(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

finally finished reading all the posts!!

gingerleaf
I sent you the email before I log on to the forum! Guess you must be busy looking after lyn! Hope her fever subside liao and she can get well soon for the cruise.

Sorry, forgot that I have a training to attend so have no chance to log on to the internet at all! will updated the birthday bash list once I have the chance!

Jas, me also have not done anything ha ha and her birthday is just exactly 1 mth away!!

got to ZZzzz liao.

Good morning mummies.

Now I really know how tiring it is to look after a sick baby. Fever hovered at 38ish still, and juz had a screaming match with hb. He is so inconsiderate, after so many reminders not to leave the bedroom door open coz cold air will escape to living room, and IM in living room sponging lyn. Last nite like this, this morning let it happen twice somemore. So pissed with him.
Finally put her to sleep. So worrying to see her looking so pale n so uncomfy n she kept crying. Dun wanna drink milk nor take cereal too. Somemore last night at 2am, she puked out all the milk I gave, coz she was crying too hard after we tried to force feed meds.

morning!

chris, glad to hear that u r fine. agree with other mummy, u are very calm and ZAI.. for me i;ll panic liao

gingerleaf, u should get some rest too, cos u never know what time she'll wake up again

take care all

morning ladies!

gingerleaf, wat did the pd said last nite? poor Lyn.. heartpain leh.. biggest hugs... go sleep 1st dear.. love u SOOOO much for helping me with u-know-wat even when u have to take care of lyn.. owe u one big time!

chris, glad to hear u r safe. funnie cab driver leh.. aiyo.. so u made ur report already?

gingerleaf, to cheer u up, see adri's pics.. i tink she finally caught on to the 'cheeky face syndrome'! haha..
1673747.jpg

trying..
1673748.jpg

trying...
1673749.jpg

got it!

Hhahahaha

Hippo, adri so cute!!!!! Lyn always do that when I ask her to do 'funny face' think u saw her did that to u at bambini rite? hehehe.

Oh, dun mention on the u know what, coz u help me order 'you know what' too. hehehe

jas,
oh you poor mummy. why she wanna pick a quarrel from nowwhere? or can suggest to let her come back after you deliver? Even 'ren' also is suppressing emotions. later depression how? not good for baby.

junnie, jojer,
aiya...no choice liao. already booked the cake. hope the design will over power the taste. Btw, which flavour you tried before? Maybe I'd avoid that. haa

twinkle stars,
thanks for sharing the photos! they look good!

gingerleaf,
aiyo! poor lyn! auntie sayang sayang you.

chris,
you haven't met the weirdest. just recently my hubby met into an accident. the car was on the turning right lane. then at traffic light thinking can cheong ahead of my hubby's car to cut into his end end up bang onto our sides and somemore on J's car seat side and J was in that car seat! So obviously my hubby was angry and started scolding her and you know what's her 1st word? "What you kao pei about? Just claim insurance la!" o_O!!! she was in the wrong and she still so arrogant! We told her off and said we'll file TP also cause she's in the wrong lane and sure deduct points one then she mellow down. We do have weird ppl around!

oh,
pd says could be viral fever loh. She check everywhere for spots, then listen lungs, check throat, all nuthin. Juz a fever thats 38.5 when we were at the clinic. She said lyn might get a runny nose today, follow on by slight coughing.
Hope not. So far so good.

gingerleaf: oh no, poor u n lyn. *hugs* when they are sick, they will be very cranky and we'll get so worried that they lose their appetite and all. remember to take care of urself too! rest more when lyn is sleeping.

men can be inconsiderate at times but im sure he 's concerned over lyn too. so cool down..

chris: the uncle so werid. but most importantly, you are fine.

hippo: adri is really cute leh!! really a darling to have hor.. makes ur day!

Morning Mummies!

I was down with bad headache & bad sore throat yesterday, mc for 1 day and now left with "sexy" voice... Haiz....

Only able to catch up all some of the posts...

bbwow: I have also an unconsiderate neighbour staying above me. U know what they did? They actually threw those powdered MILO down and my kitchen windows & flooring all kenna and thus attracting ants!!! Then 1 week later, they threw down MILO again, this time in liquid form, again kenna kitchen windows & flooring. My hubby was very very angry and shouted upwards at them. Not only that, my hubby called up HDB to complain. True enough, HDB sent pple down to investigate & no problem so far liao.

