evening after all so afternoon on 7th sept should be fine for me.

I second gingerleaf on sept for birthday bash.

hippo,
Could it due to the blandness of real baby food that Adri doesn't like? I guess she's used to the tasty adult food that she has been trying so she actually made a preference on the food that's served.

dodo,
ya, the cakes look so yummy n expensive

ueno,
Oh I'll look out for Leroy's photo tmr !

hippo, looks like adri has developed a taste for tasty food. maybe you need to make her food tastier? like use stock to cook her porridge, or add some sweet fruits to her cereal?

hippo
think you can call "them" liao and let's fixed it on 7th Sept since most mummies felt that aug a bit to early which is true loh!

sansbebe & zhen zhen, i dunno leh.. hmm... my mum is the one who cook so the porridge is very yummy and tasty cos she uses the pork bones la.. etc.. to cook.. when adri dun eat, i m more than happy to gobble the food down leh.. haha! but cereal.. hmm i can't say the same cos i hate it! keke.. she's the direct opposite of me when it comes to food.. apparently my mum says i refused to take milk when i was like 4-5 mths and i had to start on solids ever since without ever touching milk again. for adri, she will ONLY take milk n water.. omg.. who's more difficult to handle?? ha..

totoro, ok! i shall reach out to the other side of the world and try to reach "them".. hahaha! let u know soon!!

sanbebe, how's the quality of purple sage's food? and how's their service like?

any other mummies know of caterers that cater good lunch and tea time food? can recommend?

i'm SO EXCITED!! i tink my 'medium' skills have improved and i managed to reach out to the living dead pretty fast this time round! our reservations on 7th Sept 2008 (Sunday) from 11am to 3pm is CONFIRMED!!! this "living" person will email me the payment details next week and will inform all again!

re: birthday bash

I totally agree that sep is better. I don't even mind late sep since nearer to oct. haaa

re: birthday place
I wanted to hold at OCC resort. book their suite (which is really big) but it's FULLY booked!
So now left nowhere. thinking of a small celebration and at the same time mini getway for the family. (1st time staying over) hahaha

Re: lunch at bugis next thur
Aidan & I would love to join you too :)

Lunch - Bugis 24 July (Thurs)
1. gingerleaf
2. ecookie
3. bbwow
4. Tiffany
5. doobom
6. hapi fifi

Re: lunch at bugis next thur
Count us in too!

Lunch - Bugis 24 July (Thurs)
1. gingerleaf
2. ecookie
3. bbwow
4. Tiffany
5. doobom
6. hapi fifi
7. ueno

Gingerleaf,
resort to you method of half bottle of Eu Yan Sang Pi Pa Gao today. Throat getting bad and when back to see my doc again.. ai yoh ... nowadays very expensive .. $40 1st time round (with 3 medication but no antibotic) this time another $40 (only antibotic and lozenges). So far seems slightly better , dunno if the chinese med working or the ang mo med ... hehehe..must get well before baby comes home tomorrow.

Caelen *High 5* to Lyn, they both made the same durian face... hahaha...

Aria,
Can give small but cook till very soft piece of food like pumkin etc for aria to try and chew liao lah.

CM,
self collect form hougang Ave 8 can get $6 off (provided your transport cost there is less than that then worth it). Anyway the store owner contact is 97667935.

Hippo,
<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa">Happy Birthday ...1 days earlier !!</font></font>

Anyone interested in the personalised bags ? from the website, like very good quality material. tempted ... hehehe www.photobagit.com.sg

My boy having fever...This is the first time i know the hardship where i cannot sleep at night at all. And so sad that he is uncomfortable. Worst of all, i cannot take leave to stay home

I just pray hard he will recover soon and can also go for this saturday ps

Lunch
Aiyo, you all made me so gian for the lunch meet-up but hiaz really don't think can make it!

hippo
Thanks for making the booking!! Now we can start the ball rolling and collect partial payment liao! :) bash committee - going to start work liao!

CM/Jovialz
What u all buying huh? I go there almost everyday leh.

Tomorrow gonna be a busy busy day!

