(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hey YL,
yr edd is almost the same with me. Mine is suppose to be on the 1st Jan 09. But bcos i c-sect so should be in the mid of dec...i can chose to be the same bday with me! hee..

i am taking care of dayan myself..very siong lor..this rascal vrey active...toys throw all over the place..me have to bend up and down to pick up all the stuff!! so fat plus preggy very ke lian! haizz!

Ya..gonna miss gingerleaf!

Porridge:
Ask you ah mummies, do you all put mushrooms into bb's porridge?? i mean fresh mushrooms..i heard my friend say cannot leh...is it true? i put so many times le

aiyah.. i no chance to sneak out b4 my boss go lunch. Got to miss this one. *Miss the yummy tom yam goong*

Envy those who workplace nearer town, can meet different lunch kakis.. Next time u all meet Plaza Sing leh or Chinatown or HF?

Enjoy ur lunch!

Gingerelaf/Hippo/sugarnut/aria,
maybe I will try to teach him often all the little skills,,, but of cos I don’t stress him out..
Jayden always try to escape whatever he don like.. But come to let him sit in his bumbo seat and walker.. He just stretch his hand out and want ppl to carry..this he is v clever..

totoro,
U did that before…Ya true to let him c other BBs do all these , than he will follow them…Hope he learn the skills soon..
How sweet she bye bye to you n hubby….jayden always bye bye when nobody ask him to do..

Aria,
Enjoy yr PS tml… =)…

YL,
Congrat!! =)

Hippo,
Re: massage for BB.
Is this good… act I was thinking abt it…saw from magz have those lessons at KKH, TMC etc etc…

Re: Bdae direct,
I also looking out any spree… but no leh… Jayden 1st bdae is cmin in 3mths time….

Jas,
I also not v sure abt mushroom, but I think is hard to digest bah… for me mushroom hv to chew for soo long before swallow

Re: Porridge
My MIL even wan to buy frog's leg for me to cook porridge for jayden… Not sure can or not..

Hi aria
ur bb foto session is tmr, right?

I'm quite keen on bd direct, let me go figure how to order.

hippo,
oic..ok, later i go in see see look look..

pinky/YL,
yep, tomorrow PS.. very excited.. tonight, packing the suitcase of clothes, accessories,etc for her..haha... yesterday was scouting soft toys for her but she not very interested leh..she's more interested in her tag!! haha..so, in the end didn't get any soft toy for her..

how was the raffles city lunch gathering?

me back! 1st to leave cos got to back at my office by 2pm..

nice meeting up with doobom, totoro_bb, tiffany & perlicia!

aria jo..v excited hor?? u bring 'suitcase' like tororo?? hahaha.. tink for bb gal more advantage go PS, can dress up & 'ban mei mei'.. i oni bring a shopping bag w bb + my gal clothes & toys.. pinky, how abt u? bring 'suitcase' also??

doobom, ecookie, totoro,chintz.. no need worry la, jus tk it easy & go 4 #2 inview bb can hv companion in future.. at most b 'xiao char bo' like me loh - handling a notti gal & little sumo =) totally no time 4 myself!!!! but tink some of u quite lucky got mum/MIL/hb to help... me got to pay $$$ for childcare service.. (tat's wat dragged me to cosider #2, but hb said we shd hv #2 in case anything happen to us, #1 got sibling to company/discuss!!) wat YL said is rite, dun wait till 'no energy' then get preggie, v siong one u knw?? btw, mine is abt 4yrs gap apart (dodo - u wanna b same like me??? hahaha)..

tink YL told us she preggie w #2 b4 rite, same timing as jas? anyway, congrats again & hv a smooth pregnancy ^^

jacq.. how's ur gal? fever down alr?

jas, hmmmm... we nvr tried gv bb mushroom yet.. tink too yound now ba.. if u use to brew soup ink shd b ok de..

town mummies, how's 'suan la tang'?? me 2day lunch in - 'bo rui' & 'bo gey' to eat..hehehe.. (no la, cos my colleague 'tabao' 4 me as well as another which is preggie (edd 10/10!!), also i cant eat any good food cos jus fixed my temporary bridging back last nite)!!

doobom..btw, ysterday i applied some teething gel 4 bb lance & he 'enjoy it'!!!! then i realise one of his 'da men ya' is protruding!!! haahha... no wonder tis few days he keep biting the teats while taking milk (cant finish all thou) & buuuu-ing all the way...his gum is tooooo itchy liao!!!! u go try apply some 4 jerry..

YL, Congrats !! ...
BTW, would you be interested to change your tumble tots's trial to next sunday so we can go together
I'm going next sunday 9.30am ...cos cannot make it this weekend since I'll only reach Singapore Saturday night.

