(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

hello clare!! *waves*
she looks so happy! n her top v girly n nice!

chintz: yes go n u wont regret! near ur workplace so by car quite fast!

1564242.jpg

After having the 1st taste of durians.

hey all mummies on sat grp fotoshoot, YL & aria_jo,

thanks for accomodating to the changes to the timing! appreciate lotz!
just about to forfeit the grp shoot till aria_jo suggested e changes.

hope e gp shoot this weekend is gonna be fun!

gingerleaf
lyn was really angry/disgusted with the durain!!

hippo
Happy Birthday in advance!

Dodo
Great that adri is getting better liao. She still have chubby cheeks lah so I'm sure she will be back to her normal self very soon!

Jacq
Wave wave to "clare"! She is another happy gal, always cheerful.

Sanbebe
hee, guess you need someone to look after the fire for you or put some alarm /reminder whenever you are cooking lah. I think safer and cheaper. :)

Cakes
wow! The cakes looks so nice but again wonder how to cut!

Dodo
I think I came across safari theme partyware when I was sourcing for supplier. I'll let you know if I happened to save the site somewhere. okie.

aria
Did you put your vote in the yahoogroup? Currently, I think there is a tie between pooh and mixed !

Durain
Just ate one yesterday. Don't dare to eat more as already feel heaty liao! Kelly was staring at us eating and I'm not as adventurous as ginger! ha ha

gingerleaf, thanks! =D anyway, omg! hi-5 to lyn.. aunty cherie hates durians just like u do.. WHAHAHHA!
bday: i m intending to do a buffet style party but not at restaurants cos quite a long list of guests i have. most likely to be held at my own place afterall!

jacq, she's so sweet looking.. !!

CM, thanks! poor u gotta go for so many things tmro! but itz gd to take a look at ur gastric problem.. hope u will be well and good soon..

totoro & all other mummies dat i might miss out, MANY THANKS for all the birthday wishes! =D made my day!! so sweet...

ariajo,
sorry, I dunno the price. She charged by design, complexity n weight of the cake. She's really hot. If u wanna order, gotta call at least 2 mths in advance.

mad, zhen zhen,
thanks for the info n tips on pram. I asked cuz I think bee looks quite small leh...

i think the whole of my block ate durian yesterday coz this morning when I open the rubbish chute, the smell of durian so strong!

totoro,
yes, and she was gagging.

re shuttle chef,
The booklet says must fill up to 80% full then the food will cook properly, so what I always do is to cook 3x as much. But I only use that if we are going out and cannot be back intime to make her dinner. Then when its time for dinner, I will scoop out the fish and veg chunks inside and then mix with the required amt of porridge.

gingerleaf,
I'm not going to celebrate Jav's birthday. Hubby said Jav has no memory on it, so must well celebrate when he's older.

But I celebrated Jav's 1st mth at condo function room. Held it in 2 sessions...lunch n dinner cuz got a lot of guests. I decorated the whole place wz party supplies (ballons, banners, centerpiece, table cloth, n etc all under the same theme) from Birthday Direct n ordered buffet from Purple Sage, which they also did some deco on their part.

sanbebe/gingerleaf,
regarding blender..aiyoh, i'm one super slow mummy leh..aria has so far sample less than 10 types of food! i tried cooking the apple and mash it but hor wah, super hard to mash leh..so, tot of getting a blender lor.. then thinking of getting blender so that can blend more vege for her to eat. so far, the only green leafy vege she ate is spinach. so, not advisable to spend the money now is it?

totoro,
oh, i haven;t vote. okie, later i login to vote yah..hehe..

jacq,
should pin one flower brooch on the hat, super cute!

gingerleaf,
wahaha...lyn expression so funny...

jacq,
keke..the change was suggested by totoro actually..
yeah, hope everything turns out ok this sat and sun!

sanbebe,
Hb was sayng that lyn wun remember anything, so dun waste the energy n money, jus a dinner wif family n frds will do. Soemtimes I feel that its more of what mummie wants and not what baby needs. =p
Thanks for the input.

