(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

maruko,

oh ya hor! we are 同命相连. don't laugh if the chinese is not right hor. kekeke

thanks for the advice. I'll bring J to the doc tomorrow.

Jovial,
forgot to congrats you! enjoy your pregnancy!

bbwow, hahaha...tink we shld say we r in the same boat? kekeke...who else in here also single mummy har? totoro, me, u... :eek: is dat all??? left 3 of us???

morning ladies!

hapififi, HUGS HUGS.. dun be sad okie? like all said, Keagan is a mighty warrior and a fighter! he will do great, just like his mummy! u'll see him very very soon.. sayang...

bbwow, either twinklestars or me ba? =) think reali all tigger boys so far leh.. reali need to burn the gender predictor chart liao le.. hiaks..

pssst... to answer ur qns on my blog (paiseh.. super secretive cos dun wana let some pple with big mouths know.. then will kena nag nag and itz not even my mum! tsk), i got it damn cheap at below 5xx cos my fren got the loot for me from europe. think she went to the factory outlet.. see only she grab 1st.. LOL!

as for J's eyes, go see a doc k? cos eye area better not to self-medicate ya?

morning all

hippo.. wat u talking to bbwow?? bag again arh?? =D how many u hv in ur collection now? keke.. how's ur leave ytd.. hpe u hv good rest ya =)

hapififi.. u woke up so early arh? must rest more ok.. so tat u can regain ur energy & let ur wound heal faster in order to see keagan.. am sure he's in good care @the nicu.. dun worry..

twinklestar.. glad to hear fm u! heng u request for HL till lucas's arrival.. hv good rest ya. how's garina?? did she go to schl too?

jovial.. 'new house bb luck' =D u'll b bk to 'home sweet home' tmr rite?

bbwow,maruko.. hahaha.. u both will be promoted to b 2nd time mummies sooner or later.. wont b lonely de la =D

bbwow.. izzit some insects bite or did j took new medicine lately tat might cause the swell? better bring to doc get proper medication.. (if oni dry skin, apply calendular cream thinly shd helps.. but must make sure he sleeps then apply).

jas... u r so rite... the kids r challenging our patience!! really can make us 'pull our hair' at times!!!
but still cant stop doting them

junnie, wahahaha! kena caught.. i dun dare to count. my hb keeps track though. and i m praying he'll forget the forgotten ones in the wardrobe! oops..

aiyo! how did ur evening go yday? so challenging!
am okie.. bb is engaged liao! woohoo! so official countdown begins and doc says if i wana induce, it will be ard 2nd apr or after.. =P

twinklestars, how are u today? hope u and lucas are fine!!

Zhenzhen,
the hospital provided me with the binder so u dun have to pass me yours. Thanks for offering :)

i saw Keagan at the NICU this morning. my heart is broken cos he looks scrawny & was gasping hard for every single breath. He's on drip & can't take any milk for now. Really praying hard for my lil warrior to fight on!

Hippo,
Finally! congratts..can start drinking coconut drinks! i love it..esp the those cans.

Jovialz & mummies,
tell you all a secret. about more 2 weeks ago, my nose is acting up again, feels someone here is pregnant again. But i dun dare to post. Cos my menses is not here..late. I am so worried. Then hang on to wait for another week to test, -ve. Heng ah! But i have all the signs of MS. Burp, vomit, giddiness etc. then menses not here lor. WHy? then wait till another week, test again. Confirm -ve. Heng ah! so scared lor. Then not long, Jovialz announced liao. I am so happy. Then my menses came too. hahahahaha!

Hapififi: then u can celebrate ur wedding anniversary n bb Keagan bday together
dun worry too much. Bb keagan will fight on,he will b fine. We'll pray for him.↲

Twinkle star: u really hv to rest well b4 bb lucas's arrival.↲

Hippo: count down starts. So excited for u n twinkle star )

jas.. u funny loh w all the 'heng ah' =D

hippo.. i wonder how big is ur wardrope? kekeke.. nvm.. nxt time all bcoms part of adri dowry.. wat a lucky gal ;)

hapififi.. b strong.. u hv gone thru soo much w lil keagan.. he'll sure cont'd to fight.. dun b upset k..

hapififi, dun worry so much for Keagan. I'm sure he will b fine wif all our blessings here.

