(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

garden_dreamz, yes supposed to be today, but i think i'll bust it. took mc today coz i have an awful throat. think it's all the sleepless nights taking a toll. yeah we can be panda eyes together. i also never get anything done when matty is awake...and then at school, so many students asking for help etc etc...arrrrrr....sometimes wish i could split myself to be at 3-4 places at one time.

oh no ur boy having fever??? hope he gets better! you got the coolfever strips? I used them the last time for my boy and they helped.

the maclaren quest looks very sturdy, even more so than my present combi one, but it's not fully reclining so only recommended for 6 mths n above. what i like is it's so roomy. might be a bit lacking in the padding department tho, so would recommend mummies getting it to insert their own seat padding.

bbwow did he eat any new foods the past 2 days? maybe he is having a reaction to that...? coz if he's been taking step 2 milk all along and been ok, it shouldn't be the milk rite?

aria, garden_dreamz, and all mummies I missed out,

thanks all for the concern! Very touched.
It's better now.

Really looking forward to 19th meetup!

Btw, anyone feed their babies on Frisocreme? I have a $3 voucher to give away.

alamak... i can't resist being away from forum...i'm back... a while only!!! me just being delusional... :D

bbwow
my boy same like u, for 2 nites in a row already, wake up once in the nite with a major screaming n crying session. its terrible... he scream/cry until he so exhausted, he whimpers before finally surrendering back to zzz again. got a suspicion that its teething... some babies breeze thru them, some just take things a little harder...

karrie
same feelin here, wish i can split myself into many pieces so that i can attend to many things at one time. teaching cum mothering is almost like a 24/7 kind of thing, without much chance of rest!

perhaps i shall go n check out mclaren quest one of these days...

Didn't get anything from Kaki Bukit yesterday....
I went to both the mart...One of them selling Maclaren and the other is selling combi...
The one selling combi attitude lar...Ask them questions, they are like telling me the 4.2kg is going to stop production and we have 2 set left only...want or don't want...Not cheap also...
I went Bugis BHG to see. It cost $191.55 with good service and over in kaki Bukit, selling $192 somemore and have to see their attitude.

For Maclaren Quest, It is around 5.5kg selling for dunno two hundred or three hundred plus. Not really that light.

Understand about the pros and cons for combi. But I think Junnie is right, since the extra stroller is meant for travelling,light is really better and also price not too expensive...One day when Raphael decide to walk, then all the stoller will go into the store room already. I have to take note not to bring the combi to GSS cause cannot hang things behind.

Garden_dreamz, never see techno leh...But I really think that their items also not so cheap. I heard from the salesgirl in Bugis telling me that OG also sell lots of strollers.

unice, I let me play with the keyboard....but mine is a laptop, so I dunno when I have to buy a new one from the way be "bang bang" his hands on it.

I also want to migrate Raph to the mattress...But his daddy prefer me to sleep with him....I have to wake up so many times a night to cover blanket for him...else his tummy will be exposed then morning LS....

junnie might wants the $3 fisocream...

bbwow, maybe it is really teething...some baby will have diarrhoe and some even might have slight fever...you just monitor.

bbwow,
hope J is okie now! Could it be teething? They say bb teething will LS oso.

ecookie & karrie,
Must take care! Drink more fluids and sleep more!

Garden_dreamz
Its okie, in fact I think its funny! Haha.

chintz, karrie,

We've been feeding him cereal and he's ok to it. Yesterday I fed him sweet potato but he's been exposed to it before as well. There's no new food intro-ed to him. So really wondering what it is.

Today I stop all solids and just feed milk. See if it's really the milk problem. HAIZZ

bbwow,
Heard about the norm for BB to LS during teeting period. My sis' boy kenna LS previously too. Brought him to the PD. We asked if itz due to LS. PD mentioned that normally bb seldom LS due to teething. We were asked to take note of the hygenie of the way the bb's feeding equip is handled, n their toys. BBs have the tendency to explore their fists/fingers in their mouth.
We take note of that. From then on, we 'wash' & clean up all their stuff/toys once a week using BB liquid cleanser.
Beside this, you may need to note for any new food u introduce to Jayden. Too much fruits intake? Or too 'liang' veg.?

morning mummies, really not a good day yesterday. The doc saw me at his clinic twice yesterday. once for my legs, and once for my little boy. he kenna sore eye! haiz... then cough and stuffy nose... the poor boy was tearing away yesterday...

bbwow,hope ur boy is better today... rem give more water since he LS..
u bringing him to doc?
everytime bb sick hor, we get so affected, worried and sad....sigh, now i know y my mum wil keep nagging at us to keep healthy...

want to recommend to you, if you go to borders bookstore, can read this book, its really a good laugh and really PORN FOR NEW MOMS, all the men in this book dunt exists in reality except maybe for gingerleaf's HB. horhorhor!

