(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Hi ika,
my boy also cries at the same time with eyes wide shut.sometimes, after milk feed, he will sleep. if not, he will start to roll or crawl.

gingerleaf, so heartpain! big hugz for lyn.. looking at it, could it be some allergy? if doc says itz eczema, when lyn is better, u might wana change her bathing foam to Lactacyd wash. itz very very mild n non-soapy. good for eczema.

bbwow, gymboree sg dun have any website cos they follow US syllabus.. just check out their US website can liao!

YL
eh same prob like mine! Yah yah agree..coz now he's being downgrade to mattress on the floor.. he'll start to roll or crawl all over.. but funny part, his eyes still shut! n da crying still occurs.. on n off...

gingerleaf,

oh dear... hope lyn is not feeling itchy and disturb by it... poor thing...

gal, i visited both dr winston ng and terence tan before. i find that both are okay though i prefer dr terence tan @ mt a. he was the one who suspected ziqian infected by viral and suggested hospital admission. he is very nice, patience and caring so i decide him to be ziqian's long term pd. but im not sure whether dr tan is specialise in skin prob or not... gal, his waiting time is horrible, even wi appointment we have to wait at least an hour, w/o appointment easily 3-4 hours. so better to make appointment beforehand, dun walk-in ok... hug hugs...

zhen zhen,

ok i will check my email later. thanks!

hippo,

yea I realized. But I wanna check out the party package. hehe. and thanks to krissie for providing the url!!

zhen_zhen,
yea, we're sleeping in the same room but he's in his own cot. easier to attend to when he stirs.

btw, does any of your babies cry whenever they wake up in the morning? Mine does and I have to "Quick open your eyes!" Cause if he doesn't open his eyes, he'll just continue crying.

gingerleaf,

this is the contact of the pd my hubby's fren recommend:

DR ONG WOON HONG
AGLOW BABY & CHILD SPECIALIST CLINIC
101, Thomson Rd, #02-09,
United Sq, S(307591).

bbwow, mine will cry in the morning once in awhile. But mostly he will wake up and flip over to be tarapanda. He will not make noise if he see me sleeping, but when i woke up, he will kekekeke wanting to be carry at times.

oh, poor lyn. can it be due to the humid weather or food?

bbwow
My boy also encounter the same prob. If he wakes up on the wrong side of the cot, he'll cry like wat.. but sometimes when he is in his goodie mood or enuff slp.. he'll just wake up wz a big smile.. like dis!

RISE N SHINE @ 0730AM!!
1467155.jpg

gingerleaf,

think is aczema to me. Brig used to had similar at back. Bought him to c doc koh of SBCC at AMK. Aft brig aczema is under control using the medication, i apply QV balm for kid everyday on his back. JJ not good for aczema according doc. Brig using GIAI and CB products

take care. i suffered fr ez for 10 yrs.. is terrible..

gingerleaf,

think is aczema to me. Brig used to had similar at back. Bought him to c doc koh of SBCC at AMK. Aft brig aczema is under control using the medication, i apply QV balm for kid everyday on his back. JJ not good for aczema according doc. Brig using GIAI and CB products

take care. i suffered fr ez for 10 yrs.. is terrible..

gingerleaf.. agree w chris.. u faster bring lyn to see doc soon, so poor ting.. cos if she scratches the affected area, it will spread v fast. during the time of my eczema was similar to hers, mine redder & super itch & my itchy hand cant help scratch it till bleed... v messy...i had eczema for abt 5yrs+ (most worst area on me is @abdoman,breast & inner thigh area)..

bbwow,
try pat & whisper out J's name to J early when he stirs. When he open his eyes, greet 'Good Morning' to him with a big smile. It helps. My boy enjoys it, smile back @ times. Hee...

re: Cry with eyes shut during sleep
Perhaps can check if BB is over stimulated during day time with FUN. Play too much?
Try to whisper & calm BB and give warm water.

hi ZQ is so sweet, if i put my cheek next to my bb's mouth & say "kiss mummy" she'll turn away!

ika: ur bb's so cute!!

gingerleaf: ps bring lyn to see doc.. had allergy (tho skin specialist said look like eczema but cant find the cause) a couple of yrs ago & it was terrible!! kept scratching n scratching...

YL, i actually used the CIO method to train hannah to go to sleep on her own during the day. that took 1.5 weeks to train, and in the beginning she can cry for 1+ hrs. really jialat.

but when i used the CIO method to train her to sleep through the night, it only took 2 days, and she only cry for about 15min. think cos she was used to the method already??