Jas, hahaha...u r so funny...

junnie, im not worried abt dat...juz dunno when to start nia... :p

hapififi,
dun worry much gal... try to have more rest if possible.. keagan is in good hands and he will be alright & strong! take care gal, i will keep praying for him.. tonnes of hugs for u & keagan..

Hi Happififi,
Came in to see if you have popped. Big Congrats to you. Dont worry much abt Caesarean, Binder is really helpful and minimise pain. I have gone thru twice Caesarean and no regrets. My gynae told me to walk more, but slowly. Apparently, he thinks that walking helps in faster recovery. I stood up to walk the minute the drip was taken off from my hand. Have you got off your bed yet?

Ohhh... I know how you feel about being heartpain, but I thought you should know what to expect as Aidan was born small too. How big was Aidan when he was born? I thot Keagan's weight is not too bad though. Both my kids were born 2.43 and 2.44, not very much bigger.

Pray that Keagan grows well and be healthy. Take plenty rest and dont get too stress.

Wow Twinkle,
Nice to see your post. Please please... I know you are a workaholic, but, health comes 1st.. Take good rest and take it easy now.
haha... Lucas is nice name mah... kekekke... Nicholas Tse and Cecilia Cheung's elder son also Lucas!! So, its Garina and Lucas!!!
When I deliver Andrea, my room-mate elder son also Lucas.. haha... so, we had 2 Lucas running around making lots of noise and disturbing the 2 newborns.

Jas...
Wahahha.. you so funny with your comedy story... you sure know how to relax after birth mann....

Aria,
Both your girls milk feed in the middle really reminds me of my both kids. I think this is a phase, just ensure you feed them alot in the day, to minimise them waking at night. Everyday, my fingers will be crossed that they will sleep thru!!!

Understand it's tough when hb not in, hang on girl, this will build up your stamina and you will become more independent, okay.....

Jovial,
CONGRATTTTTSSSSSSS.

Dodo,
Ya.. I am also like siao cha bo, screaming almost everyday at the kids when the fight or misbehave. How I manage... I will also confiscate the toy if they do not share. Alternatively, I will ask them to count to 10, then pass on, if they do not listen, I will tell them I will confiscate it. Usually, they will guai guai listen. Many time, also have to whipped out the cane or use naughty corner to threathen them. I know this is very tiring to be the mediator, but, this is the way all mummies have to go through bah. Girl, I believe you can do it, there are many ways to do it, just that which method you want to adopt.

I am also learning everyday, hopefully the kids will learn from there too.

Tiffany,
Aidan was born 2.175kg & Keagan 2.08kg.
Aidan's case was really a miracle bcos despite being preemie, his lungs were well developed & he only needed to stay nicu overnight for observation. I could carry & latch him on the next morning.

As for Keagan, he has lungs infection & currently on antibiotics & drip. He has tubes stuck to his nose to facilitate breathing too. His breathing is so hard that I can see his chest moving up & down vigorously for each breath he's gasping. Just now he was crying so pitifully in distress & the nurses took more than 15min to calm him. Really heartpain.

He can't drink milk yet. I've started pumping to stimulate my breasts. So far no milk yet but I've wasted quite a bit of colostrum, which I used to rub on my nipples instead :-(

so although both my boys are preemies, their conditions vary very differently. Aidan was discharged same day as me, but this time round, Keagan might have to stay on in nicu longer for observation

Hapi Fifi,

Congra!!!

U did a great job for hanging on so long. Keagan will be fine, he just need some little extra helps in his initial stage. It must be v heartpain for you to see him at the current stage, but with the correct medical intervention, he will be fine. The nurses are well-trained in the NICU unit. Remember to be postive so that u will GENERATE POSITIVE ENERGY to HIM!!!!

Maybe check with the nurse if u can carry him for a while, with the mummy presence, he will feel more secure.

My friend given birth to a boi with similar condition, he will growing well and chubby... dun worry.

hapififi: it's easier said than done but l still hv to say,dun worry keagan is in gd hands ò é doc n nurses in é nicu. Though he has to stay longer,l believe he will b well taken care of. U muz rest well n dun think too much.

