(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Unice, Jacq
I done mine on New Year eve. But I stop bf liao lah. Din no bf cannot do lasik cos no pills taken leh. It's such a wonderful feeling to be able to wake up without looking for specs! Also, now that bb starts to explore my face, specs so inconvenient.

re:stop bf
my fren once advised me not to take pills to stop bf. She used to have nice boobs, now flat! If really bobian, seek chinese herbs better.

re:mummies
are we meeting up when bbs turn 6mths or earlier?

garden_dreamz, i love e babylegs on adrienne's chubby thighs.. so cute lor! and like wat gingerleaf said, good thing is u dun have to bring long pants around..

anyone intending to get walker for their babies? do you know when is a good time for them to use? 4/5/6 months?

chintz, u still bf is it? sigh, my cousin bf for 13months now n she still hasnt have her first menses yet too..

fitty_nut, wow u did liao ah!! has ur menses come?
the nurse just told me tt if first menses not here yet, means our hormones still not stable yet..eye sight may be affected after pregnancy...so if do lasik, eyesight may not be corrected properly...
so must wait lo...

bbwow, i bought a walker for baby xavier even before he is born! kekee... i tried him on the walker before CNY, he loveeesss it so much! keep laffing aloud and smiling away~

I actually put a pillow infront of him so he doesnt fall forward.

1254333.jpg

1254334.jpg

1254335.jpg

re: walker
Would like to know if any mummies were advised not to put baby in the walker? Heard about it somewhere, but not sure why?

I have a walker passed down by relative too. Tempted to use liao..

chintz,

yea, I heard that if start too early, it's not good for the spine? Or is there any other side effects?

my mil put my baby on walker yesterday and he already was running around. So tempted to make him start using but I told her not to first.

frosty,

how many months did xavier started on walker?at 4 months?

chintz,
ya i heard abt the spine thingy too...but think if limit baby to few minutes each time should be ok ba... until they can really sit by their own then safe..

yah i heard not good also... so i try to let him be on it for a few mins then carry him out liao.. i think not good for the spine cos still not well developed yet.

yup, he is 4 months when i tried him on the walker. =)

i oso got a baby walker for adrienne! started her on it just after CNY.. but only limit to few mins per try cos mum sd her spine not very developed yet.. better dun put her in it for long..
1254523.jpg

1254524.jpg

1254525.jpg

hippo,

your walker is so cute! where did you get it? and how much? hehe...I'm tempted to get walker too but read about so many of its 'cons' that its 'pros'. Mayber the jumperoo is better? heheh

Sharon, zhen zhen, karrie, ponponta..thks.

Zhen zhen, hannah can really post, u got no pblm bringing her for ‘make over’ liao!

Ponponta… hahaha… anders look soooo cute!! like v angry like tat, u never feed him enuff izzit??

Dodo…haiyo, your anderson’s thigh got fight w my lance one leh!!! V v chubby!!!

hippo, can see adrienne enjoying herself in the walker!!

Frosty.. huh.. your sis can bear to part w her kid soo long arrr?? Hope your nephew can get over it soon…. So who is looking after him?

Re walker, I also just let bb sit in the walker since CNY, cos he’s quite slow in support neck/turning, then PD/my niece & nephew’s also suggests shd let him sit up at least got more time to practice. I tried tummy time but he’ll always throw out milk no matter how long interval. Both my niece & nephew’s kids can now ‘move’ quite fast w the walker at month 6 / 4 respectively. Mine only can move few steps backwards, but can see he his neck more stable now.

junnie, hmmmm... no choice leh... ya, hopefully my nephew can get over it soon... if not see him so poor thing, i also heartpain cos I think only mummies can understand that kind of feeling. my mum is looking after him lor...

bbwow & eccokie, i got mine at kiddy palace.. can't remember e brand.. itz korean and itz $79. i like e silicon wheels though cos it means even with wear & tear, e wheels wun have sharp edges. and u can remove e toys and it will be a tray in front of baby... =D

frostyfiona, adri is like xavier! she's currently more interested in her hands than e toys.. haha!

bbwow, all toys got pros & cons ba? i dun care la.. haha! cos all my cousins and even myself were in walkers before ma.. also not bow-legged etc.. haha

hippo,

yea! You gave me all the excuses I can find to get my baby the walker! hehe...I'm going to check it out later today.

hippo, yah! xavier loves his hands! Nothing else can interest him more than his hands~ =) and xavier is as botak as before... wonder when his hair will grow....

same here too frostyfiona! haha.. and adri's got her 3 patches of hair growing only ever since i shaved her botak.. haiz. when will e rest grow??

hippo: lol , i think i can vaguely see the 3 patches from the photos above.

now i wonder if i should bring my boy to shave when he turns 4 mths old cos he didnt shave when he turns full mth...

