(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Morning Mummies!! TGIF!!!

aria, hahaha! join e club.. oops!

gingerleaf, we'll miss u these few days wor.. but enjoy urself!

sansbebe, take gd care ya? hugz..

doobom, haha! i can forget abt doing sit ups or crunches la.. whr got time?

jacq, is clare any better now? do monitor her situation okie? e last time adri had fever which didnt go away, my mum brought her to the doc 3 times in a day!

junnie, =D i was just telling my hb abt my "barney" butt. he asked y. i told him didnt he realise my butt is full of stretch marks datz purple in colour! pengz..

pinky, see? altho Jayden's escape to u is worrying. but to me hor, i tink he's smart leh. still can tink of escape route! hmm.. did u try baby massage? though i dun do it for adri now, i tink baby massage will help let Jayden be "aware" of all his joints and muscles. maybe can try? can try gingerleaf's tip too! datz how gymboree encourages mummies to do if bb is not crawling yet. and yes, position ur hands at their feet, not to push but to "stop" them from crawling backwards and encouraging them.

Morning mummies! TGIF!

Finally reach the end of the week..

Pinky, think you dun worry too much. I heard that crawling is not a "milestone" for babies.. as opposed to flip and walk. So some babies may even skip the crawling stage and proceed to walking! maybe he may end up standing and walking v soon..

jacq:so how is clare? have the fever subsided? continue sponging her n keep her hydrated.. if by today still havent subside go see PD again or straight to hospital for 2nd opinion

lunch today: can mummies meeting today PM me your hp no? realise i dun have ur nos leh!

hippo,
join liao lah..now, i know why gingerleaf mentioned pizza..hahah....yeah, after feeding really like that..haha...

pinky,
aria also not crawling woh..and sitting is so so only, not very steady kind...but one thing is she can hoist herself up on all fours but that's it.. no attemp to crawl. after 1 min or so, splat, she falls on her tummy..haha...i hope she will only crawl after her PS tomorrow. If not, headache ah..got to keep stopping her from crawling.

is funny reading this thread.
wish I could join U gals for lunch. haf a great time!

for my 1st pregnacny, i still can find time to do aqua aerobic. 2nd one, got time, will catch sum sleep. the after pregnancy figure (in Dec08) will be sumthing i dread tinking.:p

hi doobom
yes.. is sort of planned and unplanned. we didnt expect to happen so fast. but good lor. coz me not young anymore.
mayb will lose weight taking care of 2 babies.

Good Morning mummies!!

Pinky
I think bbies are good copycats! They see, they will figure it out and do. Initial, I often crawl for her to see as well. But think it's more effective that they see other bbies crawl!! just like how Kelly's start her crawling!!

For the past 2 days in the morning, Kelly finally willing to put up her hands to say bye bye to us in the morning!! Usually she don't do that for family members but will willing do that to strangers!!

Hope the topic later during lunch is not BR**** ha ha

Wow... Congrats, YL. Envy u. =) Take gd care n njoy ur 2nd pregnancy. Rest well.
I am still considering a 2nd, but juz dun noe when to start planning. Coz too stressed now with my boy. >.<

YL
Your not young is at what range huh?
I'm also worried about age and wish to have a sibling for Kelly but I don't think I can handle yet!

YL,
ur 1st is boy/gal? 2nd?
If I am trying for 2nd, hopefully gal. hehe... *Crazy hor... Haven plan, hoping for gender liao.*

Hi totoro

i read sumwhere, the ideal age gap is 2 year.
mine 14 mths apart.

Hi madlynette
tink is the same book. any mom keen on the book, is available at most library. i reserve a copy to read before deciding whether to buy.
thanks for the recommendation.

hi doobom
i dont know whether my "formula" works or not but it happened twice.
during the "fertile" period, go for a spa or body massage. tink the circulation helps.
ha ha.
we "did" it once and me preggie liao.
1st-boy, 2nd - pending.

doobom: u r not the only one! im hoping got a girl but not even planning now! lol.

