(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Aria,
The group PS must be lots of fun! Really very pity that i can't join the group PS. I am bringin Dayan alone to PS this Wed...U mean will be very tiring one ah?? Die! Dun know whether can keep him entertained?? Tummy bigger liao...cannot jump up & down.

Hippo,
Glad that Adri is good & well! She still looks bubbly as ever..sweet Gal!

Durians,
Have been taking durians over the past few days! Shiok lor...Btw, where is this Four Season cafe???

Serene,
Haha! The way u describe Kester is so humourous. would love to see him in person.

Happy to see all the mummies and babies today...

Sylvia,
Yr gal is really active...she can crawl here n there... and she hv big nice eyes.. *envy*..

fifi,
Also to Aidan...his eye really big and round.. handsome boy leh..hope u enjoy yr shoot tml ..=)

Chris,
Brig look cute in his military style crawling .. and can crawl v fast... and thks for yr help helpin jayden to take off his clothes..

Aria,
Dont get cheated by jayden look..he is blur outside but at home he is difference.. he bully people leh esp mummy n grandma..haa

Junnie,
Lance... the bb I alway want to meet.. finally saw him in real.. So cute n chubby....*BIG HUGZ*

Jacq,
Nice talking with u...how clare? she kana knock her head..*sayang*..

Doboom,
Jerry is the oldest for today shoot.. Da gege...hehezz..and he was so cute keep tasting the pot..

Nitez to all mummies...... tml morning again...Bluezzz

yeah.. the group foto was really smooth.. took oni about an hour. much better than i expected. tot it might be choatic.. cant wait to see the grp fotos..

me and hubby saying it's reallee a good experience. how many bb get to take pictures with 7 other bb seated in flower pots.

sylvia: ur gal is indeed a social bird

happi_fifi: it's a small world,huh? hostel mates at least 10 years ago? haha. aidan is soooo handsome.. so charming!

aria_jo: aria is adorable! i love her "mi mi" eyes...

pinky: nice chatting with u. jayden is splitting image of u. hubby oso commented dat eh looks so kuai

junnie: i love to carry lance! so huggable, just like teddy bear. he is so much cuter in person. love to see him in the flower pot, reallee so so so cute....

dooboom: jerry is so tall like daddy. yeah, it's hilarious to see us busy popping the magic stars into their mouth..

chris: din ge to u to talk to much. catch up more next time

CANT WAIT TO SEE THE PICTURES!

Jas55,

Durianss.....I like it v much.. during preg gyane told me not to eat too much as BB will grow v fast.. but bb was v small during my preg time so I try to eat durian to make him grow..haha..

PS
yups, it was nice meeting all the mummies on saturday. Too bad, I didnt get to talk to all the mummies.

Aria
thanks for arranging the PS. hopefully, the pics will all turn out well. After seeing Clare in the flower pot, I so regret not taking her single shots in the flower pots.
I find that she looks so cute and small in the flower pot.

morning mummie!

jovialz: dun worry, caelen will be fine..

re PS: seems like it went well and was great fun! wish i was there to see all the babies in action! hee!

re: gerber stars..
i tried feeding my boy 1 and he like doesnt know how to mash with gun and just want to swallow it! after sucking like 2s, he went to swallow it!!! i got so panicky and kept wanting to open his mouth to dig it out cos he made the chocking sound once/twice.. then afterawhile, he opened his mouth for more! *faint*

hubby said should be okie since will melt eventually ?!?! so i fed him water hoping to "dissolve:" it.. 2nd try i broke in half for him and he went to swallow again!!
is it that baby YZ is not ready for gerber stars?

btw, some of the mummies brought the babies to Trio? Is there a website for the class, I tried to google, but cant find.

morning ladies!

thanks for all the bday wishes n get-well wishes for adri. she's finally well and can throw tantrums lor! =D

perlicia, hugs.. dun worie, baby will be very fine soon!

gerber stars: where to get it? paiseh this mummy here have been buying those pigeon snacks for adri from KP.. dunno where to find gerber stars

totoro, have u passed the flashcards to gingerleaf? thanks!

