(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

pinky dear, i know i m like a broken recorder and itz not easy, but seriously fret over Jayden's physical developments. his mental developments may be faster than any other babies out there and u dunno it yet! ha.. one day he decides to do all sitting, crawling and walking at the same time, u make sure u dun faint ah.. keke..

dodo,

this is the book, though i cant recognise the cover cos mine is an old edition. i find it really useful and informative. its until the child is 5 yr old i think. i refer to it a lot.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/reader/0375700005/ref=sib_dp_pt#

1514458.jpg

chintz,

cutie chloe!!! aunty envy ur eyebrow leh... ur mummy shape for u huh... hee..
MUACKS MUACKS! *o*

hippo,

ya.. adri is a sweetie, esp her big big innocent eyes.. *very deceiving oh* haa!!! me too, have saggy breasts, everytime my mama saw me expressing milk, she will ask me to stop bf soon

pinky,
I agree with hippo!! I tot lyn was v slow in her developments too! Then suddenly, in one week, she learnt how to sit from crawl, crawl on fours, pull up and stand n cruise!
Gibe him more opportunities to learn, let him be on his tummy more and guide him how to do it. U'll be surprise!
Old ppl got a saying, saying the slower ur bb learn how to do things, the more good life he is. So can console urself with that myth. Thats how I console myself last time. Hahha

pinky,

totally agree wi hippo...
just let him spend more time sitting and on tummy, i think practice does helps.. let ur MIL sit wi bb and play wi him more.. relax gal, zq also cant crawl proper yet.. sometimes i tend to worry also, but everybaby develops in different pace, they will master all these skills sooner or later.. no worries k

mad,

thanks for the book! will read up some review on this
if it's real good i may just buy from amazon! :p

Gingerleaf,

2 slices of pizza, pointing at the floor. hahaha. i cant imagine lei.... but hor, my nipple also pointing in the floor now. Wonder same or not.. wahahaha

Re;Stretch marks
Think will fade as time passes bah... just continue to use firming gel or oil ....

gingerleaf!

u really joker leh!!!
my mama said my breasts drop till waist liao... aiyo so sad...

chintz,

no lah, coz i love to read... so will try to find time to read
gal, maybe u can start to read for chloe, i find that zq loves book (or maybe he loves my voice? :p) coz he will guai guai sit down and listen when i read him stories... good when i want him to cool down instead of moving ard.. i think chloe will love it too!

ha pizzas! apt description!

i never apply any firming gel to my tummy ever since i gave birth.. oops. okie go n get my stretch mark cream out again tonight...

gonna log off liao, bb wakes up from nap... chat again

gingerleaf,

enjoy ur holiday!! next time i know which number to dial when i wana order pizza home delivery liao!!! haaaaaa.... :p

hahahha si dodo!

I remember when i was small, I seen my grandma change, and her breasts really long n sag till stomach there! like... melted wax lidat.

WAH LAU! The topic now about breast! It's better to have FULL breasts than NO BREAST LOR *looks at myself*

pinky auntie,
jayden says thank you but still want more hair hair!

I work at bugis!!! Shall go check out the library!

gingerleaf, basket u! ur pizza thingy made me burst out.. hahahaha.. i dunno leh but nipples also almost pointing downwards like tiffany. pengz leh. i dun wear bra at home. now, i have to use my 2 hands to support them and put a small pillow below them when i watch tv. else it will touch my stomach! omg... reali faint man..

bbwow: so good! u dun have any!!!!

hippo: u are also like gingerleaf!! haha say until like that! v funny!
i hate to go braless now.. v different from last time! i miss my old breasts!

oh my goodness...saggy breast and stretch marks..
everyday i look at mine and just sigh..somemore got scar on my breast becoz of the abcess when breastfeeding...even worse..

haiz..miss pre pregnancy days when everything was still not defying gravity...

ecookie,
i oso hate to go braless now! last time I always go braless one, even go out at night I oso dare to go braless. Now, cannot!!!
I miss my old breast too!

wah.. few hours din refresh got so many interesting topics!

gingerleaf, u mean BF cannot drink the amino collagen ah? oops.. i sometimes still take leh..

ecookie, gingerleaf & all other mummies who hv problem with their BREASTSSSSSSSSSSSSS, I miss mine perky pair from pre-preg too!! argh.. how ah?? must ask hb to massage everyday in hopes they will perk up again.. but hor, think only the nipples will la.. breasts wun.. wahahahahahhahaha

mad, do leg raise! cos sit ups tone more of the upper stomach.. i got a black tummy all thanks to my scratching n scratching during last tri. now the tummy no longer so big and tight, it simply looks awful! cos the scars have shrunken together with the skin n turned "black"..

hippo,
you funny de..hahah.....later milk ooze out how???hahah....

mine also saggy liao..i told my friend at most BF 1 year.. dun want my breasts to touch the floor later..haha...how come gingerleaf mention breasts look like pizza leh.. i look here look there,no pizza leh...just 1 "ta bao" 1 "xiao bao" cos uneven size..

Ladies .. urrr ummmm ladies
u gals made me laugh so much in front of the PC again!!!

