(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Ariajo,
When i asked her what if i dun allow your off day, how? Her tears went teary. And i also found out that after breaking off with his ex-bf before she comes my house...she is now in love. Draw alot of love shapes, wrote the person name many times on her handbook.
She is on phone since 7.30pm, now sobbing liao. Think she complain to her friends i didn't give her off day.
Wah piangz! Work for me less than 3 months, still paying loans dare to ask for off day.

Update from Delivery Suite 1st Stage Room:
Twinklestars became my roomie around 5+pm today! So we have been busy chatting haha. She's ok so far, now waiting for her gynae to visit her & see what he says :)

but this Notti gal is now busy checking her work emails!!! Spank her

hapi fifi, now you have good company. sure beats your previous roomies!

Zhenzhen,
wahahaha ya! I was still relating my stories to her just now. Btw, no worries about helping me check prices at Taka fair. No hurry at all ;-)

Hapi fifi,
Spank her 2 times for me. hahaha! notti gal. Should be resting. U must be very happy right? haha..

Zhen,
I talked to her just now. After a long talk, she request just have 2 off days (April & Oct) in a year. Cos these two days are considered big occasions in their own country. I am fine with it la. I dun wan a sullky worker. The result is she will put in more effort in her housework (has been lagging downwards), cut down her airtime..let's see if she really meet up the expectation. Otherwise, she is quite ok maid lah.

hapi_fifi: spank her for me too! she should be resting!

mummies, anyone know of any discounts going for gain IQ? ss for yz running low!

ecookie, saw watsons having sale for gain iq. but didn't take note of price.

hapi fifi, so sad! but does that mean her condition is better?

ecookie.. previously saw @guardian hving sales.. now not sure. u lookout for thurs/fri newspapers normally hv sales.

hapififi.. hahaha.. so hapi u got a familiar room mate... wont b so boring le =D send my rgds to twinklestars... she shdnt b so workoholic now ya.. how nice if we can pop by to visit u both.. wow.. wud b a 'mini party' @ then =D

jas.. good tat u & ur maid straighten tings out.. hopefully got improvements aft her off day.. IT expert? can ask twinklestar loh =D

cherie_bear.. thks.. will tell my colleague abt it.

good nite mummies.. hv sweet dreams =)

Gd morning mummies...

junnie, me here me here...been bz these few days but I cant help sneakin in to kpo abit...kekeke...

hapififi, 1 more day to go...u r doing great mummy...加油!

twinkle stars, u transferred to normal ward liao ah? 乖一点hor...dun keep tinkin abt work...later I com spank u also...kekeke... :p

Jas, ur maid looks ok to me when we at ur place dat day...didnt noe she will chu pattern type...do b aware lor...

Tiffy, gosh...u muz hav been at a loss. Keep ur cool. Both me n hb kena "feng mo" b4. Strange thing is its onli itchy at a certain time of the day den when u go c doc its gone. -_- Dat time when i go c doc he looked at me like I wanna 骗 MC...I remembered I even scolded my mum for havin plants inside at home den got mozzies biting me...muahahaha...dat was b4 I got married lah...anyway after dat I realised its "feng mo" den juz keep applyin calamine lotion. Dun worry so much...she will b fine in a few days..

cherie_bear.. he's still v active despite cough still there... but at least he can slp thru the nite... hopefully tis thurs review doc say can stop neub. le..

maruko.. u r rite.. 风膜 tends to come at certain timing of day! the itchinesss really irritating.. but when u see it gets to subside.. v happy loh..

hapififi... tmr abt wat time keagan's arriving? gynae let u choose any time slot? fyi, my nephew's wife also popping tis few days.. going to mt A!! but tis round she need to c-sect cos bb in breaching position.. thou her edd 4/4 tink she experiencing some contraction le. may b u'll b her room mate =D i hope got time to drop by on sat if u both still there.. cos tis wk weekday lunch i busy go visit my FIL @ sgh..

twinklestars is looking great. she just popped over to chit chat with me. most likely her gynae will allow her to be discharged on thur, if her observations look ok today :)

maruko,
yup! 1 more day. so excited. haha

junnie,
nope, never choose time slot cos not caesarean. the plan is to stop my medication by this midnight & let contractions set in naturally. ultimately, keagan still gets to decide when he wants to pop. if fast, could be tomorrow morning. if not, might even drag on for a few days! so we shall see :p

hapififi, gd to hear twinkle stars is lookin great...
n of coz very excited for u too...tink Keagan is gettin very comfy inside ur tum tum plus all the yummies dat we hav prepared for him, he will decide to stay put as long as he can. :p

junnie, ya lor...for me, I kena twice. Always super itchy at nite...den will hav patches on my arms, body n thigh...gosh...juz tinkin abt it makes me itchy. Eeeeks...

can u believe it, brig is down with HFMD again!!!! but the funny think is that he has all the dot on his hand foot and buttock and 2 uclers in his mouth, everything disappear within 2 dats except for one stubborn ucler in his mouth. Is this HFMD or what?? sign...