Aria,
If u are keen to get it, then no one is stopping u, but at their age, its oreadi time to move on to chunkier stuff. So I guess it'll be a waste of money.... unless u like to whip up healthy shakes for urself, if not, I guess, keep the money for better things.

Sanbebe,
yeah, i dun fancy durian too much either, but ate for fun coz hb wanna eat... then she see n see, so tot let her try new food. =p

aria,
I have started giving raw fruits. I will take a small apple n peel it then grate it and feed to her str8. She loves the cold apple mash! I no longer puree fruits and feels so good coz less chore to do! =D

hey gingerleaf,
yes, that's exactly what my hb had said too.

Oh btw, i think u hv a point on the Select thingy. No wonder ueno thinks it's not bad cuz she stays in the east !! hmmmm......

aria jo,
Like wat gingerleaf has mentioned, it's a waste of money lah...Babies at this age like something with texture, no longer creamy stuff. That's their teeth are for. To chew!

ecookie, is the durians at the four seasons durian cafe good? i past a few times. so tempted to give it a try!

jacq, clare looks so adorable! love her blouse.

aria, i hardly use blender nowadays. usually just mash a bit in her pigeon bowl. but i got the u-like blender, which is like a container type blender (dunno if you know what i'm talking about?). i also use that to blend rempah and stuff, so it's not a white elephant. ultimately, it depends on you and your lifestyle.

hippo, happy birthday in advance. sure forget tmr, cos will be facing 25 monkeys.

aria,
no teeh oso can chew liao. Coz they are learning now, so all the more u shld give her lumpy stuff to encourage her to chew. keep the $ n buy more treats n toys!

hippo, adri is still very pretty and she doesn't look underweight, don't worry!

Chintz, chloe is so cute...the way she pouted hahaha

Jacq, ur smiling baby put a smilie on my face too leh...

Gingerleaf, lyn's expression is so funny!! my gosh i feel like kissing her rosy cheeks lah!

re: baby's 1st birthday
we're probably having a buffet lunch at a restaurant (e.g. hanabi, or some place with a private room) coz like what sanbebe said, matty won't remember anything. it's more for the grandparents honestly hahaha. we're only inviting close family.

sanbebe, those cakes really look nice!!! wonder if they're really expensive tho...they look expensive.

tempted to get the walking wings. Jovialz have u tried them oredi? worth the buy?

zhen-zhen, i got the u-like blender too! it's a lifesaver.

mummies, what else besides porridge do u give ur babes? would like to give matty more variety.

sanbebe,
thanks for the input on apron & cake! look so tempting..

will look for jav's photo when i go JG next tues!

totoro,
yes yes! pls keep me updated!

gingerleaf,
regarding bd celebration, i also not sure how big the celebration i wan.. like what u said, it's more of what mummies wan :p

gingerleaf, we're going to do one party at my aunt's condo function room, and the other at my PIL's house. can't think of a simple venue that can accomodate so many people, that's why decided to break into 2 parties - 1 for relatives, 1 for friends.

and it looks like lyn REALLY hates durians. hannah just looked a little lost for words. haha

1564562.jpg

okie okie..no blender..must let aria to learn how to chew...

totoro,
hohoho, i voted. now, pooh theme is 45% liao..hohoho

karrie, you can try pasta? i tried it today, but hannah didn't seem too keen. guess i gotta try again and let her get used to the new taste and texture.

gingerleaf, ya, that's her durian face. but i think she don't like it. cos when i tried to feed her a bit more, she just covered her mouth and turned away. hahahaha!

