(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

zhenzhen,

dat's what me & hb said too. going to "charge" to bb's bill book. then next time show her when she's ready to pay.

hannah knows how to kiss u already? so envious.

jacq,
when my girl is awake, i carry her out n let her play on playmat, then put in walker. seldom carry her so much or else will b v tiring. Since she like to crawl let her crawl more lor but always crawl out of the playmat.
But after feed i always put her in walker and then few time, i saw her 'keh' motion out from her face expression. It is very funny to see her expression like adult.

jacq, looks like our hbs got same idea.

ya, hannah know how to hug and kiss. altho her kiss is more like smearing saliva on my face, but i still like. after all, her kisses are only for me and my mom. she dun kiss other people.

tiffy.. wat happen? dun let your mood affect bbsitting... bb is innocent wor.. ntd the slow cooker tingy.. tink i got a 'snail brand', need to cook at least 3hr unless i add hotwater to cook then will b faster. again, i find if cook w slow cooker, porridge cant keep long will turn watery esp put in flask - same like add veg inside (esp leafy ones/brocolli), it will not last long - so advice to other mummies, dun add veg inside porridge - will turn watery if u want to put in flask & bring outside for long hours.

tiffy, agree with junnie. if need be, just put baby in cot or playpen and take a few min to settle yourself down. dun do anything u will regret later on, ok.

junnie,
i haven't try putting porridge in flask n bring out. i dare not use pot to cook becos scare forget to check the porridge while taking care of my girl.

ecookie, karrie, frosty & dodo, take great care n recover soon! =)

gingerleaf, i shd be going to the fair.. need anything there? i can get for u.. just sms me ba!

gingerleaf,
hope i haven't offended you with my mentioning your HB and the book. on hindsight it sounded quite rude on my part. opps. not thinking properly again. sorry yah.

Tiffy,
dunt be too upset and let it affect your daily chores. think of your ger.

zhen zhen,

i told him to come home take care of our girl since i'm not in stable condition.

i still feed her porridge at 12pm just now, then i go n rest. now 5pm, i ask him what time he feed her milk n he said nv feed since have porridge at 12pm. That mean her milk feed is 9am till now 5pm. No wonder he don't know why she keep on crying n making noise

Mad, I feel teary juz reading abt ur post.

ecookie ... hmm you should try again next week ... hmmm i give my boy 1st time he also dun like ... dun 2nd time i give him after taking out from the fig he love it ... den after that i feed him that with/mix with rice cereal he love it too ... i break for abt 2 weeks before giving him again ...

Hmm someone's bb LS ... i remember my boy also like that the last time i change stage 2 milk ... the GP ask me to dulite the milk powder eg ... 150ml of water only add in 3 scoop of milk powder den from there slowly increase again for the new milk only ... where as the stage one just cont'd to give as per normal

DODO wow wat a nice pics ... take care ok ... drink water ...

hmm mummies take care ... drink cooling tea as well ... weather really bad ...

hmm Mother's day ... just like any other day ... hmmm so sorry to see a few of you so upset abt this day ... hmmm god will bless you ... be happy ok .. .bb love you and bb is with you mah ... that is the most important thing ...

Junnie was at home late afternoon last sat ... but dun have yr HP ... wanted to call you and meet you if you are at yr IL place ...hmmm next time ...

Junnie,
Yup, you may want to note the reservation under Jessie. Quote - Mothers' Gathering. I will try to remember to bring along the stickers to tag Mummies & babies name to make our self-intro game works! *Hee... I m very 4getful.*

Tiffy,
Relax n calm down.
Ever since I have my boy, I try to avoid arguments with hb. Juz ignore him if he is creating nonsense. In the end, we have to come 2gether n move on. Husband n wife after all. So I rather save the time n effort on my boy, than to waste on war.
Think about the beautful things. *Ur gal's smile*
Take gd care. =D

Tiffy, let things cool down abit then have a nice chat with your husband....

Last week I am also having cold war with my husband for 10 days...Then I kept carrying my boy and cry....But after I cannot tahan, I bring things out and talk.....Keep your cool while talking and most impt, LET HIM UNDERSTAND....

thanks for all the comfort words. If anything happen to me,it ok. I had already make my will ever since we had our 1st big quarrel last time.