Karrie: Matty is so cute & photogenic.

gingerleaf: hope lyn's getting better liao. Did you tried using those "stick-on forehead plaster" (sorry I dunno what is the actual name)? I dunno how effective it is but my mum used it on my gal 2 mths back when she was having fever.

Chris: glad that you are fine.

the cake are so beautiful !

poor lyn,
Get well soon ok

Chris,
Glad that you are ok. Think the taxi driver wants you to pay him cash to repair. eems like when they get into an accident, they get deduction, no bonus something like that.

Re: Accident,
Always, step down the car with a camera ready to snap (be it handphone or whatever). Sometimes the other party don't let you have a chance to go back into the car to take (like Chris' case). quite a lot of years back we lightly bump into the car infront (because that guy jam brake for no reason). The guy insist on going to his own workshop (seeing there is hardly any damaged, we agree). But he keep putting it off, saying he is in JB when we call him 2 days later. Don't feel right, we report police and gave photos of our car's damage(slight dent) and repair cost ($250 includsive of a paint job). Lucky we did that, as a month later, insurance call us up, saying that guy made an insurance claim of $4000+ against us. We gave them the full story and retrive the police report. In the end, dunno how the insurance settle, but we need not have our NCD deducted.

chersam, chintz,

yeah..good idea hor...chersam, what number did your hubby called? today was slightly better, no jumping around but dropping things. hahha..I dunno which is worse. but how come your neighbour throw milo one? the adults/kids?

hippo,
I wanna squeeze that tu-tu face!!!

gingerleaf,
yea. we went back to the scene and took photos of the lanes an filed a report. But dunno whether TP action or not.

gingerleaf, ya! she learnt from lyn one la.. ha.. i went home yday and she was making all these funny faces.. also dunno who teach cos my mum keep saying "eeks! so ugly!" hahaha.. tink must be my aunt.. hohoho!
viral fever: so lyn can't take antibiotics lo? dun worie okie gal.. i'm sure all e good food u have fed her so far will help in her immunity system to fight off the virus!

ecookie, keke! u shd hv seen lyn @ bambini!! Lyn winked at the pretty auntie leh.. and made funny faces at all of us on cue.. SO CUTE! hahahahaha...

bbwow, stupid woman! must teach her a lesson man.. she must be single without kids so she dun realise her impact on jay.. IDIOT!

chersam, hope u get better today! take care.. very difficult to snap them in action one.. must be patient.. one thing i must say? THANK GOD for digital cams! else i wld have wasted lots of film!

chersam: wah ur neighbor is really nightmarish!!! milo powder!! so irritating. really, some pple just cant leave others in peace.

chintz, check ur email gal! =) adri ah boooooooo? no leh.. i tink the skies might clear up soon.. hahaha!

bbwow, please go ahead! i just bite her on the cheeks yday.. OOPS! =P
did those irritating neighbours wake u up again gal? better this morning?

Cherie bear was saying use boiled egg to rub body yesterday.
Anyone any idea if her boiled egg means hardboiled egg?? With shell on or no shell? Hot or cold oso can?

hippo,
very likely she got no kids cause her car also no car seat. haha...

today was slightly better. At least I didn't hear jumping. But I heard school holidays has started. is that true?

ecookie,
you're not alone lor. I like to smell J, nibble his cheeks, cause it's so soft! then he'll get irritated sometimes. hahaha

gingerleaf: hardboiled egg, w/o shell. think warm will do lah. by the time u half way done, the egg will be cold anyway..

bbwow: yes! yz gets irritated too n will push my face away or headbutt me!

Finally I'm logging in ha ha!!

Wow, those neighbours that you gals have really crazy or what!! So inconsiderate.

Adri so cute with that tu-tu face!! Can't wait for the 2"twins" to come together next week again ha ha!