1st bday party:
i'm doing at home, family from both sides and some close friends. house going to be really crowded that day, put some balloons and banners, will order a cake. and its still hari raya so like visiting lidat. will probably do a malay lunch buffet and kueh mueh thingy.

today all the pretty girls photos bright up my day

karrie,
beside porridge, i also tried oatmeal, barley, lentil, pasta, potato-based combo so far.. i just mix and match for the ratio of protein, carbo, vege/ fibre.. sometimes i use cheese & yogurt as dressing as well... the taste ok, not so horrible as i thought :p

any of u let bb try on beef?
my mum bought weight-watcher minced beef last week but im not sure how to prepare it... beef porridge sounds abit weird hor?

dodo: wow ur meals for lucky zq is very varied n nice! i dun dare to try other carbo base yet cos still trying to "catch" the right qty of porridge for him.. hoping to move on to potao n some pasta too. but babyYZ bo gay, can still take pasta? or pasta need to mash till like whipped potato like that?

zhenzhen: yah i like the durians there! go try it!

now im tempted to feed baby durian too! hope he ll like cos his parents LOVE durians! hee

dodo,
I juz made beef porridge yesterday and Im serving it today as well.
I added leek n pumpkin to it and it smells so heavenly! My dog went crazy over the smell, coz last time I used to make him beef stew, so he recognised. Hehe/

ecookie,
I gave lyn pasta oso when she bo gay. They will chew with the guums, dun worry. Make sure the pasta is small bites n soft, no nid al dente.

ecookie,
me too.. trying to find the right qty of porridge, think it's approx 1 combi deep bowl for him, but it really varies leh.. sometimes he good mood he will finish everythg very fast but sometimes i can take 45mins to feed and he dun wana finish loh..

zq also bogay when i tried pasta.. i use ABC pasta, cook wi vege stock then add in carrot & apple i think.. i used fork to mash it slightly, he dun really like this coz he chew until jaw "sour"... haa!

gingerleaf,
wow... ok, i will try this out soon! zq loves pumpkin and leek also

ur dog very good life leh.. still got beef stew for meals! my mil always prepare sausages & eggs for her dogs breakfast, i already think they very hao ming liao.. urs even best!

zhen zhen,
thanks. u and gingerleaf make me wana cook beef porridge for zq's dinner tonight! but i think i will prepare avocado potato, coz already cut the avocado this morning...

gingerleaf: where to get leek? still dun know how it looks like! look like celery? NTUC like doesnt have.

mummies with experience in making pork stock:
can give me ingredients? my mum keep making noise that babyYZ should move on to MEAT cos MEAT gives his strength (to pinch us?)!

dodo, can make my mexican meal!! hahahah.
Beef and avocado and potato! Yummie!!! Add some carrots too?!

dog last time good life only la, now bad life. After lyn is born and when hb is not home he will be leashed behind the kitchen. Hb at hm then he can come out. And no more homecook food for him. Now can only eat kibbles. No more time for him liao.

all supermaket carries leek!
http://www.acclaimimages.com/_gallery/_pages/0156-0606-1414-1631.html

they are v big and long. Normally the stem is white and the green leaf fan out abit. Looks like a gianatic lemongrass.
if u go supermarket, they will have it labeled, so it shld be ez to find

pork stock:
scald pork ribs, then wash it to rid them of the black foamy thingy and then boil them again for a few hrs. Big fire, slow cook or slow fire all up to u.

hi all i let Carlson eat durians too and he LOVE it hahaha ...

ya beef ... i also want to cook for him but dun know how to prepare too ... i did give him the bbq beef la ...

Bday aiyo headache man

oops sry ecookie, i misread.
I only use porkribs. Compare to pork big bones, porkribs more fragant.
Sometimes i add in dates n wolfberries, but wolferries cook too long, the soup will taste sourish.

The classic porkrib carrots n potato n onion soup will make a good base too! Then u n hb can add salt n drink up the remainders

dodo,
i bought the apron from Twinkle Thinkers at Forum Basement 1. we r in the 9am class!

sanbebe,
They just put up his photo, u can see it at the right hand corner, next to the door!

ecookie,
cant taste it unless u stir it and drink the bottom ones. But it still taste okie, actually, not that bad! The onion n carrot makes the soup taste really sweet, and the onion gives the soup that fragance.