(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

fitty_nut,
Im using ur method too! I always work/move within her vision when she cries but I never pick her up. Always telling her 'why why? why cry? mummy here what' Most of the time she will calm down n play with her things. There are times when such method dun help too la, then I will pick her up and kiss n cuddle her n play awhile b4 putting her back.

gingerleaf/fitty_nut: ha i used this method when abt to go out... need to go toilet put on make up, need to go kitchen prepare to bring milk powder/thermal flask etc.. then will "shout" to him when im out of his vision range..

but he'll still make crying noise after awhile which is fake cos when i re-appear to say"hello wormy, why cry?" then he ll smile at me re-appearing.. lol

ecookie..my chloe behaves like ur wormy too! always 'air air air' when she can't see me around. I think hubby and I have been too soft on her.. i always kenna bullied by her! T_T

gingerleaf! so comforting!!
hehe

chintz,
Thats what I tell myself when baby gets cranky and is irritating me. Sometimes when she goes all wonky, it can feel rather stifling. So I always tell myself that its becoz she loves me and depends on me so much thats why she is behaving lidat. And when she wants no one to carry her but me, and no one can calm her down in her crying fits but me, it always makes me feel better la.

oh my!!!! anderson is so 'lumpy'!!!! so cute!! i wan to hug hug him!!aiyo!!!

gingerleaf n dodo, I just ordered the jumperoo liao..they delivering it on monday...
cant stand it when watch the video of lyn the gummybear bouncing on it...so cute!!!! haha

gingerleaf & unice,

haa! i dun find him very michelin leh.. maybe it's the pose that make the trick.. hee

unice u cant resist the temptation huh! alamak, i think i will be the next... i try not to watch lyn's video too much.. :p

dodo,
haha so cute.. yalor, michelin arms!!

i also losing hair like crazy! very shocking leh.. i notice the side of my forehead a bit botak liao..so sad man..

and yesterday, i notice my girl started to crawl! she's coming to 4 months next thursday. she did comando crawling and actually manage to inch herself forward but after a while will "eh eh eh" lah... not sure if i should be happy or worry abt it...growing so fast but i read from the internet it's possible that baby crawl at 4 months of age..

gingerleaf, i ordered from Cheong choon store ..just called them up and they told me sat slots r full...so earliest is monday lo...
ya, sigh, must wait till monday to see Sean bounce haha...

dodo, so michelin lei!!! i wan to 'pinch' the fats lei!!!

aria,

wah! ur girl very fast leh.. think she's very good at her motor skill.. shd be happy mah.. just be sure she has a safe territory for her to crawl and venture herself

i also losing hair
hubby usually do weekend vacuuming and told me so.. he said he noticed more of my hair and especially at master bedroom... so he was shocked when he saw me sweeping floor last evening when he came bk from work, he asked me why and i told him i wana see for myself how much exactly loh..

aria_jo,
sean is coming to 4months old on 17th Feb and he also started to commando style crawl since last weekend... but after a while he will also air-air-air..and look very pek chek...
i didnt realise tt he is crawling until now u pointed out!!

unice,

haa.. i find his face more fleshy than his arms leh.. so i will kiss his face many many times everyday! but i forbid my hubby to kiss coz of his "din shave properly" moustache :p

gal, how much u bought the jumperoo?
must upload video of sean bouncing in it hor.. then both lyn & sean will tempt me together... haa..

hahaha,i oso dun allow other pp to kiss Sean's cheek ..i told them tt their mouth is oily!!! but i will kiss Sean's cheeks myself hahaha...evil mummies...

Cheong choon selling jumperoo for $225...free delivery...they selling the leapfrog exersaucer for $185...
yes!! will upload his video...so excited..

dodo,
i hope she is. but my girl does not know how to grab toys yet, just know how to grap hankerchief if i give it to her and blanket..so, i'm not so sure..haha...yeah, my gf was telling me once baby knows how to crawl, a bit headache liao.. need to watch over them..

unice,
thanks for the info!
haa.. mummies always so excited when bbies getting new toys right.. must control k, dun sit in it and jump urself hor.. haa!

aria, ya must be very careful... maybe let her crawl on a mat on floor... talking abt grabbing toys, my boy will grab toys, rattles, hanky, cloth napkin and knock/ cover his head... alamak...

dodo,
haha, your boy trying to test if it's painful to knock his head..so cute.. i think they're very curious at this age.. like to experiment things..

