(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

totoro,
last time my girl's feet also cold cold.someone told me that if the feet is cold means tummy got wind. I'm not sure whether this is true or not but now her feet warm liao..

Perlicia,

yr MIL fixed every 4 hour than feed...CAnnt mah.. Cos they will be hungry at different timing... Like my boy I will test him by saying Milk Milk... if he want he will smile back with noise...

pinky,
my gal is in aircon room all the time xcept when she is eating her soilds or bathing. I dun think hot ba.

totoro,
my gals feet oso sweat liao then cold cold n clammy clammy one

CM, ya lor...4h leh...but sometimes when I am home, 3h he cry, I also give him lor...Everytimes she will said that raphael wants to sleep one lar....even thought he is hungry....

Just rush back home to get the isetan voucher and now eating lunch while typing...found a fren that has a member and she is going tonight...I heard that combi regular item 20% +5% discount.

pinky, what to do?? If i say somemore, will end up quarreling with husband and MIL will be angry...

when my MIL went travelling, my mum like give him snacks in between the 4h and we notice raph put on weight faster...but u know what my MIL said when she is back??? " How come raph becomes lighter"..."eyes rolled"..as if my mum starved her grandson.

im gg sim lim later. wonder if there is anything in isetan that can entice me to drop by. Looking for a thermo flask tho... but dun like the tiger one that they are promoting.

gingerleaf: u cracked me up! said lyn gone case.
baby YZ feet also smelly esp after 1 day of shopping outside with his socks on.. at end of day, i will smell n ask hubby, why smell like yours one.. hahah

feeding schedule:
think the ideal one should be like:
-7am: milk
-9+/10am: breakfast
-12.30pm: lunch
-3.30pm: milk
-6.30: dinner
-9.30/10: milk?

i think i want the abv leh..but dun know can work anot.. actually end of day still must listen to baby cues one i guess

baby YZ current schedule:
-7am 170ml
-11.30am 200ml
-3.30pm 200ml
-7pm 3.5 scoop cereal + 70ml milk + 2 cubes of puree
-11pm 170ml (dreamfeed)

and we stick to it quite rigidly so far no prob..

Perlicia,

Haiz, sometime MIL are like that...they speak without thinking...My mil too, u know my boy born with a birthmark on his elbow and she keep asking Y there a birthmark ...what u doin during preg..*Fainted*+*Angry*.. jus try to shut my ear..
But try not to quarrel with hubby, just explain to him to let him understand..
After work, u goin to Isetan Sales??

gingerleaf,

or wear long pant , slightly longer than her feet .. let some air go in..see whether is will be better..

mine is
8-9am latch on
11am latch on(sometimes dun have)
1-2pm solid
4pm latch on or 120ml-150ml
6-7pm solid
9-10pm 150ml
1-2am 120-150ml booster feed

crazy right? birthmark only what.OMG
This morning lagi funny....my MIL tell my boy that must greet people and smile in the morning...dont always keep quiet and face black black...I walk into my room and heard it...actually my temper is boiling.....anyway, I control and later i ask my husband nicely,
"did you greet ur parents in the morning?" He said yes. "Izzit? You greet your mum today and yesterday?" Then he said No. So I ask him when he greet his parents. The answer he gave me is 20years back

I will be going isetan tonight...

pinky,
sometimes old folks lidat one!
My gal no birthmark, but the butt got those mongolian marks.
When I was preg(2nd-3rd trim), I insist hb repaint living room wall n even help abit!

perlicia,

Sometime really cant tahan them...:S
hope can c u there
I will PM u my hp no ltr.

Gingerleaf
is the mark like blue black? my boy still have it now...haa..true, we cant said those myth is true or false..

the butt blue black I thot is common one ... I was told when it goes away means the bb really grow up liao. Sort of graduate from the watever school they have been attending ... don't u realized they like doing things almost at the same time one .. so someone must have taught them right !!

the butt one...like every baby has it leh...

Mine boy somemore got 2 of them...we will joking that he gotta 2 kicks before he goes recarnation...

Pinky, I am going for the shaw house one...you going there also?

chris,
my boy poos 4times a day but its paste like. PD said its ok.

unice,
JG has a 2 day playnest program too.

Re: 3meals
My boy still on 2 meals a day, will increase it to 3 only when he turns 9mths. prefer he drinks more milk now.

the blue mark think it's called mongolian mark? my girl also has it..think it will go away after sometime..

totoro,
actually i'm also not sure how to get rid of the wind. i just watch my diet and make sure i don't eat gas induce food, spicy food, coffee,, anything cooling.. then slowly somehow her feet not cold anymore leh..nowdays, seldom hear her fart liao..

mm, may be put ru yi oil everyday?

CM....good then....No "kicked" butt

About pooed, after the teeth comes out, will bb still pooed like 2-3times a day...is this going to last till all their teeth come out?

my boy has a birthmark on his eye. someone told me dont anyhow do waxing during pregnancy and i didnt listen. not sure if is due to that..
haiz

totoro,
if she's not crying, then i guess ok bah..but then try to avoid giving her cooling food or gas inducing food. hopefully she'll outgrown it.

I like beco as it has nicer designs. but I need one which is durable.
currently, I'm using bb bjorn, not too bad but can only carry up to max 12kg.:p

totoro, I think teething can cause bb to pooed more times....that's the relationship i think...

ginger, I stay in alijunied...I am the east side person...working in Bouna vista...

YL, don't be too mind about the birthmark, It might get lightened as time passed by or now with the advance medical technology....anyone can be pretty....so not to be

thanks perlicia
hard not to mind coz everyone keep asking... "your boy why eye red red?"
it hurts me everytime someone asked