(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

bbwow, so are you giving jayden anything to help him poo poo better?

gingerleaf, bali and phuket have a lot of villas with private pool. but must be prepared to pay. these villas not cheap.

re: kindermusik
do they have trial classes? i dun mind going, cos hannah loves music. i'm sure she'll enjoy. if anyone is organising, count me in!

mad: i think myra is really v smart and taste v sensitive..

okie, maybe enfapro not the prob.. will monitor few more days then see how. mum has been feeding baby YZ grip water and apply ru yiyou once a day. see if that helps.

aiyo all of a sudden, the thread is moving so fast again!!

i just realized there are TIFFY and TIFFANY in this thread. thought only 1 tiffany :p

tiffy: thanks for reminding for the items to bring.. i doubt if i'd bring bottle wash? must check if i got the mini bottle at home or not? can't be carrying the huge bottle hee

ecookie: i guess just rinse the bottles with hot boiled water, no choice! actually for chloe's feeding bowl etc i never steam too, just rinse with hot water

ecookie,
i feed enfapro .... hmm why not you cut down o the amount of milk ... for about 30ml~ 1oz

gingerleaf ok ...

me MIA for few days... down wif SUPER SUPER BAD LUCK for the month of April and May.

Guess wat.. me ate the wrong TCM den rashes all over my body. So itchy...

Wow...me really need to go temple pray pray!!

My mum was saying pple like me cannot win 4D sure got bad things happen. Quite true lei... April i win 3time 4D.. i sick, my son sick.. few days after i recover i sick again. Den last sat.. win 4D again, sat midnight.. rashes appear.. use all the winning go see doc. So now broke again.

I keep praying rashes will be gone by dis Fri.. so worried can't go for the gathering!!!!!

CRY...............

Ecookie,
Im feeding enfa oso. Actually, I have not been burping lyn for like a mth or so oreadi..

zhen zhen,
ya, they dun come cheap manz, hb dun mind paying 400usd a nite, but Im still looking for a better deal, better place. Very vex leh. Wondering if we shld juz go elsewhere. I keep thinking the money saved can buy many many chlothes n toys for her. Im very cheapo one.

Sorry to intrude this thread.
I am selling my THERMOS Leak-Proof Food Jar B3000PK2 (blue) coz I find it too small. Used only once, selling at $28. Interested pls email me [email protected]
collection :parkway

poor annie, do cheer up! hope to see u on monday with bb kayden ok?

gingerleaf: yah lor usd 400 quite ex for me really. 400+ sgd i dun mind for villa plus pool..hmmm what abt bintan indra maya also got private pool n quite nice think ard 400+sgd

n yesh lunch on monday! so excited.

totoro_bb: u ll bring the float right?

annie, wah. i also same as you leh. i got bad luck at work. sibei sian man! sighz. i must go pray also!

yeah, lunch on monday. say mother's gathering right? booked under jessie's name?

ecookie,
hehe! I think woman think same way. I oso find expensive but hb dun mind. I keep thinking if we go elsewhere, then the $ saved is quite substantial, then can buy this buy that.

frostyfiona,

I plan to go bugis pray pray dis sat... provided my rash disappear.

my mum say.. sometimes u need to go holiday (like step out of spore) is u have super bad luck. Ha ha.... i ask my hubby to drive me to JB since he's going there pump petrol!!!

hope my luck will change fr there.........

Gingerleaf

Ya. I am so excited about the biggest ever Oct gathering. I will be there at 12nn! Is hardrock still at the same place? Next to Forum Shopping Ctr?

gingerleaf,

heee... *erase erase it from your mind* or because you fed lyn with your mexican food then you think of me also? :p

annie,
wah...how come everytime will tio 4-D one. so easy to tio meh? kidding. :p Get well soon! Hope to see kayden again.

mad
my girl also sept bb leh ... she now 7.5 mths liao .. so fast hor ... missing her now as I type as she's with my mum so I can rest to recover and be part-time maid at home as well.

mushroom float
Yes, I'll bring the float so the 2 mummies please come and look for me since there are so many of us !! Urmm can't remember me but I think u can just look for Kelly !! ha ha

Kindermusik
Do they have trial class? If yes, what are we waiting for ?? :p

JG
Still interested in their programme but no news on the trial class. So sad! Sent them an email also no respond leh .. think these schools biz too good liao !! But also saw recently they have the HFMD cases so better wait ... guess problem with this illness is that you can only tell when the symptons are out .. so risky hor ..

gingerleaf,

you can consider going Hard Rock Bali as well. I like that place. Somemore, it's facing Kuta beach. There's no private pool but not much ppl swimming also if you go on off-peak season.

totoro,
Im also missing bb now coz today is part timer helper day, so she is at work with daddy.