Hapififi!! Congrats on Keagan's arrival!!! you've made it!

every baby is different, but I'm sure Keagan will recover in no time ok? so heart pain to read about what Keagan is going thru now, but babies are more resilient than we think, and I'm sure he's going to be a little fighter and the antibiotics will kill off the infection quickly!!

In the meantime, just rest lots...can u keep the colostrum in glass bottles first? the nursery can keep it chilled for u, if Keagan can drink milk in the next couple of days, at least it's there?

huggs and love to you and K! Will keep you both in my prayers :D

Junnie, aiyo Lance is so hilarious...dunno wanna laugh or cry rite...hahaha. you are my inspiration....!!!

ecookie, yahloh i was thinking NPL is good cos at least i dun need to waste time looking for a job when i wanna return full time to the workforce. i still like education sector the most, but I dunno if I wanna stay on in MOE...things are improving there but there are some things I don't quite agree with...so mebbe go to private education sector and see how first. Might try for a position in Chintz's company if they need editors *winks at Chintz*

cherie_bear, no i'm not weida...in fact i wanna try my best to let my maid stay on and work for us, cos i hate doing housework lor :p but must see if budget allows.

Twinklestars, good that u managed to get HL! must rest more ok? Did dr say when u likely to be discharged? I have to find time to pass u the glass bottles!

Congrats to Hapi fifi! Keagan is a warrior and he will be fine! Yes, stay positive!!!

Re: mummy with 1
Really left with the 3 of us mah ... urmmm I think still have gingerleaf hor ... unless Jas sniff something again!! Can't imagine that we actually started the thread with all 1st time mummies here and now ...most of you already have 2!!

Hippo
Counting down so eat watever you want now before the confinement hee hee !! Smooth delivery to you and yeah .. no more pain and suffering for you liao

twinklestar
Please take care and be guai guai lah!!! Work can always wait and you must not be stress okie !!

disney on ice
Anyone went already!! It's tomorrow and now I'm worried that Kelly may not sit through the whole show ..... :p

hapififi.. so heartpain to read ur post.. u see how aidan grows.. so dun worry abt keagan ok. zann was 2.275kg @birth, then she blown up aft 3mths-2yrs+ b4 her wt 'puntured' again. dun get worried/stressed up.. later will affect ur bm supply.. get urself ready for keagan who'll b healthy going home to join the family shortly =)

karrie.. =) u'll feel more at ease if can secure ur job thou on leave.. tat's the best arrangements.. rather than some of us working in pte sector, no company willing to wait 4us soo long de... how's matty & mea lately?

totoro.. i'm sure kelly will b glued to her seat when the shows start de la.. no need worry.. get some snack on standby for the break & bring along her jacket too.. u & eunice enjoy the show tmr ya =) our turn on sunday =)

Junnie
too many characters that she don't recognised liao so I'm worried!! Yesterday tried to show her some youtube video and true enough she will look at those she is familiar with!! But those characters like buzz, incredibles - don't think I'll intro so fast!! Even for princess - so far she only know snow white .. so she would be curious when cinderella come out. The carriage she saw on the youtube, she says it's a bird cage!! LOL

hi mummies:

hapi_fifi: sayang dear, i know it must be v heartpain to see keagan this way. but as the rest said, im sure he is in good hands as the nurses at NICU are all verye xperienced. give lil' keagan credit, im sure he s a fighter just like his mummy! before long, he will be discharged from NICU and you can nurse him soon! must think positive ok! just like how you jia you when waiting for his arrival during ur bedrest! we are all here to give you the support!

bbwow: i like ur wallet. heheh. im gettign my friend to help me get one (with the zip and the ruffles are the other pattern one), but shes only gping in june. which means i ve got to wait.

hippo: 1 more week for you before the waiting game starts??

junnie: haha i know it must be v frustrating when lance did all those notti things.. but i was smiling as i read ur post.. they are really at their terrible twos hor! tsk tsk.

twinklestar: hope u will discharge soon. n yes pls rest as much as possible even after the doc said you r ok to go home ok!

thanks mummies 4 e encouraging words n love. i cnt wait 2 announce abt ayden's arrival here! anyway, since my wt gain 4 ayden is estimated 2 b less than e 22kg i put on 4 adri, i m gg 2 FEAST on watever i want n try my darndest best 2 lose all later. Hee..

