(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chintz,

Feeding her food she tried b4, but not everyday feed one(I give her varieties). The only new thing in the beef stew pasta yesterday was lentils.

gingerleaf
yup , i lost 2kg . but i put back the 2kg already , indulging a lot of chocos & cookies . woohoo

gingerleaf/san
my ning ning nowadays veri naughty.She'll also cry when she see ppl gg out & not bring her.
she will throw tantrum when she dun get the things she want .sigh.
These few nites , dun noe wat happen to her ,she'll start crying when i put her in d yaolan
but she's ok in the day.
She wants to sleep on our bed,& she'll keep climbing up & down playing till she's tired (for abt .2 hrs) .& i'll keep catching her & she will cry & yell .Yesterday i ignore her cry & put her in the yaolan , she cried till she sleep . Very heartpain but no choice . sigh.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">Wish all Daddies, Mummies and Kiddies A Happy, Healthy, Prosperous 2009 !!!</font></font>

HAPPY 2009 ahead !!!!! 2nd year of our motherhoodship. It has been great to know all of you mummies.

Then we can start tabulating how many Oct 2007 mummies get pregnant again...

Just some happy thing to share.....

Nope, not that I get pregnant, but just that we are going Oz tomorrow. Hope R will enjoy this trip...

Just finish watching fire works with my hubby in our balcony. Fireworks were over some blocks in seng kang near rivervale mall. May our new year be bright and sparkles like the fireworks!

Was glad that Caelen recovered within 36hrs (he started fever on Monday morning) from what PD suspect as viral infection and now sleeping soundly in his bed.

yawn, me vegging out in front of tv now with hb ha. didnt go anywhere for countdown, just a simple dinner + movie @ vivo. left the little one at my mum's place for some us-time. heh.

thanks to all mummies for all the well wishes again!

jovialz: glad that caelen is recovering well!

gingerleaf: try not to smack lyn's mouth lah. if really need to discipline, smack the hand perhaps.

i try to smack yz's hands. but sometimes in fit of anger, will smack his thighs or arms too. recently, he also very notti, when he didnt get his way, he'll start biting pple! normally, i will move away from him when he attempted and tell him nono. but at times when he managed to bite, will beat his hand n scold him v sternly which he'll cry. but will still attempt next time leh! any babies biting pple too? how to distract or teach?

happy belated birthday ecookie! Hope you stay pretty and slim FOREVER!!

gingerleaf,
aiyoh, see your post can feel so heartpain for Lynn leh.. so kelian, control her tears. i think she really has a very strong character leh..can control her emotion at this young age. sounds like she has some stubborness in her.. actually i also think babies at this age dun know what is discipline yet. i beat aria on her hands when she touches the electrical points many times but she still goes there and will smile somemore when i say "no" very very sternly.. may be another few more months..

mmm..sounds like most babies at this age pattern start to come out liao. Aria also behaving like what you all describe.. very demanding and will scream if her request not given. very very notti! actually after hearing what you all said, i realise it's a phase. they're growing up and becoming wise and doesn't mean they are born notti..hehe...

jovial
good to hear caelen is getting well. I heard the fireworks yesterday night too. only saw flashes of the fireworks. Your balcony can see clearly? so good..

Happy New Year 2009 mummies and all the babies! How time flies yeah..

I fear, the dead casualty of Bangkok fire is my working partner. That's his name and confirmed he is at the club.

For leisure. It was confirmed to be him as MFA called my HR
another colleage missing and one in ICU. Pray that they are fine.

seems like our babies are coming out with a lot of patterns nowadays.

hannah is getting very cheeky. whenever she sees my mom, she will say "gong gong" instead of "por por" and will start laughing. so cheeky right!

and she is also rather stubborn. insists on calling me "ma ma" even though she can say "mummy". grrr...