jovial, hope that everything will go smoothly for caelen's check later.

jacq, i take the yoghurt out of the fridge before preparing breakfast, so when i feed hannah, it's not very very cold. but still cold la.

serene, sorry about what happened. poor kester, sayang sayang his ear! but i thought it's quite funny that of all the people hannah decided to "bully", she bully the one who is so much bigger than her! this girl ah...

had fun at the PS. the babies looked super adorable sitting in the flowerpots. felt like giving all of them a big hug! i think i will ask sean to use the flowerpot again for hannah's PS. SO CUTEEEEE!

hippo, glad to hear that adri is back to her normal feisty self!

besides gerber stars, you can also try cheerios. but i think cheerios can only be found in cold storage or the other more ang mo supermarkets like jasons etc. that is hannah's favourite.

jas, the four seasons cafe is along still road, near eunos mrt. i was so tempted to go yesterday, but didn't have time. maybe next week. can't wait!

Hi moms
after seeing mom feeding bb wih gerber stars during the grp foto session on sat, i went and get one to try.
my bb enjoyed eating it till he can dont want his milk feed..

Wow the PS sounds so fun!! If I hadn't paid deposit for the studioloft shoot i would have joined you all!!

Jovialz, thanks for sharing how you speed up the cooking using a slow cooker. I didn't know that you can use the inner pot to cook over the stove before using electricity.

Anyone used thermal cookers before? Any good or just too much hassle?

Tried home-made pasta recipe on matty yesterday he rejected it!! there goes my slaving over the stove. My hubby said it was yummy leh...but dunno why matt hated it.

Just to ask--is it normal for bb to have rashes after viral fever? mattty developed angry red rashes all over his torso and face. dunno if that is a cause for concern. but it's better now.

ecookie,

I think it's fine cause the gerber star is sooo tiny. I will feed J with baby bites or other baby biscuits as well. And he can just put the whole thing in his mouth. I think ariajo witness that on Sat. hahaha Sometimes I really worry if he'll choke cause it's a really big piece!

ariajo,

I've sent you the link on aria's photos. ;) btw, she's sooo cute when looking for mummy!

PS: u guys made it seem so fun! i wana see pics of all cute babies when u have it ya? keke..

karrie, oh my.. poor matty. adri had rashes in the 1st week of the fever.. apply calamine dear.. dun tink itz any cause for worry but tink gotta keep his stuff clean and body dry at all times ya..

Morning Mummies,

Yes, itz real fun abt yesterday gp PS.

Jerry... 'Act shy' n cried initially. After some 'warm up', explore here n there. Got attracted to the POTs till bumped his head onto the pot even b4 PS start. Then during PS, he luv the pots n start tasting them. *faint

Great to meetup with mummies again. More new faces into my 'memory'. =D

chris,
Sorie that Jerry grab Brig's cheerio box. Hee... yes, he have yet try out on it. Thanks for the offer. I think Jerry luvs it!

Jacq,
Yes... HB is real tall n like a giant, @ least to me. haha... Thatz why he luvs to say that I m like a mouse to him.

pinky,
We catch up abt the Trio class. Nice meeting u & Jayden.

Fifi,
Aidan is handsome, got nice eyes! =)

Junnie,
Finally I get so so... close up to Lance. Din manage to hug Lance coz too busy with Jerry. Next time round, during birthday bash?
Wah... Zen really luv Sean har, hug his leg somemore. She is really lovely n active. =P

Sylvia,
Shayla is really active n has gd social skills. *clap* I luv her chuckle... Wahaha...
Yes, I always adore little princesses!
Let's continue n work hard to our milk feed challenges.

Aria,
Once again, thanks for making our gp PS happen. For your time n effort. *Cheers

Next upcoming meetup is this thurs lunch meetup.

