(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,

too tired to put her back her cot... me too..if jayden keep waking up at middle of the nite i will just sleep beside him to pat him..Lucky she fell onto the pillow..really need a lot of protection if they are on our bed..

cant 'concentrate' chatting alr.. got to go, her sobbing is soooo irritating.. must go do something to her b4 bb wake up... cont'd tml..

junnie,

same my PD also heard funny sound and fast heartbeat so she arrange to scan... if Lance is 3mm than will close back when he is older..I heard from the cardiologist, this kind of case sure can close back if the hole is nt big and he look confident .

gingerleaf: hope lyn will get better with the medication. hugz hugz her.. eczema is reallee an "irritating" problems. i hv mild eczema and a small dot can cause a lot of itch to me. so hope e medication can put things under control for her.

CM: hope carlson is ok now. keep us posted,k?

just read "mind ur body" today. it says that baby inherits temporary immunities from mummies which last for 6 months. prob why many of our little ones are falling ill now..

forgot who needed PT cleaner after quickly glancing the posts. me just started one few weeks ago. this china lady is not badz. for those who staying in north east looking for PT cleaners, pm me so dat i can respond faster.

hb feels dat e $10 per hours is well spent cos we can spend more time with our darling bb.

aiyooo.... only 1 day didn't login and already 3 archive posts for 4th Jun - 300++ posts a day!

Zhenzhen.. I'm ok with the Aquaduck arrangement, I'm ok next wed too.

Ueno... I also east person.. near to Expo! So tomorrow I'm might pop by Motherhood in the late afternoon! :p

Jacq
I have PMed you.
Regards to sleep, there will be times that I'm really like a zombie and cannot tahan anymore so I'll be totally knocked out loh! If not, I'll tried to catch some afternoon nap during the weekends if possible or I'll doze off in the car during weekends also.
Actually, if I sleep following her sleeping timing meaning I also sleep at ard 9pm, it's still not too bad but if like today, I surfing the net and doing some stuff, I'll accumulate the lacking hours and need to find somewhere this week to get it back.
okie.. better sleep now before my "alarm clock" starts again :)

to all the sick babies and mummies, take good care of yourself! =)

hi eli and ueno,
me too! i am an east person staying in Eunos.

eczema
anders has very sensitive skin and always have eczema so he is using very special moisturizer and bath shower prescribed by PD... it cost more but no choice lar.. at least it is kept under control. always need to use steriods on him whenever the rashes started to appear..

catering
i wanted to cater from select, but they dun do east.. so i order from kim's kitchen, not too bad...

Motherhood
What to expect from there huh?

gingerleaf: hope lyn recovers soon okay

junniez: ur girl really attitude shiah!! haa
did she manage to sleep last nite without milk?

anyone here stay at yishun or nearby? seems most of u are either at punggol/sengkang, if not jurong :p

morning mummies!!!

gingerleaf, awwww, hug hug lyn, hope she recovers fast...else daddyhan come back will be so heartpain too...

anyone going expo at 12pm today?

gingerleaf:" hope lyn rashes will clear up soon. oncethat happens, maybe can use less of the steroids cos too much not good for babies i heard.

catering: i thinking of getting one for baby YZ 1yo at my mums place.. cant remember the name wat garden one.. can any mummies enlighten me?

junnie: PM u my cleaner contact already.
so how did u settle ur girl in the end?

re catering:
i have been engaging tingkat services from Y.L.S catering for the past 7 months...i can say we all enjoy the different food they provide...yummy....

yup, they are flexible on delivery dates... for me, i have only dinner catered from Mon-Thurs.
If u wan to cancel today's dinner, just call up before 10am...but of cos try not to cancel so often la

zhen_zhen
my boy refused to sleep inside his cot when he's 2 mths old. noticed that he slept better on my bed but when he started rolling, crawling, i decided to put him on mattress, so that its safer for him. as it is, sometimes, he can still crawl beyond the mattress and knock his head on the floor. sigh!

