(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

twinkle stars, HURRAY! so happy to hear all of u are ok now!

hapi fifi, cannot la.. those double strollers super road unfriendly.. tink she'll have more problems moving it ard.. keke...

hippo
thkks , it was really horrible , i was having fever , sore throat , diarrhea & somemore come that one . No appetite , kept sleepg , whole body veri weak . glad it's over.

chris:
now I hardly uses my P3 liao.. using a 2nd hand cheapo stroller for them now.. got that for my mum cos lighter for her to carry.. waiting for the lift upgrading to complete then can bring the P3 over to use..

hippo:
i also can't youtube in office :p only managed to watch the clips posted by u and aria_jo this morning b4 I left for work.. kekeke..

chersam:
she is not chatting loh.. she like practically shouting into her daddy's hp..

aria_jo:
ya she nowadays she alot of patterns de loh.. made us laugh..

zhen zhen:
I also like u no blog or records.. lazy

the last part of the stroller video right.. she "pa" on the floor crying right.. this is how she cry now when she can't get things she wants.. she will just "pa" on the floor there and cry loh.. so scared that she will be so drama when we bring her shopping.. can't imagine man..

twinkle stars: sound scaring to have family members fallin sick at the same time. Luckily all over liao.

san: ya ya, saw tat part, find her very drama. LOL

ariajo.. haha.. u opposite fm me, i jus rpt to work after lunch...

tis morning bring bb lance 4 MMR jab & to see doc re his 'lazy eyes'... lucky he didnt cry much aft jab jus fuss abit cos he dun like ppl to hold him tight.. re the eye check-up, doc said so far looks ok - the eye ball r in good distance, if we still worry, will send him for further test when he's older...

twinkletsar, glad u & all at home r well..

chris.. hope every1 at home recover soon...

hippo,ariajo.. me still hvnt got time to watch the clips, will do so together w san & tiffy's one.. all of ur baobei must b v ke ai de!!

re blog, wanted to hv 'donkey years' ago, so recently drafted one, but until today still skeleton nia.. hiaz...

btw, can mummies w blog share how to upload bb's pix on the front page (profile)? i tried mine, but always 'half' size nia, izzit we cant resize pix 1st or any standard size to upload? or izzit bcos of the template we choose will restrict the pix on profile?

junnie: Need to resize 1st. i trial & error a few times before successfully uploaded onto the header of the front page.

San,
u so camera shy huh? Heheheh.
Die la, all the ningnings so notti leh. Lyn will freeze there n cry n she will clench her fist n teeth n exert alot of strength till she shakes.
Like really throwing a huge tantrum.

Twinkle star,
hey, so glad u are okie now. Stomach flu really sounds so scary! You must have lost alot of weight too!

Hippo!
Which part of you innocent?!!!*incredulous look*
HAHAHAHAHAH =p

hi dodo,

Here's another pointer for u to consider:
I have an XT and i am still using it daily... Even my older girl can sit in it when she is tired... most of the other mummies who have P3 have either stopped using or bought a Mac volo...
So wat u think ? Kekeke

Looks like I have missed out a lot of posts but no time to scroll back to read them nowadays!! Wishes all mummies Happy New YEar .. in case I no time to come in again!!

Junnie
How you discover the "lazy eye" thingy and which doc that you went?

Update on my girl
She got herself a big Chirstmas present on Christmas day -- one big patch of blue black on her cheek! Yesterday, brought her to the last Jab and I have to explain to all the nurses and PD on what happened!!

chersam.. thks, i'll trial & error then... really envy most of the mummies blog... so 'comprehensive" & interesting....

totoro...kelly fell? oh dear... hope her bruises is gone by now... must b v painful 4 her..
re lazy eye - cos his left eyeball tends to be 'inner' (towards the nose bridge) when he focusing on something, & one of hb's friends also got lazy eyes fm young & he didnt treat it, so when gets older, it's quite obvious (not as serious as 'dou ji yan' la) then since bb lance has 15mth jab @ polyclinic today, we request to see doc & after chking, doc said eyeball distant is equal fm simple visal tests, so if we r really concern, we can go for further test @ hospital or specialist when the kids get older. my niece's 2nd daughter (P3 when schl starts) had lazy eyes (bb difficult to discover, when they abt 2-3 yrs will b easier to test) she was referred to KKH where the eye specialist did some tests & she was advised to put on a cover (min. 8-10hrs daily) over the lazy eye for abt a year (trying to let the affected eye focus properly).. but since her practice at home not sufficient, b4 she went P1, she had an opt (day surgery) to pull back the muscle in place... now her eyes much better le (tis i tink is inborn, cos the muscle not functioning properly, hv to do 'exercise' to maintain it fm young).