For me, MS seems to be better
. hopefully can gain some wt back le

chris, gosh...Brig seems to b very prone to gettin HFMD. Perhaps u might wanna consider switchin his cc? Juz my 2 cents worth. Hope he gets well soon.

Junnie, Maruko,hapififi
huh will tend to appear at same timing???I mean 'feng mo'
I have apply calamine lotion on her n also ask teacher to help her apply the medicated plicky heat powder on her.

Twinkle star,
hope u r better

hapififi,
v kancheong for u leh so fast can see Keagan soon

Chris,
hope brig quickly get well. have u ever tot of changing cc since he get HFMD twice at this cc.

can I always drink ice Milo? cos only this make me feel shiok n better when I too hungry n need some drink. Just now aft my nap I have gastric pain cos too hungry. I quickly grab something to eat n when I more stable I go down n buy fried kuey teow w/o cockles n ice milo. Aft tat I feel much better when I drink the ice Milo while waiting for my fried kuey teow.

maruko and Tiffy,

Is not that there is a outbreak in the school, just a few islocated cases. Im not switching cos he enjoys school so much that he told me today that he wants to go back to school cos he misses his teacher emily.

tiffy,

ya, cos i have problem in the last cc that he hated so much.

Going to shop for some maternality pants later. Although the tummy shows absolutely nothing nothing at this stage, but better not squeeze into my jean anymore...

tiffy, y cannot drink ice milo leh? no prob one la.. somemore itz a source of energy.. u'll be surprised at the rubbish i take daily. 1 can of coke + 1 can of coffee. sometimes less, sometimes more. but definitely will be 1 can of either coke or coffee.. :p

chris
Hope that Brig gets well soon. Maybe the HFMD virus was not that strong or this his body already have the antibodies to fight the virus hence this time round he can recover so fast?

For the CC, guess you just need to give him more vitamins to boost up his immunity!

Tiffy
I also think Milo is ok, as for cold drinks in general, a lot of older people will advice against it but I am one of those that never listen as well!! :) In our weather, watever will make us better and have a better appetite, just do it as to me, it's better to eat something than nothing!! OPPPsssss

chris, oic...since he likes it there so much den dun consider dat tot

Tiffy, ya...feng mo will start to itch at same timing of the day when u hav it. Dat time I always got itchy at nite only.

Hi mummies! just a quick one before mea wakes up from her nap...she's stirring oredi!!

dodo, glad that Zq is back to his normal self now!!! was so worried for u all...even my hb was worried when i told him about zq...hope that your fever is gone too, prob it's coz you reduced the frequency of pumping yah...

Zhen_zhen, I already made up my mind to stop teaching for a while, after this year. But dunno whether to go for no-pay leave or ust resign. NPL means I can keep my current officer grade and pay scale when I return to work, but there are certain conditions i think...like can't work elsewhere etc...but I wanna work part-time, so that may not be the most ideal arrangement...must go find out...

Twinkle_stars hope u are ok now, dun blame urself ok? u were just being responsible. incidentally i was thinking of u when i was at the IT Show. Wondering whether you were working or not, and hoping that you weren't...

Jovialz, CONGRATS!!!! hehehe..quick go to the gynae once u r back...

OK the princess is UP!!!! gotta run babes...take care, esp the preggy mummies!!!

Good Afternoon, Mummies.

Sneaked in here to peep!

Congrats Congrats to Jovial. Seems like so many 2nd time preggie mummies here now.

Happififi,
Woohoo...... counting down to seeing Keagan. All the best and rest well.

Twinklestar,
Looks like you are doing fine now and arranging for discharge. Must relax and rest well too.

Tiffy,
Understand your craving and shiokness. I used to get shiok with Coke and tom yum soup. Enjoy and indulge without guilt!!!

Chris,
Really sad to hear Brig is down with HFMD. This is really worrying. Take care of yourself too.

