(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

AIYO!!! Y i din see the big tub of durian??!! Where is it placed???? so gek sim to miss it.

gingerleaf: poor gal. Feelin better today?

tiffy: just went to retrieve the pics. Cherie smiled until mi mi yan when she meets Sherry. So funny.

sanbebe: cherie wun allow the headband to stay more than 5 secs there. So i must b fast fast to take pics wif her in it, tat explains y the pic looks a bit blur.

morning mummies!!

tiffy, muacks! so nice of u to avoid me after the durian! keke... phew! lucky i didnt catch any durian breath.. hahaha.. u gals love me so muchie.. haha!

chersam, she is a photocopy of the older u too lor... haha! anyway hope u find good use for the pressie i got! =)

gingerleaf, i hope u are all right!! seen the doc? poor thing.. sick already still gotta sleep on the bumpermat.. no wonder u are up so early today!

itz such a cold cold cold monday yesterday!! brrrr...

doobom, can i post a photo of u & me with the kids here! something to show u... =)

Chersam,
The big big bowl of durian is on the right hand side of ice cream!!!!! Hahah. U know where the fruits are placed? Its on the same row!

gingerleaf, oops! i just read abt your bad flu & gp consultation! still very bad today huh? big hugs... i m soooooooo sorie! i hope i havent passed any bugs to anyone... i made sure i slept the whole of friday and my tap stopped and no more cough datz y i turned up!

but this stupid flu is reali going around, no thanks to the stupid weather.. drink lotsa water and hope u can catch some rest ya?

Chersam,
wah ... you blur leh. some more the durian is very near us, it's nice. But the smell not strong lor, maybe that's why you'd missed it.

Gingerleaf,
Oh dear, hope you better liao. flu still need to sleep on bumper mat (which means on the floor ?). Do remember to eat something before you take your antibotics ok.

Eil,
If not wrong, it's the same thermometer that I had. It's accurate but only thing is not illumination. Means at night cannot see the reading unless you switch on the lights.

Chersam,
Thought you'd posted a picture of yourself when baby
So sweet.

gingerleaf, orh... i will be responsible one...muacks muacks... 我会付责任的。。。
hahahaha! lame chop.... which website r u shopping from again?? wun stop u la.. just buy somemore for me can liao.. but not in ur size hor... me too big liao.. kekekeke!

seem like the xmas gathering went well!! hope to join the next gathering!

gingerleaf: poor u, sleeping on the bumpermat. hope ur cough n flu will go away soon! n eeks phlegm avocado color somemore! :p

chersam:cherie look so sweet with the fake hair hair band hehe. like xiao tian tian like that!

and yah if im you, will be damn sad to miss the durian desserts! i heart the durian thingy at merchant court too!

Morning...

hippo,
Jerry dun have HuanYuPinYin name. Only 'Jerry Chew' and chinese characters in birth cert.
I tot of letting follow me with no Chinese name, but some objections in the family.
I dun noe abt Chinese names, so lazy me & hb juz adopt direct translation. Very direct hor???

Sure. can post pics here. Something funny har?

gingerleaf,
poor u... Sleep on bumpermat sure have backache.
*Speedy recovery to your cough & flu.

Jovialz,
sick till no appetite. Other than the super big bowl of kway chap I had last nite, my last meal was on Sat at the buffet!

Hippo,
Hehehe, I wanna buy dermalogical!

Aiyo, i still went to take ice-cream but din see the durian. Is it covered up huh?

Finally i made a trip to T3 liao!!! Brot cherie there on Sun nite. I must agree tat it's a nice place for toddlers, very spacious! Cherie was so excited to take the transparent lift, keep shoutin and tourists takin same lift as us can't stop laughin at her. hahaha

doobom!!!!

U no chinese name oso?>?? Then ur direct translation is Jie see? Hehehe. =p

Oh, Thursday no nid go sch with u le.
Cfm cfm cfm cannot recover in time.