Hope Lyn get well soon. Shoo shooooooo all the virus away!!

chriz
Either the taxi driver have no licence or have some hidden agenda or you might be expecting a big insurance claim when they tried to do something funny! :-(

bbwow: Now I recalled, my hubby called the town council leh. So town council = HDB??? No idea if your area there got distribute any yearly calendar from town council? if yes, can check out the no. there. Dun tink u also staying in the East as me ba.

hippo: thanks for your well wishes.. headache is gone, no more pain in throat but my voice more horrible compare yesterday... hardly got any voice!!!

zhen zhen , junnie, tiffy, For the princess bow bow, we are halfway thru. Total is US$50.86 liao. Details in yahoo group.

Mummies, please check to make sure everyone payment is updated as this is what I have after going through my IB so far.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Adult Pax</TD><TD>Baby/Children Pax</TD><TD>Balloon/s</TD><TD> Amt Paid </TD><TD> Balance Amt </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>totoro_bb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>hapi_fifi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>junnie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>ponponta</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>hippo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>gingerleaf</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Piglet &amp; Eeyore</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>ecookie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Jacq</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Doobom</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Dodo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Chris</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $8.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jas</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bbwow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinky</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>zhenzhen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>eil</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>krissie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $56.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>annie</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>sugar_nut</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>madlynette</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tiffany Seah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Pooh &amp; Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $36.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cheval</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Eeyore</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>zinterz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Pooh</TD><TD> $10.00 </TD><TD> $18.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>unice</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>aria</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Piglet</TD><TD> $28.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Perlicia</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $53.00 </TD><TD> $- </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Sanbebe</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigger</TD><TD> $20.00 </TD><TD> $33.00 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Chintz
No la the pretty mummy is not me , is my secondary classmate.

Chersam
Hope you are feeling better .Get well soon .

Gingerleaf
Hope lynn

Hippo
Adri so cute .. those shots realli difficult to capture hor.

Chriz
My colleague met with a accident last week , he actually bang into a china man on a bicycle , the bicycle was slightly dented &amp; he was injured but not very seriously .My colleague then
ask him if he wants to report to the police &amp; suggest to bring him to see doctor or offer compensate him .He rejected , pick up him bicycle &amp; went away .Left my colleague stunned &amp; he dun noe wat to do .We were thinking if he's a illegal immigrant.

gd morning mummies

Chintz
No la the pretty mummy is not me , is my secondary classmate.

Chersam
Hope you are feeling better .Get well soon .

Gingerleaf
Hope lynn is feeling better , you take gd care of yrself too.

Hippo
Adri so cute .. those shots realli difficult to capture hor.

Chriz
My colleague met with a accident last week , he actually bang into a china man on a bicycle , the bicycle was slightly dented &amp; he was injured but not very seriously .My colleague then
ask him if he wants to report to the police &amp; suggest to bring him to see doctor or offer compensate him .He rejected , pick up him bicycle &amp; went away .Left my colleague stunned &amp; he dun noe wat to do .We were thinking if he's a illegal immigrant.

Ladies ...........RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

I went for my gastic thingy right ... and i spend a few thouasand of $$$ on that ok .... i asked my HR how does the co. medical claim 'work'... she told me it cal by the month i submit .... and not the date ... so i cal den submit only the highest amt that i can claim till that mth ... my boss's SIL dun approve and say its by the receipts date ... ok at least tell me la .... F*** no one tell me anything ... den i ask ok its paid bytheco. or the insurance ???? den my HR said .. if got hospitaise ... den its insurance ... den my is ... i am under that ok ... den mean i still can claim whatever that is not under the hosp ... to my co .... RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR nvr tell me... till i check my bank a/c just den ............RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR what else is going to happen to this F*** co........... not to be mean or what ... no wanna no new from the son whose wife just gave birth ... dun what will have anything happen or not .... RRRRRRRRRRRRR

am on 1/2 day ... and will NOT come on Monday ... MC or what ... S******F******* RRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR sobsob sobsob sob sob

totoro,

I have finally make the payment to you. Sorry for the delay... Pls check, details as follow. Tks

ref: 1862145087
amt: $33
date: 29 Aug 08

morning mummies

finally finish all the posts.

gingerleaf:
the hard boiled egg is w/o shell &amp; is hot when u rub her body.U muz rub her hand,leg,body &amp; forehead.Then u open up to see if the egg yolk is spikey.

twinkle_star:
the cakes are very nice.see alrdy,can't bear to eat

hippo:
adri so cute. I oso wanna pinch her cheeks haha...