I think birthday direct do not accept international credit card liao leh. I'd tried to order then they cancel my order.

AriaJo,
You trying to order from celebrate express? Maybe we can coordinate and order together since we stay so close.

sigh....just got a potential bad news. ... I might need to come back to Melbourne in August and might clash with my Boy's birthday ...

clare's fever finally subsided this morning. then brought her to cousin's house for tea ceremony (yes, her wedding, today). but on way there, fever started to come back again. now back to normal. RElief.
now thinking if i shld bring her to the wedding dinner to9 or ask hubby to represent me. but she is a close cousin of mine.

e-cookie: u can buy it at guardian or pharmacy. dentinox (spelt sthg lidat)

YL/Jas: admire both of u for juggling preg and the little one. think i cant and not ready for it yet.

hopefully, at least a 3 years gap between the two kids for me. actually, was quite firm on stopping at one. but after some tots, think clare would be v lonely.
any mummies oni child here? can share ur tots of being e oni child?

honestly, i'd rather siong now, relax later like tiffany.. hehe

many experienced mummies shared their thoughts to me liao..

and most importantly 2 yrs is a ideal gap for siblings

jacq: i think definitely dun bring her. incase the fever comes back again
can b v cold in hotel..

mummies: can we freeze silken tofu? sorry still v unsure what can b frozen

anyway can mummies share with me porridge receipes for vegetables only? want to have a few combinations so baby wont get tired.. thinking of trying this weekend...

I was told that 2 yr is a good gap for the kids and for the mummy to fully recover from 1st birth.

I plan to try for 2nd one end of this yr, but then .... I'd tried for 1yr after my ectopic preg before I get pregnant with Caelen so dunno should i wait or not..

Hi Jovialz
next sunday,I'm going JB, NOah Ark , cant make it.
will update the session on Monday.
my hubby looking fwd to it, coz me preggie, cant join my boy for tumble tot.

how many moms (those PG /SK moms) interested in birthday stuff?

junnie,
haha..no lah...i kahjiao say "suitcase". just wanna exaggerate things lah
may be can squeeze the things in a paper bag....i think i'll be bringing abt 5 sets of clothing, socks, stockings, hats, 1 flower prop, hoodie blanket, some clips and some small soft toys? need suitcase or not? hehe...

jovialz,
have yet to check out the website. let u know yah.. why do you need to go back to melbourne?

ueno,

need to change the water one huh? btw, which silken tofu to buy. got a few types lor! I bought 1 last week, then just left the remaining in the fridge and now like 'chow seng'

town mummies,
what fun did I miss just now!!

hihi back fr hk, arrived mon morn but no time to read thr all the posts yet
good weather in hk while i was there
but heard there was typhoon #8 on tue, the day i'm back

hope it doesnt affect gingerleaf!! wonder when is she going..

bb sick too on the v day i left

she's better now but still have a little runny nose & cough

jovialz, huh? will miss Caelen's bday? hmm... can talk to ur boss? anyway, so sad cos cannot order from bday direct.. haiz. i got stuff dat i need frm celebrate express liao.. tot of getting from BD.

2nd baby.. i m aiming for rabbit.. =D

What are the things that u all normally order fr bd? The deco or the party flavours to give other kids?? First time organising also dunno wat to get.. my impression is just cater food and buy a cake that's all.

rabbit is which yr?

junnie,

urs also 4 yrs gap? how is it like? can share? but i think urs shd be quite okay coz elder is a girl, will she help out in taking care of didi?

hippo,

hi-5! initially i wana a 2yr gap.. but after having ziqian, i change my mind... i wana give all my attention to him during his babyhood & toddlerhood, and when he's ready for nursery then i will try number 2, hope by that time he will be less dependent on me and time for him to build up his social skill, getting to know more friends... it took me almost a year to conceive ziqian, so if no good new after 2 yrs of trying of no. 2, i will stop at one then, coz i prefer close shop b4 33yr old.. :p

mummies, time to shop for books (not clothings & toys :p)

esp for mad!

Library Book Sale 2008
18 - 20 July 2008 | 9:30am - 8:00pm
Free Admission
Singapore Expo Hall 4A

NLB’s Library Book Sale is here again! Into its 9th year, the Library Book Sale 2008 will be the biggest book sale ever and will be held over three days. Pick from a huge selection of used library titles at bargain prices!

Payment: By NETS, CashCard or Cash only

For more details:
www.nlb.gov.sg

YL,
Depends on many factors lor. See you "zai" or not lor. I am not lor, tats why I find it very xiong. My kids are very active and I am FTWM, so, by the time I get home and play with them at night, I shack out liao. Erh.. think having children is basically hectic la, worry starts fm newborn until they get married lei... This is my thots la... as I am a great worrier.