Hapififi, biggest hugz dear. me n hb r rooting 4 u! we r hoping dat keagan will b out of nicu soon! we r all parents n know hw u must feel so u hv all our love n moral support! Hugz..

Jas! Ur nose ar. Super powerful n yet played a joke on u. I wuz laffing like an idiot while readin ur post! Hahaha!

Ecookie, i heart bbwow's wallet too. Vry swee! Update us wif ur loot when u get it ya? =)

Doobom, i didnt leave any comments on ur blog bt me n hb read abt ur encounter at j.pt wif e fxxk idiot n we went &@&%!?€! He obviously 'stepped' on e wrong person n totally deserved ur lashing! Hugz. Hope u r nt angry le. Keke.. Enjoy ur 3rd tri! Hw time flies!

hapififi,

hugs gal.. i wish i can help u in whatever way to make u feel better now...
it's heatwrenching to see keagan like that.. im all teary when i visualize it.. i know i definately cant fully comprehend what u going thru now but i know it's tough and u need lots of strength for this.. stay strong like u always did gal! it's not easy but mama's strength are enormous and u are one of the strongest mummy i ever met, u can do it my dear...

i told my elder sis about you and she told me she watched a programme about premmie.. she said that baby will be stronger with mummy's sound and touch.. is it possible to visit him more often and give him some close cuddle and sings to him? possible to record ur singings of nursery rhymes in a recorder and play it softly beside him? im sure he will be fine, we encountered very good nurses at mt alvernia when zq was admitted twice there.. so im sure Keagan is under great care also.. which PD is attending to Keagan now?

Hapififi,
Congrats on the arrival of K. I was up and walking ard the ward the next morning after my c sect(prev nite 8pm). I think that could have caused me to bleed heavy for more than a month(on n off). So try to minimise your movements.
k will be out of there in no time!

Jovialz,
Congrats!!!

Maruko,
Im still a single child mum too! Heheh

Jas,
You really made me laff out loud too! Hahaahha. Nose very itchy!

I see the word "loots"!!
Im gg to check out the ladies blog now!

Hi Mummies...

Jovialz,
Hope I din miss out.
CONGRATS to you! Take gd care and enjoy your pregnancy.

hapi_fifi,
Congrats on the arrival for BB Keagan. Yes, I agree with the rest! He is there and he will fight thru with all his might coz he has a wonderful Mummy! Mummy got to be strong and be charged up to give him all the LOVE later on...

Yes, if possible please have that binder wore @ all times to give better support. Moving around @ your comfort zone does help faster healing, however must avoid exerting and rest if u think u are not ready. Pls rest well.

Jas,
Indeed, you are very HENG har... Hahaahha... Almost freak out huh?

ecookie,
Agree with gingerleaf... U look good!
Hopefully I can be like you after welcoming my bb.

hippo,
Come to think of that young Indian chap. NOt sure if I am in good or lousy mood. He is such a BIG guy and I dun noe where I got my guts from to challenge him when I almost tripped and fall like a humpty dumpty. My 'wire' got haywired the moment I heard the F*** word, then I start all the blasting @ him. I think I gone crazy enough to ask him go POlice station with me. Hahaha... After reaching home, I think already, I want to laugh.
U counting down and looking forward to BB Ayden's arrival ya? Time flies, in no time, you will be done with your confinement. All the best! Hmm... IN the midst, must rest more and charge up fully to receive BB with ur hb and then jie-jie Adri.

junnie,
I must say that Lance is really 'creative' and 'adventurous'. Me the tigress is @ full blast with my screams the moment I step home coz I just cun stand the stunts when witnessing them (dun noe to cry/laugh/scream). But of coz, when the day ends and as I recall, these are some funny and sweet memories that I get to smile to myself after seeing the little ones' funny stunts after a long tiring day @ work.

dodo,
Everything back to norm ya?
Yes, you have gone thru another challenge and that UPz your level to a more POWER mummy!

Twinkle_stars,
Be good and rest well. Since welcoming bb soon, get yourself all ready. Dun worry anymore about work. BB and yourself are the main focus now hor... Take gd care.

