(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Wat's the topic for today???

Hurray Hurray... my rash gone wif the wind!!!! But still need to go temple dis sat.

I scroll thru... someone staying at serangoon north ave 1???? blk wat ah??? Me everytime go there my PIL stays there.... Mine is blk 147

JG: thanks ueno...didnt know they hold 2 days/week lesson too

sale: wow, really envy all of u!! want go isetan too but office n home too far from orchard

YL, dun worry, i have a friend whose bb oso same, got reddish birthmark near the eye....
after a year, it lightens liao

Perlicia, my MIL stays at aljunied too!!! sims drive

mad,
Hahaha! Such a conincidence at simlim today!! When my hb ask me to turn back, I still blur blur tot turn back see what. Hehehe.
I lost my crown at OG tho. So sad.

Perlicia,
Wow, I can imagine the horrible jam u encounter every evening on the aye!

Perlicia, Pinky, Ecookie,
Hehe! Today like mini gathering at isetan hor?!! Hehe.
How come Im so short you all still can spot me in the crowd?!!

Ecookie,
How much was ur stroller?? Which model is it? I was at OG Bugis earlier on and oreadi test drive the maclarens, but it was too heavy for me to carry with baby in it! Then test drive the Combi again(2nd time oreadi!) and was so itching to get it. Luckily isetan offered 10+3% =D Was already on the way down when you msged me. So glad I made the trip! Too bad dun have the thermos I want.
Bought a big hello kitty soft toy as well. =D

Perlicia/Ecookie,

Nice to meet you ...

Gingerleaf,

Haaaaa,,, happen to saw u passby me and I saw yr hubby n lyn.... nice to meet lyn too.. just now she give me a blur blur look.. me too din get my thermo flask...dont like the design leh.. think will get from the spree..

Tiffany,

act i my work pl is at serangoon north ave 4..
U stay there ave 1?

mummies who r cooking porridge for bb now:

how do u cook the porridge? my bbsitter is currently using slow cooker to cook porridge.
would like to know to know any alternatives to slow cooker?

sorry if it has already been shared before.

tiffany
ya, it's me..
my boy's born in jan 06. So qiao. when's your elder kid born?

madlynette
my gal is also 6.7kg at 7mths..
doc says nvr mind.. 25 percentile, is still within normal range.

krissie, my ger was 6.5kg at 7mths but she was 6.8kg at 6mths so she lost weight in 1 mths dats why the nurse concern. No sick no nothing still lost weight.

jacq,
I would prepare my porridge like this- 1 milk scoop of Japanese Rice Grains or normal rice grains + 1 milk scoop of Ground Brown Rice Powder + About 300ml of Tap Water - using electric slow cooker to cook for at least 2 hours.
This way, the porridge will be really soft.

gingerleaf, pinky, perlicia & ecookie,

i was at isetan yesterday as well! but i went in the morning... got quite alot of stuff, but no toys this time round :p my fav buy is the Bendez wok, original $99, now selling $39... keep admiring at it when i back home, hubby asked me wana hug it to sleep or not.. haa!

dodo,,

hahaaa,,, cos u got it so much cheaper mah.. =P
I bought some toys, clothings, blender and nursery CDs.. but din manage to get my thermo flask ..

dodo,
how much did u pay for ur espirit playpen? Is the playpen stable? I checked it out and felt it wasnt that sturdy, but am not sure is it because it was placed on the platform.

dodo you recover liao ?

I went shopping too at robinson ... but an angry one ... cos i went to exchange the pj for my boy cos after 1 wash got a hole liao ... i went there and tell the promoter ... but get to wait very long and after that she get back to me telling me that it will bethe LAST TIME ... pissed man ... what does she mean by LAST TIME ... i dun change every time nor it is not the 3rd or 2 nd time i change the PJ .... S**** I told them off man and ask them if they still want ROBINSON to be a good brand better not sell those PJ ... and after that I went to the CS and complain .... really xyzxyz &^%$%^(*^&* .... still can tell me that this is the 1st case ... nvr happen before .... WOW like i want this to happen as in a hole on the PJ .... my boy has NOT wear that before ok ...

unice...my uncle also stay in Sims drive, but i think they are one of the few blocks that are going to be torn down soon...

ginger, I didn't take AYE, I took PIE back...no difference..Jam as well...

ecookie and ginger,did u all get the stroller? I have got it..but OOS when I go to collect...Too tired to be angry and i just tell them to delivery.(which is also good when i see the bulkiness of the box).

pinky, so you got nothing for yourself?

dodo, so is morning also very crowded? my first time to private sale, cannot imagine so many ppl.at the end of the day,queue to pay also like 20minutes...reach home that time, i am already blur blur.

been so bz sigh!! no time to read all the posts

i'm not sure i can go on mon cos my bb's sick, with runny nose & cough..

sure hope she's ok by then to go (is mon still on??) or else she may pass germs to 20+ bb?!

btw, anyone working in raffles place? can meet for lunch...

