(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

chris, brig is funny la. call everyone lao gong. haha. guess that must be his favourite word now. like hannah's was bear, and everything used to be bear.

Yesterday kenna false alarm from Caelen, saw 2 ulcer in his mouth. Worried it's HFMD, we quickly bring him to the PD (since he had fever on 29th Dec).

Phew ! when PD say is likely he bite or scratched himself when he puts his finger into his mouth as there isn't any rashes on the palm and foot as well as no ulcer in the inner part of the tongue.

Told PD that upto now he only knows how to say 'Ma Ma'. She says it's still normal for boys. But she would expect him to say 2 more words by 18th mths.

By the way, after 2 weeks of teaching (mummy Kiasu :p ) Caelen knows how to 'Gong Xi Gong Xi' liao.

Totoro_bb,
That time you'd mentioned that you might be interested in JG's Bilingual Playclub ? I'd found out that Chiltern House (same management as JG) has an outlet in East Coast (the playground) and they have bilingual playclub on saturday. I'd transfered Caelen's registration from Forum to CH East coast sat 2pm.

Just wondering, any of ya know if there is any laundry place that helps you wash pillows. Wana wash my entire bb's pillows and bolsters, but scared if I dip them in my washing machine, it will spoil..

Practically all laundry mart able to wash them.but going to be expensive. your washing machine should have no problem washing too. I'd dump my soft toy which is bigger than adult pillow into my 6kg machine. I just put only the toy and one towel. If your machine is those that auto detect water amount to fill, you might need to 'overwrite' it as it detect by weight and cotton without water is light but once soaked, it need more water to turn. Mine I had to use 'medium' instead of 'extra-light'

Jovialz
WAH, your soft toy can fit? First I got to check my weight intake for my washing machine. You also seem to be a pro in using one..haha. Can tell you are in charge of the washer!

Hui min,
Actually I very lucky
My hubby is the one in charge of the washer ... hehehe . He teach me once before

jovialz,
hahah..you so cute lah..teach caelen say gong xi gong xi.. i haven't start yet..mm..may be i should..keke..get more ang pau this year...yay!

now it's back to reality woh..all holidays ended except CNY...today, traffic back to normal.. very jam

morning mummies...

first day back at work after a long break, feel so blurred...

speaking, anders till now only know how to say mum mum.. everything also mum mum.. trying so hard to teach him to call mummy and daddy but failed..really dunno how to teach..

junniez, lance is so cute..must try to record his dancing okiez? cannot imagine the little sumo dancing away...

jovialz, using washing maching to wash softtoys will it take very long to dry? i very scared the cotton or the stuff inside will not get dry properly... i got 2 huge soft toys to wash, and to dry clean will cost more than a hundred each.. very se bu de to spend the $$...

ponponta/huimin,
i use washing machine to wash all my soft toys too
it will spin dry the toy..so not too bad lah. can dry within a day or 2 if good good sun!

hi mummies, haven't checked in here for a while..hope everyone is fine. matty is sick, got bad cough, his coughing was so bad last night he woke himself up crying. and no appetite. gonna bring him to the baby clinic later coz the cough meds dun seem to work leh.

junnie ahhaha lance so cute. i miss seeing his pic. post here leh!

ponponta, i also use washing machine to wash matty's soft toys. spin dry, very fast to dry.

karrie, ariajo...thansk..didn't know so many of you use washing machine to wash softtoys... i got 2 huge piglets abt 1.2m tall to wash... shall get my hubby to wash it.. heehee...

karrie, hope dear matty get well soon..how are u getting along? in your third trimester already??

hope everyone had a wonderful holiday

i will be going for my detailed scan later on... very look forward to this as my tummy seems really small and i cant feel bb movement yet, hope everythg doing fine...

tomorrow will fly to Beijing, and i have yet to pack... everyday busy packing up my house as the mover will come this sunday to shift the items to BJ... very tiring..

Hi Mummies.. happy new year! :D

hope everyone is well..

ponponta, today really monday blues ya?? period!

junniez, ya i miss seeing lance latest pics too
please post.. on the sidenote, that ponyo ponyo thingy.. whats that har? chloe loves it too.. is it an animation or what?

everywhere chloe goes, the one thing that sure attracts her is TV.. TV addict! then if the TV is not turned on, she'll go "heh? huh?" and putting up her hands like asking, "where?"

then i'll nag and nag,.. not everybody watches TV nonstop like u girl..!!!

karrie, ya which trimester you are in now?

dodo, update us again after your detailed scan. I'm sure you are just too busy moving around to catch xiaobb's movement..

have a safe journey tomorrow
gotta take care of yourself dear!

ponponta: me too, another blur one, juz back fm long weekends. :p
I also use washin machine to wash all my soft toys. But I have 1 big round piggy, can't squeeze into my washin machine. Checked wif laundry shop, will cost abt $40. Still pondering whether to discard or to let them wash. >_<

jovialz: me more KS than u. Taught cherie "gong xi gong xi" 1 mth back. But her gesture same as wat she does for "bai4 bai4" (praying). LOL

dodo: have a safe journey! dont worry too much, your detailed scan later will assure you!

chersam: my mum has been teaching yz gong xi gong xi too. he cant say that yet but can make the hand gesture. and he loves all CNY songs, everytime my mum bring him to shop n save and when he hears all those songs, he started moving his hands and body to dance. ha.

karrie: hope matty will recover soon! cough is really tiresome. let him drink more water.

chintz: ponyo ponyo is an anime movie. i feel like catching it too cos so cute!

