(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

ok, i got to reinforce again. DODO,

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$ SAVE $$</font></font>

hi mummies, haven been postin for days as i was clearin my leave &amp; been spendin time wif cherie. This gal really drive me nuts.

gingerleaf: glad tat everythin is over &amp; u r back here, makin the thread even more active.

aria jo: saw the video clips of Aria. So cute of her, really wan to hug her.

ecookie: i really wonder wat made YZ so smiley for all pics?? Ohhh, all so nicely taken. But its worth to get back all copies lah.

junnie: glad to learn tat sumo no longer doin his military crawl and has upgradin to learn walkin le. but so heartpain to know abt his fall.
Cherie always knock on her head too but not due to learn-to-walk. Either she din sit properly or her hands slipped off durin crawlin.

dodo: so evil of tat 2 women (hippo &amp; gingerleaf), keep "sai go" u buy P3. haha

chintz; hi-5! cherie dun like to sit her stroller anymore! but at least chloe can walk liao, still can free up ur arms. As for cherie, still can't walk and we have to keep carryin her. :\

chersam, we are not evil... we merely know dat dodo abit better... LOL! we are trying to avoid the situation whr she buy another brand and then regret and then come in to complain...kekeke...

tiffy,
the ball clip you already show us lah..hehe..the phone clip very cute. sherry screaming away.. and how do you add the wordings into the clip? very nicely done..

san,
show us clarisse clip!actually aria always look chubby in pictures or video. she has lost a lot of weight actually

chersam,
thank you
you know what, recently i bought aria the fake hair headband..keke...was saying i hated it but hor the korean one very cute leh.. think might suit aria cos her small small eyes make her look like korean bb..keke..

the headband not here yet. Getting if only in mid Jan. recently i spend so much on accessories for her. got her a tiara clipy also..haha.. i told my SIL, everyone at home got to call her Princess Aria when i put the tiara on her..wahaha...

chersam, thanks! we're all mummies who are trying to put little love into our little blogs. your blog is looking good too!

chintz: thanks for ur encouragin words. I oni got time to do up the blog at late hrs. Shld have start earlier, will then be able to pen down more!

chersam, saw ur blog.. nice one!

aria, paiseh! i just remembered i hvnt emailed u my blog.. but can be found in yahoo group... =D

aria,

is a new centre, only in operation next year. But you can visit another branch at Hougang.

The kindtengarden is under Kampong Senang.

Brig really enjoyed himself there. They children there are v happy (at least when i compared with the rest of the centre i visited) and they take care of brig!! reading story to him etc. And some of the kids approached my HB to talk and gave my HB a hug...

Is a very homely environment.. All the toys there are wooden ... can see that the children there are v creative.

aria,

Cut and pasted from their web - http://www.kg-senang.org.sg/

Our Projects: - Whole Child Nurture Centre
[Waldorf-Inspired programs-curriculum for children 2 to 6 Years]

[Back]

Click here for fee structure

Activity
[Enrolment Age]

Outdoor Play Time &amp; Gardening:
To experience a feeling for nature and exercise of limbs

Morning Tea:
Time for a second breakfast with fruits, healthy snacks or fresh make bread

Free Play:
A time of focus and in breathing and concentration encourage imagination

Nurtures the senses through the use of materials such as cotton, wool, silks and wood and cooking to address touch, taste and smell

Story Time:
Repeated stories and Puppet shows during a fixed time of period. This helps to demonstrate how to use the puppets and to learn by repeated listening and doing.