JG oso got HFMD cases?

Kindermusik got trial classes!

bbwow,
Heeh. Sikali its lyn who will bully J. HAHAAA.

mad...

ha ha.. kayden suppose to be born on 2 Oct.. but he wants to see his pretty mummy so decided to cum out early!!!!!

gingerleaf..

maybe i go @ 12pm.. reach there just in time to feed my son.

bbwow...

my hubby's grandmother jio me buy the no want.. nv expected cum out 3times in a mth. I still have not pay her the 4D $$ but already took the winning $$.

Disney Naturally - A Little Disney Experience
a disney-themed restaurant. and what a rare find it was! according to the staff, this is the first disney-themed eatery outside of disneyland! given how commercially successful disney is, that is certainly a surprise.

of course, everything here is decked out in the full flavors of disney. life-sized statues of mickey, donald and goofy greet visitors at the entrance of this 1,400 square foot restaurant. don't forget to wash your hands at the giant mickey's hand wash basin before dining!

all the chairs here are baby blue and shaped like mickey's head. cute! and the mickey-shaped things here are not limited to just the chairs...

Minnie's Secret
Price: $15.90 + 7% GST
Dish rating:
...the pizzas are mickey-shaped too! 6 different kinds of pizza dominate the rather small menu. i can't resist listing down their names so here they are:
- mickey's classic
- daisy's garden
- donald's legend
- minnie's secret
- pete's pan
- pino's fancy
we shared a minnie's secret which was just about right for two not-so-hungry people. it comes with toppings of cajun chicken, tomato and mushroom. while the taste isn't exactly that memorable, what is unique about it (other than its distinctive shape) is that spinach bits have been sneakily hidden in its crust! it's a healthy treat especially suitable for people that dislike vegetables. in fact, i didn't even realise there was spinach until i read the menu more carefully!
despite the small menu, it is certainly packed with healthy goodness! colorful little square booklets at every table serve to inform diners about the nutritional value of all menu items.

Prince Charming's Kiss (pink) & Goofy's Favorite (red)
Price: $5.50 each + 7% GST
Drink rating:
for drinks, options include the usual juices and cuppas, as well as icy fruit blends. i think most people would go for the fruit blends which, again, sport very colorful names:
- goofy's favorite
- winnie's rainforest
- prince charming's kiss
- mermaid's whisper
- fairy godmother's magic
- pluto's pick
goofy's favorite is a red-colored blend of apple, orange, blueberry and cranberry that tastes very refreshing. prince charming's kiss, a sweet pink-colored blend of strawberry and mango fails to charm. there's just too much of the chunky ice shavings!
that said, these fruit blends have no sugar added, and stands true to disney naturally's philosophy of promoting healthy eating.

while enjoying a cute disney-themed meal, you can also watch movies at the same time! popular titles include finding nemo and even the more recent ratatouille.

the movie schedule is displayed at the storefront. i think it changes weekly so be sure to call them up and find out what movie is playing before heading down!

to keep children busy while waiting for their food, game sheets are available at every table that allow them to engage in some fun activities such as crossword puzzles and quizzes. there are also mickey-shaped computer terminals for children to surf the disney website and play disney games. man, these guys think of everything!
one thing to note: if you are going there with your children, you may be forced to buy a pre-paid card at one counter, top it up with cash on top of a $2 deposit, then proceed to order and pay for your food at another counter. at the end of the visit, you can choose to keep the card for the next visit, or get your refund back at the first counter.
little hassles aside, this is a fun place to visit for everyone, and not just families with children. it provides a nice little disney experience outside of disneyland. perhaps, having disney characters walking around the restaurant or sitting down with diners would make it even more memorable!
Disney Naturally [ Halal Certified]
Anchorpoint
370 Alexandra Road
#01-05/06 Singapore 159953 [map]
(65) 6479 2823
Service rating:
Open: 10:30 am to 10 pm (weekdays); 10 am to 10 pm (weekends)

Prunes???? I almost choked when I read the post (today I login late, sooooo many to read arrrrrrrrrrr), cos I’m eating one (suan mei)!!!!!!!! Hahahahahahaha…. U mummies really jokers!!!!!!!!!!