gingerleaf:
not camera shy lah.. hubby wants to video her crying and yang-oh mah.. haha.. my this Clarisse very drama and lots of pattern one lah.. duno next time she older how to handle man.. she will cry if she sees people going out and no bring her.. as if we leaving her alone at home.. haha.. then hor she like to squeeze into those impossible places loh.. die die must squeeze in de loh..

junnie,

I got lazy eye when I was young. My left side towards my nose. Then went for opt when I was in pri 3 I think.
Sometimes if I focus too much, still will cross abit. Hehe. ( o)(o )

junnie
Reason why I asked was because I discovered that Kelly squint one side of her eye sometimes when trying to look at far things. It started a couple of days ago. We did a check with the PD yesterday and she did a simple visual eye test as well and said that it seems normal. But if she continue to squint her eye very often, PD gave us the contact of the Eye centre to do a proper test. Chances are if it's lazy eyes, it could be genetic. I read up some information about this and one of the solution is actually surgery but it's more for look!! Like what you have mentioned, the cure for lazy eye is actually to work them more that's why the other good eye would need to be covered! Hopefully, this eye thing will stop occuring! I do not want her to wear glasses at such a young age :-(

gingerleaf, parts of me which u can't visualise are all VERY shy.. hiaks hiaks!

junnie, for the pix, i tink it depends on the skin u choose =D
glad doc says bblance dun have lazy eyes! my cousin had lazy eyes & the surgery to correct it when very young too.. but have to continously do eye exercises lor.. cos i still see her eyes crossed at times... =)

totoro, nowadays glasses are so common in young children, i m very worried too! do bring her for her eye check-up if u are reali worried abt lazy eyes.. best to get it treated soon..

I read up some more infomration and am more confused now. Her eyelid will drop a bit like she is stressing her eye to see something (only one side of the eye) ... not those cross-eye type(eye ball) so is this considered as lazy eye????

gingerleaf: like me hor, i "pa jiao" lor, din see the whole tub of durian paste @ merchant court! hehehe

i do have a fren who has lazy eye. Doc oni advised her to use more of the lazy side eye to see, meanin cover up the other normal side. After some time, no more lazy eye for her liao.

totoro, tink kelly's condition is "squint" which requires med attn too! else she'll be super myopic b4 u know it.. my colleague's daughter got squint but didnt discover it until her daughter complained of not being able to read properly.. wah! 1 eye ok, e other eye's degree was 800 by the time they found out.. and best part, she's only 5 tis yr... so sad lor

gingerleaf, eee... u... ee... u *beep beep*.. LOL

800 at the age of 5 !! OMG
I'll monitor the situation again as the eye test would definitely be uncomfortable especially now she can't even speak yet! how to know whether she can see properly or not!! Aiyoh! Pd did asked if parents are short-sighted and I'm the only one loh. HB perfect eye-sight leh!
Your colleague's daughter case was it due to didn't take care properly or genetic??

totoro, chersam.. ya ya ya.. cover the good eye to exercise the prblm one!! i got mix-up in my earlier post!! hahaha...

totoro.. tink like wat hippo said, for kelly's case is 'squint', tis wat the doc told me earlier tat she's actually chking for 'squint' not so much of lazy eye (pa-jiao - like wat gingerleaf said) cos not v obvious cannot see lor & too young to tell at 15mths... hmmm... whether is squint or pa-jiao.. tink is better to treat at young age to avoid any inconvenience when they grow up.

hippo...thks 4 the blog set-up info.. will go testing when free... btw, 800deg v serious leh.. hope ur collague's gal can get it treated when she's older (now got lasik rite)...

gingerleaf... oh, u also got lazy eyes?? hmmm... lucky u got it treated liao... if in olden days, there wont b any surgery, etc, we v lucky to born in tis modern world..

bye bye, enjoy ur evening mummies, me going home le..

aria jo,
think i getting old liao. forgot have share with u all the 'ball ball' clip. hmm, how to add wording, this done by my hb. he use movie maker and then add wording to it.

hi mummies..
i am on leave this whole week becos of plant shut down, so not able to login often..

ecookie, YZ photos are so cute.. he got so nice many shots.. unlike anders, he wasn;t in a good mood that day.. did you get back all the soft copies in the end?

twinklestar, hope that you and garina is getting better..

gingerleaf, glad to see you online again! =)

jovialz, thanks for the recommendation, any idea where to get cheap volo? heehee..is it light and easy to use? can use till how old huh?

chersam, what is your blog link?

totoro, my colleague is short-sighted, dunno abt the hb though. i dun tink itz genetic leh.. more of late intervention... dun worry too much but do monitor Kelly's condition okie?

junnie, ya ya.. datz wat i told my colleague too... lasik in future lo.. meanwhile gotta bear with it..

ponponta, some of us got our volo from http://www.babynova.com.sg cos they has a very good deal then.. not too sure now but can check! =) itz very very light and compact.. one thing to note though, it cannot be reclined.. =)

morning mummies...

