(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jovial.. caelen so photogenic, doesnt look like sleepy at all... the package is worth - nice shots!

chris.. so fast ah brig can walk? tat time saw him @ T3 still like not stable.. *clap clap* u got to b careful escalator v dangerous..

gingerleaf.. dun spoilt ur mood... tml is xmas party le!

twinklestar & chersam.. enjoy ur D&D & good luck to top prizes of lucky draw!

mummies, enjoy your XMAS lunch party tml =)

hello mummies....
maybe i should really stop my sprees and rejoin this thread. miss my free time to catch up on this thread leh!!! :D

thanks to all for your encouraging words. my mum's pretty ok now, more careful of her diet. but she's back to work and getting back to her usual busy daily routine. which is good, keeps her from worrying also.

ariajo
glad that its false alarm. love the phuket photos and your girl's still so chubby! i kind of miss my boy's chubby fats liao... he's not so chubby as last nite, no more michelin man look, no cleavage already. look more toddler-ish...

annie
the sch you referring to that's near your mum's place, is it the montessori one?

dodo
stay positive. think of how far down the road you have gone. think of how big ZQ has grown. think of positive stuff k? its better for your no.2. :D

jovial
photos v.well taken and pretty reasonable rates. nice nice!!!

re: GUG
really so terok ah.... and i heard lots of rave reviews from colleagues, say how gd it is,etc, was thinking of bringing my boy there. but maybe not... after some of the experience that was shared in the email....
can only have time to view this current page...

haha... v.late already, gonna sleep soon. nitez...

Baby Jumper Gym Trial Class

Date - 20Dec2008 (Sat)
Time - 1030-1130hrs
Venue - Baby Jumper Gym Pte Ltd
HomeTeamNS Bukit Batok Clubhouse
No. 2 Bukit Batok West Avenue 7,
#01-10, Singapore 659003.
Cost of Trial - $41.50
Total # of slots - 2 classes (6 babies per class)

1. Doobom - Jerry (20/09/2007)
2. Doobom sis - Jordan (13/09/2007)
3. Hippo - Adrienne (08/10/2007)
4. Gingerleaf - Aralyn (01/10/2007)
5. totoro_bb - kelly (28/09/2007)
6. Hapi Fifi - Aidan (21/10/2007)

Mummies, I shall make arrangements with BJG n stick to one trial class for 20Dec.

hi mummies..

wasn't able to login these few days coz anders is down with stomach flu.. dunno if he got it from the infant care or from all the rubbish that we have fed him..

he vomitted and kept LSing.. argh! brought him to a PD and got scolding from her for still sending him to school.. he refused to take the soy based milk and some kinda of sachet to stop the diarrhea. Even the colourful ice-pack to replenish the fluid.. he also dun wan...maybe not used to taking sweet stuff...anybody knows if it is ok to feed cereals and ribena>

do be careful as nurse is saying alot of pple kenna the stomach flu virus..

hippo, i may not be able to make it for tomorrow buffet lunch leh.. was advised to keep him @ home and hb dun feel comfortable too.. but i was so looking forward to it.. =( i will see his condition tomorrow and sms you to confirm.. take care of yourself.. hopefully the flu bug goes away...

mummies, if i cannot make it, enjoy yourselves.. do take lotsa of pictures..

gingerleaf, hippo... just saw the email you have written to GUG.. wow.. very impressive.. thanks.. but very angry that they do not admit is their mistake...

aria, happy to hear that your MIL is fine.. phew, that is a great relief...

jovialz, the photos by MKJ is very well taken.. caelen looks like such a big boy.. the package very attractive.. with videos too.. =)

garina, totoro.. hope little garina and kelly is getting well soon...

good nitez.. have a long weekend...

jas... glad to hear that dayan is recovered and you have gone through the week.. must be terrible especially now that you are preggy and still have to handle so many things.. i tink 3.3kg is a very good weight, wonder what will be his weight when he is born.. during my pregnancy i was eating very hard to exceed 3kg...but was having a hard time during delivery.. haiz.. must show the pictures when you have delivered hor.. enjoy the next few days...=)

Ponponta
It ok if baby refuse to take soy milk. Can eat normal food like cereal, just minimize cow's milk as baby LSing could temporary be lactose intorerance. However, the colourful thing is to replenise the electrolites lost when LS and vomit this cannot be subsitute with ribena. The sachet thing is lacteol fort. It is like reinforcement of troops (good stomach bacteria like those in yakult) to fight the bad guys. You can add the powder to baby's food and feed. Just gotto make sure finish everything.
None of the medication actually total stop the LS as we want bAby to pass out all the bad guys. Thus normally take about 5 days to stop.

morning mummies...

jovialz, thanks for the info.. i still tot that it will take 2 days to stop.. haiz... oh no, he always cannot finish the sachet and the colourful thing.. so we also dun force him.. maybe should add it to the feed as you had suggested...

gingerleaf, thanks.. i tink i will have to give the xmas lunch a miss.. coz my hb strongly objected..also dun wan to spread to other babies..=(

Nice to meet all the mummies at the party. Quite shiok to have our private corner. Pity the two table of people that sits with us.
gotto leave early as got another appointment.