Some info to share.. My #1 is jealous of my #2, #1 will hit or push #2 and also when I give #2 attention, #1 jealous wor... Well, not all are like tat, each kid is different. Something to add... Both my kids dont like to take nap hor, so, I am super tired and xiong lor. Hope my experience dint scare you or other mommies who are planning off lei.. Every case is different la..

i have been thinking over this issue since last night... maybe anyone can enlighten me on this?

hubby will be posted to KL for 3-4 months soon, afterwhich most likely he will be posted to South Africa.. I will definately join him when he goes over to SA but im doubtful abt KL, coz it's only a short period and i dun wish to interupt ziqian's routine & env so frequently...

so im thinking to stay put at spore wi bb for the time while hubby over at KL. his company will provide him airtix to back to spore every weekend. but all the while i have been very dependent on hubby so i kind of worried will i able to make it on days that he not around... and i will definately miss him very badly...i can seek my mum's help also but i try not to coz she's always full of activities and i dun wish to tie her down though i know if i ask she will more than happy to help...

im in a dilemma now... shd i follow hubby to KL or stay put at spore? or a mixture - few weeks there and here?

dodo,
sometime i buy stupid stupid books from this kind of sale, but end up getting some good tips from such books, cos sooo cheap and good ones all taken already.

mad,

agree! as long as i can read one or two good advices/ tricks in those books i will find it a good book and worth to read!

jacq.. glad to hear clare's fever subside.. hmmm.. v difficult decision hor? to bring or not to bring her to wedding dinner? hmmmmm... may b if u hv some1 look after her, then u can go w ur hb? cos she jus recover scare kana other virus v easily if there r ppl also not well...like me last time, bb lance was in/out hospital for 34days, then in btw my SIL wedding (hb's sister), hb went to help in the morning, afternoon fetch me & my gal for tea ceremony, then i rush home, then evening get my SIL to help bbsit then we went 4 dinner...

ecookie..jacq hlep me replied u alr, can get @pharmacy or medical shop.. no need wait till teeth come out then apply, u can start apply when u tink they teething, actually is for gum relief..(ie, gum v hard, can see abit white white)... re veg porridge, if u want it serve bland, dun even hv to use veg stock, jus chop the veg (eg. spinach, pumpkin, carrot, brocolli,etc) into v fine or blend it & add into porridge.. i dun use cube puree, every time we cook fresh soup stock, but i tink no harm freeze it, of cos dun keep too long la..

jovial.. so fast hor.. u coming bk tml nite?

aria..got stocking somemore?? want her to hv 'sexy' post?..hahhaa.. tell us more tml okie?

Zinterz.. welcome back, gingerleaf left today for HK lor!!

Dodo.. hmmm…. Wat izzit like arrrr?? ermmmm…for my case I find it quite ‘hectic’ sometimes, may b bcos I’m ‘old’ liao, then got to ‘entertain’ a hyperactive gal & look after another bb & somemore I’m working Monday-Saturday!!….. but nonetheless, I do enjoy & cherish a new family member like wat my gal is feeling now… I tink if u discipline #1 or share w him/her how to care for didi or mei mei, is nt a prblm at all. Not bcos #1 is gal then she’ll look after didi or mei mei. like mine, if u ask her on her ‘moody day’, she’ll gv u excuses ‘my hand, or my leg v tire, I cant take tis & take tat 4u la!!!!” *peng* lucki 4 me, my gal dun really ‘bully’ her didi, infact she luv him a lot, may b bcos my nanny got ‘brain wash’ her when tat time my nanny looking after her b4 she goes childcare (now my gal also hving dinner @ my nanny house after childcare, I paid abit extra to nanny for helping me to cook her dinner so tat I no need to rush back & cook 4 her every nite & let her eat hawker food).. I realise at times when hb is outstation, she knws I’m v busy & when I ask her to lookout for didi in playpen, or help me take stuff when I’m busy w didi, etc, she’ll really help me lor… my ‘mathematics’ failed one, so u r how old? me borned in pig year (71) as all babies here (but I’m not a ‘mu zhu’ huh, kekeke).... Anyway… my advice is if u still ‘young’ by 4yrs time, dun give up having a #2 for zq to keep him company…. u sure wont regret one..

hi tiffany
I'm the worry type too. my babysitter told me my bb has black stool, me keep on thinking abt it. there are many worries when become a mom.

and my bb hardly nap too.

if given a choice, i would opt for 2 years gap coz wanted to spend as much time as bb#1 as possible.