Gingerleaf,
Yap ! no as sweet as Jin Du nian ci an .. but taste more 'goodness'

Hahah, in the end .. we find the 1st picture a bit 'big small eyes' .. used the following one instead.
1565402.jpg

Perlicia,
Hope Raphael get well soon.

Gingerleaf,
Send liao leh ... use toothpicks to 'open' the eyes huh ... hehehehe

just dropping to touch base a while to all mummies... weekend's coming!!! yah... i'm now always looking forward to weekend n telling myself that there's 1 week down, how many weeks of term left! :D

i'm feeling pretty run down with work ever since went back. personally find it v.tough to keep up with the pace of work n having to juggle time with my boy n work.

i find that i'm unable to perform to the standard that i was b4 bb arrived. n its not easy to gel with my classes as they have a half year head start with gelling with each other. perhaps those who are teachers know what i mean. i'm facing a battle of trying to win students over n get them to b interested n cooperative during lessons when i barely know them esp. when this term goes v.fast.erm... okie, dun wanna bore all of u out, me just airing myself. :D

updates on my fiesty PH:
he's standing alot n doing his sidewards walk slowly nowadays when he holds onto the sofa. he touches everything n anything. n coz he can climb up stairs, he can even climb up our platform bed without fear. so scared he will fall down so only allow him to do that with supervision.

he finally has 2 tiny teeth n a wee bit more hair but overall still pretty lallang coz his hair v.fine. he's the reason that keeps me upbeat n reminds me that life's worth slugging for! :D

noted that a couple of mummies/babies not feeling well, do hope that all of u get better soon.

unice,
gd to hear u staying near ur mum there. with ur mum taking care of ur sean, think it will set ur mind at ease. for my caregiving issue, having involvement fr MIL has opened up a can of worms with my hubby. her involvement has led to some disagreements btw me n hubby (which serves to make our r'ship more fragile) but i console myself that i have to just 'swallow' whatever s*** that comes coz my boy is still small n i need to work.

chintz
love that cute pic of ur gal. :D

karrie
glad to see matty's pic again after so long! hang in there k, 4 weeks down liao. :D

gingerleaf
read abt ur phototaking experience n can't help laughing over that gerber puffs bit. i also had the same situation with u. we had a family shot a few weeks back n the only way that my boy could cooperative was to feed him with gerber stars. n i think he was overdose with gerber stars so much that the next day when i gave him gerber stars, he gave me a 'yucky' look n refused to eat them.

thankfully after a few days, he now is ok with gerber stars liao. :D

dodo
glad to hear that you are doing ur best to cope. u r a v.strong gal! enjoy ur time with ZQ at JG. am sure he will love it lots!

sanbebe
the website for those cakes r really lovely! do u have any idea if they taste as good as they look?

garden_dreamz

glad u are doing okie!
yes yes, I know that part abt teachers gelling with the kids, coz if u dun build up that rapport, its v hard to make them listen to u. I remember I have my fav teachers in sch too, and always listen to them more than the others.

Oh yeah, gerber stars- lifesavers! I was telling hb that most of her pics might come out with her hand placed over her mouth, coz every few shoot, I have to pacify her with one. Hehe.

U take care!!

gerber stars
i have so many bottles at home!
Kelly can't stop the moment she see the bottle but my mum don wan me to feed her too many! But that's the life saver whenever things got out of hand ha ha I used to resort to feeding her that when she keep crying in the middle of the night and I need time to make the milk!!

gd morning all!
haha... ya, agree with gingerleaf that gerber stars really r life savers! i'm rotating between cheerios and gerber stars coz i'm worried that he may get sick of gerber stars n i dun wan that to happen coz i dunno what else to save me if he dun wan his stars!!! cheerios work but he does not quite take to it as much as gerber stars, mayb taste more bland! :D

garden_dreamz: hang in there, we are half way there already! 9more mths baby will turn 18mths!
busy yourself w preparations of their 1 yo bday celebration and before you know it, 3more months will have pass!

re gerber star:
i've one at home but not yet opened. once opened, need to transfer to any airtight container to prevent it from being "lou feng" or in the original container will do?
it will melt in mouth right? scared baby YZ doesnt know how to mash it w gums yet. cos he is still bo gay!!