re:FIL

think most mummies will hv problem wif ur mil.I'm hvg problem rgd my FIL.My fil is a very stubborn person where my mil oso can't say him.Recently there's a lot of ants crawling ard at my PIL's hse &amp; he likes to use the lighter to burn the ants.&amp; somemore,he did it in front of Shanice.My hubby told him once not to burn in front of Shanice but he dun care.It's very bad for Shanice as we afraid that she will learn.Tis morn,my mil told me that when my hubby told fil off that time,fil not happy &amp; will purposely burn the ants in front of us when we go over.Haiz..FIL is oso a very petty person.If my mil told him off,he will go into cold war wif her.But i think bcos Shanice is ard,he din go into cold war wif my mil yet.What to do?I dun wan Shanice to learn the bad things.&amp; whenever Shanice cry for nothing,he will straight away carry her &amp; sayang her.I know that he dotes on her though she's not the 1st grandchild but hv to let her know what is right &amp; wrong mah

Hi Totoro

Sorry abt the delay on the payment. I have just transferred the balance of S$36.00 to your account. Details:

Trans ref: 1862194247
Date/Time: 29/8/08, 11.10am
Amt: S$36.00

Please acknowledge receipt. Thanks.

PS> Dont forget my order for the 1 foil balloon. I will pay you on the day.

Tiffany Seah

bbwow, school holidays starts on Monday next week i tink..

ecookie, hi-5! another bian tai one.. haha

gingerleaf, hardboiled without shell.. warm - hot ba.. so heartpain if use very hot...

totoro, yeah! the twins!! haha.. i can't wait for more RENDEZVOUS for kelly &amp; the boys.. keke..

chintz, Muacks!

twinkle_stars, ya! very difficult.. anyway, missed ur photo earlier.. e cake is soooo beautiful! i like..

cherie_bear, pls go ahead! hahaha..

CM, aiyo.. i can feel ur blood pressure is like a rollercoaster! ups &amp; downs thousands of times in a day.. no point affecting ur health cos of this co.. quickly throw letter and walk out liao le!

Cherie,
Hot hardboil egg is pretty painful against sensitive skin ya? I dun dare leh, scared later burn her.
Spikey in the egg yolk? Literally got spikes inside???
Sry, me very sua ku.

CM,
Since you are leaving, dont get too upset. No good for your health lei...

Cheers OK? will get old very fast if you always so fustrated... haha

cherie bear: come to think of it having a difficult FIL is a headache too. get ur hb to talk to him bah cos guy to guy easier perhaps? if get ur MIL involved , FIL maybe unhappy cos think ur FIL like that kind wont listen to wife one.

gingerleaf:
u hv to do it fast,so that u won't burn her.Juz roll over it fast fast.She will cry cos it's hot,juz tell her it's for a while &amp; it will be over soon.Yah,u will see that the yolk got spikes inside.

cherie_bear, ur FIL is one tough cookie.. i agree with ecookie leh.. shd get hb to talk instead of mil... so u dun make life difficult for ur mil.. =)

gingerleaf, u just call cherie like dat hor, i was wondering for awhile if u are talking to me.. whahahaha!

ecookie:
no use de.My mil said that time hubby asked fil not to burn in front of shanice,he oso hack care. Mil said everytime we go over &amp; when fil see ants,he will purposely do it in front of us. &amp; when hubby said him,fil will complain to mil after we go back
i oso dunno what to do.

cherie bear: regarding your FIL, i guess no choice but to close 1 eye. The only thing your MIL can do is to ensure all unsafe stuff are out of Shanice's reach. I guess my father also 1 of those stubborn &amp; petty man. Once he was talking over very loud just infront of my gal &amp; i simply commented asking him to lower down abit. Then he said he is what he is in HIS house, if we wan to have low volume, bring her back to our house. The next day, my mum feedback to me that my father is unhappy about my comment and sort of "complaining" to her. This incident happened abt 3 weeks back and till now, my father hardly speak to me. Haiz....

cherie,
thanks. Will try it later.

ecookie,
Dun even know what is mo tan in the 1st place. Im a believer of facts rather that myths, but u know la, desperate mummy, desperate measures. Anything oso willing to try.

hippo,
hehehe, i will never call u cherie here! Coz u are a hippo to mee!