(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Tiffy,
yah thats right, can only face us, can front and back carry, can hip carry oso but find too troublesome to make hip carry. but i think its similar to the beco in the sense that no shoulder pain and free both your hands and can carry bigger bbs.

Chintz,
LOL
the print is ok, i saw a mommy using the camel colour oso very nice.

I am now so bored and sian in office ... wanna go off ... keep thinking of the long weekend ... and off cos Monday's gathering ... wow can finally see most of the mummies liao

aria Jo:yah only for member. but members can bring 2 guests in .. but private sale is yest only leh.. maybe maclaren will still have disc today but dun think as much as 20% u can go down check today since today open to public again

madlynette,

do u have backache after carry long hrs? Can u try?
sorry lah, i want to find out more becos i find it quite nice looking lor but i have bjorn active leh. don't know can tahan don't buy or not

Tiffy,
dunno when i got chance to wear whole day leh, oic you have the active bjorn, mine was the original bjorn, already shoulder pain cos bb is heavier now.

there, there, CM, dunt so angry....

cant wait to go home, tomorrow; go shopping, sunday; go shopping, monday go meet you all....HEHE!

Dodo and tiffy,
Thanks for the advise. I already have a cot at home. Maybe you all didnt read properly, but Im getting it for use in OFFICE. So its gg to serve its purpose as a playpen instead of a bed. If I get cot in office, I cannot imagine she play and roll around inside and then knock her head everywhere! So heart pain lidat.

Chintz,
I bought a new PC! My desktop dying on me liao. Going to heaven soon.

Mad,
the hawaiian print is nice! Looks very comfy too!

ginger and ecookie, I got the cheap one..$239 one...haha, actually I dunno what is that model called but I always said it is the 4.2kg....it also stated till 24months only. But guess have to depends of the bb size by 24months.

So sad lor, my friend saw at the private sales pamplet that combi is really 20% lor...but when go to there, the salesperson told me bulk item is 10% only la....

pinky...while waiting for my girlfriends buying shoes,tie,wallet, handbag,cosmetics etc etc, I still manage to get a working shoes for my new job....

At last, I throw my resignation letter today already...Happily counting down...

madlynette, I must cover my eyes when i page up and down to see your egro...Telling myself cannot be tempted...

happy long weekend in adv.
my bb came down with high fever. so envy, many sale going on.. I missed Isetan...

I'm using bbjorn active but still experienced back ache and shoulder pain. thinking to "upgrade" to ergo or beco.

CM: cool down! its the weekend!

yah onion will be nice to intro in soup stock? when can intro? im so looking forward to monday! see u mummies! ")

ysterday i busy so no login, no time to read up
sure miss lotsa interesting posts.
i only saw madlynette's ergo...wow.. it looks cooooool, & ya, she's slim!!!

chintz... i also wan join aria_jo for your sling demo, i'll bring mine along on monday!!!

ysterday night went robinson RP thot getting shoe/sandal 4 my gal, end up nothing... but hb managed to top-up some supplements @the drugstore, i dare not get tings fm the kid's dept cos 'reserving $$' 4 nxt month motherhood fair. i get the pillow case for my gal's babysafe pillow, so X, one pillowcase $11.90 if not for the 'odd' shape, i wud hv buy outside.

got to get bk to work if not cant knock off @5.30 later, tml i still need to work

till we meet @HRC - all mummies enjoy weekend & HAPPY SHOPPING!!!

saw the 'onion' recipe topic b4 logging out, jus to share - i alr add in the stock for bb porridge loh! i used the purple one when brewing veg soup, any different fm the yellow one??

junnie,
i just thought the yellow is milder than the purple one, so wondering about that. can you share what ingredients you add to make the stock?

i'm back logging in but going home soon

anyway.. back to the onion.. i duno which colour is for wat purpose, my mum buys the purple one so i jus used.. haha.. i thot the yellow one more for frying with eggs?? will try ask my MIL tml see if she got any answers (she's a SAHM) & good cook...