Tiffy,
Milo is a good choice for drinks. Not sure if you heard from the old elders that it's known as a 'tonic' drink for mummies after birth delivery coz it's very 'bu'.
To me, MIlo is my favourite drink! As I am too lazy to carry around packets of fresh milk, hence I will take Milo Kosong Thick as my brekkie drink.
Haha... Iced milo is so goody as a lunch drink! When being defiant, I will indulge in ICy Coke Light! *slurps!
Haha... my greediness when it comes to junk food/drink.

hapififi ... i came in to see ow is everything .. dun worry too much ok ... we will stll con't to pray for U and bb ... and BF ... i heard that premature mummy's milk is bettr den a normal full term bb's mum ... ( correct me if i am wrong mummies this is what i heard/read)

hippo jia U ... soon soon bb will be in yr arm

mummies i am so so so heartpain ... i am busy with so many things ... shopping with my parents &amp; sister ...(cos gotta bring them there etc etc) and my son want to stay at home and play ... den he was vomitting again today and i just knew that there must be nothing wrong in him ... but i jus t have no time for him cos tomolo i got a function again to attend in the morning so i need to go and do my hair do etc today too and also got apptm with sister and bil to watch movie tonight ... and NO ONE COULD TELL ME THAT CARLSON WAS NOT FEEL WELL ... cos the last time i saw him he was ok alto he vomited once liao whe nhe came to fetch me and we have to go to Carissa's school to watch her sing but it was a one time thingy at that point of time ... who knows he vomited again after i alight from the car and he was restless and all ... "sigh" and no medi was given to him immd ... when i met my mum after that den she told me abt it and den i called hb whom is also at home with him to ask him to give medi to son but he said ... he is sleeping la ... why do i have to call him at this time ... F man i just put down the HP and said its yr son that is not feeling well ... !!! but i think he did ask maid to give carlson medi but till now i still dun know what medi is given to him ??? >.< den when i finally saw him he was runnig a fever liao ... WOW man he is having fever my hb also dun know ??? still bring him out for what ??? and its raining very heavy ok."SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH""SIGH"
Now there is not fever when i take his temp la ... but hope tomolo morning the fever will not come back man ... if not also dun know how ... cos got to go for an important

heartpain and sorry cos i wasn't there for him and also nvr nurse him "sigh"

thanks everyone for your concerns &amp; rooting for me &amp; Keagan!

I'm not allowed to carry or cuddle him yet cos nurses are worried that his tubings might dislodge. So I could only stare at him, talk to him &amp; touch his little hands &amp; feet. But he gets very irritated &amp; cries whenever nurses change his diapers or if we touch him too much. But it was very touching last night when I talked to him while he was crying &amp; asked if he can recognize mummy's voice. Then he suddenly opened one of his eyes (could tell he was struggling to open) &amp; stared at me. So sweet. I wanna cry.

He's still on glucose drip so can't take milk for now. So I'm trying hard to pump every 3 hourly to stimulate my breasts though till now still nothing came in haha guess gotta be more patient

I also tried to get off my bed the morning after my operation. Hurt like hell haha. But still tried to walk over to NICU as often as I could to see K. Hopefully the pain will subside soon. Usually hurts most whenever I get off &amp; on to the bed! How long will this pain last? 1 week?

morning all

hapififi.. really v sweet of K to force his eye open to look @ his strong mummy =) he'll b v healthy &amp; can go home soon.. tink it'll tk more than 1wk to recover ba fm c-sect.. even thou not painful, u must'nt strain yourself by walking/carrying too heavy stuff..

jas.. TIA for sending our regards to hapififi...*pat pat* her for us =)

doobom,ecookie.. cry/laugh/scream @ our kiddo bcoms a routine now =D

cm.. dun blame urself.. oni tis wk then u soo busy ma.. other times u r always w carlson.. no pt finding who's fault.. jus make sure carlson's fever subside &amp; he's bk to active mode..hope ur appt goes well.. =)

hv a nice weekend mummies =)

Dodo,
thanks so much for your lovely flowers! Really sweet of u to send me flowers even though u are so far away in Beijing!

Jas,
i've finished your yummy red dates drink heehee thanks! And all the love &amp; wishes u brought along on behalf of the other mummies :)

Keagan developed blood infection this morning (pd was explaining &amp; jas was here too). So apart from his lung infection, they now have to give him antibiotics for his blood infection too. Plus phototherapy for his juandice. Guess he might have to stay in nicu for about 2 weeks. I'll be discharging tmr morning. Guess won't be able to have much rest this confinement period since I've to travel to &amp; fro hospital to visit him &amp; transport breastmilk.