Hahaha..it's fun reading all mummies' posts. Seems like everyone is having good mood! Is it because the weekend is here? or is the jumperoo??!!

Happy weekend mummies!

Hi all ... my boy also got DRY skin spend $$ to see doc too so gotto just apply lots and lots of cream for him and also take note but cream is better den lotion ... and when u apply ...apply on a WET body or WET arms the result is much better...

yesterday HB was sick so no V day for me ... but today Hubby BDay so going out for dinner later keke

So when is our meet up???

my boy is also crawling now ... nearly fall from the bed man ... only went out to make milk ...he is at the eage liao ...

aria_jo, ur girl is v fast!
but just be careful . perhaps can put her in a play yard so she can crawl all she want s safely

sharon: yah, be careful.. now that he knows how to crawl better leave him at ground level at all times...

re meeting up:
yah when are we meeting up!!

jumperoo: seems like alot of mummies here have invested in some sort of jumpers for babies be it jumperoo/exersaucer... i find it very expensive and scared baby outgrow it too fast..

hmm.. looking out for playyard instead.. any of u got recommendations.. hoping to buy one more for MIL so can put baby inside if she needs to use toilet or go prepare milk in the near future...

re kissing baby
haha i also dun allow pple to kiss baby saying will develope rash cos their mouths oily ..
but i will kiss n smell wormy repeatedly when we are on our own..hiaks.
my hubby always say me double standard... :p

hello mummies! am feeling much better already. thanks for all your consolation. i will move on and always be happy for my family. e funeral will be on 27/2 so will be in hkg then.. haiz...

my girl oso started to crawl already! so cute when she raises her left butt and thighs.. haha...

fitty_nut, u can try isetan supermarket for nepia diapers. e areas around the thighs are actually made of very soft materials...

am also very tempted by jumperoo.. hmm..

thks 4 all mummies concern. lucky bb fever subside since wednesday nite. later going to PD to collect urine test result, keeping finger cross.

queenaire, i brought bb to Padiatric Centre - Tiong Bahru Branch (tink they affliated with both Dr Ang (the guy & lady) @ Thompson). cant remember the name of the oral anti-biotic (a-b), is like rapsberry colour/smell. initiall bb was on a-b jab 3 days continuously, then started oral 3x aday fm wednesday nite.

u gals cont'd chatting, will catch up.

hey gingerleaf and ecookie..
yeah Physiogel AI cream is GREAT! :D the rough patches on my gal's arms hv disappeared already! even the redness in her arm creases and all...GONE! YAY! :D am also using the physiogel body wash. ecookie... i bot both the cream ($30plus) and the body wash 300ml($17) from my pd clinic. the cream quite ex lor...but worth it! yeah thank God not eczema so far! i very scared of that...coz my bro has it...and its SO NOT farnee lor....:p

hey everyone!! shall we get together and meet?

wow.. so fast many babies are crawling!
my gal just started flipping only..

tot they will crawl much later.. looks like i am wrong..

yah, can imagine it will gets more exhasting when the little ones start to get more physically active..

unice,
me oso losing hair on the side on the forehead. just bought hair tonic. hopefully can prevent further hair loss

Jumperoo: I am also interested in getting the jumperoo. I have tried putting my girl in for a while at kiddy palace and she love it. But i am afraid that she will outgrow it in a few months time. it seemed quite small and it not exactly cheap yea. Any mummy have the rainforest jumperoo? can share your views ? So tempted!!

baby crawling: when do baby start crawling? My girl just learnt how to flip. She is currently 15 weeks.

can add me in facebook? i feel so happy seeing all the babies! wahahah....

dodo,
baby anderson so cute.. he looks so boy boy.

so envy of his hair,

my gal has no hair. pple always think i shave her when i hv not done anythg.

gollygeegirlie: thanks! think iwill try my luck at guardian. if not, will buy from PD when bring baby for his jab next week.

haha Jacq,
dun worry...your gal is not the only one, Sean is also botak!!! he look like a 'xiao her sang'(small monk)

Hi gingerleaf,

she was born on 24th oct at mt e.
yah i think they love it but the seat looks a bit small when i put her in. She is not exactly the big size baby but i am not sure how long can she fit in the jumperoo. haha i think its me that love the jumperoo more!