now the area where his hair drop off begin to grow back but those behind still got some yet to fall off .. then like very messy hair sytle haha

gingerleaf/dodo/hippo
thanks for enlightening me abt the babylegs. may start to hunt around for a cutie one (or mayb more, depending on my itchy eyes!!! @-@) for him! dodo, ur boy wear the babylegs, v.cute! :D

hippo
like the back padding of ur walker, looks pretty sturdy. coz many walkers the back padding area dun look comfy but adrienne's one looks very safe!

i'm also one of the mummies whose bb is almost botak.... everyday i look at my boy, will ask him when he will sprout more hair... then his hair v.v.fine, so it often gets entangled into tiny knots, like those african hairstle like tat. in the end, i got to cut away the knots, which makes his hair even more lallang n uneven! :D

hippo, at least you shaved adri.... I didnt even shave leh... hahah botak like that since birth! hubby still say wan to shave his hair, i say no hair shave what thing?

gardendreamz!!
thats what happen to my boy too! everytime when i wipe his hair dry from washing his hair.. knots will form.. but i find them v cute n never cut away.. n try to take pictures but he wiggles too much/fast so cant take a proper pictures of the knots.. lol!

frostyfiona
my boy also botak since birth, that's why we didn't shave, coz nothing to shave! until now, also like nothing to shave lor...

ecookie
haha... i also tried to take photos of his knots but he turn n turn so v.hard to take sharp photos of it, thus, in the end i just snip it off! :D

ecookie, haha! shave la.. i m sure e hair will grow back one.. cos i can see her dat e pores on her head are filled with very fine short hair.. just dat not growing fast enough..

frostyfiona & garden_dreamz, my cousin was like dat when she's born too! haha.. but dun worie abt it.. cos she's got beautiful hair now!

haha! dun want la.. later like my girl lor.. she got head full of hair then cut botak then only got san mao now.. hahaha!

never post BB photo in the forum before. This is taken when he is 4 mth old...

reg Walker,

my hubby is 100% against it.. he mentioned is not good for spinal development. that why i got him a bumbo seat

1255185.jpg

chintz,
ur bb so cute n sweet, like the 2nd photo lots! :D

karrie
ur video is super funny, couldn't help laughing when i see ur matty laugh n he really laughs on cue! :D

karrie: i luv the way matty laughs.. reallee adorable

unice, where is your eye doc from? just had my first menses last week....

fitty nut: is it scary? my fren just did it 2 days ago, he was scared stiff. would reallee wanna to wake up early in the morning seeing evrythg bright and clear but yet got cold feet.. haha

hippo, so does it mean better dun shave...

my gal super botak now... many pple been telling me to shave her, saying since she almost botak, not much difference...

baby clare has very fine and little hair but at least it's uniformly distributed now.. am worried if shave her, the new growth wil take very long to grow or worse still grow in patches...

so now, still very torn as to shave or dun shave..

hi gingerleaf, got cursed by my hubby.. he told me not to sleep so late if not will fall sick. who knows the next day fall sick already? moreover it is on new year! Haiz.. wat a way to welcome the new year. He cannot understand that i need to express at regular intervals..

yes, when are we having a gathering? It will be so fun with all the babies.. Wow, the thread move so fast... I'm so busy at work that i got no chance to login... Im so deprived of sleep!! All the babies looked so cute!!! It is so difficult to take a photo of Anders when he smiling.. when the camera is not on him, he will smile..He seemed to be playing cat and mouse with me.. Smurking that the mummy cannot take a good picture!

Unice, my menses has not come yet when I did the Lasik. No one warn me of anything also. Anyway the Lasik centre gives 2yrs of enhancement FOC. That means if I'm not satisfied with my eyesight, can do again within 2yrs. Hopefully I don't have to.

Jacq, very nervous when did the Rt eye, my hand griping tight onto the handrest. But more relax when doing the Lt. Whole process 10mins only. Suggest you fix a evening surgery appointment so you can go back sleep as the eyes will be very teary, painful cos very raw. Was given sleeping pills but did not take.

Re: walker
Has been using the walker since bb 3mth cos run out of idea to entertain him. Kekeke...haizz but he loses interest pretty fast. He doesn't walk forward leh, instead he pushes backward. Anyway I usually place the walker agst something so he cant push ard. Just training his leg muscles.

True...research said constant banging will cause damages to the spine due to the jerks. And bb uses the wrong muscle when on walker. Instead of using the hip and thigh, they use the calf. This will weaken the thigh muscles, hence hindering the walking development.

garden_dreamz, ecookie, hippo18, jacq, hahahahah funny rite...adults always cannot resist babies laughing one...

fitty_nut, not everyone can do lasik though rite? i got slight astigmatism...wonder if still can...have been entertaining that thought too

Hi Karrie,
Matty super cute leh.. Show my colleague and they are also luffing away. A great start to the morning.. hehehe

Hi mummies who are on TBF,
Do u all take half boiled eggs? Miss ah kun half boiled eggs so much but i went GP he advised me dun take half boiled eggs leh..funny

Irene, heh heh thanks. I am doing TBF and have taken half-boiled eggs on quite a few occasions and baby is fine leh. did your GP give any reason for his advice?