Morning Mummies! TGIF!

wow i really envy all of you whose babies are drinking alot of milk. My boy is only willing to drink 100ml (he has been drinking this amount since 4th month till EVEN now) each time. and his interval is 3hours. anything more you do for him will have be to completed over 2 feeds.

but what is amazing is my boy is 9.6kg when he was 6months. even the doctor also cannot believe he drink so little. now he is already 7.5months.....i wonder how heavy is he ....

his feed schedule since he has turn 6th month is: -
8am plus: - 60ml FM
10am plus - 60ml FM
12pm plus - 100ml EBM
3pm plus - 3 teaspoon of EYS SI SHEN CAO MI MI HU + 100ml EBM
6pm plus - 100ml EBM
9pm plus - Latch on
12am plus - Latch on
5am plus - Latch on

is this normal? i also always worried that he is not drinking enough. is this the common worry of a TBF mother?

annie,
Ohhh... we are so near. I am at 142. If weekend u have nothing better to do, drop by my place la....

Pinky,
I am at Ave 1. It will be good if I work in that area too.. so near my hse. But i work at City hall area.

Krissie (cleo)
Oh. so, its you. My boy Apr06 and now we meet here for our 2nd child! I am a guest in Jan06 too... hehe.. I meet up with the RP and Cityhall mommies once awhile. Where you working?

btw, we have same concern:
My gal also super low weight. She was only 6.54kg at 7+mths. My MIL feels that my gal is not skinny, but feels that she dint grow in length. Hear liao very worried. She was 66cm at 7+mth. Both my hb and me are quite tall, very worried for her lor.

CM,
Which Robinsons you went? I went RC during afternoon. btw, I was shocked to hear your encounter lei. I have very good impression of Robinson's staffs and services, esp their refund and exchange policies. Many times liao, I exchange stuffs or even got refunded bcos I change my mind about the item and no questions asked. Sad to hear that the staff have such attitude. Hope the CS will do something about the irritating staff. Cheer up!

pinky,

which model of thermo flask u wan? i got mine yesterday as well, thermos food jar (w/o compartment one), my sis has been using that and good review on it, so i get that as well... u bought the u-like blender? i bought it at isetan few months back also!

gingerleaf,

i paid $30 for it on toy r us sale. one and only piece there. i find the sturdiness ok, never let my boy sleep inside it, just another play area for him when i wana do some chores.. normally put him inside it less than 20mins... sometimes i discover that he will "squeeze" his face on the playpen net! haa

CM,

thanks for concern gal.. yes, im fully recovered!

oh dear... ya like what tiffany said, i always have good experience wi robinson (centrepoint). hope u get ur issue settled... cheer up gal! it's friday

perlicia,

morning also very crowded... i went to the previous round of isetan private sale during evening.. think morning crowd still not as "scary" as the evening crowd, but still... lots of ppl!

Perlicia,
yeah I got my stoller! I think eccokie got hers as well. Which one did you buy? I got combi. Abit bohua, coz can onli used till 24mths, but its really light for me to handle alone. So happy with it, I was playing n pushing it around the hse last night. So much more happier than my simlim purchase!

gingerleaf,

ya... coz they "auction" on stage, mentioned it was the last piece. so hubby thought quite a good deal and just grabbed it loh... u wana get a playpen as well?

dodo, can take a shot of ur thermal flask and show me? i wanna see which kind is it? how much u got for it?? the u-like blender good? how much is that?

dodo,
I got the combi well comfort. Actual price was 405, then got 10+3%. But mine can only used up to 24mths, but its light, so Im not complaining abt the life span. I wanna be more confident to bring her out alone.
Ya, need a playpen to put in hb office. COz now she is sleeping on a mattress on the floor in a small room in office, so tot it'll be better to get her a playpen, so she can sleep and tumble around in it and not get hurt.