Gingerleaf,
Thanks for the extra present
you can stop your crash diet lah , so slim Liao !

Hippo,
Thanks for organising ! Can hear you voice Still 'Q' 'Q' one. Take the long weekend to rest well ok!

dreamz,

Yes it's call ideal montessori, inside the salvation army.

Heard of any feedback on them? tot of going down and visit one day. This supervisor say visit during 11am-1230pm when the kids are having lunch and veri noisy.

U keen to go?

Really nice meeting all the mummies at the gathering cos it is my 1st time meeting most of u except a few that i met b4 at kelly's bday party.

gingerleaf,
thanks for the present. Yah, u really slim down alot, better stop ur diet liao.

Hippo,
ur voice still v v SEXY sia....

annie
yah, know about that place. not so sure about it though, coz its a little bit far from where i stay. i'm thinking of sending him to cherie hearts. there's a new branch opening at macpherson area, near the kopitiam. have chatted with the centre manager, she seems pretty nice. haven't visited the place though coz opening only in jan. keen to go check it out?

Hi all nice to see some of you in the gathering this afternoon … Thanks for organizing Hippo
after that most of you left but I went to The Central after which … we saw the Ice Skating Performance and after that my gal got to go up the round and have a try on the Ice skating its nice we only need to purchase anything from The Central that’s all … she is so so happy its her 1st try keke …
by den its about 5.30 liao and I proceed to Tanglin Mall for the SNOW show …. Again my gal was having so much fun … haha but Carlson is so scare cos by the time I which there the snow is already higher den his height hahahahaha so funny … he scared till he bite my maid hahaha
:D

Esther thanks for the presents for my gal she loves it … she always likes things like tt 
As for my boy haha I nearly got the same as you … cos he loves the toy too …

Happy happy happy .. .a fruitful and useful day

gingerleaf,
thanks for the present. U Chen Gong Liao really slim down alot but cannot remember you said you are X2 or X3 kg ... but i think X2 is better for you ... so if 2 den OK liao if not den jia you a little more ok ...
after looking at you really feel like doing the same as you now esp when my HB is still not around ...

Tiffy yr gal is so friendly to everyone kekeke ... and she is so cute size

Another mum ... hmmm you wear Blue ... yr boy look more and more like you liao ... aiyo ... now is like 99% of you keke sorry cannot remember yr name ...

DD yes la ... yr gal did grow ... she look bigger as in sixe and age too now ... esp with her hair ...

hi mummies! last message before I head off to KL tomorrow!

nice meeting the mummies today!

hippo,
thanks for organizing! you look so tall I was telling my hubby, you are shorter than a woman! kekeke

Jovial,
thanks for organising the xmas balls. it's so cute.

chersam,
thanks for the xmas gift. If it's anything Barney, J loves it!

gingerleaf,
thanks for being santarina and the gift! and I must say you are a CHIO SANTARINA! I wanna lose weight liao!

CM,
thanks for offering the baby chair although J wouldn't sit on it for more than 10 mins. keke.

Ok, night mummies! enjoy the long weekend!

Mummies...

Great to meetup with all of u this noon. All babies are so 'grown-up'... Handsome boys & Pretty gals.
How time flies.

hippo,
Thanks for making our X'mas lunch happened. Sure, itz a great & enjoying one!

Adri is really a pretty gal, full of expressions.
Luv her doo-doo mouthed expression & her dance especially. Haha...

Gingerleaf,
Wah... Thanks for the X'mas gift.

@ least u understand my feelings from your expression when I told u that my hb is going off early to buy his Vroom stuff b4 going to MIL place. Haha...
See, I m really so blur. Both of us dress really like mummy every thurs till I din even get to notice that you slim down so muchie! I salute your determination. Feel like having this kind of determination too, as I think I need to shed off little more.

CM & Tiffany,
Great to see both u & babies again.

zhen_zhen,
Sorie that me this clumpsy mummy got a small bump on Hannah's pram. Luckily Hannah is still in dreamland from that bump. Hehe...
*Heng oso... Jerry din get too excited when I showed him Hannah mei-mei was sleeping. Phew!