Funny how the topic evolved!!
Anyone who read this thread will sure pengz !!
Better stop giving more info if not when we meet up, it's gonna be quite aweward looking at each other ... urmmmm B*****!!!

esp hippo and gingerleaf
guess watching tv at home is no longer the same anymore when u thot abt each other!!!

got to go liao!!

Gingerleaf
Bon Voyage!

aria, wahahahahhaha! you can sell dim sum liao le.. keke.. me milk? no more le la.. am not even b-feeding liao le. now at least still got some hope can massage until more perky. can u imagine if i continued? wah! by then, my breasts "can't hold itz head up high" le.. cos nipple will face the floor forever.. omg. pengz..

totoro, now dat u put the idea in my head... hmm!! it will still be e same for me when i watch TV. just wun be the same when i m in PIZZA HUT!!! kekeke..

oh ya, GINGERLEAF, enjoy ur trip! buy more!!

hippo,

I remember someone told me not to shave the hair too much else the hair will become coarse. Anyway, I won't shave Jayden's hair. Don't like him BOTAK

hippo,
hahah.. i see. tot u breastfeeding lah...i think mine semi face the floor.. may be few months down the road, i join you gals..mmm.....

gingerleaf,
have a safe trip and enjoy ur shopping!!

Hahahah.
hippo, u so funny! hahhahaahah.

aria,
hb massged urs till milk ozzes out? hahhhaa

My is pizza slices after a feed. Morning wake up is big bao, small bao. Haahah.

Thanks all mummies!!!

so many posts today.. !

clare is having fever today. started this morning at 4am @ 39.7C. brought her to see pd. e fever din subside at all e whole day. now still hovering at 39C.
anyone knows wat is e temp dat i need to bring her to hospital?

Wah... So much to catch in juz a while.

mad,
U are really hardworking. Still have time to read. I dun even have time to catch enough sleep, not to say read. Haiz... Anyway, hapie reading. =)

Breastssss.....
Become such hot topic that everyone pouring in their breastsss' stories. Got pizza, bao, etc. Haha... Me too, not any better. Used to be firm, now become so saddening till dun noe how to describe. Thatz the only situation whereby all of us miz the BEFORE and not the AFTER, unlike cosmetic process of AFTERs. Our BEFOREsssss....

hippo,
thatz gd one! I used to do situps before sleep every nite before preggie. Now, do that only in dreamland. Haha... Wonder when can I really be so hardworking again... >.<

totoro,
Yes... 2morow during our lunch meetup, not juz about catching up. Oso looking @ each other's AFTERsss... Haha...

gingerleaf,
Do enjoy your trip. Shop more, relax and njoy!

jacq,
Personally, I think itz best to send in to hospital since fever din subside for whole day even with medication taken.
Do sponge clare often and apply cool pack on her forehead. Constant close monitoring is a MUST.

Today's topic is so hilarious!! haha..really can make me laugh like crazy!! Breassss....

Sorry bbwow, now then i can log in. I just PM you my HP no. Wonder if its too late.

jacq.. tat means clare got infection somewhere if fever not going down.. last time bb lance v high 39over didnt go down after taken bufen, we sent him to A&amp;E &amp; he was warded for few days, they gv suppository to let the fever come down, cos he got UTI, then for my gal last 2 wks, also 38-39+ last for 2.5 days, she got throat infection... u monitor again, if after 4-6 hr the fever still there (since alr so high whole day), may b u wanna consider sent her to hospital, if not,bring her to PD early nxt morning for further review (some PD may gv suppository to helps fever). meantime, can oni do thorough sponging &amp; let her sip water at short interval... remember to change her clothe if damp (after sponging) to avoid 'gan mao... tk care..

sanbebe.. u tk care too..

gingerleaf, aria, hippo..tink tis thread w/o u all wont b so fun liao!!! =) got pizza, bao, dian xin?? hmmmm... see, is not easy to b a mummy, must 'sacrifice' our 'figure'!!

gingerleaf..u so 'gan xing'... the way u describe ur separate anxiety v touching leh... lyn is lucky to hv his daddy looking after her, so u need not worry tooo much.. relax &amp; go 'charge battery' w lotsa 'kit-kats.. when u back lyn will b v hapi w ur 'suitcase' of her goodies!! enjoy ur trip ya...

hippo/dodo/gingerleaf,
Sometime I even think should I crawl and let him c and he can copy me.. Haaaa… u know when I put him on his tummy..block by two bloster beside he will just try to escape by turning back from left to right.
All this kind of worries come to me as he getting older(9mths old soon)…Really hope can c him sit n crawl v soon than will share the good new here…and me this worry mummy can no need to fret too much.. Thks mUmmies

Re: Breast
Whole afternn talking breast…. I miss the breast that full of milk..whahaa..look firm man… but after I stopped feeding my boy BM…my breast bcm smaller compare before preggie leh..so sad.. =<…

Sanbebe,

u r sick ?..Rest well n take care ..

Re: Flash card
Totoro, keep me updated too =) thks

Jacq,,
Ohh, clare hving fever..hw is she now? If u r worry just send her to hospital ..