gingerleaf,
v soon our bb will not b able to sleep in the playpen, only let them play inside. Because my girl now always use 2 hands to support on the playpen and squating position to look out. Yesterday she even hold on to the playpen n stand up. Nowaday when i bath, i will move the playpen near the entrance of my bathroom so that i can monitor her while i bath.

dd ... at RC lor ... hmmm me too always go there and buy one .... this month alone already spend like in K liao ok ... its the promoter la not the Robinson staff .... that's why i tell them if you want the Robinson brand get them out

chintz,

ok.. show it to u later

the blender not bad, i bought at $69.90.

gingerleaf,

oic... good! then u can bring lyn out gai gai more often
sometimes metro also has promotions on playpen, or maybe better to buy a proper cot? since it will be more comfy and can last longer?

oh boy, this thread is really hard to catch up!!

jonasmum,
think your boy drink around the same amt as my girl too.wow, your boy heavy weight yah..your boy drink really very frequent. when we visit when my girl hit 4 mths, PD asked us to stretch the interval to 4 hour.. before that we try to give her every 3 hourly and she can never finish her milk. so, we stretch to 4 hourly and suprising she finish every bit. sometimes, can even stretch to 5 or 6 hours. 6 hours is a bit long lah. My girl on TBF too..

tifanny,
my girl also 66cm nia when she's 6 months 1 week. don't think she's short but she's not the tall tall type either. just average height..

re monday meeting, i might not join for lunch and will be late cos need to feed my girl first leh. her meal time is 12pm
I'm also very excited cos BB will be seeing and mixing with so many people! I hope she won't cry that day. My girl will be sitting in her pram, so no need high chair. Aiyah, i really cannot imagine the scene on monday! Haha..

Chintz,
You mentioned you use sling most of the time, monday when we meet at hard rock cafe can teach me? My girl is really getting too heavy to be carried around.

oh ya.. hor.. ARIA..i forgot, sorry about it.

yeah the mom's in mind sling. sometimes mine will also tangle and i get pekchek of pulling here and there.

bjorn is still better for hands free aspect. but sling is somehow more useful for soothing the little one to sleep, and less taxing on the back!

no problem

my hubby is dead set against bjorn carrier or anything similar. so, i no choice got to use the sling..

great, finally i got someone to do live demo to me liao..yeh!!

gingerleaf, yippie! am going to HRC on mon at ard 12pm too.. thanks! take ur time to consider abt the trip gal and view more photos of diff resorts! re: shoes.. my aunt bought few pairs of gymboree shoes when she was in States. and i love gymboree stuff cos the material is really superior.. and i got for her adidas shoes.. very comfy-looking to me!

i'm lost in the thread.. so fast! haha..

mummies! busy the whole morning! damn sianz.. fianlly get a breather!

gingerleaf: i think i spotted u easily cos of ur beco leh! hehe. pai say leh, anyhow say combi got 20% when its not! confused with other brands lah.

re: stroller
i got the maclaren quest mod from isetan yest since got 20%+3% so nett price = $283. i got the gray orange one. gotten them to deliver to my hse this sat..

sale: alot of pple! too crazy. i managed to just get the stroller, some baby essentials like wipes, bottle cleansers etc , a FP toy (they are gg at 30% disc!) and mattress protector ha. all the auntie staff.

next time i wanna go get my own stuff! for the past few private sales only get stuff for baby. haha

hello, dont mean to be a wet blanket to all the beco enthusiasts here. but just want to show off my ergo a bit. hehe.
this photo taken last night, first time trying it out.

1425412.gif

eoockie,
the isetan sale only for member is it? thinking of checking out the maclaren stroller..do when will the sale ends?

mad,
woh..stylo..the person carrying it lagi stylo..haha..you look great, so slim..so envious!!

perlicia,

no, din get anytin for myself leh.. Plus im v tired n hungry by then….how abt you… grab anytin after that?

dodo,

yes the one $69.90 …in orange colour… somemore have 10% disc so ard 62.90..I saw the person demo, look good..
Thermo flask, actually like the design of "Zoju", forgt the spelling,. Regret din get from the spree that time..so will look out for the spree..hehez

madlynette: i dunno why i keep on thinking of ur ergo la!

if ergo website was revamped and displayed a photo of u carrying myra in the hawaiin print, i think high chance i'd buy ergo to bjorn!!!

oh no!! X(