Chersam & Sugar_nut.
Wow... Both u sure can handle well alone. I used to be able to do that, but now I dun seems to be able to handle my little naughty alone.
Lleyton is a gd boyboy. Can wait for his mummy to get food, sitting in highchair as he waited patiently. *ClapClap.

bbwow,
Hmmm... I like your blue-blue dressing 2dae. Oh ya, J is a cool boy.

WHEN ARE WE MEETING TO CATCH UP AGAIN???

Yes cannot wait man ... hope to have more ppl too ... can come to my hse i dun mind ... any time from now ... since i am still a SAHM

nice to hear that you gals had a great gathering today :) do post some photos!

saw the GUG email. thanks to chris for the initiative to feedback to them & the excellent replies from hippo & gingerleaf. excellent! totally reflected my thoughts & feelings too. my hubby commented that he even had to pick up 2 random crayons (amongst the other toys) lying on the 'new & clean' mat during the playtime. haha

Great to see so many mummies, daddies and our lovely toddlers! Hopefully, the next gathering will come soon.

Hippo.. Thank you very much for organising. Hope you manage to sort out the carpark coupon thing. Sorry, I took one and left as have to rush to another appt.

Gingerleaf.. Thank you for your present, I almost bought that for Jae too. She likes to take it out, put it back, take it out and put it back.. She really enjoy playing with it.

For mummy who got the little piano as gift exchange. Piano is Jae's favourite, she enjoy playing with it and will dance along. Thank you!

Ponponta, Jae also kana some virus and LS for almost a week few weeks back. She also dun like to eat all those medicine that you mention but she's ok with the soy milk. Her doctor said if she dun take soy milk, then can try Predisure (also milk free). I also mix the powder to her milk, but I mix with 60mil of milk 1st so to make sure she finish everything. The other medicine, I really have to force it down into her throat! It took her about 4days to recover from the 1st day of medicine.
It is very very contagious! I started LS 1st, then Jae, then my hubby, then over the wkend, we went to my parent's house. Thereafter, my mum, dad, 2 brothers, and my niece, all of them caught the bug!

Braun Ear Thermometer....

Anyone wants to order too? Now I got CM to share with the shipping, I need maybe another 1 or 2 interested buyer to join in. All shipping discount will be shared too!

PM me if interested.

CM,
Sherry is friendly when she saw many small kids outside. Sherry hug some other kids there including Zann.Zann even play with her n make her laugh alot.

Sugar Nut,
Lleyton is a v gd boy. How i wish Sherry is like that. can sit still n we can eat in peace...

bbwow,
my hb said J v v handsome leh.hehehe

Zhen Zhen,
So sorry that sherry keep on eyeing hannah's biscuit and her pram.

Twinkle Stars,
If you bought the ergo carrier, there is a dvd inside the box. It show u how to use the carrier.

Nice meeting up with you all again! lleyton was so happy after the meal, and when he was all warmed up.. he couldn't stop cruising around to say hi to all his friends!

Gingerleaf and Lyn, thanks for (both) your gifts!
Very useful and fun to play.. gingerleaf, you are really our inspiration, v motivating after seeing how much you slimed down!

Sherry, Adri and Cherie and so cute, very friendly and seemed like they are chatting amongst themselves. lleyton so lucky, get to sit with all the pretty gals.

Twinklestar, thanks so much to you and HB for offering to send me home.. so sweet of you! lleyton also gave Garina a little hug. hehe..

I see how much your little ones have grown so much! Esp. Carlson, Caelen and Jerry, next time sure tall and handsome!

Of course, thanks to Hippo for organising the gathering! You are really a v good planner.

Hi mummies!!!

Hahahahahaha, I think I can write a book on how to slim down liao!!! =D But hor, my diet v v cham one... can see cannot eat.

I hope the kiddos will like the toy I gave, not expensive, but educational enough. But must be careful when they play, coz the base is very heavy. I drop one off the shelf n it hit my thigh, which caused a bruise n a scratch. So must be careful!

Thanks hippo for making the lunch happen!!! You always make any of the outing a huge success! Next time you can do our NY and CNY meet up too. =p
I hope little miss notti will like my gift!