CM, hope carlson gets better soon!

bbwow, hannah is very cheerful when she wakes up from sleep/nap. and the minute she wakes up, she will position herself to face the door, in anticipation of us coming in to get us. she's really the best thing to wake up to every morning.

dodo
aww....ur ziqian so sweet!!! hope he does that more often to you - show u how much he loves you! :D my boy can only drool n drool n crawl all over me. hah!

gingerleaf
oh dear... Lyn's rash really looks bad. perhaps its gd to seek opinion fr a skin specialist, just to be safe. n yah, think one mummy recommended, try to keep her cool - let her wear those 'airy' shirts with holes and if she perspires, wipe her now n then, keep her dry and cool. hopefully, her rash will go away soon.

perlicia
tarepanda... how cute to nickname that stance of ur boy's. :D

CM
how's ur boy now? hopefully the fever tapers off soon. poor thing.

zhen_zhen
my boy sleeps on the mattress on the floor, so when he wakes up, he will crawl towards the door and knock/headbutt the door to signal that he wants to come out.

once even caught him sitting beside the door, anticipating me to open the door and he smiled happily when he saw me. only problem, he was sitting in such a way that i couldn't open the door to get to him so i had to urge him to crawl further so that i can open the door and get to him. v.funny! :D

dodo,,

Ziqian so sweet… sometime their action and face expression really melt our heart

hippo,
Adr so cute too.. Like to bite bite.. Esp nose..Jayden oni like to pull my hair n is pull v hard, make my hair drop..but he look so happy.

Junnie,

think we shld book the PT cleaner 1st before asking hubby =P so he hv no choice.. =D

re: Foogo food jar
Any using, it is good…Can advise..Thanks

totoro,

here the hook…
Still havent c the demo cd..
1467470.jpg

dodo,
Oh zq is such a sweetie.
Jav also likes to use his tiny hand to caress my face but I'll always turn away from him as his fingers are always wet with saliva

gingerleaf,
The rashes do look like what Jav is suffering. But I have them all under control with California Baby Botanical Moisturising cream.

Hey my PD also dr y y yip from gleneagles. He gave me 2 types of cream. The 1st one was mild and it din help so he gave me a stronger one and it helped. But I din use much as it contains steriod.
So what did the railway PD said about lyn?

cm,
how's Carlson now? I hope he's feeling better.

ika,
Your girl is so jovial

Jav will also wake up smiling. He will give me a big smile when I said good morning to him. He will play in his cot waiting for me to pick him up.

garden,
Your son is so smart. He knows how to crawl to the door to welcome you.

dod: baby yz will do that but only to bite me! lucky he bo gay now so all i got is a mouyhful of saliva but icant imagine he got teeth, i think i will siam him!

CM: yah have u tried thickening the milk for carlson?> is it better?

sanbebe, hannah loves to "caress" my face and "kiss" me too! both of which involves a lot of saliva. but i still love it. no wonder my complexion not so good now. wahahaha...

i like seeing baby YZ wakey up in the morning.. he will flip and blur blur look ard. once he saw me (his cot next to our bed) , he ll give me his megawatt smile! really kickstart my day (or maybe not cos most of the time still feeling sleepy ha).

gingerleaf, so wat did the PD says?

cm.. is carlson better?

zhen zhen.. i'll b going MH fair w my gal & hb, if i bring bb lance, i dun tink i can 'shop' & nanny will b v 'free' liao...keke.. (nanny jus told me she's bring her mum to HK in july, i'll need to take unpaid leave again to cover her
, lucky lance's MCU tests coincide when nanny's away, if not will hv to take more unpaid leave). u bringing hannah? do gv me a buzz when u rch expo, may b we can meet
, u can find my contact @yahoo group, if not i'll pm u. btw, the dr loke u mentioned izzit a quite elderly man, previously fm peace centre? if so, i visited him quite few times b4 i preggie & b4 he shifted to novena. he's not bad seeing skin prblm, i changed skin specialist bcos my ecezma really a headache & whoever recommend i jus go for it till i find dr joyce lim.

madlynette..there r few PD @paragon medical centres, some v long Q!! duno is kinderland or something like tat... i passed by when i go see dr joyce lim @same building. u'll b surprise like mt e or gleneagles medical centre, there's soooo many specialist/expertise in tat building & some sooo many patients, their fees also sooooooo 'fantastic'!! hahah..

pinky.. good ideal!! ecookie, can pm me your PT cleaner contact, i stay quite near u!

see, like now while typing, can hear bb crying nxt door! gv milk an hr ago, everything done, swing to sleep, not awhile oni cry, really duno y??? hb go swing him also 'buay song'... must hear my voice & swing & pat then quiet.. duno when nxt round coming!

CM
Hope Carlson is feeling better.

Gingerleaf
Hope everything is in control and PD gave something that can clear the rashes fast.

Morning
I will kana kick by Kelly if she sleep with us. She is like a automatic alarm clock to me. Normally after her 4.30am alarm, I'll snooze it and let her sleep between us. 2hrs later, she will make sure that I get out of bed then she will stop her kicking and crying!! She always make sure that I don't sleep beyond 6.30am so that I have enough time to wash her bottles and pack her bag!!! After that, she will carry on sleeping and then will wake my hb at ard 7am.
After that, she will be all smiley when we greet her Good Morning!!
Shang nao jing!!

Kayemoss & oppssilly,
Thanks for the advices.

To all mummies, Thanks for the advices n concerns.

Dodo,
thanks for the contact.

Doobom, thanks for the info on Dr Heng.

