(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

jojer,

I also ren ming liao. The only thing we 'begged' them to do is to minimize the noise during the early mornings timing cause we're still sleeping and they're busy jumping, dragging chairs, and dropping things and that caused J to wake up. I think it's a common prob faced with HDB dwellers.
what to do, we live under them.

twinkle stars,
thanks for the tip! oh dear. I ordered e-creative liao. But will go for pines too. Shall check out their cakes this weekend!

ecookie,

i ordered Jerric's cake from Glad's passion. Also sesame street theme! abt 3kg at $180.Hope it's nice. I Heard alot of bad reviews from pine garden that their customised cake not very nice. Their individual slice taste better!

ecookie,

no choice. 3D one min also 2.5kg liao. And we love the design too much! ok! 2nd cake will be from pines garden! I just bought the lychee martini mooncake from Ritz. So yummy!

gingerleaf:
when shanice has fever that time,my mil say dun give cereal cos it's made of rice oso.So we only give milk.

twinkle stars:
IC.Thks.It's ok then,i'll go there tmr to take a look.Cos i wan to buy the lens for my hubby as anniversary cum bday present.& he will be wif me on Sat & sun,so i die die oso hv to get it tmr
Anyway,thks again.

eh i tot cereal is more heaty than porridge??

Bbwow,
I have "chu" all types of pattern and excuses and reasons not to stay with her liao..just last yr preggy with dayan..she just walk in to my room and pick a real QUARREL..i almost need to be hospitalised. She DUN CARE! My HB ask me to 'ren" her since she so old le..close both eyes.

Gingerleaf,
Glad Lyn's fever gg down..do monitor closely. She will recover soon!

Junnie,
I also wanted to order from smiling orchid the sesame street theme but i find their design very simple. But their blueberry chocolate is very nice. My elder boy 1st birthday is from them and we got rave reviews from our relatives.

bbwow,
ecreative can make very nice cakes but tasting so so only leh!

chintz ... why my kids lucky???

I got the prima deli Dancing Princess cup cake for her school yesterday too ... hmmm

End August is always a month of spending for others ...keke as in the party .. cakes and goodies bags ... but this yr is very good liao i only need to do 55 pack of goodies ... as time when she was in childcare aiyo ... i need like 150 bags pengz ... pack till i drop man ... den still got church pengz ... for this yr hse party no more goodies bags cos i am asking Mr Funny to come ... so they will be getting one balloon each and also am just putting some candies in a big bowl ...

dodo & jas, hmm... heaty wise i m reali not sure.. but i know cannot feed rice lor... oops.. maybe if itz rice cereal, then cannot even feed! gotta just feed milk.. and soup!

gingerleaf, u sure can think of non-rice/egg/chix food to feed lyn one.. cos ur blog always make me drool.. hahaha..

bbwow..mine is not 3D, jus squre w designs & probs.. cos 3D must at least 2-3kg, tink min. $110/kg, we dun hv guests jus IL side nia... i also want 3D, etc, etc... but hb said dun waste $$ cos we ordering mini buffet too..

dodo.. wow.. congrats zq got shortlisted.. will go buy magazine & support liao!

jas, serves the maid right! from wat i read, ur fren has been nice.. anyway, even if the adults aren't nice, there are absolutely NO reason to take it out on a baby!

jas,
it's difficult to trust a maid when they are not related to u.Ur fen did the right thing by sending her back. Lucky she got the webcam to catch her in "action".

jas ... its so painful to see that ... aiyo ... my kids are with maid at home too ... aiyo i cannot think too much ...

Jas can you ask yr friend for me ... does her kids look for her as in wants her to carry ... or be with her cos if the maid dun treat the kids well they will not want to follow the maid ... this is the only thing we can see from the outside ... other den that not more liao ... hmmm

hi totoro,

payment of the balance $33 made.

ref:1861061402
time: 5.06pm

pls check & confirm ya! thanks for the effort in coordination

jojer.. i also tink is simple, but bobian duno wat to choose since my intention for 3D cake 'bao tang' liao... we more concern for the quality lor.. ya, ecreative got many design, taste ok la of cos cant compare w those high end ones like pine garden, pattisser, bakerzin..

bbwow, ecookie.. those mookcare u both recommend all w liquor?

jas.. tat maid is really sickenly leh... sent her back is really too lenient liao...should slap her hard hard 1st then sent her back..

I made barley for her juz now. Added some rock sugar, but still it taste bland to me la. Then gave her 120ml lidat, she loves it so much! Drink so fast n dowanna stop. Drink milk oso not so fast!.

I think i dun dare to install webcam in my house man .. keke dun dare to see ... if my maid realyl treat my kids like tt i scare i will be jailed...

CM,
Initally, my friend's boy is sticky to the maid..but recently the boy (16mths old) avoid her and always cry to be carried when the parents are back home. My friend didn't notice this sign until maid slap the bb girl.