Thanks to the mummy who gave lyn the 2 mothercare toy! The frog freaked her out abit tho, but she loves the shaping bench.

hi mummies..

wow.. you all have so much fun!

hippo, please do another gathering...

gingerleaf, yes.. hb also got LS.. den in the evening both me and hb started vommitting and diarrhea..

eli, i also hope his LS will stop soon.. too bad, hb see him cry when taking medication.. so he always never get to complete... hopefully this will not slow down his recovery.. now my MIL see him fall sick, a bit heartpain and will want to take care of him.. which means we may have to forfeit the deposit and school fees. still wondering if it is advisable.. cos a lot of $$ leh.. haiz..

Jovialz: nice pix of Caelen! He dun look tired to me but look big here esp the last pix.

Junnie: lady luck not wif me, din win anythin for D&D lucky draw, not even the last prize (i.e 100th)

Ponponta: hope Anders get well soon.

Hippo: Thanks for organising the lunch. The food is nice, too bad notti cherie cannot sit still and so NOISY, end up i din get to eat some of the food. I tink everyone can tell tat she's the nosiest there!
And so co-incidence tat little Cherie picked big Cherie's gift! haha. Thanks thanks.

Gingerleaf: so thoughtful of u to prepare extra gift for every kid. Nice gift and a big thank you to u.

Sugar_nut: nice chattin wif u. Finally i can pronounce Lleyton's name. hehe. And he's such a well-behaved boy.

Eil: Thanks for carryin cherie for me. At least I'm able to grab 2 sccops of ice-cream! kekeke.

Oh ya, oni when i left the plc liao then thot of durian!! Got durian there or not huh? Dun tink seein it leh. If have, then i must have missed it. Hai ya!
<font size="-2">hippo: U seated opp. me, count yourself lucky this time. heh heh heh</font>

If any of the mummies captured any pix of Cherie, can email to me as i din bring my camera along.

Thanks in advance ya!

ponponta... I'm in the position as you the other time, my mum came to our house early in the morning when Jae was sick. I also almost want to give up but hubby was the one who say "No" and Jae was there since. Now our biggest problem is whether to continue her there and promote her to toddler stage or move to Cherie Heart (we paid deposit already for 18mths). But now realise that her school charge 50% lesser than Cherie Heart for 18mths onwards. Really "sang nao jin"!

Chersam.... Cherie is sooo easy to carry! I like carrying her, but Jae saw us and got jealous! I got a few photos of us and them too! Email to u soon!

hi mummies!!

aria, glad everything's fine &amp; well! baby aria is sooooooooooooooo cute.. aiyo... bb lance in ponytails? keke... she's very adorable la..

ponponta, is anders much better?

<font size="+1"><font color="119911">to all mummies who came for the xmas lunch, many many thanks for making it happen!! muacks.. sorie for some hiccups along the way &amp; thanks for understanding! keke...OCT mummies ROCKS!</font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">a BIG thank you to JOVIALZ who did much for the party too! esp with the initial organizing: tables &amp; charts &amp; the gift exchange!! big big hugs gal!</font>
and thanks for the height chart!! ms notti is such a shortie! hohoho..
i like the pix of Caelen from MKJ!! very nice.. post more in your blog??

gingerleaf, thanks so much for the puzzle prezzie... adri has lotsa fun with it!! i tink the pther pressie isn't from u leh dear.. itz nothing to do with water leh.. itz a clik-it toy.. keke.. tink another mummy also got from toys'r'us.. =D
lyn is so sweet! she's running liao le.. not so KP le... *psst... adri kena bullied by a jap boy in her class yday again.... haiz...*

thanks to the mummy out there who got adri pressie #13!!!

chersam, seriously i m very very ecstatic dat cherie can match (maybe even win liao!) adri in yakking! hahaha... she's so adorable lor... my hb was telling me you 2 are photocopy of each other man.. haha...
phew!!there was durian there lor... one big tub of it.. woohoo!! heng ar.. i dun tink any1 at our table ate?? hahahhahaa

bbwow, u are so bad leh! but ur hubby is very cute leh.. ha! as in very friendly.. wah.. can't stand J &amp; adri together man.. machiam broken up ex-lovers like dat.. hahaha

doobom, aiyo.. jerry is very tall! reali the big kor kor.. and so friendly.. =) paiseh for the blur-queen in me too leh! hahaha.. i tot gingerleaf was making fun of u &amp; "jie-li" (correct spelling?? dun kill me!!) =P sorie dear!

sugar_nut, wana exchange lleyton with adri for a day? he's so easy to take care of lor!! i like!!

tiffy, my hb says sherry is such a sweet little girl.. &amp; he's envious of her hair.. ha!

zhen zhen, enjoy ur trip!!! such a pity hannah fell asleep soon after... didnt get a chance to play with my sweetie...