Lunch - Bugis 24 July (Thurs)
1. gingerleaf
2. ecookie
3. bbwow
4. Tiffany
5. doobom
6. hapi fifi
7. ueno

Any more mummies & babies to join us? Come Come, SAHM & all other mummies...

totoro_bb, hippo,
I am following quite closely to status of birthday bash. I may respond late/slow to votes of preferences.
I am in fact ok with any thing. No preferences, tatz why slow in response coz dun noe what to vote. Hee... So long I get to see all babies & mummies 2gether during our BIG BIG birthday party, I will be more than happie. No preferences to any themes, food, etc. I am hapie with any arrangements.
Do let me know if I can be of any help. =D

gingerleaf, thanks gal! i can pick up from ur hb anytime he's at work.. keke.. =D

doobom, no worries la! u organised the last one at HRC all by urself leh.. so dun worie abt this okie?

wah... Thanks, Hippo.
Last time round, nothing much. Only called up HRC to confirm number of guests only. Then when the day comes, everyone turns up. Thatz it! =D
This time round, more tedious n more work & effort required. Food, brthday theme, venue, etc. If help required, do let me know.
Go, go, go! to our birthday bash! =D

yea! looking forward to the lunch meet-up! Any SAHM bringning their babies?? :D

Btw, shall we suggest where to eat? There's quite a few places.

1) Sakae Sushi
2) Seafood Harvest
3) HK Cafe
4) Siam Kitchen
5) NYDC
6) Food Court
7) Soup Spoon
8) Crystal Jade
9) Pasta Mania
10) Billy Bombers

re lunch on thursday
yah anywhere is good!

timing wise is 1215 okie for everyone??

mummies, any recommendations on where to get baby bday invitation cards?

ohhh...lyn coming!!!!

some mummies give me suggestions? Then I go book the place first in case. Bugis can be very 'happening' during lunch time.

ecookie,
I can only join at 1pm. So will join you gals at 1.

re: photo shoot
we had a great time yesterday too.

ariajo: i'm sure aidan is very envious of aria's nice hair since he has none! haha

jac: i kept looking at you when you came cos i tot u looked so familiar. hope u don't find it offensive. hee hee. nice talking to you & your hubby :)

junnie: Lance is sooooo adorable & i think all the weight lifting gives you great biceps!

pinky: i also think jayden looks a lot like you!

sylvia: your gal's eyes are so huge & pretty. she's really active & sociable too :)

jerry was so friendly & active too...until he met shayla! quite funny

hmm...

I think most of the restaurants have baby chair. Suddenly I thought of TCC since it's more spacious and presumely baby friendly. Everyone ok with TCC?

Thanks gingerleaf for getting the cards from me on Sat.

Group PS
Wow, really admired you gals to have such good memory during the PS. For me and hb, we were just busy pacifying Kelly as don't know why she is so cranky that day! First time, crying for so long during babies meet-up! hope that the photos turns up well!

Chris
I PMed you

ecookie
If you are looking at those theme birthday invites, I can get it for you.

1572588.jpg

dodo
you mentioned something abt attending JG class right? When is it as I see whether I can pass you the flash card or not?

totoro_bb: yah im interested!! i went ur website but cant find! how much are these themed cards? got winnie the pooh ? ha other disney characters also fine lah

bbwow: yup i LOVE TCC! was there on sat but dun mind gg again!

From Trio

Looks interesting! Anyone wanna attend?
- Parenting Talk on 15 August : This is an important talk where new parents are strongly encouraged to attend and find out more on "HOW TO SUPPORT YOUR CHILD'S LEARNING AT HOME". The talk will be conducted by Ms Jenny Lim, a passionate teacher with >20yrs experience. (Please see attached poster for more details).

morning mummies!!

haha...so happening at the grp ps

Can't wait to see the pics !

jovial,
hope everything will turn up good for Caelen.

zhenzhen,
Think u asked regarding Purple Sage. I like the food and the way they present the food. Good feedback from guests too

garden,
Be more patient on the reply from Cheryl Suen cuz my reply to your email took a few days to reach u. I kept getting the message prompting me that the email delivered to you will be delayed.

I booked for 7 adults + 4 babies. Is that correct? For TCC Bugis Junction @ 1215pm.

But one bad news. They only have 2 baby chair!!! How? Blardy restaurant so big only 2 baby chair nia.