Now i don't even cook and wash his clothes for him.

tiffy... give urself time to cool down. we r always not in the rite frame of mind when agigated. things will usually look better after we cool. but bb is innoccent. so try to take care of bb and urself well.

hope everythg will be alright soon for u and family..

any bb perpsiring alot?
clare perspires a lot.. with the recent heat.. we hv started to sleep in air-con. but still on certain days, she still perspire despite the aircon... wondering if it is normal...

Jacq, think it should be normal bah.
Sean perspires at night while sleeping in aircon too. Sometimes when i wake up, his napkin behind his head is all wet.. i will change another napkin for him else I am worried that he will catch a cold.
Think our babies have a high metabolism rate.

thanks unice... that put me at ease..
cos tot it's normal to perspire. but tot still perspire in air-con, might not be normal.
my aunt says clare "tou feng" liao.

jacq, hannah is also one hot baby. she can really sweat. when we're feeling cold, we just carry her. she's like a very heavy hot water bottle.

thanks mummies for the well wishes!

jacq, matty perspires a lot too, so no worries.

thinking of bringing matty to phuket with the entire family, thanks to dodo's very tempting photos!! more things to do there lah...at least got some shopping and sight-seeing..

Mad,
eh? You tot Im angry coz never post whole day issit?? Heeehe! I WENT SHOPPING LA! Im not so petty one. Anyway, you praised him ma, I dun see any offending part. Dun think too much la.

Tiffy,
suan le la, let it go. He is ur MIL's son also ma, he left right also wei nan. Please either one party, the other party oso upset. If you keep harping on it n make it so unhappy, you will bound to think of this incident every mothers day and gets sore over it. Let it go. I know this is our 1st time celebrating mothers day, but he prob tot that u will understand his situation coz u are his wife. If it was ur own mummy who insisted on celebrating with u w/o hubby and he kick up a huge fuss, how are u supposed to feel? Im sure u will be upset why isnt him understanding enough.
I may sound harsh and rude, but Im just stating the facts. Dun let this incident affect ur r/s with hb anymore.
And dun get angry with me for being so frank! =p

ecookie
thanks.. i shall try prune soon. wonder whether she will like it or not. My gal is v funny. she only likes pear and not apple. haha..

tiffy
dun be so upset.. I think your hb didnt mean to make u angry. you know men are qt thick headed.. his mum says XX then he follows. I personally feel tt it's your MIL's fault for being so insensitive. After you calm down, tell your hb why you're sad.. i find tt the soft method works better on those men.

Re gathering
I'm not sure whether I can join in. Wld love to meet up since I've missed the earlier gatherings. But, my hb's not free. and it's my gal's nap time, so i think she'll be v cranky. mummies who are gg alone, how do u intend to hv lunch ah??

karrie,
Im thinking of phuket too! Thanks to dodo! I'll be gg to HK end june with a frd, so maybe in July then travel with hb n bb, but still cannot settle on location. Wanna go resort leh, we've never been to one, but totally clueless on which one! Want one with a pte pool. Even better if its an infinity pool, but the one I was eyeing got a NO CHILD policy! So sad!

Anyone any reccomendations?

haven post for almost a week. How's everyone? I just returned from my mum's house since last week. Over there, i am like a queen...cos preggy, my sisters always ask me what i like to eat..and dayan is well taken care of by my sis in law! hee..very good life. Just that i can't sleep well in the night as there is only space on the floor.

Come back home then become super maid liao.. the house is in a mess...cannot tahan! quickly do housework, do marketing, cook dinner..etc now my whole body is aching now.

Something to ponder:
I really got scared last week when i fall very ill. I was alone and really too weak and plus very hungry at all times! Can't find help within reach. Really frightening! I dun know how i gather strength last week to prepare the things to get ready to my mum place at bedok. Now got phobia...cannot be sick while preggy leh!

Krissie,
Have u bring yr gal out alone before? For me, i always handle dayan myself...so should not be a problem for now..but never know till my tummy grew la..hee!

Tiffy:
Cool down k? I always remember never make any decision out of anger. Cos we never think right. Let yr mind cool down and rest...though i dun know what happen la. Take care k?

jas
actually now tt you mention I've not brought my gal out before alone for long periods. I brought her and my boy out alone on my own once for 1hr and she was crying non-stop as she didnt like to sit in the car seat and when the maid is not ard, no one to sit with her behind. I'm confident of managing her alone. It's just tt she'll be crying v badly on the car. I'm qt worried abt the car ride. dunno how leh...

Morning all!! It's wednesday.. not bad, getting close to weekend!

