(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz! haha... the snack jar is quite small and comes in different colours i tink n itz meant to keep cold stuff.. so using it for fruits for bb! =D i dun have the pic to show u though..

isetan private sale today.. but i barely just recovered from fever and still nursing a cough.. dun know should go anot? for those interested. there will be 20% + 10% on most toys!

chintz, hippo,
i got the thermos food jar pink colour for $30.

unice
JG have 2 times per week also right?

Garden_dream
Hope bb is getting better. It's a norm that they will drink less milk if they are not feeling well.

Resort
$1300 per night .. wah ...

Sales
After all the crazy toys purchases ... now sales machiam no impact liao .. ha ha

ecookie,

WTS means WANT TO SELL. its another thread where members can sell their preloved stuff. you need to be member for one year before you can post there.

ecookie, since you mention, isetan private sales, so it is a 30% discount...Yesterday I went Isetan and the lady tell me today private sale...I wan to get the combi there cause i have remaining $90 voucher...

So anyone who is going today can leh me know that whether combi got 30%...Then i will rush to get the membercard from a fren.

totoro,
I think same like u! Like no impact oreadi after the last toy sale! I do nid to get a playpen, dunno isetan got or not.

dodo,
how much was ur playpen u got at toys r us? I saw it yesterday at $129. Esprit one right?

hippo,
I dunno abt all this resort manz, Whole life never been to anything like that. Still comtemplating also.

ecookie,
still not feeling well better stay at home ba. Rest more.

mummies who bought shoes, can share where you all got them? I bought a pair of ShoosShoos from Mothercare and thats it.Dun dare to buy other brands leh, scared will nip their feet. Anyway, also dunno where to buy.

talking abt shoe, the website that have the last "buckle strap" sells shoes as well ... $29.90 US .. ex or not huh ???

Need to think so something to save on shipping .. if not too ex liao to just buy the replacement strap!

perlicia: u wanna PM me your hp? if i go and see got 30% disc will sms u

gingerleaf: think isetan got playpen but very limited choices. like 1-2 brands only

me going or not will depend how i feel at the end of the day. currently the office air con environment not helping with my dry throat. arg!

garden_dreamz,

hope yr boy get well soon ..

N those mummies who is still unwell,, do rest well n drink more water...

re: shoes,

I havent buy shoes for my boy yet, maybe wait till he turn 1yr old bah..

re:Isetan PS
I will be goin down after work... hope to grab some good offers there..Miss the day im working at Shaw house, whenever there is PS I will rush down during lunch and after work..but now have to travel there..

garden_dream you can cook porridge for yrself and add in more water ... take the water from there and let bb drink ... very nice and tasty for them my boy love it ... when he is sick i give him that and at least they drink some water ... and can give them a little energy too ...

i dun like bali ... i find that place too errrrrrrr too many black magic liao when there once and bad exp ...

shoe hmm my boy wears shoe sometime ... but last time my gal always does ....

hmmm 19 May cannot wait ... hahaha so we will have 50 adult and 29 bb to cele my Birthday with me hahaha ... clap clap

my boy is still sick ... fever had gone down yesterday but this morning come back again .... so sickof that .... hope he recover soon ... and his nose is just like a tap again .... hmmm he also LS on his playpen too

chintz - <font face="Comic Sans MS">mothercare selling shooshoos at $35 if i'm not wrong.
my gal wear shoes all the time we go out! can't resist the cutecute shoes, haha.</font>

<font face="Comic Sans MS">last nite sent my gal for 3rd hep B jab and paede advised me to start feeding her for bfast, lunch &amp; dinner.
she was saying cereal, porridge, porridge. have anyone starting feeding their babies 3 times a day?

any idea how to plan the meal? wat food to incl in each meal and all. pls share if u have any.</font>

suzie, actually i'm also thinkin to feed my bb cereal, porridge, porridge already.. yet holding back worrying will overfeed her

but i haven't talked to mil to prepare porridge for bb during weekdays!

any new food i always feed her myself during weekend.

now my girl can take 5 FM scoop cereal (if without puree), 3 scoop plus 2-3 small cubes puree for a meal.

porridge.. err can finish a very small plate..

i suspect my mil never feed her cereal as i instructed, these few days she woke up very early at nite to have her midnite feed!!

CM, I know HRC has a stage that invites pple to go up on their birthdays! Maybe u can bring your family up on stage, and we can sing birthday song for you.

re 3 meals: i dun think i want to start so soon. cos tot they still need their milk feeds? if too much solids no room for milk feeds then how?
hmm.. i think i only starting 2 solids when he 7 1/2 mth (breakfast + dinner). then 3 solids when he nearer to 9mths bah..

gingerleaf: i wish im on MC lor. but 2 days MC and today is back to reality SIGH

sugar nut ... haha ok ok ... but i paisai la ...

suzie, actually i'm also feeding my bb cereal, brown rice in powder form (make myself) den porridge at night ....

you can slowwly intro that ... hmm timing is abt 9+ den 12+ den 5-7+ depends on the maid and my timing ...

ecookie ... some bb must have milk even with meals ... i am afriad too so i add in milk powder to the cereal and brown rice if he is taking less milk ... like my gal ... my gal till now 5+ still drinks only 120ml pengz but 2 meals is as good too i find

chintz ... FOC Ice Cream ... haha can share with my Kids den keke

ecookie ... i nvr see la ... my hb saw ... cos my boy is calling out for the maid to clean for him hahaha and my hb was laughing ... cos he so clever know howto ask maid to clean the poo poo ... when i am back home he is almost well but this morning the fever came back

Im also worried abt no room for milk feeds if I give 3 meals. Right now she onli drinks 150ml per feed, and its so miserable! Think she drinks less than 600ml/day

chintz - <font face="Comic Sans MS">my gal is 7mths 1wk, hehe. ur baby same age?

i prefer trying new food for her myself too. but dats only during the wkends or wkdays nites. for wkdays, nanny will feed her brown rice cereal for lunch. and in between, will supplement with the baby bites biscuits.

maybe i can blend some rice and pass to nanny hor. so far have not tried feeding her porridge. dunno she'll like it or not, heh.</font>

suzie, my gal is turning 7mths tomorrow.

gingerleaf: chloe drinks 6oz milk per feed. she should drink up to 5 times a day. (doing the calculation) so it's up to 900ml a day.. is it within the OK range?

5 FM scoop of premixed cereal is NOT enough for her. always asking for more. but i feed her apple puree instead as dessert.

chintz,
you ger is drinking alot,
myra was drinking up to 850ml before intro solids, now with 2 solid feeds a day, she drinks up to 600ml on a good day.

chintz: im trying to see if baby YZ drinks the same as last time = 940ml. but with intro of 1 solids, his milk intake now is milk feed = 740ml + milk in cereal = 70ml. in total only 810ml nia.

so milk intake already drop with 1 solids. so not sure if shld intro 2nd solids so soon..

HMM FEEDS BOOK .. my maid have make a book like this on her own ... so i should give her some credit for it right ... kekeke ... she is good la in a way ... but sometimes ... aiyo

gingerleaf not goign to isten ??? SaLe sAlE SALE .... ekke kekeke shopping queen here

madlynette: wah how i wish i can ask MIL to fill in feeds book for me too haha

what i do at nite is just asking chloe, "chloe my ger, how much cereal did u eat just now? why u look so hungry now??"