<font color="ff0000">happy new year 2009 and wishing you all a great year ahead...=)</font>

hi jovialz, oh dear.. hope that your colleagues are ok...

fireworks, being blocked by the MRT station.. can only catch glimpses of it.. but i can see the little fire sparks by the ships at east coast...

hi perlicia, enjoy your trip!!

hippo, twinklestar.. both of you and hubbies perfect eyesight, very rare leh.. me and hubbies both need to wear glasses, so kinda of prepared that next time anders may need glasses too.. he love to watch tv near.. but if it is LCD, the damage wun be so bad right? hm...

gingerleaf, ariajo.. i find it difficult to discipline anders at times.. he really got pig skin.. i hit his hand till it is red and my hand hurt.. he still can smile and clap hand.. faint.. he must thought i'm playing with him...

totoro_bb, so poor thing to see kelly with bruise on her cheek.. =(

gingerleaf, dun feel bad liao.. when they need disciplining, we just have to do it. haiz.. i know itz easier said than done. adri is very stubborn too. will give attitude but will simply refuse to give in as well. my frenz always say if she's anything like me, she must be super 'kwai l**' jialat. hugz.. slowly teach lor..

jovialz, oh my! such sad news!! i saw the clips of the incident on tv and i was shaking my head, telling my hb wat a tragedy.. all the bodies wrapped up on the road..

twinklestars, hi-5! ey gal.. u know jaysmond huh? keke..

zhen zhen, welcome hannah to the club... =D

ponponta, hey hey.. LCD doesnt make it any better.. so be careful okie!!

fireworks: was at my mum's place so was perfectly good for watching the beautiful fireworks! BUT i knocked out b4 it started.. haiyo.. only my aunt &amp; grandma managed to catch it... and they said itz beautiful &amp; lasted 15 mins.. grrrrr....

jovialz,
what a news for new year!
is your collegue married with kids? but then irregardless it will be very painful for his family..what a sad sad news..

zhen2,
good enough lah.. "mama" and "ma-mee" same meaning lah :p

HI ARIA!!

i tot i was the only dumb dumb working today.. keke.. i'm sure there are others ard hor but mth-end closing right?? keke...

morning all

jovial... hope ur other colleagues are fine... really v sad to hear such news esp @ start of new year... glad caelen's fever is gone... must really be careful avoid crowded places, really many virus out there...

gingerleaf... try not to smack her mouth, beat her hand/leg instead. whenver i angry if lost control i'll also slap zann's face... my nanny always remind me not to do tat esp she's a gal.. i tink nowsaday kids really challenge our patience... the more u tell them not to do it, they'll purposely do it... so if lyn spit the food again, u warn her sternly, if really do it again, then take away the food like wat ueno said, gv her later... is really not easy to discipline a child, really will make us 'vomit blood'...

re firework.. the one @ marina was blocked by the 3 condo (theresa ville) we can only catch some glimpse if shoot v high fm our kitchen... but we cud see v nice view fm mt faber one (artificial xmas tree) from our hall, the firework lasted for abt 10min, i thot both kids will awake by the loud noise but they sleep so soundly instead...

jovial, sorry to hear about your colleagues. feel so sad for their families. will be praying for them.

hippo, we are getting old. me and hubby struggled to stay up till midnight. then we quickly wished each other happy new year then went to zzzzz.

aria, she calls my MIL "mama" also le. so got no differentiation. i guess i am also jealous that she loves to call my hubby "daddy", but refuses to call me "mummy".

A start for a brand NEW YEAR ... and I'm working as well !!! :)

Ponponta
Anders is such a big boy liao. So Qiao to meet you guys on New Year Day!! The bruise was actually much better liao, it was worst few days back but I'm hoping it will go away soon... That girl nowadays keep knocking her head!!!

Jovial
Sorry to hear about your colleagues! Hope that the rest of them will recover fast.

hippo,
hi-5. Yes, I'm working.. already took leave on 31st Jan. so cannot take so many leaves. Waste 1 day leave leh but no choice lah cos hubby on leave that day too and he can bring me to Msian hicom to do my passport. Anyway, another wasted trip cos my old IC cannot make..grrr...so, got to go back to Ipoh to change my IC first.. arh!!

Jovial
gald to hear that Caelen is feeling better.
So scary so many virus around.

hippo
yup i know Jaysmond , he was previously my customer , he's a nice chap hor.
i saw him in yr facebook as a common frenz of you &amp; me .small world.
i saw all the mummies &amp; then i saw him . lol
Today is my company's mth end , qtr end &amp; yr end .So cannot take leave..
Had been clearing leave for the last few weeks. Had been working 4 day , 3 days ,2 days .
so shiok .