Gingerleaf,
To the bbs is considered sweet liao after u put the rock sugar. Can also suggest to make milk with barley water too. Can reduce the heatiness and also make her full.

gingerleaf my Carlson also liek tt ...hahaha .. .oh yes you can also add in some 'winter melom sugar' ... they look long and whitish in color or a bit yellowish ... its 'liang' can also made the barley more cooling ...

jas, so conclusion izzit must install viewcam if hire maid?? aiyo... thot engage maid is to lessen burden end up hv to be v caution.. so stressful man..

man, that maid is so cruel and mean, now i feel so worry, how how?

gingerleaf,
how does lyn drink the barley water, from a bottle is it? so far i only give milk leh, drink from cup but not alot. can give in bottle or not?

ohh there was once the TV show ... Pan Ling Ling says ... can wash some green bean ... put in a glass ... den add in some salt ... boil some hot water den pour into the glass of green bean ... soak for abt 20mins or till the water is luke warm den can drink liao ... this is to bring down/ will make the fever gone...

madlynette ... i also worry ...

are you asking if barley water can give in bottle? kekeke can la why not ... i also do the same as what jas said ... make milk with barley without sugar ...

gingerleaf.. she like it u gv her more frequent (but not everyday drink la... cos cooling hor)

cm, thot celebrate bd @ childcare need only to prepare goodies bag for own class nia? yours is whole centre arr? sure cost a bomb! hehe.. ok, u also faster pack & go home ba..

bye bye.. me going home liao..

junnie ... ya i give whole school ... cos more ppl more fun for her too ... and also hmm i nvr buy those ex thingy ... keke ... i go sheng siong

ok ok bye ... going off soon too ...

Mad,
i put inside bottle n she drank it like milk! Dowanna let me pull out the bottle somemore! Drink milk oso never see her drink so fast.

Cherie bear,
I dunno if she is recovering, coz fever still at 37.5. WIll bring her to PD later.

OIC.Later bring her to see PD & see what he say. If lyn's fever still like tis,i suggest u try to rub wif boiled egg.No harm trying to see if it's "Mo Tan" as it's the surface & not for her to eat.

oh no, gingerleaf, lyn had fever?
Glad she is recovering now!!
Barley water is good for them... did u check if she is teething?

mad,

I everytime go back for the review. Den PD was saying dis medicine is good for airway which cost $3.00 per pack and one day one pack loh.

gingerleaf,

think u better bring lyn to PD den also let PD noe u bringing her to cruise and take some medicine to standby. Update me on ur trip ah!! I'm bringing K to cruise during end Oct. So excited..

Wow all planning for bb birthday party already. I order a 3D Winnie the Pooh cake from ecreative..3.5kg cost $260+...

Hope it doesn't rain on dat day.. it's a pool side birthday party. Now preparing goodies bags for the kids!!!

gingerleaf,

dun worry la, lyn will recover soon. Brig also kenna sick less than 1 week before we flew to aust when he is 6 mth old. We just packed extra medication..

I had an accident today. I banged into a taxi.

Is raining v heavily this morning and i rushing for all my appointments. Im filtering from Buangkok Dr to Buangkok Green to hit CTE. Really dun know why the taxi infron of me didnt drive through when the traffic is clear. I didnt notice that he is still stationwery infront of me so i BANGED......BANED 2x onto him.

In order not to obstruct traffic (as we are at a fliter lane), i requested him to drive further up bef nego. He asked me 2x.. What to Do.. Now how.. I told him claim insurance loh.. So we went to our car respectivley to get some papers (and i want to get my digital cam)... he then just drove off like that!!! I dun have his name, car plate number etc etc.

Insurance co asked to to log police report (cos is Hit and ran accident,, is i hit him but he run)... Here goes my NCB..

Dun know why he run off..

dyun understand..

Just scare that he will claim excessively cos i got no edvi

Chris,
Glad that u are fine. But you are pretty calm in handling this kind of incident. I'll be like the taxi driver "how how how?"...this driver also funny one leh..why he run off ah? Maybe he illegal drive the cab??

Birthday:
Errh..i still have no idea whether to celebrate for Dayan's 1st Bday. hesitating. Mainly tot of the cost involved. Anyone like me haven tot of doing anything?

But the cakes do look good!

Jas,

no clam.. cos he asked me how.. i can only think of claim insurance loh.

Cos im alway on the road. So i alway tell myself if i every met a accident, Im going to tell the other party.. claim insurance, then i take pic, take particulars...

I also dun know where he run off lah

wah! the 3D cakes look so nice! i decided on pink vanilla. samples tasted yummy. hope actual cake tastes just as good.

chris, glad to hear that you're ok. but wondering how come the taxi driver so weird, drive off without getting any details. maybe he's really an "illegal" driver.

jas, at least have a small celebration la. 1st birthday is a major milestone.

chris,
the cabby so funny leh, coz no matter what, those who bang ppl one is always at losing end, and instead of 'eating' u, he ran! Heheheh, so silly uncle.

Jas,
Initially I dun want to celebrate Jav's 1st birthday but because I want a beautiful cake so I've decided to make it a small and simple celebration with my parents and sisters. I'll just order a cake and prepare some finger foods. That's about all.

Chris,
Glad to hear that u're ok. Dun worry about the claims cuz the taxi driver din ask for ur particulars so he's not able to claim anything. Taxi drivers cannot involve in accidents cuz their special bonus will be scraped off and being marked by company. And, I think the company will also deduct $300 from them to serve as penalty.

twinkle stars,
The 3D cakes very nice. I like the pink rabbit !!

gingerleaf,
How's lyn now? Has her fever subsided?

dodo,
Wow, I've to get the mag tmr to support zq !!