Bbwow… taste poo poo??? u really blur blur liao arrrrr…hahaha…

Doobom.. thks again, ntd the ‘registration’ part on 19th!! Also, will lookout for a mummy ‘distributing sticker’… haha..

Krissie, no worry abt lunch alone, if u come gathering w bb, I’m sure there’ll b other mummies/daddies to help around!! Come join us!

CM… ya, I was @ MIL house last sat fm 5+ till abt 8+pm. I’ll PM u my hp in case got chance to 'la kopi' b4 u move.

Tiffy….ntd your post, jus remember ‘lao gong si wo men zi ji xuan’ so bobian, everything also must ‘ren’, hope u get over soonest...

now when i see sooo much mishap (myanmar & china), i tink nothing is important as being w your family/relatives/friends/colleagues.... we must really treasure our present moment...

Gingerleaf (shopping queen?? – jus joking hor,kekeke.)……ntd u cant go motherhood fair due hb outstation, nvr, jus gv us a tinkle if u need get anything or may b can arrange to go w mummies here … shopping, shopping, shopping,….. ya, HRC Bali quite a nice place, I went there few years back…may b u jus go relax any resort will do, not a must to swim rite??? Go holiday holiday holiday……… u so kiasu arrrrr… so fast tink of wat to eat @HRC??? Hehehe.. me too, will try my best to rch by 12noon (provided bb + my gal ‘co-operate’), tink HRC more easy to find than white dog café (cos we spent abt 20mins finding on last gathering!!)

Madlynette…soy milk is substitute for FM lor, tink your bb ‘bully’ u & hb, if nt howcome your maid feed FM can?? I introduce soy milk to my bb when last time he LS as advised by PD, once poo poo back to normal & finished up the tin, I stop… is ok to gv soy milk, no harm. For vegetarian bb, tink they take enfalac/s26 more bcos of its ingredients…

Annie. … wah..lidat also can arrrr??drive to JB turn one round come back spore bad luck will go away?? U v good ‘sun1 xi2 fu4’ can join buy 4D…Haaahaha…..tink is your luck to win 4D may b just co-incident w your sickness ba, watever izzit, hv a speedy recovery, really hope to see u & kayden on 19th!! & happy 8th mth to kayden… tis reminds me will b bb lance’s turn nxt Sunday!!

Chintz.. u go holiday arrr?? I cud hv missed some posts again……didn’t realise, anyway enjoy yourself w the family huh!!

Btw, Ecookie, wat is parsnip huh…?? & Chris, wat is millet , brewer yeast, tahini & wheat germ?

Mummies using shortform, may I knw wat is JG, SM, ESP huh???

Perlicia… wahh… wat a long list…. Ya, I saw tat restaurant when passing by anchorpoint, but didn’t go in… looks v interesting.. I scare if I bring my gal go inside, v difficult to come out cos all her favorite cartoon characters!!!

perlicia. ya i heard bout bad review bout that place too! did u just receive that by forwarded email? cos i received that too from a colleague! haha.. fwd mails pass along real fast yea!!

junnie,
JG = Julia Gabriel, SC = Shichida Method, i dunt know ESP

Tiffy,
wow your ger is well dressed, like model like dat. cute

tiffy: i wanted to let my girl pose in that sofa too!!! grrrr blame the hubby for walking too fast!

off the record, so u r the tiffy with a blog rite? :D im confused with tiffy and tiffany sorry

tiffy,
ur ger looks very hip leh .... what size shoes is she wearing !!

Junnie
Opps .. sori abt the jargons
SM - Shichida Method ( Right brain training)
JG - Julia Gabriel ( one of those school that bb can attend - Playnest)
ESP - is like sixth sense thingy where shichida will teach in class ... something like show them fire and ask them to feel the heat !! ha ha this is what i understand, ueno u might want to correct me if I'm wrong !! )

chintz,
yup, u have added my blog in ur blog.

totoro
the shoe she wearing is size 1. but she also have size 2, just wear sock to make it tighter.

Mad,
thanks for the compliment. sometime just like to dress her up.haha