Will remain positive &amp; hang on there! Hopefully will be able
to carry Keagan in my arms soon!

hapi fifi, sorry i haven't been able to go over yet. poor keagan... you must be so worried. but know that he's in gd hands. terence tan is a very gd PD. think dodo used to send her kids to him too!

Hapi Fifi,
u are most welcome!! So is yr CL arriving tmr too? Let me know if u need any help. Pls feel free to let me know.

Think I will pay a visit to terrence tan for further consultation regards to danson's problem. Anyway, anyone had his no?

hapi_fifi: drop by to check on keagan and ur progress... dr terrance tan is a very good pd! he was zq's PD previously and dodo recommended him for yz;s wheezing when he was younger. he is very good n detailed and v. gentle with the kids.. im sure keagan is in good hands.

yes, must remain postive. all mummies here will pray for you and im sure keagan will be out soon.

cm: how is carlson? better now?

doobom: yah i read ur blog too. but i think i wont be as brave as u but will be damn angry as well. but at most stare at him very hostilely..heh.

hippo: i was shopping w my girlfriend at ion yesterday. was going ga-ga over all the bags. tsk. tsk. but they are so ex, gonna rob the bank to buy one..

Jas,
my CL is only available on 27 mar. Now still thinking if we should only get her to come when Keagan can be discharged.

Terence Tan's no. at Kinder clinic (mt alvernia) is 64785925. Mon to sat (9am - 1230pm) excluding Friday when clinic is closed; mon to thur (230pm - 430pm)

Hapififi, poor lil K. will still keep the both of u in my prayers. I'm sure all the staff in NICU will be able to nurse him to health. So sweet that he recognised your voice...do talk and sing to him more yah...you're so strong and positive, I'm sure he feels all your positive energy.

Jas, what happened to Danson?

Junnie, M &amp; M are both fine! Mea is now cruising...and she can stand for a little while on her own. she's v adventurous and is crawling everywhere. Dun watch her for 1 sec only, she'll be up to something funny...yesterday she ate a bit of playdoh which Matty left in the toy box...luckily it's not toxic!!

I'm thinking of seeking professional advice for Matty's short stature. He's only 81cm, which is below 3rd percentile...he was 50% before he was 1 year old, then after that dropped to 25% then 10% and now below 3%. Dunno if there's something wrong with him. My hb and I are also shorties but is it normal for him to be THIS short??? If anyone knows a PD who specialises in this area please let me know...

Hi mummies, I came in to check on happi fifi, just to find that she has already delivered.

happi fifi,
Congrats on the arrival of Keagan.
You are a super mummy and keagan is a strong little warrior. I'm sure you both can go through this together. My eyes were teary when I read about keagan forced himself to open his eyes to look at you when you asked if he recognised mummy. Like what karrie has mentioned, you're strong and positive, keagan will definitely feel your positive energy.

Jovial,
Congrats on your pregnancy!

karrie,
I'm not sure if 81cm is really that short cuz Jav not tall either. I think he's only 85cm. And people tell me that his height is average. May be you wanna check with Matty's PD and see what he says?

sanbebe, i think Jav is somewhere between 3rd and 10th percentile, which is ok..previously i wasn't worried cos Matty was on the 3rd percentile, at least he was still on the chart. now he's OFF it totally, and I was reading up...as long as the kid's growth curve runs parallel to the curves on the chart it's fine even if he/she is shorter than average, but consultation is prob needed if the curve cuts across lines on the chart...dunno if i am making sense here...matty's growth curve definitely cuts across....he can still fit into his 12 mth old clothings!!!! and Mea can wear his clothes lor..hahaa.

thanks junnie &amp; ecookie ... guess what .. Carlson recover overnight AMen ... clap clap ...

Hapififi hang on K will be as strong as mummy he is a little warrior ... see he can hear what U say too
he will be fine in no time and his little leg will be holding on to yrs soon drink more water as in Red dates and milo it helps for BM
all the best

My parents will be back tomolo morning so will be normal routine again