(2007/08) August 2007 MTBs

miaon,

sure, just PM me when u back, i got 1 set for my 2 gals but seldom got time to teach them.

cola,

thanks, meg also girly, the magic is the hair, just bond nice hair style or use hairband or pin will do.haha.

an gal

i ask him but he say dun wan, have not tried to give him without him knowing

just wondering is it ok for him to watch me expressing? cos i will remove tshirt lei...
the 1st time he saw, he just stand there and WATCH but now better only watch for the beginning...

choco,
i oso remove tshirt n pump in front of Melcolm. Everytime i inside the rm he will com disturb. He will do the pumping action on himself too haha.

an_gal,
It depends on the bbsitter also. My bbsitter is quite ok. Sometimes she will buy rou yi you, teats and even pacifier w/out asking me to pay.

coolzy,
thks..

choco,
i had reserved ifc previously but haven pay deposit. In the end, the ifc go n release my slot to other ppl, now i managed to find a bbsitter to look after melson 4 a few mths..

choco,
they didnt inform me lo... so angry man.. jus call mi n say no more slot, taken up by some1 already.. luckily i managed to find a bbsitter if not jialet.

an_gal,
I just went to the shop to buy the TCM for Ian, didn't see any yu ren shen sinseh. The salegirl told me must go see doctor if no cure within 1 week.
I provide all the items to bbsitter, coz Ivan got sensitive skin. Got to buy those expensive one. Sometimes the bbsitter will buy wetwipes herself.

an_gal,
It is tasteless. A small tube abt 10g for 2 doses only. Mixed with a bit of warm water and he will happily gulp down everything.
Pay her $1000 for 2 kids.

Aynone interested to go Jacob Ballas Children's Garden somewhere next week weekday? We can have a day outing with our toddlers there!

yes, i taking 16 weeks staright, will be back to work on 18-aug

i hope to continue pumping, hopefully will be able to do so..cos my office no nursing room, so my plan is to walk to liang court/novotel hotel during lunch time to pump...if not worse case is office handicap toilet liao

Loh,

thanks, looks like not so convenient to go by MRT leh. was keen but cant make it as hubby not supportive, if easier to go i can bring my 2 gals with my mum.

=========

GSS start, i saw crocs got sales up to 50% at J8, anyone want to buy can go to take a look, the price a little bit more exp than expo sales, but still alright,from $25 to $29.

an gal

u can always buy the chiller bag from any departmental store. something like the insulator bag or thermal bag. then u can buy ice pack from daiso.
the expensive option is 'fridge to go' then u no need ice pack.

now got GSS, so more worth it

need help here.

my boy keep complaining of stomache since friday but its not cos of constipation cos he pooed.
but my mil worried brought him to another doc and the doc say he got a lot of wind and to stop feeding him milk.

could it be lactose intorlence?

and if i feed him my breast milk for 1 week, will it be ok? will he be undernutrition?
i have nt taken milk only ice cream and chocolate.

choco,
i tink will go c hw does fridge to go looks like, the size...

as for ze, did u bring him to PD or GP, is this doc ok? 2wks ago melcolm sick, i brought him to normal GP. The med not only make him drowsy, he did not recover much too, 1wk later, i brought him to PD and he was diagnose with slight bronchitis.. sometimes is gd to seek 2nd opinion unless u r confident with current doc.

i'm going back wok mid july. Shld i start to slowly drag my pumping hrs now? Now if i'm at hm i will pump 3-4hrly. If I go out, it can be as long as 6hrly.

choco,
hee ok.. cos i still undecided abt pumping in office, dono have time or not other than lunch hr.. sure very bz & blur blur once i return back work

choco,
agree with an_gal on bringing in for 2nd opinion. one PD told me no need meds bec viral infection. another on 2nd opinion told me cant cure viral infection but can treat symptoms and prescribed meds. for me, i preferred 2nd PD bec otherwise symptoms of coughing and wheezing can often cause my gal to not sleep well at night and that affects her in turn during e day. my 2 cents worth lah

this thread slowing down lately...the regular chatters busy with #2.

Who is keen on a playdate on 19 June to Fidgets or Gogobambini?

Hello all

Yeah, I am indeed very busy with the 2 kids especially it is a holiday now.

Choco
Niteshift is unavoidable for mums ;) jia you!

Yes, can start already
tho i havent finished my stocks for yet

choco, my hb very fussy one, he said must pass 3yr old birthday then can change milk powder!!!

Woof, no prob..then nearer the date that week then i asked again.

Paging for Nining: want to go fidgets 19 June?? You MIA for long time.

tek_koh,

thanks, pics taken by my hubby.
I still cant use the DC well.

tiny voice,

i just back from fidgets, took leave yesterday and bring my gal there, ruoxi loves it so much, think u better go at weekday, not many kids at first when we reach there, but after 3pm suddently so many kids running around. ruoxi enjoy it very much and doesnt want to go back,i promised to bring her there again when i hv time.

xman,
haizzz, he got my genes of forehead and eyes, but overall still look like hb....

Re fridget,
Hb quite tight on June/July saturdays, got to work overtime. I am ok if any outing on weekday...hehehehe

need to let out a bit

i am soooo sooo tired

never expect myself to be so exhasted.
i have drag my pumping to 4 hrly will slowly extend to 5.

i dun recall i was so tired during ze's time, some more ze is now at my mil place.

during day time, i also go back my mil place.
but the whole day is just pump and feed and sleep.
basically really no life liao...

choco,
understand hw u feel.. i'm oso super tired especially when both of them are at hm.. luckily my mum still around to help out.. can c tat she's tired too
now if both at hm.. i can only pump when i hav time.. schedule haywire liaoz..

Loh,

I tot u r FTWM?u want to take leaves to fidgets?i dont mind go again since ruoxi enjoy it so much and it's easier to go as got free shuttle bus at TPY.

choco,

this is typical life after hv 2 kids, think pump very time consuming and tired, for me as long as i'm at home i do latch on and dont pump, yr baby doesn't like latch on, is it?else u can just sleeping together with bb and latch on, can relax when latching on in lying down position.

choco,
initially i was the same, pump, wash, sterilise, and pump again. The cycle goes round and round. Not much time to do other stuffs. But at this time, bb will sleep alot, take chance to sleep and rest if not u will end up here pain there pain.

xman,
Prefer weekday outing coz i can put #2 at bbsitter there and no need to bring him out!hahahah. So tired to bring 2 kids to go out far!

I have not much milk. Each day can only pump abt 80ml. At this stage nothing can stimulate the milk yeilds right?