Chloe sweats a lot too.. i think it's normal

Tiffy: you should listen to gingerleaf. There are 2 sides to the coin. Both sides have their own standing and concern. Try to compromise both of them.

Gingerleaf is a good consultant la!

sweating
There were few occasion when I realized that there was a wet patch on my bed when I carried her up from her sleep. I thot its her urine but then I remembered her head was there ... end up, she sweats and her hair will be all wet one everytime ... even in aircon room! I hope it's normal as she really can sweat alot loh ...

Mad
can't remember which thread that you mentioned Kelly;s chubby ... It just natural as she don't drink a lot now but still got lotus hands and thunder thighs loh .. am worried that next time she will be like that when she grow up .... she girl leh ... must have figure mah or am I thinking too much !! :[p

totoro_bb: haha funny description lotus hands n thunder thighs but cute lah!! baby should be chubby. dun worry once they start craling/walking they will slim down one then u ll miss the chubby baby her!

jas: take care! preggy very easy fall sick one, at least thats for me last time when i preggy. so remember to rest well n eat healthily. sometimes need to let others help out in taking care of dayan in case u over tire yourself!

tiffy *hugs* dun get upset. try to talk to your hubby abt this and let him know u treasure that day thats y u so upset.

re: sweating: yah baby YZ sometimes sweat in air con too!

krissie: eating alone :normally i leave him in high chair or pram but after awhile he ll go "air air air" then i will bo bian and let him sit on my lap as i continue lor haha

re sick: finally my fever subsided.. was feeling weak and giddy the whole of yest and fever hit 39.5 degrees at one point.. v groggy.
now stil at home on MC. still got cough. very sianz hope can get well soon and able to kiss baby again. *sigh*

All mummies,

It ok. now i live in my world of my own n my girl.Didn't want to talk to him either. Hmm, let drop this subject.
Thanks everyone

totoro,
kelly's very cute leh, myra is so lean, hmmm....baby chubby, mommy worry, baby light weight, mommy also worry, i think we worry too much leh.
dunt think too much ahh, so long as bb is healthy.

gingerleaf,
haha! feel so stoopid now, i think when you go shopping, you must report to forum first, haha! kidding :p

sweating,
yah my bb sweats alot as well, think its normal, give more water in case they dehydrate.

ecookie,
take lots of rest ok, virus going around, yesterday i started coughing, so will watch what i eat and drink.

krissie,
eating alone with bb is hard, cos have to entertain bb and eat at the same time, so i will order something that requires one hand to eat, like salad or soup or pasta. can only order chicken or steak or sandwich when with HB around then we can take turns to entertain bb. haha!

perlicia: dun be sad. MIL issues really v irritating. but at the end of day, must remind ourselves its not worth over them lah.. me still trying to tell myself that

jas, must take care of yourself. try and minimise going to crowded places. and take supplements to boost your immune system. prevention is better than cure.

poor hannah has been having a hard time pooping. will strain a lot and always end up crying. strange thing is, her poop isn't hard. at most a bit cakey (seldom). anyone's baby like that? i dunno what to do...

perlicia,
it is super 'sian' and irritating abt MIL matters.
All his side uncles and aunties tell him and his eldest bro that they should always stand by their mum side no matter what happen.

zhen_zhen: last week chloe had that prob. so heartpain to see her 'different' kind of wailing when she was trying to poo...

like what mummies here recommended, i fed her with lotsa water and heinz apple/prune baby fruit juice too.

2 days later she pooed a lot, for 2-3 days continuously..hee all the waste finally came out!
Phew!!!

ya, i'm trying to feed her more water and heinz apple & prune juice too. she doesn't mind water, but she HATES the juice. she acts like i'm feeding her poison.

ecookie parsnip i saw it at supermarkets ... but now that i wan tto buy too ... cannot find liao ... i think not all the time they have stock ... please drink more water ... take care ok ... go and sleep now ... rest rest rest

my boy is sick too ... aiyo he is having a little sore eye ... fever, cough and running nose .. sobsob ... poor boy he is going to lose weight again so heartpain cannot take leave and look after him ... must save the leave just in case hb not around i need to take for the next 1/2 year ...

CM: oh no, sore eye? think fiona"s xavier got that too? how does this come abt?

let him drink more water. recover more impt. weight can gained back later one. so dun worry too much.

oh gosh..

everyone seems to be sick! pls take care and get well soon! the weather these days is terrible!

re: poo
my boy also cry nowadays when he poos. But when I taste the poo, it's also cakey and not HARD. so wonder why they cry?