(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

junnie,

Alot of pple also tell me to sponge my son.. So we keep doing it loh. So tiring!!! But now it's the cough... he keep coughing and coughing till wanna vomit. So brought him to see and PD @ bishan.

Gingerleaf,

I dun mind getting also! But do u know how fast they can deliver? Maybe I can get from you during the Gymboree session.. then u can distribute all at one go..

bbwow: hah so funny.. i bought 2 tins of enfapro over weekend cos cheaper in a bundle.. now scared he rejects it when he turns 7 mths old..( still a good mth away ha)then also dun know how!

hello all.. long time never post!

bbwow: yesterday my bb also very attitude ler.. dunwan breastmilk, never finish formula and also not patient during cereal feeding.

i dunno what she wants.. very tiring recently!

and she goes "air,..air.." whenever i walked 2 steps away from her..

chintz: welcome to the separation anxiety stage..
my boy also put him in pram and he okie so long pushed by daddy n distracted by surroundings but once he saw me will pout n "air air" and stretch hands to ask to be carry by me!!!

but i think its v sweet lah.. heh

chintz,

at least chloe takes cereal lor. mine is a fussy wussy eater! grrrr...

yea...most likely it's seperation anxiety...

okay,
Hippo, I take ur 5(x3) order
Madlynette, I take ur 5(x3) order oso.
Ecookie, how many?
Sugarnut, how many?

Okay, the rest of the mummies who is keen, can consolidate among urself. I dowan hb to make so much noise if he gotta carry the packs for me on the 1st.

Sugarnut, shld be able to get before 1st may.
Im waiting for their reply on the expiry of the wipes.

chintz, so long never see!!
Even on friday oso never see u post 'TGIF!'

Lyn oso on milk strike! Drink so little, cereal sometimes oso dowanna eat, and I cannot leave her vision at all, else she will sure cry. And lately she been waking up really early, and started nibbling meee!!!

ecookie, better start to train now!
I gave lyn some enfapro and she doesnt seems very keen in it! Took many tries and she is still not very keen. And I got the bundle from ntuc too!!!! I hope she drink it, else really uh oh.

madlynette,

thanks gingerleaf! =D

ueno, do we have a date for the trial on 3rd May? if yes, please incl me (hippo) and pinky. Thanks!

gingerleaf! harlowwww..
haha u actually notice that i love posting the silly TGIF cheer-myself-up messages here! *paiseh*

friday i was on urgent leave, my 6 yo niece was hospitalized due to some stomach flu. Apparently it's some contagius virus, and doc at KK commented there are a lot of similar cases lately..

*scary*

today my MIL come over to my place to take care of baby instead

ecookie, let me cool down then decide whether to buy or not..cause husband said use 3 mths then he can walk already then not so useful....Angry

When is the enfapro promotion ends? Maybe I also go and grab some also. My boy not rejecting the taste of it...but dunno whether is he really suitable for me...sometimes watery poo and sometimes ok leh...

oh, btw, eversince chloe drinks stage2 milk and taking cereal (i dunno which one really), she actually poo more often now.. from her 5-6days once, to 2days once now!

any mummmies experience the same thing like me?

chintz,

Hehe, ya, coz ur tgif makes me feel happy too! Its like an affirmation that its really friday and im not dreaming.

ya, i heard many kids got stomach flu oso! Really gotta be careful.

chintz,
mine on a bm, mix of stage 1 n 2 milk + cereal = poo poo everyday!

Last time she poo once every 3-4 days, then after introducing cereal, she poo every 2 days.
Slowly after increasing her intake of solid, she poo everyday.

chintz, really in a loss whether all the swithcing and weaning starts at 6mths.

My boy poo about 2 times a day even on the stage 1 milk...maybe it is his bad habit...or he like to pull his shirt and let his stomach be exposed.

Then like today, we must type TBIM. Too bad it's monday

chintz,

maybe it's because of the introduction of FM. Cause BM is more easily digestable. For FM, it should poo every day.

gingerleaf: enfapro can be given before they turn 7 mths?? my boy turning 6 mths this sat.. so can start?

chitnz: yup mine poo every 1-2 days last time now like poo every day or at most 1 day no poo!! think its the power of solids (apple/carrot cos thats the food so far introduced!) haha

Perlicia, HAHAHA, TBIM!!!!!!or SSIM -So sian its monday. Heheh.

Ecoookie, okie, noted ur order. But how am I gg to pass u since u not attending gym?

Dunno when can start enfapro leh, but no harm try try the milk abit 1st ma. Anyway, even if its for 7mths onwards, I oreadi tried out one feed/day already. No harm done so far. =p

Haha...Not bad also SSIM...

Madlynette, I think you are right as well...I recalled that I saw the big can in giant indicate 6mth onwards...but the small or the brochure indicate 7mths. I never think so much,so just buy one now.

gingerleaf: i will be popping by !! chintz also hor?? so will go get from you.. let me know when ur gym session ending?

hi mummies...i got panda eyes now coz Matty has been waking up like really early these 2 days. he also wakes up in the middle of the night, when previously he has been sleeping thru...saw that some of u have the same problem. do u think our babies might be teething??

his milk intake like drop a lot also. cannot even finish his 150ml feeds. but he seems to want more n more of his rice cereal hahaha.

ecookie: yes yes.. i'll pop by to see u all too on the 1st

which floor is the gymboree ah? at harborfront shopping centre or??

yah details for the gym so chintz and i can pop by!!

karrie: matty is ready to move on to solids!!! so maybe can up solids and slowly decrease milk feed to 3 times a day (but must still be > 600ml aday)

Perlicia, TBIM is classic! it shall be my new favourite acronym. hahaha....

re: pooing
your babies all pooing more? mine pooing less. last time will poo every day. now once in 2 days. and sometimes poo is quite hard, no longer pasty. i'm trying to give her more water, but still like that le. how ah???

ecookie, these days i started to call chloe 'wormy' too ler.. cos she just can't sit/lay still.. move too much!! GRRRRR

and yes, hannah is taking less milk too! and last night, she REFUSED to take her dream feed. then wake up at 4am to eat. grrr...

zhenzhen: mayb not enuff water.. or give more fibre rich food? like vege or apples?

chintz: haha yesh.. must move till sweaty sweaty right?? ha

The prune juice...don't buy too many if you all trying first time...

I let my boy try yesterday, he don't want nevermind, but still show me the vomit face. My mum try and said no wonder raph didn't want...then she ask me to settle the remaining myself...why bb so fussy one!!!

Ok...so if you all calling wormy for your bb...Have to ensure which wormies will it be.

zhen zhen, then we will patented the TBIM for October mummies only....Yey.

gingerleaf: i want 3 pack lah!! but never mind since u ordered i take lor haha

will pm you my email addy so u can let me know ur a/c code