CM, carlson reali look like a japanese boy! and ur girl is so friendly leh...

ok ok.. we must have another outing soon! cos obviously i didnt get the chance to play with all the little pretties &amp; handsomes! yoohoo!!

happy holiday to all!

wow, the xmas gathering sounds so fun! too bad i missed it..

i will still in spore for this week, let me know if there's any gathering ya! wana meet up wi u all leh!!!

hippo,
i also wish to take care of lleyton, so much easy to take care. can guai guai sit n eat. think adri n sherry can fight leh, can't sit still at all. dun need to envy her hair. last time i also envy myra's hair.
who said our table nobody eat durian! My hb n me eat leh but nv go near u lah since u can't tahan the smell.

gingerleaf,
great that lyn like the shaping bench. I wanted to get 1 for sherry too but my hb said dun want cos she always play awhile then dun play liao. hahaha the frog hor, blame my hb cos he choose it.

Eil: kindly email the pics to [email protected]
thanks so muchie!!! :D

Hippo: REALLY GOT DURIAN AH! 1 big tub somemore ah!!! Aiyo, y i cock-eyed and missed it!
Me &amp; cherie photocopy of each other? wahahaha. I also find her look like me when I was young esp her mouth.

Here's a pic of cherie wearin headband with fake hair which i got it fm the BP. As expected, she dun like to wear. Waste of my $$. Sighs
1959492.jpg

chersam how can you missed it ... i also heart pain cos only eat 1 bowl of that ... now missing it since yesterday morning ... keke

Come come come my house ...its open ... just let me know ...

What a rainy day ... my kids and nieces are waiting to go for a swim hmmm *-*

Chersam,
The durian such a big bowl!!! I never take also, but managed to scrap some for my hb, which he said is V NICE! hehehe.
Cherie looks v cute with the hair band! Why do I feel like Im looking at you?

tiffy,
its from you?? Thanks! Lyn like the bench really alot, she keep carrying it around and try to push it to me to play with her, much to my annoyance, coz I wanna watch tv. grrr.
Now she not so scared of the frog oreadi! I wind it up, and she'll grab it by the leg n laff. Heheheh.

sob sob, me down with flu! Came so suddenly, and now I got drippy nose. So miserable. I think a cough might be coming up soon.
So scare will pass to lyn, as tmr I needa look after her myself.

gingerleaf,
yeah, it's from me. glad that she's not scare of the frog or else i feel so bad. huh, u also nv take the durian. i took 1 nig bowl and share with hb.

sob. Wanna complain b4 I go sleep.
Lyn so bad, die die dowanna go back to her room n sleep. So tonite, I'll have to camp in her room on the bumpermat, while she gets to sleep on mine with daddy.

Oh poor gingerleaf,
So sorry to heat that u hv to sleep on bumper mat last night. How are u feeling now? I hope your body not ache by sleeping on the mat whole night and flu has stopped.

Good to hear that you all had a good time at the gathering. Too bad, I missed it this time. Would like very much to meet you all too.....

chersam,
cherie is so cute with the head band !

hippo &amp; jovial, thanks for helping to make the christmas lunch happen.

it was so good to catch up with some of you at the christmas lunch! pity hannah decided to go and sleep. so anti-social. haha

Ponponta,

Hope the whole family is feeling better from stomach flu already!

re myself

Getting worse worse worse.
Sunday felt that little scratchy feeling in the throat and it gotten worse.. like a sore throat, so went to see gp for meds to 'kill' it before it gets worse. This gp is also damn kuku, really gimme meds for sore throat nia. Shld have expected it to blow up to a flu n cough too ma, since that is the trend now. Only saving grace is the antibiotics.

Yesterday worked up to a funny tingling feeling in the nose. I had the nagging suspicion that flu is on the way too, and true enuff, my nose was dripping so much that even the new panadol cold n flu extra didnt helped to 'close' my tap.
Had to go see another gp coz the one I saw on sunday was closed!! ARGH! Waste money on another consultation.
Now, I got all the works which includes the hacking cough and my phlegm is a shade of healthy avocado green!(MUHAHHAHHAHA =p) Have to go see the 1st gp again(since their cough syrup proves more effective on me). Hope wun kena consultation charges again.

Most importantly, I hope lyn will be alrite! I was still sharing food with her on Sat.

chersam, you gal looks so cute in the pic. she really looks like you!

gingerleaf, so poor thing ah. kena pushed out of your own bed.
and thanks so much for the puzzle thingy. hannah loves taking everything out. not that good at putting it back though.

bbwow, thanks for the pressie too. you should see the lovely "masterpieces" that hannah has come up with. :D