Chersam,

Its not covered up. Dun feel bad la, maybe that time when you went to take, just nice they took the bowl away to replenish?? Actually I didnt noticed it too, coz it somehow seems to blend in well with the ice... till twinkle star pointed out to me!!

gingerleaf,
Oso? U oso no chinese name?
I have no chinese name since birth. Till recently, I lost my IC. Younger sis said take this chance to include chinese name in order not to face difficulties when I need to fill Chinese characters when overseas. Anyway,... So took my sis' 'Hui' and another character.
Now got chinese name liao, but not much ppl knew abt it. For the sake to fill that Chinese characters box. Lame chop rite???
Yes... so funny with the direct translation. Jie-see... My HK friend call me that too. Sound weird and kns. Hahaha...

chersam,
Never mind... Dun be sad. I dun noe where the durian yummy is kept too. Hb took it for me coz itz my fav. too!
I am so guilty, such a greedy slug. I gulp down two bowls of the durian thingy. I din eat much as I was too busy with Jerry. So only manage to take the little leftovers on my table & the 2 bowls of yummy.

chersam,
No lah. Juz so happen that my dad din give me a chinese name during birth, only surname & English name.
I dun even have the 'angmoh' look, typical chinese look. I m 'Make in Singapore', pure chinese. Hahaha...

gingerleaf,
hope u recover fast without passing to lyn. cos it is v tiring to take care of a sick child.

doobom,
u do not have chinese name. 1st time i come across. i thought usually chinese will sure have chinese name.

Tiffy,
Now have liao...
But no one knows or use that. My close friends only make fun of it.
I think my dad too excited with my arrival till he miz out my Chinese name. Hahaha...

doobom: I do have frens chinese name direct translate fm their english name, eg Cindy = Xin Li, Serene = Si Lin, Heidi = Kai Di, so yours will be Jie Si? hehe

No no,

I got chinese name!!!!
I was asking doobom if she oso no chinese name as Jerry.
Hhehehe.
My chinese name is Tai Meili.

Doobom, anyway, no chinese name means no chinese name mah, so mafan to get one juz for the sake of getting it. Talk abt ic, I haven go take ic photo yet. Already send me 1st warning liao.

gingerleaf: !!! u skipped alot of meals!? no dinner on sat n whole of sunday?! must eat some ok! if not no strength to fight ur sickness!
n no chinese name for u too, direct is ai li see? haha

ecookie,

that one is coz really grouchy n no appetite. Not coz wanna diet.

lol. u kns. it shld be Ai Li Si if direct translate, not ai li see!!!!

Ecookie,
Your 'ai li see' makes me smile like an idoit to my com. Aiyo... Wahaha...

Gingerleaf,
Very unique surname.

Yes, quite mafan coz I need to get deed poll done to add in the chinese name. With my sis' suggestion, my parents agree with getting a chinese name. So juz follow lor.
U lost your IC? What type of warning??? How did they know? When I lost my IC, I was an illegal immgrant for quite a while too.

oh puh-lease chersam, dun make ms Tai Meili lagi happy leh.. she's already high from her dermalogical spree! hahahaha...

doobom, y need chinese name? no need la! waste time go add leh... my ex's family all no chinese name leh! haha.. somemore english names all starts with J too.. when they were in school, the chinese teachers called them by direct translation too...

doobom, a proof that you are pretty even in a little one's eyes... hahaha! adri is like me.. like to admire pretty stuff leh.. check out that look on her!

1961754.jpg

LOL...
This gingerleaf high with her spree till her new Chinese name makes her gong liao. I kenna affected & become gong liao, believe her so nice Chinese name.

gingerleaf: pai seh pai seh! lol. hahah ai li see!
yah no appetite also must eat a little ah!
n sure anot??! tai mei li!?

morning mummies...

wow, today thread so active.. yippee!!

gingerleaf, hope your flu goes away soon.. i also cannot see my family doctor as he is not open, see another doc. so lousy 1, give the medicine not effective 1.. so suay got to fall sick on sat.. in the end, spend the long weekend cooping at home.. =(

doobom, very interesting leh. not to have chinese name.. heehee.. really like ang mo...

all the talks about durian, make my tummy growl...for the past few days, been eating nothing but porridge.. eeek...