1417826.jpg

junnie,

from now, i will blend my carrot 1st and cook with the porridge for better digestion.

karrie,

Yes, bintan can be one of the choice =)

chintz,

glad to hear she back to her normal feed

ecookie,

my boy merlion too...that time I tried him on papaya, he don't like just throw out with his milk...Grrr...

bbwow,

Hope yr boy is better today... Take care

pinky, how i prepared my carrot porridge is shred the carrot into small pieces and cook it with slow cooker together with the rice and meat.

Then before feeding bb, i grind/mash the porridge (without the meat) inside a big stainless stell filter utensils (sorry i dunno what it's called). The results will be a really smooth blended porridge!

ecookie, karrie,

take care! we must always be in good health to take care of our little one!

doobom, gingerleaf
you have a point. could be the food / teething. So I stop giving solids today and just give milk.

unice,
I'm monitoring again today. Cause he's well and still feeding fine. Just LS twice in 2 days instead of the normal poo.

garden_dreamz,
I think our boys really can make good friends liao! Jayden had the same symptoms! that means really due to teething? He cry like mad and then finally fall back to sleep whimpering. *heartache* I almost want to rush him to A&E liao.

perlicia,
ok thanks. I'll pass the voucher to junnie that day. and the milk to you too.

gingerleaf,
its really witty, like theres a photo of a man carrying a baby opening the door and he says "hows your day at the spa?"

re: making porridge,

yesterday I attempt to make my 1st porridge.

Result: This mother CANNOT COOK. *ashamed* In the end, I ate the porridge myself. :p

doobom,

nope, although I wish! haha

btw, asking mummies, how's your typical day with your baby? Do they scream and shout ALL THE TIME? I cannot put my baby down for a second! the moment I put him down, he'll just scream and shout.

Those mommies who have met Jayden before will know. He's quite 'vocal' to a very embarrasing extent sometimes. hehe...

hihi mummies,

im sick. very sick... fever till 40 degree yesterday. look things also blur blur...
visited doctor and taking tonnes of medicines now... fever + flu + sore throat + inflammation... though doc said these medicines is safe to consume for breastfeeding mummies but im still concerned...

lucky that hubby was not working this whole week, he has been taking care of baby, feed him bath him & play wi him... i dun dare to go near baby coz worried will spread the virus to him... very sad i cant carry him... and hubby said he was "looking" for me yesterday noon when i napped at bedroom after having my med... coz bb kept making lots of noise and fussed ard, when hubby brought him to my bedroom and told him mama sleeping, he settled down and smiled... so sad

think this is the best mother's day present from my hubby... he really takes care of bb very well, more patience than me also... i wana get well fast!!! i wana hug my bb again!!!

gingerleaf,
errr, very good looking stay at home man servant who takes care of bb and cooking and housekeeping, some of them being home the bacon as well, etc.
its a FANTASY book.

pinky,

Vesak day TBC, depend on brig. Brig is v active.. my MIL said hyperactive + v naugthy.. to my hubby & I he is just playful +cheeky. The Motto of Brig is SLEEP WELL, PLAY HARD.. EATttttt MORE.. haha..

He got not seperation aneixty, anyone carry him also ok.. My MIL said later get cheated away.. haha.. anyway, is a boy lah, want him to be independent, not sticky to me leh..

Dun worry abound Jayden, he need time to warm up.. aft awhile, you will be panting for air aft lesson like me

hi all good afternoon

lunch time???? hmmmmm....

dodo, karrie, ecookie.... get well soon....

dodo.. u must b v touching as bb soooo sweet, looking ard for u....

chintz.. u v 'hardworking' leh.. after cooked porridge in slow cooker still blend?? i oni cook the porridge in pot cos me & bb 'v impatient' cant wait sooo long for the porridge to get cooked, if i wanna use slow cooker, eg. feed bb @11am, i must start cook the porrdige in slow cooker by 7am or latest 8am, if not will b v slow to get soft.

