(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

sleep
I don't think my girl sleep more than 15hrs also. She normally will take 2-3hrs in total during day time. Nite time she sleep ard 9pm - 10pm and will wake up latest by 6.30am. In between will still wake up like 2-3 times with the 4.30am confirmed timing. Recently, she will wake up and cry ard 2-3am and I realized it's because she wants to pee!!! Already have diaper on and yet she worried! hiaz

i envy those babies sleeping thru the night. my boy sleep at 9-10pm and will wake up at 3-4am for his milk feed. now he "auto" sit up and start crying.

gingerleaf you can give it a try at the one my boy sees ... he is good very detail and he will really explain to you all the thingy that you need and want to know but consult alone will cost abt 80.00 liao cos specislist mah.its call the Cheong clincl etc

junnie, if you're going motherhood fair on fri pm, we can meet up! will you be bringing lance along with you?

bbwow, have you tried putting j to sleep earlier? i used to put hannah to bed at around 10pm. when i put her to bed earlier, she actually sleeps longer. perhaps j is overtired by 10pm?? just a thought.

YL, you can train your bb to sleep through using the CIO method. i did that for 2 nights, and hannah managed to sleep through after that. cos at this age, they don't really need a middle of night feed liao. they can last through the night.

gingerleaf, bo bian liao.. must bring lyn go see doc. i know of one doc who'sa dermatologist but she's at sims drive (aljunied).. too far hor?

totoro,

J ^5 Kelly. Think the both of them can become best friends liao. The pattern same one! like 5am confirmed timing will wake up but it's not hungry lor. so always have to pat pat go back to sleep. haizzz.

YL,
at least you know your boy wakes up for milk. I dunno J's cue.

gingerleaf
hv u tried the CB aloe vera cream. I find that good as well.

totoro
my bb is the same as yours, slps abt 9+pm and wakes at 6+am. In between, the 4+am is almost confirmed every nite and sometimes will kenna 1+ or 2+am.. poor mummy, lack of slp. Do u work?

zhen_zhen,

I've tried to put his bedtime earlier, but if he sleeps at 8, he'll wake up at 9pm and then play.

how long did you let hannah CIO? Yesterday I left him for only 1 min and he was crying so bad just cannot proceed.

krissie, u can book ur collection time online at ica website. it's really fast and convenient that way. no need to queue!!

sleep: me last time used to obsessed w baby YZ no. of hrs sleep but learnt to let go abit ha. nowadays he normally sleep 9+ and wake up ard 730-8am (thats ard 10 hrs+ sleep)? then nap he will still take ard 3 times all in all ard 3 hrs nia. so in all he only clock 13 hrs.

during the night i will wake up once/twice if i heard him stirring cos im a light sleeper. normally just pop back pacifier then he ll sleep back

apple/pear:
\yah heard that cooked apple caused constipation whereas pear help it.

krissie: maybe u can dream feed at ard 11am then maybe baby will wake up later?

bbwow: maybe you can try earlier like 8+pm let him roll ard in his cot.. when he show signs of fatigue like rubbing eyes/yawn, can give pacifier n his fav pillow n try to pat him. if not carry abit. if he falls asleep maybe he is overtired at 10+ hence the unwillingness to sleep?

Looks much redder than the picture. Cannot capture the color coz not enough light. use flash oso cannot see. This is the best pic I can managed
1466723.jpg

This is rashes right?
Inside of elbow and neck oso have!

I juz saw a GP who is a dermatologist on sunday and was given an anti fungal cream, used the cream for 4 days oeadi, still no much effect.

gingerleaf ohh no ... please bring her to doc soon now ... hmm can ask my maid to find out the operation timing for you how ??? its opp my current hse @ toh yi but he is not a PD

bbwow, i think she cried about 15min. but in the middle of the night, it seems like eternity! but before this, i also used the CIO method to train her to sleep on her own. so not sure whether she responded faster as she is already familiar with the method.

eil, dodo, chris, i will email you gals regarding the aquaducks trial.

chitz
thanks,i need to go collect tom coz it's the last day for collection and they need 2 days in advance to book the eappointment. so stupid, right?

ecookie
thanks, I'm already dreamfeeding her at 11+pm. If we dun, she'll wake at 1+am. *faint*

gingerleaf
her rashes seems qt bad. Think better to bring her to specialist. What caused the rash? The rash is not rosella (ie fake measles) after fever, right?My elder boy also had v bad rash which looks like that. But, we discovered later that it was rosella.

actually, i am also curious where to find a good PD. how about paragon medical centre? always go there shopping and notice the medical center but dunno that there is any good PD there?

thanks all mummies for the advises.

zhen_zhen, when hannah cries, does she flip, turn, sit up or just cry? cause J will cry then flip and turn and sit up and cry and I still have to go over to put him down. And once he knows I'm there, the cries escalates. haizz..

gingerleaf,
poor lyn!! she must be feeling terrible! should see another PD for opinion. it looks abit like the mild 'feng mo' to me. for adults case, usually we just go for injection and settle right? not sure for babies tho.

gingerleaf, i know a good skin doctor. dr loke at loke clinic (located at novena medical center). his number is 63374926. give him a call?