Wah, hippo.
So big photo. Hehe...
see That naughty Jerry... That 'sleepy eyes' n his tired look.
Adri is looking @ Jerry coz too surprised by this over-sized kor-kor, not me lah.

chersam, haha! adri & dayan machiam "enemies" one.. they'll both ignore each other one.. haha! but tink they are just acting coy... something fishy is going on..

doobom, hahhaa! must show u the expression ma.. haha... he's so vocal that day! so cute leh.. u know he shouted at one point in time, when adri was having her milk.. adri lifted up her hand and do the "pa-pa" action.. hahahhaa!
no la.. u check out her line of vision.. itz u lor... she's very faithful to dayan one.. whahahaha!

hello mummies, just came back from Japan few days ago, still got stuff haven't unpacked..this mummy so lazy...hahah. thanks for all the well wishes on my no.2 too! very happy to have a girl coz i can FINALLY buy hair clips and cute dresses from BP!!! hahahaha...

glad to see that the xmas party went well...sounds like so much fun! must post photos on the yahoo groups ok?

just wanna ask some advice from mummies...my maid just gt to know yesterday that her mum passed away in the philippines, poor girl. she was so devastated. we're letting her go back for the funeral. any advice to make sure she comes back...? ythe ticket costs $500++ but seeing that she's so sad, i dunno how to tell her to pay me back...so im thinking of paying for her. any suggestions? i'm also worried that she may miss her family so much that she decides not to come back...then i'll be helpless coz it's so difficult to find a good helper...sigh hope it all works out for her, she's had a pretty tough life. hope she appreciates our kindness and reciprocates..

gingerleaf,
oh dear... hope u will recover soon!
ur chinese name simlar to mine leh.. mine is Duo Meili... haa!!!

doobom,
my hubby also no chinese name!

he's from fake ang mo family.. haa, coz my in law duno how to speak mandarin and read chinese at all.. till he was P1, his form teacher said must have chinese name so gave him one which he hates till now.. :p

wana meet up this thursday for lunch?

venue: open to suggestion
time: 1130am

mummies & bbies:
1) dodo & zq
2) weiyi & aidan

karrie, enjoyed ur trip? so sweet of u on the air-tix thingy.. poor girl( ur maid.. ) must be very very sad.. hope she understands ur kind intentions gal!

dodo, omg! u r just like gingerleaf... both can be sisters liao lor... meili & meili.. mine is only a nickname which every1 calls me by leh.. up till toady wor... so suitable for me too! "da mei nu.." chinese characters very easy to write too... 大美女
woohoo!!!

karrie: hope u had fun in Japan! Do post some pics once u settled down. Tell u hor, prepared to spend $ on ur gal gal ah. Like me lor, spendin non-stop on clothes & hair accessories. hahaha.
As for your maid, perhaps u can check out wif the maid agency any procedure to ensure tat ur maid comes back after the funeral? But i'm sure ur maid will appreciate u very much for payin her air ticket.

dodo & gingerleaf: got same chinese name ah? so "co-incidence" wor. hehehe

hippo: ur nickname also suit u leh. hehe. Till now i dun dare to tell anyone my chinese name is Zhen Ke Ai cos i know no one will believe me one. So forget it tat i mention here hor.

DODo!!!

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH. Pls la!! U make me laff leh!!!
Ur Meili is diff pronouciation!!! Mei2
Heheheh. So u are Ms 'So no strenght'??

Doobom!! U very blur leh!! hahahah. Eh, jerry really so tall in that picture????

What a waste lyn didnt get to take pics with u all. Stopid aye accident jam that held me up.

Chersam,
Hehe, honestly, short ppl looks younger, coz short is normally associated with kids ma. Okie la, got pros n cons to look younger. U younger than me by how many years?

dodo,
so sad.. I cannot join lunch.

chersam, cherie look so sweet with the headband..

karrie, welcome back... u be busy dressing up your gal next time..heehee

omg... i having all the goosebumps from reading the thread.. =P