hehhe, most mummies here love the jumperoo more than their baby i guess.
But its really fun! I always get so happy when I see her bounce so wildly in it.

wow...so quite today?? me working now..so sian & mentally tire.....

got bb urine test result last evening, is positive
ie, found 2 types of bateria growing, causing infection/fever. now hv to gv PD anti-biotic daily till further tests. currently arranging 4 kidney ultrasound + mcu=insert tube to draw urine. (i'll arrange w NUH cos my gal got same prblm also taken care by NUH). upon tis two results, will c how's status prior deciding bb needs long term anti-biotic (same case as my gal w urine reflux need take approx three years anti-biotic). if result v bad, then tink hv to do DMSA see any scar on kidney (tis i hate cos need put patient to sleep then into a machine rotating 360deg to take pix of kidney)...hiaz...

junnies:
is this considered UTI or another kind of infection? u mentioned that ur girl also has this? so hows the treatment process like and she's okie now?

meantime wait for doc's advise + stay positive.

gd morning mummies...
forum rather quiet today, guess everyone's busy spending time with their precious ones! :D

junnie,
poor thing. hopefully ur bb's results won't be bad. can understand when babies get sick. my boy also gave me a fright with a slight diarrhoea yesterday. lasted to evening time, so quickly rushed him to TMC last nite. he's ok so far today, but in the end, can't bring him out this weekend or for the next few days at least, until he's recovered. asked PD y diarrhoea, he say its viral infection. dunno caught from where also... sigh...

dodo,
anderson's really super cute, like ur caption too! :D

jumperoo mummies...
have u all tried the exersaucer as well? is the jumperoo better than exersaucer? looking at the comments flying, wondering if i should invest in one as well!

re: crawling
i also noticed that my boy starting to like wanna crawl like that leh... sometimes his butt will stick up n his leg like wanna propel him forward but hand still can't coordinate, so in the end get stuck! ::D but wondering when do they actually start crawling... these actions that baby makes now is just practise only right? doesn't mean will start crawling soon, does it?

ecookie
re: play yard
kiddy palace sells the play yard. bought mine fr there. CS also sells it. can buy fr them n request free delivery if possible. heehee... its pretty gd leh, i think. its more spacious than play pen n hence wider space for babies to roll around in,etc. find the play yard a v.safe place for my boy to be in now especially when he likes to turn/roll.

unice
my boy more botak than urs. dun think anyone can beat his 'lallang'-ness. :D

garden_dreamz

the play yard is 4 pieces right? So that means when u put it on the bumper mat, excess mat will still be sticking out right? Coz the lady at CS told me that normally 2 mummies will buy 3 sets n split the extra set themselves, so one person gets 6 piece each, which will be juz nice for the small bumper mat. Is 4 piece alright as well?

gingerleaf,ecookie,
Glad that you gals find crying mtd helpful one way or another. Agree...this mtd doesn't work all the time. But at least a good way to train his patience

hippo,
Glad you are ok now. Will check out Nepia in NTUC tml.

dodo,
Anderson so sweet and very 'si wen' leh. The kind of look I like.

Junnie,
Don't worry too much...hug hugzz...Isaac also kena UTI on x'mas eve. Some more my PD not open + x'mas day! Haizz...got to sponge down his fever day and nite. 2 jabs consecutively over 2 days to kick off the antibotic. Kidney scan ok...din show any sign of swelling. PD did suggest MCU to ensure no reflux problem but we din go ahead.

After so many checks, also dunno where and how he got the virus.

re:crawling
Wow Aria, your gal super fast leh. Mine like Garden_dreamz...guess he still haven't learnt to coordinate his limbs bah.

Heard gals develop faster in crawling and walking than boys. Hahah...that why women are such great shoppers!

Anyone's bb starts to move their bodies forward to grab things when being carried? Isaac especially likes to grab my handphone. Nowadays, he seems not able to stay still in stroller when we having dinner. When pick him up, his hands like octopus...flinging about to explore my face and hair (ouch!!).

haha ya its real fun for Sean to meet his girlfriend haha but I think the mummies find it more fun than the babies as usual...haha.

garden_dreamz, look at Sean, confirm less hair than Peng Hong lei..Sean's hair is short n sticks to his head..
genetic i think cos when i was a baby, i was botak too...only 3 strands of hair haha