dodo, i didnt realise the yr is 2011.. haha! hi-5! itz the same thinking for me. when i was younger, i didnt want any kids. only decided to have one after like 4 yrs of marriage cos i married young. now? i dun wan to give birth to another one so soon and i always tell my hb, i hvnt done enough for adri. i wana give her the best childhood without having to fight with a sibling for it. i want her to be a princess for a few yrs 1st, just like me. being the eldest and only one for the 1st few yrs reali spoils the kid but heck la. look at me, i m still a nice & sweet girl! *puke* hahaha! then n again, sometimes i feel like hvg a 2nd one, sometimes i dun. so i will just relax and go with the flow lo. i also tried for 1 yr+ b4 i had adri cos i was on contraceptives b4 dat. sorie i m asking tis qns, how old are u now? hahaha! if cannot answer, ignore me okie? =P

junnie,

wow.. thanks for ur advice! ur girl sounds real sweet... i think the preparation part very important, as they are ard 3-4yr old when mummy having 2nd bb, they tends to behave like "xiao da ren", must guide them and prepare them mentally when didi/ mei mei is borned, and most importantly never neglect their feelings... u are a lucky mummy
im 28 this year, so i wana give birth 2nd bb when 31.. if try till 33 still not strike yet, maybe will stop at one bah...

thanks for sharing gal... i love to imagine the "hua mian" that jie jie & didi "xiang qing xiang ai"... so sweet

dodo, I personally feel that u can consider joining your HB there for the 3-4 months. Since you are a SAHM for now, why not take the opportunity to go there as well? Can come back once in awhile to visit relatives..

As FTWM, it's more difficult to follow HB since always must think of current job. Like HB gg away for 1 month but no choice hv to stay put.

Maybe good chance to find out if ZQ can adapt to new environment before moving on the South Africa? But of course I understand your constraints as well.. so the best is to discuss properly with HB and work out the best solution. What you decide for ZQ definitely will be the most appropriate decision.

dodo, as for KL.. hmm.. IMO, u shd do a few weeks here and there.. cos it seems to me dat u n ur hb also very close one.. n 3-4mths passes more quickly for u both if u r with him! moreover, ur hb so sayang anderson. .surely will miss him lotz. be there for him girl! if itz me, i'll surely go with my hb cos i m like a little girl when i m with him. need pple to take care of me one. else can u imagine i dun even know how to order my own food one? hahahaha.. my family always laugh at my hubby for having 2 daughters now.. so "lucky" him... =P so, GO GO GO! join him gal.. dun worie abt upsetting zq's schedule. by moving ard, u'll make him a more "worldly" person!

hippo,

haa! im 28 this year
so how old are u ah? :p
ya.. there are pro and con for siblings wi close year gap... but i choose to have 4 years gap, i hope ziqian's mentality then will be receptive to have a didi/ mei mei... same like u, i have not done enough for bb and i think his 1st few years need all my attention and love... u also tried a year huh? mine is because of PCOS... super irregular menses.. btw, my menses not back yet leh, zq almost 9 months liao...

dodo: i think can opt for half half say go over there for abt 2 mths? best let ur hubby go over n settle down n when he come back during weekend ask him help to shift ceertain things bit by bit over 1st then u go over n stay for the last 2 mths perhaps then one go all come back together ha.

as sugarnut said, an opportunity to see if zq can adjust to new environmt too

dodo, yr 80 huh? me yr 79.... aiyo! hitting big 3 liao le.. but nvm, my heart is STILL YOUNG! keke
hey! same girl.. PCOS is polycystic ovaries syndrome? wah.. if so, same here!!
anyway, ur menses not here cos u TBF right? my boss' wife didnt get hers until like 15 mths later leh.. =D

sugar nut,

ya, ur point on to test out baby on a new environment is a good one... i can feel that hubby prefers us to go over also, but our biggest concern is bb medical over there, what if "touchwood" anythg happen, what shd we do? moreover ziqian got sensitive lungs, im afraid a change of environment will worsen his condition.. or am i worry too much here... hmm...
hubby said he will go and recce for good PD over there first, so when he settle everythg bb n me can go over.. but i think by the time he settle everythg, 3-4 mths had passed already...

hippo,

we really the same kind... i also rely on hubby to order food one.. and can u believe i never go out of my house to throw rubbish more than 10 times eversince i move in? then he's the one who coax bb to sleep everynight... i find that if w/o him, there's so much responsibilities on me and im just like a big kid..

dodo, few weeks in KL and few weeks in Spore sounds like a better idea to me. What's the accomodation ur hubby's company provide in KL?