OH NO darling lyn!!!
gingerleaf, did u see her scratching? poor darling...
do u think it may be allergy due to food?
really so heartpain,OH NO darling lyn!!!
really so heartpain

bbwow, hannah can stand up, so even worse! the first few days, she dunno how to lower herself, so i went in to put her down. but now that she knows how to lower herself back down, i just leave her. so after crying for a while, she will just end up back on her tummy and sleep. it's tough when you go in, cos they will normally end up crying more.

thanks mummies for concern.
I am seeing Dr YY Yip at gleneagle, but the last time I see him for this, he assured that it was juz infant eczema which will go away soon. Then he gave me zaricort to use.

Wanted to see dr winston at cck, but apparently he is on leave.

Wanted to go to another pd at Jurong east, but did a search on him n seems like alot of mummies dun like him.

The other PD that I've been to is at Railway mail. Not very very sure abt her capablities, so dunno wanna go see her later or not.

Alternatively, I can drop by Mt A to see Terence Tan tmr. He seems to have alot of good feedbacks.

OH NO darling lyn!!!
really so heartpain....

gingerleaf: just go get 2nd opinion, no harm trying. its seems v itchy for her..

bbwow; i think its true their cries escalated when they see us.. as wat i posted previously, i exited the room to drink, when i came back baby YZ has already lie on tummy n sleep liao..

unice,

you're so funny...haha

zhen_zhen & ecookie,
yea I think so too. Maybe I should start to train him to sleep seperate rooms.

YL: CIO means cry it out. means letting the baby cry and learn to settle himself.

bbwow: i want to let him sleep separate room too but cant. sigh..
will u be getting baby monitor?

Hi gingerleaf,
really heartpain looking at the pic.
could it be allergy to something? sometimes could be paint or anything.

gingerleaf,
Could the rash be due to food allergy? Any signs of Lyn scratching with these rash?
If u dun mind, try to give Lyn thorough wipe after every meal. Erhmm... Maybe try to shower her with no soap for few days n monitor. Try to air & keep dry. Avoid any BB body lotion for time being.
On and off, both BB boys @ home get rashes due to hot weather. The rashes go down aft we keep to the above.

thanks ecookie
i can let him cry but think my neighbours might complain.maybe I shld try letting him cry for 15mins and see how..

gingerleaf, he's not a PD. he's a skin specialist. but he also treats kids. my hubby's nephew also went to see him when he was about 1 yr old. but no worries if you prefer to see a PD. maybe find a PD who specialises in skin instead? they might be able to diagnose better.

YL, CIO = Cry It Out. so if your baby wakes up in middle of night, you let baby cry and hopefully he will self-soothe back to sleep.

bbwow, j sleeps with you guys? personally, i think it's tough to try CIO method if they are in same room.

YL, when i was "training" hannah, i will turn on the aircon and draw the curtains. this way, the cries are muffled. i also very concerned that our neighbours will be affected.

poor lyn,

gingerleaf, try to let her more airy clothes for the meantime. good thing she doesn't feel the itch to scratch it.

bbwow, krissie
I think our bb came from the same school so same timing! ha ha and yes I am a FTWM and PT Forum mummy if can login :)

Don no why i missed out those previous post!
Gingerleaf,
Just saw the pic, hope it's not itchy for her! I think it's better to consult PD. The PD u mentioned in Mt A, heard abt him but also waiting time very long one so u must prepare to wait leh.

Gingerleaf, the rashes on lyn is either eczema or heat rashes.

If eczema hor, most PD will give a mild steriod cream to prevent it from flare ups. And they will prescribe u Oilatum or Cetaphil to bath her and give u some moisturiser to apply on her.

If heat rashes, u hv to keep her cool lor or use rice water to apply on the rashes.

In both cases, u hv to keep her cool. Eczema is tougher to control as u need to know what moisturiser and stuff that works for her.

Just my 2 cents worth coz my baby also kena eczema and heat rashes.

hi gingerleaf,

try change your baby shower to PH5.5.my daughter oso had these rashes when i used J&J that nitetime shower cream.then i change to J&J PH5.5 then better liao..

ginger
Aiyo.. poor lyn.. looks like a bad rashes, as if she's a allergy to something..betta bring to see the specialist fast.. get well soon ya darling lyn..

sleeping pattern
Mommies, does any of yr baby encounter the same prob like mine? You see, I'll put my Danny to slp abt 1030-11pm.. He'll slp thru..but come in the middle of the nyte like 3-4am.. he'll scream n cry at the top of his lung.. wz his eyes still shut...!! Even after giving him milk, which he'll drink and finish it up,the crying will still be on n off for the whole nite.. I tot at this stage he'll sleep thru w/o having to wake us up too often apart from his night milk feed of coz like other babies did.. but gez I was all wrong.. Now I dun know if this is norm at this stage or wat.. haiya.. headache.. Ironically, this prob didnt happen when he's sleeping in the day.. sigh..

Sorry I missed out on some post.. wat is a CIO method?