I've brought lyn to see a PD juz now. So happen this PD is a cardiologist too. He said lyn got eczema. Was given steroids, BIG tube of moisturizer & oral anti histamine. Cost me 115 for all this. zzzz SO EXP!
Best part was, he told me he heard sounds in her heart, also known as heart murmurs. I decided to do a scan to find out if her heart has got any holes or not. Luckily there wasnt. Feel abit cheated of, coz the scan itself was $300. But at least it puts my heart to ease, coz he said that if the next time a doc listens to her, they will definitely hear the murmurs too.
Still felt abit cheated tho. Heheh.

Another point to add,
lyn is in aircon 24/7. Almost no chance for her to sweat.

Mummies wih beco pls take note. Lyn's condition worsen after I started beco-ing her. I somehow think they are related in way. I think thats whats triggered the attack.
So must remember to air ur babies. I've got higher temp than most ppl, maybe thats why I gotten lyn so heated up.

gingerleaf
anyone will do the same thing if the PD were to say they can hear something.At least now u are reassured that everything is okie. Can u imagine if u don't spent the $$ and came home thinking abt it !!! Maybe next time u asked ur regular PD and see what he say to confirm whether the 300 is worth spending!!

reading the posts till eyes blur

Gingerleaf,
Do update us about lyn's condition. Sayang Lyn...

Hippo,
U stay at JW also right? Very near my house is it? Mine is at 659. U mention yr part time cleaner good? Can recommend to me?
I wish to have one too...but HB say so expensive. But i dun care liao! The house like shit.

so u paid for $115 + 300...Ermm..but why he ask u for the scan? at least u heard Lyn is ok..
..Jayden also done a scan with DR heng ard 2mth old at TMC cost ard $375 but nv been to his clinic.. n he said need a 2nd scan.. but he no more at TMC when jayden is ard 7mths... So I went KKH for the scan..really much more cheaper..

gingerleaf... so is ecezma, haiyo... other than steriod & moisturers really nothing much can b given leh, oni if she can talk, then u'll knw how irritating is ecezma........u hv to take extra effort to clean lyn esp she sweat, if possible, stay indoor avoid the sun...hope the rashes subside soon after proper medication. huh.. u mean lyn do heart scan on the spot? no hole in heart also considered heart murmur? lance had same, unfortunately he got tiny hole detected fm heart scan. i remember we paid $103 for cardiologist consultation,ecg & heart scan (b4 govt subsidise is $309).

ika, really sunshine smile fm ur boy, can see his teeth too, hehe..

pinky
normally I'll put her in the cot that is next to us. I'll try not to let her sleep with us too often as I'm afraid she will wake up and start crawling or flipping and fall down as my bed is really high!! Imagine I have problem getting up and down the bed during preggy time. But sometimes after her 4.30am alarm and I'm too tired, I'll just leave her in the middle and pat her to sleep in a semi-consious stage. I think I normally fall asleep before her. ha ha
Actually she dropped down once liao when I went to the toilet and she flipped as I opened the door. lucky she sort of fall on the pillow that I used to fence her.

gingerleaf.. oh jus ntd u mentioned had the scan done on spot, sorry arrr.. cos when i typed half way, bb lance cry again so i go swing swing him,then i came back to click sent post!!

junnie, ok. i will call you if i confirm going on fri pm. and ya... that's the same dr loke. my hubby's family go and see him. i never been before though.

gingerleaf, poor lyn got eczema. keep us updated on her condition, ok.

btw... what's the diff between heart murmur and hole in heart?

junnie,

Do the cardiologist told u the size of the hole that time.. rem my boy was deteched at 4mm i think and bring him to his 2nd scan around seven mths and the hole had closed back.. Im really glad to hear this.. The price i paid at KKH is $119 incl consultation & heart scan..

zhen zhen.. ok. i tink murmur means heart got funny/extra sound after the heart beat, mummies do correct me if i'm wrong.. then they'll hv to perform scan see got hole or not... some serious will hv to go for op, some can close up itself, some no close up but nothing serious (like my sis, but as she aged, will feel tire easily).

pinky..i tink she did told me the size, i cant remember, may b 3mm or so, she said is tiny & not on 'important place' of the heart, so need not b alarmed, also no medication cud b given. asked me to bring bb lance for review one year later & do scan again. of cos pte pd more X, they can do instantly... like us, hv to make appt w cardiologist & Q up for scan (i get such early date to do bcos bb lance's UTI 2nd PD arranged for us as he said he heard some funny sound, jus to play safe, he suggest we do the scan).

i was so mad w my gal, u knw wat, her daddy made her usual milk for her b4 bed & she's throwing tantrum saying she didnt request for it at tis hour cos she want to carry on playing her lego, hb insist she drinks & put the milk bottle on the table. she so angry till she go & pour the milk away herself!!!! i was so boiled that i lectured her (cos i 'enjoying' forum at tis interval b4 bb wake up for nitefeed & i got to settle her, really cant gimme a break!!!) hb so mad w her dun want to talk to her, now she's crying nonstop asking for milk, i told her no milk for her tonite since she poured away. really hv hard times handling tis notti 5yrs old!!!!