<font color="ff6000">happy birthday ecookie and wishing you many happy returns... (",)</font>

hipppo, thanks.. will check out the website...

hippo: I pity for little children to make fren wif specs at such a young age. When young, my sis &amp; I always watch the TV very near. Surprisely none of us got short-sighted. Phew! But now I noticed cherie always go so near my TV &amp; watch, really worried she gets short sighted at young age since her father is 1.

ponponta: email u the link le.

ponponta/chersam: thanks for the well wishes!

ponponta:yup in the end top up and get back all the soft copies.

chersam: dont know why he was so happy n smiley during the PS too. maybe cos me n adelena jumping/clownign ard so much behind sean to get his attention!

i will go chintz blog to find ur blog link. hehe.

totoro_bb: better go check up further on kelly's squint. that may means she is stressing that eyeball of her more.

junnie: hope bb lance has no lazy eyes! but to be on safe side,. can go for further tests for more assurance.

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">happy birthday ecookie!!</font></font>

chersam, same here.. very worried for adri too.. always tell my hb i will faint if she's gotta wear specs.. me &amp; hb both perfect eyesight.. but.. u'll never know in today's era of computer games!!

ecookie: tink besides chintz, mummies like hippo, gingerleaf, dodo etc also link up my blog liao. Very easy to find mine. hehe

hippo: Wow, seldom to find couple wif perfect eye-sight leh!

ecookie... so lucky to b borned last day of the year, can go countdown as well &amp; nxt day holiday 4u!!! hv a wonderful birthday &amp; wishing u 'yong yuan qing chun mei li' =)

yeah.. my boss jus announced will close office half day... so we must faster finish up our work now!!!

<font color="119911">HAPPY 2009!!</font>

junnie: so good to have half day. My company releasin us at 3pm, 3 more hrs to count down...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">happy 2009, hope a good year ahead for ALL!!!</font></font>

chersam,

I cant locate yr HP number aft i sent my HP for servicing. I have a 30% discount vouncher for Pumpkim Patch but expiring today. R u keen to have it to buy something for cherie?? I can pass to you.

Happy Birthday Ecookie!! May u be pretty as always n more bags n shoes to come.
Hehehe.

Today many ppl work 1/2 day! Hope my hb work 1/2 day today too.

Anyone bringing the tots to see fireworks tonite?

yesterday lyn kept spitting out her dinner and I smack her mouth, but she still continue to do so. So I smack her mouth again and scold her really sternly. Her eyes was already so watery, nose red and mouth already quivering and frowning, but she control and dowanna cry. See already heart also pain, which made me tear abit as well, but she was really very notti. Then when hb come back, she saw him only she immediately broke down and brawl.
Then hb tried feeding her but she choot the same pattern, so he also got angry and raised his voice very sternly. Then can see she is very upset but she controlled herself v well, die die dowanna let the tears fall again.
In the end, she managed 1/2 of the dinner and we ask her if she wanna go gai gai, if want must finish all, but she went crazy la(coz wanna go gaigai immediately) and kept crying. No choice but to let her down from the high chair(coz no heart to scold her already).

I hope she dun keep this up, coz lately she learnt how to spit out the food for fun. She also started 'tasting' her food b4 she eat. She will open her mouth a teeny bit and taste the food 1st. Nice then she open bigger.

gingerleaf,
actually no point smacking her cos i feel she still doesnt understand. Maybe u can just clear away the food when she does that. When she's hungry she will eat properly.

gingerleaf: u evil again, ask ecookie buy more bags &amp; shoes. wahahaha
wah, lyn so young can control her emotion liao ah, next time wil grow to b a strong gal! dun smack her anymore lah, heartpain leh. there's a period cherie always dig her food out fm her mouth, i feel pek chek feedin her but also din bear to beat her hands.

Chersam,
I also bu she de leh, but I strongly believe in the saying 'spare the rod spoils the child'.
I've seen how my bro brings up his daughter.. that one is a headache man. She only listens to him alone n is rude to everyone else including my mom. Now even my bro regretted for not taking her in hand when she was young.

Anyway, I feel that lyn needs to be discipline coz her character really like me la, very 'pai see'.. =p

Hello mummies.. before leaving the office, here wishing everyone a happy happy happy new year :D

gingerleaf, what did u feed lyn? maybe she's tired of the same food already?

recently chloe chooses food too.. more rice, less porridge now.. and junks here and there

btw, where to catch fireworks? everywhere so crowded :p