gingerleaf,

I agree with you! I had to trick J with gerber stars during the shoot too but the photos turned out with his mouth close and chewing most of the time! hahahah

garden_dream,
cheerios got baby ones? Or the normal adult cereal?

morning all..
jovialz,
love the photos!! like the one small eye, big eye one.. caelen's smile sooooo adorable!

and i'm interested in the personalised bag. how much? thinking of using SL photo to make into one..keke....

tiffy,
wah, sherry very advance leh..mm...i should start training aria to start chewing.. recently i only started her on the mag mag cup. she giggles with excitement everytime i let her sip from the cup.

jovialz...
wow, happen to scroll back and saw you posted that the personalized bag is 200++!!! OMIGOD, so ex! mmm....might give this a miss leh..

at 1st sherry turn away from the straw and i give up. but then 1 week later i try again, she sip from the straw n water drip out from her mouth, then few days later she getting better from sipping from the straw. sip n sip then she also will chew the straw too.

gingerleaf, thanks for adding me to the yahoo grp.

totoro
Sorry for the late reply. Wanted to check with hb which date is better for him coz he has classes. We're ok with both dates. But, wld prefer the Sept one since nearer to the bday and we might be able to hv a walking contest. haha... I've voted already for the theme. btw, what is the Disney assorted ah? haha.. coz i can change my vote since it's a tie now. I was thinking tt I'll order the cake to be designed in the same theme. So, once we can the theme decided, I'll go get the quotes for the cakes...
So, you all prefer cakes or cupcakes?? I personally prefer cakes, coz it's so pretty!! and it usually taste nicer than the cupcakes.

gingerleaf
btw, I managed to get some accessories for Clare from suntec yest. you can go see, qt a great range. It's on the 3rd level of Suntec, where the kids shops are. I bought her 1 headband and a pair of clips.. hopefully, she'll agree to use them.

krissie
the Birthday bash confirmed on the 7th Sept liao. Hippo managed to contact them yesterday and already reserved the date. now just pending for payment.

Disney Assorted
aka Singapore Rojak loh! Everything also have from mickey, pooh to princess etc ...wat ever I can find but might be a bit disoriented hor ! Or maybe just Pooh and Mickey since these are the 2 items that i can get hold easily!

TGIF again!! so fast another wk zooms by..

tiffy: bb can drink fr straws now? so young??
hmm maybe u'll try on mine tmr.. =)

bb can eat pasta? wld it be a little too hard, esp for those who r bo gay??

bbwow
Payment not so fast lah ... maybe next week

I might just end up having a helium tank for the balloons ha ha so let me know if you need it at special rate as usual!! Am working on my website now as I changed the shopping cart version to be more admin friendly!

ecookie
thx for ur consolation.
haha, i really like those cakes in the website link provided by sanbebe. so cute, v.tempted to order one! :D gerber stars is melt in ur mouth, can give even if ur boy no teeth yet. it keeps well in the original container. but i will transfer a small portion out so that i need not open n close too much, just in case 'lou feng'

bbwow
the cheerios is the usual adult version one. it contains tiny amount of salt/sugar but actually its lesser than gerber stars, so taste more bland n not so melt in your mouth. my boy tat time no teeth i still gave him cheerios coz his saliva enough to melt it. :D

my boy also not tat keen to hold his own bottle/cup, though he can drink from straw. sigh! but nevermind lah, sooner or later they will gradually know how to do it.

bbwow/zinterz
ABC pasta can find at NTUC. its not specified that its safe for babies but pasta is generally ok. need to mash a bit though for babies at this age. can try bellamy. they have 2 types of pasta, can't remember the name off hand but also can be found in some NTUC.

totoro
then, I wld choose either Pooh or Mickey. Think Rojak will make it qt messy. Think 1 single character as a theme wld make it neater and nicer. Plus, Pooh comes with her Tigger, etc friends, so, if it's Mickey plus Pooh, I find too many characters. Not that coordinated. I think then choose the Pooh one loh, saw that there were many more votes for Pooh.

btw, I tried gg to your website. But cant see anything leh.. you're updating it now.

totoro
really admire ur entreprenership n biz skills. really v.garang to go all out to set up ur own online business. if only i can be like you! :D