sanbebe
haha... yah. its v.cute to see him 'knocking' or sitting at the door when i peep in. the 1st time he did that, i had a fright coz i peeped in and couldn't find him on the mattress. i tried to open the door and it couldn't open. it was only when i peep in then i realised that he's actually hiding behind the door liao. :D

gingerleaf
hope the medications given by PD works. perhaps also use cetaphil to bath her. heard that its v.good too. if u carry her in beco, mayb let her wear singlets, shirts with tiny holes,etc, to encourage air circulation, minimise the heat.

morning all

chintz..yalor, dun tink gal will b 'guai guai', u see mine!! haiyo...really challenging your patience many @ times ;(

ecookie.. thks.

end up she keep crying & i told her to keep her toys, she said she wanna contd to play, already 12+am, i grabbed her blanket,pillow,bolster throw in the 'store room'(also a spare room where we dump computer, her toys etc, ours those laoya 4room w/o store room one), asked her to sleep there since she wanna play. she cried evening louder sametime saying she's v hungry... then i told her to repeat wat she has done wrong.. she said she knw cos she pour away the milk (9oz), i told her we need to work v hard for $$ to buy milk powder for her & how can she waste food, she shdnt pour away even if she's angry. we jus leave her alone in the spare room & she sobbed for almost 30min, then sneaked back to our room & apologise to the daddy, who pretend to ignore her & she starts saying things like 'sorry daddy, i wont do it again', 'mummy, i alr said sorry but daddy dun talk to me'!! 'i want to bring 'pocahontas' toy to schl tml but i cannot find, can u pls help me find' (kanna scolding still can ask for toy... *pengz*) inside we were 'laughing', but we cant give in to her. i told her no milk for her unless daddy say ok, then the daddy told her no also, go pass urine herself & come back to sleep. she said she scare of the dark & its coming out, so i brought her to toilet, she told me 'izzit tml i wake up go to schl tat time then u gv me drink neh neh'??? hahaha.. so she got the msg tat no milk for her bcos of her silly act. back to the room, she again trying to 'talk' to the daddy, finally, he lecture her one more time & make the milk again for her, she said 'thk u'!! by the time she sleep almost 1am liao, is bb turns wake up for milk, u see lah, we how to hv enuff rest???

it seems to be very hazy today...or it just happen to be in Jurong west only. I tot can go KP today...but to be cautions better stay at home with Dayan.

Gingerleaf,
As what garden dreamz said..encourage air circulation..u may want to consider not to on the aircon in the day..let the skin breathe naturally..u can on the fan for little lyn.

junnie,
really applaude your way of teaching your girl.. aiyoh, if i were you, i will give in to her and make her milk already when she said "'izzit tml i wake up go to schl tat time then u gv me drink neh neh'??" aiyoh, she's very "ke ai" leh..how to stand?? i would have kiss her and hug her liao..haha..

junnie: wah really handful to have 2 kids hor.. but i think u handle it v well! haha. if its me, will most prob make milk..

YAWN !!! milk milk
Someone pls tell me why Kelly needs Milk Milk at
8pm , 9.30pm, 1.30am, 3.30am, 5.30am, 7am and cry to shi shi at 2plus am and 4 plus am yesterday!!!!!!!

She din drink finish 150ml per feed but took at least 60ml - 100ml before she go back to sleep!!!

junnie,

your gal is so cuteeee!!! very smart gal too to use 'soft tactic' on daddy! hahahahah!

totoro,
poor thing! If Kelly only takes a little milk to go back to sleep, means she wants comfort suck only. And how you know she wants to 'shi shi'? so cute!

doobom,
I think you were right on the 'play too much'. I used to play and giggle and laugh with J before his bedtime then yesterday I resisted to 'play too much' with J and he didn't cry like he did for the last 2 nights! But like that means cannot play with the lil one huh? Like so 'xin ku'

junnie, i think you handled your girl well. think it's important not to give in to them all the time. teach them to be more responsible.