Junnie,
Hope Lance is better now. Lucas and Andrea also wheeze at times and Lucas is on inhaler now. Just wondering, what is the difference between neubiliser and inhaler?

hapi_fifi: how are you? tomorrow is the day!! but again has to depend on keagan.. hehe

chris: oh dear, not sure if tats HFMD but good that the spots disappear fast! need to ask the cc to clean up the place more often and more stingent in the checking of kids before they let them attend school?

karrie: think its would be better to try for NPL? cos like got secure a job for u when u decide to return to workforce.. unless u are v sure teaching is no longer the thing for u, then just quit and try some PT jobs during ur SAHM stint to see which area u are interested in.

tiffany: how are you? started ur new job for sometimes already? location still ard town?

tiffy: when im preggy. everyday must have at least 2 cups of milo! hahah. but i drank them hot lah cos thats the wayi like it. and yes like hippo, i drank LOTS of coke too.. ice cold one haha. very shiok!

thanks cos scare I drink too much ice drinks. I tried coke once but don't quite like it.

Chris,
my tummy show abit but nv buy maternity clothes. few more weeks later I will ask hb to help me bring down my old maternity clothes fr the wardrobe.

Tiffy,

last timw brig, my tummy is so so small that i just need pants, all the tops i can still wear my regular one. hee hee

Hi ecookies,

I am fine. Thanks for asking. I am quite settled in now and working near Plaza Sing. I do like my current Company and job scope and the flexibility... hehe.. talk more when we have chance. heheh..

How is motherhood to 2 kiddos? We should brag about it one day.. I find it tough compared to having only 1. Preggie mummies, dont be frightened by my statement hor, different mummy and different kids, circumstances are different too...

Tiffany,

Haha, i think it is going to be v v different, but the satisfaction is also v different from having one kid only right??? hee hee

Twinklestar,

Work is work, yr body and baby are more impt. Rest well, those commission that u missed this time, u will be able to recoup them in the future!!!!!!

Chris,
I am amazed that last time u had brig u still can wear regular top. for me I don't like tight fitting so I have those maternity top n 3/4 maternity pants

hapififi.. oic.. then we shall await patienty for keagan's arrival... wishing u a v smooth delivery tis time round =)

twinklestar.. if can go home tmr.. rest rest rest ok =)

tiffy..jus eat/drink everything moderately.. shdnt b any harm.. glad u find something to curp ur ms =) re feng mo.. ya, is funny, only certain timing in the day it'll come out.. mine is usually aft shower!

maruko.. hi*5.. talking abt feng mo make my goosepimple out.. yucks..

chris.. hope ah brig ulcer go away soon.. since he likes the cc & teacher, then stick to it.. try gv him some booster aft he recovers.. glad to hear ur ms improving..

karrie.. good tat u find an ans to ur prblm.. at least u dun hv to b so stressed up le..

tiffany.. i tink inhaler more handy rite? neubiliser so 'mafan' need the machine & mix the medi.. then so noisy loh.. some kids jus dun like it.. lance is much better le.. i tink w/o neubilising his airway wont b cleared so fast.. hiaz.. hope andrea & lucus get stronger too.. if not we mummies sure 'headache' when they r not well.

bye mummies.. me going home to fetch my gal liao..

tiffany: haha i totally agree w u. but i think maybe cos im not a very patient person. for yz, i dun mind going through alot of shit cos 1st time mummy mah.. hehe. then for yr, abit sianz to go thru the same things again! want him to grow up faster so can enjoy more stuff w him like wat im doing now w gor gor. but on the other hand, also feel bad for wishing such a thing! :p

junnie: just read now that poor lance is down w wheezing. hope he will recover fast!!

chris: glad to hear that ur ms is improving. Hope brig get well soon.

ecookie: time flies. U will enjoy the time wif yr more when he turn 3 mths where he knows how to turn & play wif u

tiffy: if ice milo can curb ur ms,then go ahead to drink it. But in moderation bah. Afraid that drinking cold drinks,bb will get asthma (old folks tale)

karrie: u are so weida! Am sure that wif any decision u make,ur kids will appreciate them.

hapififi: today is the day
Hope u hv a smooth delivery.

morning mummies:

oh...this few morn so quiet? I'm 1st today.

Hapifif: how are u after weaning off the med? Any contractions or sign of labour?

Cherie bear,
I took my last dose of salbutamol at 11pm last night. Started having contractions around 4am (indeed the magic moment!). Nurse did VE & I was about 2cm dilated around 5plus am. Took a quick shower before proceeding to Delivery Suite. But till now still 2cm leh, not much progress. Gynae told me to start walking around. So my waiting game continues for now :)

hi Morning all ROcking Mummies ... my parents are still here will be going back on SUnday so was busy going out with them have not read th posts ...

Hapififi ... jia you ... hope U will have a big bb
remember to eatat the same time ok

hapififi, am on leave today so wun be logging in but ALL THE VERY BEST!!!! can't wait for the arrival of handsome keagan!