madlynette.. my soup recipe :
1. pork ribs + gao-ki (leaf) - good 4 eyesight tis can buy fm veg stall + wolfberries + red dates ...
2. chicken or pork ribs + celery + potato + onion + carrot
3. pork ribs + xi yang cai
5. chicken or pork ribs + sweet corn + carrot
4. pork ribs + lao huang gua or yu qi gua or any of those stuff tat can brew soup + wolfberries + red dates..
sometime i add some dry scallop inside, sometime dun...depends...

can brew many types of soup as long those we drink one also can...

gingerleaf... sap's wife arrr.. i duno leh, tat time when we preggie together with my niece (aug bb), we seldom meet/talk, so no mention forum to her, tink she got other gang ba or jus too busy w her work... u knw her too?

hello mummies, my parents might be going with me to HRC on monday! they are excited abt it also! say wanna see the babies all gather together! keekeke...

oh my... haven't log in for a few days, and i'm struggling to catch up with all the posts!

hannah is already eating 3 solid meals a day. her schedule is:
7am - 150ml milk
8am - Rice cereal + fruit puree
11.30am - 150ml milk
12.30pm - Porridge
4pm - 180ml milk
6pm - Porridge
8pm - 180 milk

She seems to be taking more than most of your babies. Am I overfeeding her????

those who just bought new pram. what models did you buy? i want to find a lightweight one too, so it's easier for me to bring hannah out. plus my place not on lift landing floor!

i was thinking of getting maclaren volo or triumph. anyone currently using these models? how do you find them?

ecookie
Think that's a gd buy for Quest.

Ueno
No more class so don't get to meet Leroy today !! See you on Monday if u going to HRC.
Happy 7th mth old to Leroy! Such a happy boy in the pic. guess the pic was taken by your hb?

Jae and her Ergo.. she loves to be inside.. Yes it's abit warm but most of the time, we used it during shopping (got aircon). Still will get backache if carry for few hours but it's good enough!

1427074.jpg

eil
your jae looks a bit like my gal.

just came back from PD today. I brought clare and my #1 to PD. #1 has running nose and cough. Clare has rashes since I let try try swede on Sunday.. and it has turned into a fungal rash.. anyway, she's still the same wt 6.7 and 67cm.
didnt grow bigger since our last PD visit, 2 weeks ago. she's 7.5mths.. so small..

zhenzhen
the amt you're feeding seems ok. I used to gv my boy the same amt but with slightly lesser milk. I think if she has good appetite, can just feed. they'll lose wt when they sick or teething, so good to hv some fats as buffer.

finally have some breathing space to log in and there's so many posts that flew by last few days! :D

thanks to all mummies for ur advise and concern over my boy. he's recovered now and almost back to normal, a little bit thinner but that's not important as long as he's well now.

junnie
was on the brink of falling apart n bent on preparing barley coz he hardly poo/pee (can't blame him as he was not eating nor drinking much at all) during the 1st 2 days. when he finally poo, it was hell of a stinker n poo was sticky as well. but i think he felt lots better (perhaps all the toxins finally got washed out of his system) after the poo n the fever didn't came back that evening.

thanks for sharing ur recipes on stock-making. really v.useful!

dodo
thanks lots for all the comforting advise/concern. love ya lots! :D

since my boy recovered, he has been going past days with hardly any sleep, always wanna play whole day, so its quite tiring to watch over him. wonder any mummies have this same problem of their babies not sleeping much in the day?

re: stroller
OMG! so many of u bought strollers during the isetan sale! ecookie, how's the mclaren quest?

ueno
ur boy so happy.. his laugh is infectious! :D

zhen_zhen
for mclaren volvo/triumph, they are the most basic models of the mclaren range, ie. they are somewhat lighter than the other models but can't/dun incline much if babies need to nap,etc, thus, its more suited for older children. so, if u dun mind, its worth to get coz they cost lesser, weigh lesser than quest/techno.

annie
nice meeting up with u n it was fun to chat with you too. got time, catch up again hor!!! ur boy really looks alot like ur hubby. handsome daddy + pretty mummy = superliciously handsome boy! :D

mummies going for the gathering at HRC - arm yourselves with cameras and have a lovely time!