ZhenZhen
haha me &amp; hb also me struggled to stay up till midnight to wish each other happy new year then went to zzzzz.

ecookie, hi-5!

zhen zhen, haiz... so terrible.. we feel our energy being zapped up so fast now! i can sleep on demand anywhr anytime.. tsk tsk.. lao liao...

aria, so shitty.. 1 wasted leave.. hate it..

twinklestars, haha! he called me on new year's eve just to ask me tis qns.. i almost fainted cos i was abt to knock out.. keke... very very small world! he's my ex-bf so of cos he's a very nice chap... *pukes*.. he'll surely FLOAT way high despite his 'size' (he's so gonna kill me.. keke)
ur leave-clearing days sound so shiok lor... jealous.. ha..

Ariajo,
Actually the one that passed away is divorced without kid. But very sad lor, cos I see him and work together with him everyday (we share same portfolio) and his desk is just opposite mine in the same office room. Very nice guy and takes good care of me. Today I'm on leave but my hubby says everyone in the office very sad lor. I dunno what I'll do when I go back to office on monday and pack up his things.
My hubby had lend me his shoulder to cry on. It's a horrible way to go ....

Now we fear the worst for the other collegue as upto now still no news of him.

hippo,
hi-5. Yes, I'm working.. already took leave on 31st Jan. Waste 1 day leave leh but no choice lah cos hubby on leave that day too and he can bring me to Msian hicom to do my passport. Anyway, another wasted trip cos my old IC cannot make..grrr...so, got to go back to Ipoh to change my IC first.. arh!!

oh, twinklestar friend is your ex-bf..kkeke..what a small world.you still keep in contact with your ex.. not bad leh..that means you're a nice gal lah

jovialz, i tot they have found all singaporeans and they are in hospitals?

so sad to hear of ur colleague.. he sounds like a nice guy frm the way u describe him.. itz such a unfair way to go.. 1 exit for a 2-storey disco? with 600-700 pple inside? haiz... hugz gal.. hope u feel better soon.. i'm sure he's gone to a very very much better place without worries for the economic downturn and stuff...

jovialz,
oh dear..that's really sad since you work so closely with him .. i think i'll be badly affected to if something like this happen to my close collegue..eh, your hubby working in the same company as you?

aria, so when do u have to go back ipoh? so irritating! hmm.. but can see ur family there right? keke

yes dear.. very good frens with him.. but i m definitely not a good gf.. ha! he's the same one who mentioned if adri is anything like me, means she must be super "kwai l**".. ha! he belongs to one of those i wun ever let go of one la. he's such a nice guy.. and my hb knows too.. and he even came to my hse to spring clean for me b4 my hse-warming lor.. haha!

hippo,
yes.. already plan lah but now might have to stay a bit longer to do the IC. my dad is checking for me. wah, your ex very very nice leh and your hubby don feel uncomfortable he came over to spring clean your place?

i think smack mouth also not vry good.. actually i did this to Aria twice and feel really lousy about it. i think it's a bit demeaning cos i felt this way when my dad smacked me when i infuriated him when i was like 10 years old or something..still remember it very clearly..haha..so, now i try not to do that to Aria and use the scolding or distraction method.

Hippo,
They have not ascertain any other Singaporean. We got our news from friends on Bangkok who went to check for us. There are 30+ unidentified death.

Gingerleaf, Hippo.
Thought lip's skin is very thin, thus should not smack lips, can break easily. Not to mention if we don't control the strenght properly, could damage the teeth ?

aria, then u must enjoy urself in ipoh k! =P
my hb cannot control me abt such stuff la.. keke.. he knows me too well liao le.. anyway, he's very open abt it too so they are quite cool with one another!

jovialz, i see.. haiz. it simply one horrible tragedy...

aria &amp; jovialz, reali huh? ok ok.. i will bear that it mind. and must tell my hb abt it too cos he smacks her more..
aria, ur dad seldom smack u right? datz y u can remember so well? my dad never smacked me b4 except for 1 dumb slapping incident when i was like 5? and itz not only me who can remember. my mum can too. ha.. so i get wat u mean...

hippo,
wow, very cool leh...hubby and ex-bf together. you got a very magnanimous hubby.

no lah, my dad got beat me a few times lah but most of the time my mum lah. when my dad smack me, woh...cham..that means he's super angry liao..he'll use the big fat leather belt! but he only smack my palm or back side only lah...but i very smart one lah.. can "sajiao" very well. he usually managed to whack my palm once cos i would quickly apologize to him and promise not repeat the it again and my dad will stop.. then at night, he will come and sayang me back and ask me pain or not...wahaha..everytime pattern same one..hehe...my younger brother not so smart, always kena whack a few times..hahaha...