YL: congrats!!! envy!!

very contradicting.. i want to be preggy but i also dread handling 2 children!

ecookie
guess u r not the one that is contradicting loh ... I want my Maternity Leave minus all the pains and tireness!! so I can look forward to be at home for 3mths !!

Don mind a girl or boy lah ... ha ha since I have so many girl clothes but the older generation sure want to have a boy loh for the next one ....

yes... ecookie. Hi-5!
Wan a 2nd one, but no courage yet.

YL,
Haha... is it? Maybe I should go for it when I m ready for 2nd one. *When har? Hee...*

yah i love to have another one.. and the preggy process is still okie for me. but cant imagine being preggy and having to handle my boy n i think i will dread the maternity leave the most!! imagine handling a colicky screaming baby and a 2-3 yo toddler demanding ur attention! i think i will scream. ha

ha ha ha, dont envy me. tink I'm ageing by the day coz quite tiring to handle one baby and being preggie.

doobom
when arh....the 2nd round,i didnt even bother to get the "O" kit. i "agar agar" did it after 14-16 days after 1st day of period.

YL.. congrats once again!

so into how many weeks now?
are u having the same symptoms as #1?

body massage n spa! wah.. that's really nice!

doobom, plan now, plan now, plan for an ox baby
hehe

YL,
CONGRATS!
my sis's EDD is also dec-08 and her 1st baby girl is 11months now...

doobom, ecookie &amp; chintz,
wow... think we will have good news form u soon!
chintz, i remembered u mentioned u wana start trying this aug right? gear-up now? hee... :p

re 2nd baby:
hubby and me plan to have a 2011 baby... provided no "accident" lah..

chintz: oh yah our ox plan!! but i wont b so soon as u. will only try next year apr perhaps when baby 18 mths old.. then hopefully deliver early 2010 for a YE ox baby (just before CNY!) hee...

lina: friday getting to you huh!! ice cream! i miss ben n jerry ice cream..

dodo,
Haha... I think only, no plans for action yet. If start planning &amp; kenna, then will announce here. =D

chintz,
Wow... Aug har?

My plan now is to change job. If manage to change, then not planning anymore. If cun change by sep, then will start planning. =) We shall see then.
Dun noe got the courage to be preggie again or not.
Remember gingerleaf call me what? Later my figure go haywire after 2nd one how? Hahahaa...

Congrats YL...

Ok wat...for those planning for Ox babies. Factory can start now.

So nice to see you all pregnant. Our family not ready for the second one yet....

How is the cake from coffee bean?? Look great and eat great?

Today's lunch v gian to join leh.. but to go fr HF to City Hall v effort leh, must change train. Somemore can only leave at 1230, by the time i reach u all leave liao..

New topic for today.. bb gals &amp; boys..

Come to think about another one, so many factors to consider.
After birth, the most dreadful thing is the Confinement. Can really go crazy! OMG. Dun dare to think.

sugar_nut,
Come join us... =)

morning mommies

YL
Congratz on yr 2nd pregnancy! Wanna get pregnant again..but haven't p/u the courage yet. But was thinking to havel the ideal age gap of 2yrs, dun know whether the courage will come by then or not.. hahaha

Breasts topic
So funny lei u mommies.. i was smiling n giggling to myself reading the thread. Mine also not much difference, hubby kept saying.. eh i miss yr round firm breasts.. N i always answered him.. y dun u sponsor for my breast implant.. den u can envy me everyday...hehe

Lunching town mommies
Have a gd lunching + gossip session yah..wish to join u guys, coz my ofc is just round the corner, but stupid client appt ..so cant escape!

congrats YL! have a smooth n safe pregnancy!

dodo, i've gotten some stuff from celebrate express.. waiting for delivery. was looking out for spree on bday direct leh.. but dun have. u wana organise? keke..

doobom, u r so SLIM lor.. figure wun go haywire one la.. haha

ha ha ha, i also dont hve the courage.

i dont know whether is a blessing to (1) know what U will be going thru (during labour) or (2) dont know and just follow the flow.
I had a 20+ hrs labour for 1st pregnancy and when i told my hubby that i need epidural after 8-9hrs of pain. he still asked me "u sure?" i think if i hve the strength, will punch my hubby then.