ecookie: u mean it's showing right now? or can only catch in on DVD? can consider getting the DVD for the little ones!! hee

the tunes are really so catchy... kawai!!

ponponta
wah, 1.2m?? can squeeze into your washing machine? need to makesure your softtoys can move around in the washing machine leh..else it's like soaking and not really washing it..hehe...

chintz,
aria also like to watch TV and will stare t the TV when we turn it on but luckily FIL and MIL quite agreeable not to turn on the TV for her sake. we try very hard to minimize her exposure to TV. so now we seldom watch TV unless she's sleeping..haiz, what a sacrifice..wonder when we can expose them to TV?

dodo,
take care and safe journey yeah.. heard china is very very cold. Pls prepare more warm clothing for yourself when you go over..

chersam,
haha...cherie so cute..

karrie: missed out your post. hope Matty gets well soon.

ecookie: wah, seems like YZ will enjoy this festive wor. Lately, my mum keep singin CNY songs to cherie then her expression like blur blur one. hahaha

chintz: yes, ponyo by the cliff is showing on the big screen now! can go catch it!

chersam: nowadays he likes to dance to all kinda music. haha.

aria_jo: high 5! i also tried to dun turn on the tv when yz is ard. my mum is ok with that cos she seldom watch tv. think more of a challenge for my MIL but so far think she has been minimizing doing that. so far, yz is not really attracted by tv even when we turn on for awhile during the weekends.

i ve some mickey mouse DVDs but i dun know when to introduce leh. cos i scared he'll start pointing at the tv and demand it to be turn on after we let him watch too much...

dodo, update us on your scan later.. do take care and enjoy your trip to beijing..

chintz,ecookie.. yes, ponyo ponyo is very cute, but it is only showing on movies and not on dvd yet right? very very long never watch movies already in cinema...

i shall be a hardworking mummy and teach anders gong xi gong xi before he go to bed everynight.. hopefully can succeed... wish me luck!

himummies,

thanks for all ur well wishes!

really hope xiao baobei doing fine...

ya, beijing v cold now and my flu came visit me last night! cham.. hope will not get worse when going over..

re gong xi gong xi:
i taught zq quite sometimes also and he finally master it! and last night i taught him after the gong xi gong xi must ask for angbao so i taught him the hand gesture as well.. hee.. he did it once but not very good at it yet :p
but after he knows gong xi gong xi, he will gong xi non-stop.. he even gong xi to a dog at park yesterday evening! haa..

karrie,
wish matty a speedy recovery! both of u must take care ya!

ecookie,
hi-5

dodo,
haha, ZQ so cute.. gong xi with the dog..haha.. do prepare some flu medicine to bring there in case you cannot take the discomfort due to the cold weather..

anyway yz just master the art of kissing with a *muack* sound and he readily kisses me when i ask him to hehe. not so much for daddy. hiaks.

tsk tsk. Not miss slim liao! Yesterday I gorged on 3 packs of potato chips and one pack of seaweed tempura. SOB!!!

Ecookie,
when lyn master the kissing with the Muack sound, I was literally begging her to kiss me everyday, everytime. Hehehe. Their lips so soft n nice to kiss.

so envy u mummies get kisses fm your toddlers. I'm still wishin to get kisses fm cherie leh. Everytimes ask her kiss kiss, she will smile smile &amp; act shy shy turn away.

yaloh..aria can kiss but no muaks sound.. just open her mouth like "O" shape nia..

gingerleaf,
no problem lah..can afford to pile that 0.5kg lah...hehe...

gingerleaf: I LOVE POTATO chips. they are like my weaknesses! i esp love jack n jill salsa chilli chips!!!

yah, i still find yz breath nice even though its actually not so nice after his diet includes all those meat, fish n other junk food.. heh

gingerleaf,
haha..i anyhow say one lah... aiyah, exercise and diet later lor.. i lost abt 3-4 kg after the fever and sore throat but now pile back the weight.hehe..

Karrie
Hope Matty get well soon .U take care too.

Chersam
Garina 'gong xi gong xi" also like 'bai4 bai4' haha

dodo
don't worry so much , everything will be alrite .
2morrow u flying to Beijing ? so fast?

ecookie/gingerleaf/chintz
hi-5 , i also a potato chips lover.

Gingerleaf
Wow 3 packs of potato chips ?

ecookie
YZ can walk alrdy?

heehee..i also agreed, chersam got nice figure.. no need to slim down lar...

ecookie, me too.. feel like eating chips after reading all the posts..shall get it during lunch.. yummy!!

so jealous of the mummies whose babies can kiss them.. i have to force anders to kiss me.. headache....

Chintz,
thats nice? Next time I try that too! I really like their spicy range! Last time i thot calbee was spicy, till I tried chipster! YUM!

dodo, all the best for the scan. so exciting that you can see baby soon!

karrie, hope matty recovers soon. poor boy.

pls don't talk about losing weight. i already anticipate people asking me during CNY whether i'm preggie, cos my tummy hasn't gone down. sigh. but i also have no will power to diet lah. :p

twinkle stars: is garina learnin to walk liao? can stand well? cherie can oni stand with support for a while nia, haven take her 1st step yet. i guess she's the last here.

gingerleaf, what have u started? now everyone's talking about chips and i also feel like eating. argh!!

twinkle stars, wah! garina know how to french kiss already?? so advanced. haha...

gingerleaf, hubby and I used to stock up on Lay's sourcream n onion.. but have since replaced it with Chipster after first trying :D

*YUMZ*

ponponta, at least u can get chips at ur work area.. i can only crave, and continue to crave :p