(2007/10) October 2007 MTB

Chris,

Ya TM super crowded one.. Parking also must wait quite long.. Which part Tamp u staying? i stay near Tamp Mart.. If near maybe can let the babies meet for fun.

I wanted to buy the little touch too.. but heard that the buttons spoils easily.

Baby Expo Friday 21st March
Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
2. unice (starting from 11am)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)

Pls add on if you are gg and ur prefered timing

I also going in the morning to avoid crowds easier to shop ard.Hope to see u gers and babies!

I also spend money on toys yesterday when I went to Shaw House. Bought the Fisher ball thing also. Like rolling out 4D number...My PIL said next time can paste number on the ball and let it roll out if Rapheal knows how to put in the balls. He know how to press the lever to let the balls out and laugh till so happily. Also bought him a steering. So that he can horn and tailgate his dad's while he is driving. Haha. Serve his dad's rights.Always like to stay so close behind cars.

Saw the jumperoo...Wow...really heartpain...

gingerleaf and chris, thanks, I will buy some sweet potatos to steam for Raphael.

I will be moving to Tampines next year but occasionally I will go back there as my parents stay there.TM really super lots of people. Think that it will be worst if Tampines One complete.

Anyone know that those baby seat that can attach to the table? I saw this couple clamp the seat on the hawker center table and let their girl sit there. Anyone know where can I get this.
Also, I am looking for some toys to put on the pram but I just cannot find those that clamp onto the sides. cause Raphael's pram don't have a little table in front of him

My husband dun want to go to the Baby expo with me. I will ask whether can my mother go with me. Else cannot handle Raphael for too long.

Can tell me roughly whereabout to meet. Timing 1pm or 2pm is ok. I am not really into shopping. Just want to meet mummies that goes thru the thick and thin while having hormonal changes during our pregnacy and motherhood.

omg!!! SO CUTE!!!
i wana bite sexy chloe leh!!!
i must show my hubby this later on.. it's so profesionally done! and i like the "exclusive" part.. haa!!!

Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)
8. madlynette (morning)

Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)
8. madlynette (morning)
9. chintz (2pm onwards)

Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)
8. madlynette (morning)
9. chintz (2pm onwards)
10.Annie (anytime)

chintz: that is sooooo cute lor!! esp the part with ziwian lol.

dodo: so exciting to start solids hor.. im planning to start in 1 mth time though when baby 5 1/2 mths.. cos he like cannot sit up leh.. only can sit slightly reclined in baby bouncer.
think able to sit up in high chair is a sign of readiness for solids?

bbwow: im still dropping hair too but slightly lesser comparied to 3rd mth! thats like the PEAK!
think will back to normal only when baby 8-9 mths old bah

chintz: that is sooooo cute lor!! esp the part with ziwian lol.

dodo: so exciting to start solids hor.. im planning to start in 1 mth time though when baby 5 1/2 mths.. cos he like cannot sit up leh.. only can sit slightly reclined in baby bouncer.
think able to sit up in high chair is a sign of readiness for solids?

bbwow: im still dropping hair too but slightly lesser comparied to 3rd mth! thats like the PEAK!
think will back to normal only when baby 8-9 mths old bah

chintz,
wow, the mag cover is fantabulous! Nice photo to use too, coz shes got this drop of saliva on her lips! SOOOO KYOOT!

bbwow,
hahahahahah! What a funny vid. That little gal is so cute!

ecookie,
ya, bb needa sit up, else cant feed. Theres the risk of choking.
Im also shedding like mad! I wonder when will it even stop! I dun even wanan go thru my scalp, incase I spot any patches.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Those meeting up on friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!</font></font>
How???? We have already change the date to meet up from Saturday to friday, but seems like we cannot compromise on the timing. Any suggestions?
We are only mitting up for a short sit down of drinks b4 we head off to shop on our own right?
For those who wanna avoid the crowd by going early, we can mit up in the noon after your shopping's done? <font size="+1">Suggestions pls!!!</font>

i'm only meeting for the gathering. not going for the expo, broke already liao, also want to take photo with ya all. thats all. i prefer morning leh, cos afternoon scared crowded lah.

thanks all for liking the covergirl pose of chloe.. here's chloe blowing kisses to u all. *kiss* =P

re: gathering
i guess fri meeting is more on individual meeting since not everyone can meet at the same time. so best is to exchange mobile and meet with the other mummies who go at the same time.

why not we arrange a more 'official' gathering like say one of the weekends, we all meet in (an accessible to all) cafe. then can chat more and take more pics, basicaly more shiok then just short meetups?

Mummies!

We also wana join in!
Im staying at Elias. Prefer noon time.

Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)
8. madlynette (morning)
9. chintz (2pm onwards)
10.Annie (anytime)
11.Chereen (noon)

ecookie,

OMG! 8-9 months then will stop!?!? I cannot bear to look at my pillow every morning. I see so many hair all over the bed. Sometimes my boy will wake up beside me with strands of my hair over his face.

gingerleaf,
yea... I was laughing so hard when the bb was trying to pronounce "FROG"

re: feeding
If baby can sit upright in bumboo seat means ready to eat solids? kekeke

Chintz, thats a good idea.
So this friday meeting how?