chintz, i stay nearer to you. i stay in bishan!

eil, if you're going to the fair tmr afternoon, sms me? i may be there then. you bringing jae along?

totoro, i think kelly is waking up to comfort suck too. try feeding her water instead or just pat her back to sleep.

bbwow, you can still play with j earlier in the evening. but try and resist playing with him before bedtime la. but can still spend quality time with him - massage him, sing to him, etc.

comfort suck?
I gave her the pacifier and she don't want it. Insist that I have to bring her out to the living room and make milk milk for her. She can actually sit there and doze off ( the nodding donkey type) while waiting!!

Shi shi
For some strange reason, she will cry before she wants to shi shi at night. I have to change the diaper for her first. But there are times that I took too long and she can't wait, end up she shi shi before I can put on the new diaper! End up big mess and have to change clothes and everything! hiaz Really thinking shld I just put her at the potty I bought for her instead! HB say she too young to be using potty now.

junniez.. ya i admire ur method in disciplining ur girl! bravo!

so cute lah ur girl.. next time i wanna sayang sayang her if i see her again

zhen_zhen: looks like there are only u and me in north area hehe

totoro: any discomfort kelly having? tummy? wind? or anything? or another teeth popping out?

chintz
I really don't know the reason. She did try to mummer something as she cries but I couldn't figure out what she trying to say!!
I say nei nei/milk milk, show her the bottle, she smile and seems to want to milk!!
If she don't want milk when she cries, she will push the milk away normally.
I was thinking was it because she din have enough to eat during the day? Normally she have 2 times porridge but yesterday my mum says she refused to take porridge so she end up just drinking milk milk.

wah totoro, you really have your hands full with kelly. pei fu! pei fu! if it was me, i think i will pengsan long ago. i need my sleep. :p

zhen_zhen,

the thing is I always work late so when I pick up J at my MIL place, it's around 8+. So only time to bond with him is in the car! hahaha.. then rush home, change to pj, make milk, then go sleep.

totoro,
ya, really pei fu you man. if it was me, I surely can't get up to work liao. and I always have prob falling back to sleep. (which I suspect J has inherit from me!)

totoro: i see. then it could be the reason.
but why didn't she take porridge yesterday?

zhen_zhen: is hannah bowel movement improved?
i thought let chloe take less cereal could help, but she hasn't pooed for 3 days again...!! HELP!

junniez, i rwad the way u handle ur gal, v v funny. She so cute leh.

totoro, im here!! nv go expo. dunno wanna go or not, coz i juz woke up.

ueno,
actually cannot blame beco, blame myself, coz my temp is higher than normal, so when our belly contacts, it gets even hotter. Coz I feel hot n damp around my stomach when I carry her for more than 30mins
Its so hard to do without it!

TMX Elmo special edition = $48 (55% off)
TMX Cookie Monster / Ernie = $28 (70% off)
at Forum only !!!!

me quite gian leh but no time to go there.

gingerleaf
the butterfly have one more layer to separate our bodies with baby, do you think it will help?
actually my body temp also higher than normal pple I think.

chintz
don't wait too long if she still couldn't poo if you have already tried all the methods we mentioned before. PD will give something to insert to the ass and also some oral medicine as well to soften the stools if needed.

totoro, I think it might help u know, coz last time I use bjorn, i dun have such prob! Bjorn got 2 straps infront too.
Okie, now u make me feel like getting a butterfly. ..

TMX cookie mon/ernie is so cheap! But I wun buy. U go find utube n see, the way they laff is not funny but scary!! Very deep voice type.

Only at forum.. so far for me!

totoro,
But its more diff to put baby in with butterfly rite? For my case with 4th gen, i wear the belt, put baby on my stomach n lift up the flap to cover her, then i str8 away wear the shoulder straps. I think butterfly got more steps rite?