Morning Circle:
This subject depends on seasonal or festivals content (Ring Dance, Songs, Poems and Finger Play)

Special Events:
Birthdays celebration, painting with watercolor, beeswax modeling and other activities which cut into play time helps the children to focus and learn in a harmonious way

Festival celebrations of various culture would be organized to involve &amp; encourage inter-generational interaction within the Kampung Senang Community.
Toddlers (18mths-23mths)

Playgroup (2-4 years)

Nursery (4 years &amp; above)

[Class Time for Playgroup, Kindergarten]

3 or 5 days/week

[Class Time for Full Day Child Care]

Monday to Friday - 7am to 6:30pm

Saturday - 7am to 2pm

[Enquiries]

Ms Amy Low - Tel: 62864298 Fax: 62860591

Ms Joyce Low - Tel: 67852568 Fax: 67852569

"Receive the child in reverence, Educate the

child in love, Let the child go forth in freedom"

"The need for imagination, a sense of truth

and a feeling of responsibility - these are the

three forces which are the very nerve of

education"

- Dr Rudolf Steiner

taking abt hairclip,

luckily mine is a boy if not i think.. i will be buying non stop.. the clips r so so so cute... haha

dodo,

dun buy the pram la... wait till didi arrived and u shifted to BJ and see if a pram is really feasible in BJ or not...

Carrier better... more contact and can talk to bb..

Chris:
up escalator very easy de.. must make sure u position the wheels properly on the escalator steps.. down definitely cannot cos too heavy for me.. so normally if I push P3 out to shop I will shop from level 1 all the way up then take lift down.. hahaha..

hey hey chersam! I like ur blog leh, go there liao, feel very uplifting. Maybe its the song.
Ur little pig look so much like u leh!
hehehehehe, means u are old pig.
=p

*hides*

chintz,
ya, the quality of the cushion is also not that good.. so i sold it off and get volo when zq can fit in it

aria,
u so cute lah! ok ok, u must post ur "angel post" on every page k! a reminder to me... hee

hippo,
u really know me well leh.. :p

chris,
i got a bjorn carrier also... now zq dun wan carrier &amp; pram, he just wan to walk! faint... very headache to bring them out now..

Hippo/Aria:
your wish is my command.. here's Clarisse latest clips.. haha..

Clarisse playing with a toy pram
[link deleted]

Clarisse arguing on the phone
[link deleted]

dodo,

yaya... they just want to walk walk and walk... brig like to walk in Circle!!! He like to climb up and down staircases and not to mention the fatal attraction to escalator..........

sign

gingerleaf: aiyo. say me old pig huh!
tonite i'm goin to dig some old photos fm my mum's plc &amp; make a comparison b/w the 2 pigs. hahaha
U faster go &amp; dig ur baby pics leh. i wan to see! i wan to see!

dodo: email u liao.

San: so funny of clarisse pushin the toy pram. Simply lift up the pram when it din go her way. And very cute on the phone, ma chiam ma chiam chattin on phone leh. :D

gingerleaf, u just marred my name... i m very INNOCENT one!!! *pukes*

san, i can't view from my office PC.. sob sob! but will go back &amp; view.. must be very cute one..

chersam, old pig?? LOL

on half day today. so will not be able to check this thread until evening/tonight.

chris,
thanks for the info.. will read tonight.

san,
hehe...the clips very cute
Clarisse is mimicking the phone dialing sound lah.. "tutututu"..berry cute!

dodo,
hahah.. really ah? no lah, pls practice self control..keke...

chersam/hippo
will see your blog later tonight :p i dun have any blog for aria and also lazy to have one..wahaha..

wah. i hear what all of you say and i think i'm a very lazy mummy. don't have blog, don't even record in book. terrible.

talking about stroller, hannah sometimes struggles and "complains" when we put her into the stroller too. but after we buckle her in, she's ok. cannot let her walk around when shopping centre very crowded la. she always walks straight into other people's legs. very kamikaze one.

ecookie,
wow nice happy photos of yz!

mm,
your gal really very 'hiong' hor. haha. at least she's drinking milk when she rejects food. my boy is drinking lesser &amp; lesser milk everyday &amp; still not eating much. nowadays, he eats bread till he vomits but besides bread, he doesn't seem to want to eat anything else so i'm also pretty helpless.

zhen zhen,
hey. i'm just like you. no records at all. haha

My HB , grandma &amp; I got the nasty stomach flu virus from Garina too.
Was lying in bed for a few days , felt so weak . All of us had recovered . hurray.