Chereen, you are?

bbwow, provided baby's tongue isnt pushing the spoon out too.

chintz,

happy 5 months to chloe! everytime chloe reaches a month, I just have to tell myself 3 more days for my boy! hahaha...

btw, you're going to expo alone or with hubby? I want to join the meeting but don't want to go alone..

bbwow: no lah i think by the time baby is 8-9 mths old, ur hair will be restored to like pre-pregnancy volume . haha dun worry so much. think the hormones still trying to settle themselves..

re: this fri gathering.. very hard to meet up hor.. mummies will be all over the places and i only recognize some mummies+ babies and v hard to locate in the fair too.

or mummies whose time slots ard the same can meet at some locations like hall 6 (nearer to mrt) entrance? the baby fair @ which haLl?

bbwow: definitely will be going with hubby. i don't think i can handle her alone..

but i might just postpone the expo visit to saturday if chloe develops fever after her jab this thurs. i'll let u know again?

will pm u my mobile

oh dear.. Just check on the events expo is having this weekend. Quite a number of events going on!! Gonna be crowded man....

besides baby fair(Hall 6B) there's

HALAL 2008: Food. Lifestyle. Wedding. Indon Xtravaganza(Hall 5A)

Times Books Sale(hall4B)

Easter Celebration(Hall 1&amp;2)

Lifestyle 21 (Hall6A)
Furniture, Furnishings, Home Interior Design, Appliances and other end-market products.

Chintz, wow very pro lei the picture!!! I really love the Exclusive portion haha so cute..

Hope to see u at the fair too

Gingerleaf, I will reach before 11am.. if too early hen mb will pop by the book fair first..
when u reach sms me k
i can meet up wif u all before or after the fair..

thk u unice

re:gathering
i think hor.. we all better think of a proper place to meet, after this long weekend.. any suggestions?

gingerleaf, my PD gave Nestle rice cereal. my girl seems to like it a lot.

dodo, my girl like ur bb. she also v greedy. can eat a lot. even grabs the spoon that i'm holding to try and put it into her mouth. but of course, she misses and ends up getting rice cereal on her face. haha...

totoro, high five! i also got a safety 1st seat! i got the recline and grow one, which will hopefully last her till she's a couple of yrs old. she likes sitting in it now, probably cos she know that if i put her there, means food is coming.

chintz, you are so talented. i doubt i can do something so professional!

re: bumbo seat
isetan is having sale on bumbo seat. think can get both seat + tray for 60+. think it's quite a good deal. if any mummies interested, can chk it out.

The Baby Fair starts at 11am.
Why not we meet at Burger King for those who can make it ... we chop one/two table ... act as a resting place to feed milk milk if required. ha ha -- just a suggestion.

jojer,

me not too far from you.. Am at tampiesn Ave 1 .. opp the All siant home...

Actually for littletocuh.. is the mummy playing now

jojer,

Hi, typo error

me not too far from you.. Am at tampiesn Ave 9 .. opp the All siant home...

Actually for littletocuh.. is the mummy playing now

zhen zhen,

I got the same seat as my ger too big for the bumbo seat liao. I fix it on one of my dining chair and it is perfect.
Now, I'm selling away my high chair (convertable) to table/chair one as need to clear space ... ha ha

totoro, ya, i like it cos now my girl can join us for meals. last time she sit on the floor in her bouncer, can only see our knees. so poor thing.

gingerleaf, we got hospitalisation coverage with AIA. can use your medisave to pay for the basic tier. if you top up $200+/yr, it will cover 100% of hospitalisation bills. it's quite affordable, considering how high hospital bills can be. we're now scouting around for other insurance - critical illness, life etc. that one a bit pricier, so doing a bit more research.

Hello mummies.. I went over to HF gymboree today to ask about the trial classes.

Posted some details on facebook. Not sure if any of you interested cos' need about 10-15 pax to sign up to form a private class. Can look under the thread on where to meet up..

Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)
8. Jacq11 (afternoon)

oops.. sorry, posted before i got to the end of the post...

Wat time? 1pm or 2pm?

1. dodo (prefer morning)
3. gingerleaf (anything)
4. ecookie (2pm)
5. totoro_bb (anytime)
6. hippo (anytime!)
7. Jojer (morning)
8. madlynette (morning)
9. chintz (2pm onwards)
10.Annie (anytime)
11.Chereen (noon)
12. Jacq11 (afternoon)

brought bb clare for her immunisation today. She is weighing 6.8kg and 65cm for 5 mths 1 week. Took 3 jabs today, 6in1, pnemococcal &amp; rotavirus.

Bbwow: regarding hair loss, i bought some hair tonic to apply. so far it has been effective. why dun u try applying them?

Anyone knows where to buy bb float? cant find it in many places. also, do i need to buy thermal suit for her to swim? hb was telling me to just wear her normal clothes.. :p

long time hv post.. v super busy at work... I'm underpaid and overworked again.. haha...

chintz,
wow, the mag cover is v cute and nice. how did you do it?

jacq11
I bot our flost from kiddy palace. they sell thermal suits too. but, I think no need. what we did for my elder boy is to let him drink some hot milk when he's in the pool and also after coming out of the pool.

gingerleaf
we bought Income's incomeshield for hospitalisation and AXA's investment linked policy which covers life and critical illness.