garden_dreamz.. u v cute leh... 'wheel go away fm pram'?? haha..like oni can happen in cartoon!! ya ya.. agree, forum is irresistible!!!!

bbwow.. thks 4 the voucher in advance, actually i oni need 1pc, earlier, i forgotten which mummy offering i asked for one alr, i dun mind hving if got extra as i feed bb w frisocream on/off.

frosty..hope your bb is better...

ecookie.. u feed bb avocado immediately after u feed cereal? if cereal/porridge sufficient to make a meal, then shdnt feed fruit, may b can wait awhile, say an hour later then gv, if nt bb too full will also puke.. like u say, 1st time introduce avocado - may b shd try little bit cos duno bb like it or not,may hv to gv them sometime to adapt to differnt taste ba..

bbwow, garden_dreamz... hope your bb ok too...

bbwow.. my bb will scream if u play w him v "roughly"..he v 'tan1 wan2'... if u jus call his name, he will oni 'smile'@ u... if nt, he wont hv much 'big action', if he's alone inthe walker, he will 'walk' here & there then clap onthe table/sofa, then says 'ta ta ta ta' his own language, until he sits until 'fed-up' then he'll make noise..tat's y i always say he v 'slow motion' one....

dodo,,

your hubby is taking care of Ziqian, so u can an xin to rest... so can get well soon... than u can play , carry or feed yr boy again..

rem to drink more water... take care..

Chris,

Hope to c u =)

dodo,
remember no kissing zq n if u are really concern, wear a mask!

ecookie,
lyn merlion last week oso! She was having dnr, but it was the usual grabs. Suddenly, she just merlioned lidat! It was horrible right? The puke juz gushes out, really like the merlion. Somemore she puke 3-4 times in a row. Gave me the shock of my life. Feel so heartpain, and tot she is sick, but she wasnt.
I suggest you try avocado again as its a really good food. Is ur avocado ripe?

thanks mummies for ur concerns..

gingerleaf,

yup, im wearing a mask whenever i go near him, and he will give me a blur look!

poor dodo, get well soon ya!! *hugs*

all mummies remember to take care, seems like a lot of us are down with flu n fever!

gingerleaf,

how do we knw that the avocado is ripe... I bought one that time to let my boy try but is not ripe when cut..
...today went NTUC to buy some..so need some advise...Thanks

pinky, i help gingerleaf to answer 1st : u press & is soft means ripe, dun put too long the skin will turn black... i used to make avocado milkshake while preggie, v rich lah so now dare not drink too much, cos everytime buy 1cup fm fruit stall cost $2.00.

junnie,

no problem. Anyway, I don't feed my bb Frisocreme. So might as well give away otherwise also throw away the voucher.

dodo,
do take care! My bb also always give me the weird look when he see me in a shower cap. like how come mommy look so different. hahaha

dodo, same here. my boy will be scared and stare at me real hard when he see me in mask. then sometimes he will cry, so daddy say he scared of mummy. mummy make baby cry... so now i only use mask after my boy slps.

pinky,

when avocado ripe, you can put inot the fridge, it will be able to survive for one to two weeks. I do that often when ever they are on offer. Use a butter knife to cut through, if cannot cut through mean it is not ripe..

Enjoy avocado, it is BB favourite

tiffy, bbwow, hope you're feeling better now after the mothers' day fiasco.

for us, we celebrated early. my hubby says he's gonna keep the receipt and charge to hannah next time.

gingerleaf, hannah also gave me a present first thing in the morning. lucky it didn't squirt out onto me. phew. but after that, she gave me 2 big kisses. make my heart melt...

to all mummies who are not well, do take care and rest more. other mummies, please drink more water and take vit c. there's a flu bug going around. a lot of my colleagues, students are also sick.

bbwow, chintz..thks 4 the voucher in advance. i can remember chintz cos she sat nxt to me on 1/5 gathering, but bbwow i duno if u were there? wonder how we recognise each other?? any mummies comes out any idea how to 'self-intro' on 19th? i ntd hippo going to sponsor sticker rite? may b the doobom or HRC staff can help 'mark attendane'..hahaha..

pinky - avocado 2 for $1.99 oni?? i wonder Bt merah ntuc selling or not, later got time will pop by to see... thks..

zhen zhen,
not any better. having cold war with husband.

junnie,
1.5 - 2hrs cook in slow cooker will b v soft soft liao. all the while i doing it this way. if u use high power, it is faster to become soft