Zhen2,

Brig also call me mama. Not mummy, unless he is desparate enough.. asking me for help !!!

I think we are just too readily available for them.. so dun need to call, we will be there already.

chris..hmmm.. hahaha.... so we r all dumb dumb... kekeke..

gingerleaf.. wat my nanny meant was not to be too 'violent' towards our kids physically... will hurt their feelings loh... if really wanna discipline, use the punishment method (eg. notti corner or minus points/gift or pocket $ when older)... now i use to 'tiak tiak' both of their hand with my finger whenver they notti or go notti corner (esp zann)... sap's mum worst, she'll use rubberband shoot her grandson's hand, so now sap's son v scare of her if she comes w a rubberband, dare not climb up &amp; down or anyhow touch things...

ariajo,hippo... i agreed too.. my late father nvr scold/beat me as i'm the youngest.. there's one occasion i cant remember wat izzit that he really raised his voice @me.. i cried sadly for the whole nite le... so for our kids, either we or our hb shd play the role of disciplinarian, no point both nag/beat them &amp; they didnt absorb...

zhen zhen, chris..yours call mama better than mine duno a single word till now...recently duno where he learnt, keep saying 'yi er yi er' (as in chinese 1 2 1 2) i thot he giving me 4D!! then when tv shows the 'ponyo ponyo' advert, he'll start dancing! when we talk he understands but he cannot communicate with us... sometime he gets so 'frustrated' he'll 'complaint' in his own language nobody understands!

junnie,
aiyoh, i want to see lance dancing leh.. must be very cute..hehe...try to record his action lah and post in you-tube for us to see..

aria, hi-5! i super manja my dad.. and will definitely succeed cos daddy's one &amp; only girl.. LOL..

junnie, i cannot leh.. i believe in spare the rod &amp; spoil the child too. so when must whack means must whack. i know itz very heartpain (only learnt itz heartpain after i became a mum anyway.. ha!) but still must whack when necessary. the punishment methods will work but only if they are administered on the right child.. =)

"sap's mum worst, she'll use rubberband shoot her grandson's hand, so now sap's son v scare of her if she comes w a rubberband, dare not climb up &amp; down or anyhow touch things" - i see it as a method dat works for me lor.. .

just my own opinions la.. different parenting methods for diff individuals... and different kids with diff personalities! keke..

oh ya! pls record lance dancing... i wana see too!

junnie
Mine also never call me yet leh .... however she start saying her baaaa baaa baaaa baaaaa in a very nice clear tone this few days !!! Now end up I baaa baaa baaa with her and I think she got frustrated as we are not taking sense to her ha ha

junnie,

tell you someting v funny... brig noe like to call pple - Lao Gong.. wether is Female or Mel. He know how to call Ah gong, so trying to teach him Gu Gong... but become Lao Gong

chris... hahahaha.. lao gong?? so cute!! tink he duno how to differentiate yet..

totoro... yalor, duno wat they talking oni they knw themselves ba... kekeke..

hippo..agreed w u, different parents different method, as long kids guai guai we happy le..

re video clips.. we rtn viewcam to friends le... so cant record.. our camera's recording like siao liao... sometime can sometime cannot..may b will try w hp see can or not..for tat we will hv to 'shou zhu dai tu' cos must wait he 'good mood' then will dance.. hehe..

junnie, lance sounds so cute! agree that you really must take a video of him dancing.
and regarding his talking skills, maybe he's like my youngest brother. didn't start talking till 18mths. before that, he communicate by pointing and nodding. but once he started talking, cannot shut him up. haha...

re: discipline
i also believe spare the rod and spoil the child. and kids know who they can bully, and who they must be obedient with. my dad is quite firm with hannah, and she's super well behaved with him. will put back all the things nicely, won't whine, etc. my husband thinks my dad is too strict though, but i think it's great!